Psalm Chapter 54

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 26

Psalm 54

1 Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength.

2 Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth.

3 For strangers are risen up against me, and oppressors seek after my soul: they have not set God before them. Selah.

4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

5 He shall reward evil unto mine enemies: cut them off in thy truth.

6 I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.

7 For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.

56 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 54

  1. 3 For strangers are risen up against me, and oppressors seek after my soul: they have not set God before them. Selah.
    4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.
    5 He shall reward evil unto mine enemies: cut them off in thy truth.

    If God is before us, who can be against us. Personally, an attack from the enemy is often a sign of being on the right side. He would not attack someone who is not a threat to the kingdom of darkness. While trials are not fun, we still must keep in our hearts who has our backs the entire time and will always back us up. God is our defender.

  2. 7 For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.

    “…out of all trouble:” meaning nothing is too much for Him to deliver me from. I’ve seen the works of God, I’ve seen His goodness, I’ve experienced His mercies. Even now as I wake up to a new day, His mercy has been made new and I know that, JESUS, today YOU will SAVE me!

  3. Verse 4 AMP “Behold, God is my helper and ally; The Lord is the sustainer of my soul [my upholder].” Psalm 119:116 NLT says “Lord, sustain me as you promised, that I may live! Do not let my hope be crushed” and Psalm 3:3 NLT says “But you, O Lord, are a shield around me; you are my glory, the one who holds my head high.”

    Verse 7 NLT “For you have rescued me from my troubles and helped me to triumph over my enemies.” James 4:7 AMP says “So submit to [the authority of] God. Resist the devil [stand firm against him] and he will flee from you. Same verse in the MSG, plus verses 8-10 “So let God work his will in you. Yell a loud no to the Devil and watch him scamper. Say a quiet yes to God and he’ll be there in no time. Quit dabbling in sin. Purify your inner life. Quit playing the field. Hit bottom, and cry your eyes out. The fun and games are over. Get serious, really serious. Get down on your knees before the Master; it’s the only way you’ll get on your feet.” Let God be God in your life.

  4. For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.

    I’m so thankful for my God who keeps me and protects my family . I’m thankful for the precious covering of my pastor. Thank You, Jesus!

  5. GO IN JESUS NAME

    1 Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength.

    The word “SAVE” in verse 1 in the Hebrew offers a broad definition.

    3467. yasha{, yaw-shah´; a primitive root; properly, to be open, wide or free, i.e. (by implication) to be safe; causatively, to free or succor:—x at all, avenging, defend, deliver(-er), help, preserve, rescue, be safe, bring (having) salvation, save(-iour), get victory.

    The broader definition indicates that the request or petition of the Psalmist is to be covered or accompanied by the Savior. Understanding the calling on the name of JESUS is an opportunity to behold and witness the goodness of GOD in our defense, protection and provision.

    With the understanding of whatever we do in word or deed, we do all in the name of JESUS. It is Biblical and practical to call on the name of JESUS in every situation that poses a threat to us. Physically, emotionally, financially and spiritually we are privileged to call on the name of our LORD JESUS.

    Drastic change in our lives is often not the answer, however calling on JESUS and submission to HIS will is. The very same verse that calls on JESUS to be saved, calls on JESUS to judge me by HIS strength. Let us be prayerful to pray the entire scripture. Search me O GOD, know my thoughts, examine me and JESUS forgive me of all iniquity in heart, mind, soul and spirit.

    GO IN JESUS NAME, means to GO forward in JESUS, GO through your trial in JESUS name, GO through your struggle in JESUS name.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  6. 1. Liberate me, O God, by the authority of Your name. Vindicate me through Your legendary power. Voice

    When we call on His Name, things happen because there is both authority and power in the Name of JESUS!

    Demons have to flee when I say Jesus
    Sickness has to heal when I say Jesus
    Every knee shall bow before
    And every tongue proclaim
    With worthy praise
    The matchless Name of Jesus

    Jesus, Something special, Supernatural
    About Your Name, Jesus
    Something happens when I mention Your Name
    -Kurt Carr

  7. It’s comforting to know that we can call on the name of the Lord as the psalmist did in time of trouble

    4. Surely God is my help, the Lord is the one who sustains me

  8. 1 Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength.

    2 Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth.

    3 For strangers are risen up against me, and oppressors seek after my soul: they have not set God before them. Selah.

    4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    Strangers in the Night

    There will be times that life does seem dark. There will be trials that will hit you unexpectedly. There will be unanswered questions. During these times the enemy will come at you will temptations trials, an unbelievable thoughts that you wonder how in the world did that even cross your mind.
    Strangers have invaded your space. Strangers that you don’t even know their names. They will try to invade your space of time in the presence of God. These strangers will try to force you to act upon their satisfaction.
    They will taunt at you and tear at your thoughts These Strangers in the Night. Some wonder why we stress prayer, reading of the Bible everyday, Why Blog on this site daily? I’ll tell you why strength comes within the body. Unified efforts of lifting up the name of Jesus . Prayer meeting after prayer meetings. Outreach after Outreach.
    You got some strangers invading your life ? Tthe on,y way to rid your self of them is to get involved. Get to know what serving God is really about. Get to know how He sustains. Use your life experiences, your pain, your loses to help someone else. Don’t stay in the darkness ,don’t allow those strangers of doubt, fear, anxiety to make you lose out,allow them to push you towards His Light, His love.
    So you got Strangers in the Night just call on the the One You ALL ready Know and those strangers will have to flee. Oh they will return from time to time but the more you reject their interference into your life they will get tired and will finally back off.
    BEHOLD GOD IS MY HELPER, AND HE Is With Them ALL WHO UPHOLD MY SOUL!

    Thank you Pastor & Sis Watts for all you do seen and unseen for POFW.
    For us the saints for you truly uphold our souls, thank you for the lessons you teach us so we can defeat The Strangers In The Night!

  9. Psalms 54:1 & 6
    1) SAVE me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength.
    6) I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O LORD; for it is good.

    JESUS is His NAME! JESUS is the name I call upon when I need help. He is my helper (vs.4) and my deliverer (vs.7). His name is a strong tower that I run to and find safety.
    Prov. 18:10 says, “The name of the LORD is a strong tower: the righteous runneth into it, and is safe.”

    Thank you JESUS.
    JESUS today YOU will SAVE me!!

  10. May the evil plans of my enemies be turned against them. Do as you promised and put an end to them. I will sacrifice a voluntary offering to you; I will praise your name, O LORD, for it is good. For you have rescued me from my troubles and helped me to triumph over my enemies. (‭Psalms‬ ‭54‬:‭5-7‬ NLT)

    It’s so easy to try to take matters in your own hand and seek revenge for your enemy. But it’s when you seek GOD in prayer through your praise your VICTORY is there. GOD will see you through it all, and hide you under the shadow of his wings. 💙

  11. 6 I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.

    I love how the scripture states “I will freely sacrifice”. We understand sacrifices come at a cost, yet we must offer them freely without grudge. For God loves a cheerful giver! But don’t only bring a sacrifice alone, bring it with PRAISE!

  12. 4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    5 He shall reward evil unto mine enemies: cut them off in thy truth.

    6 I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.

    7 For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.

    I can always turn to God when im in need and he gives me answers every time. Sometime its Yes sometime its No. I remember talking about the fruit of the Spirit the other day and longsuffering is one of the many fruits.
    I can see some people in situations where longsuffering is a big struggle for them. I always remember the greatest reward is still to come. We have the Victory, and were Mighty! Not everyone will like that we walk with the Spirit and for the ones that mock let them, because verse 5 states he will reward evil to mine enemies.
    So i try my very best not to take matters in my own hands when it comes to my enemies. I remind myself The fruit of the Spirit.Love, Joy, Peace, Longsuffering, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness, Self Control…etc.

    The thing is Love, Love conquers all.
    We need to sgow the Love of Jesus through us and share what God has done for us daily. Its gonna inspire someone in someway.

    God bless you all!

  13. Thank you Jesus for yesterday’s message at Life Apostolic Church in ArlingtonTexas.
    Now let’s GO have Church on this Sunday morning at the Pentecostals of Fort Worth to see what God has in the house today.

  14. I will sacrifice a voluntary offering to you. I will praise your name, O Lord for it is good. Psalms 54:6 NLT

    Today it’s an opportunity to exercise and Express our gratitude to our God, the Lord strong and mighty. Let’s make in our minds to go to his house today and offer a willing praise. No because we have to but because we want to.

  15. 4 Surely God is my help; the Lord is the one who sustains me.

    This is for sure…..God is my help and my strength. He uplifts my soul and sustains me when I feel weak. He is mighty to be praised and no matter what comes my way He is the only one that deserves my glory and honor!!! Thank you Jesus for never leaving my side!!

  16. 6 I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.

    Thank you Jesus. There is no other name that can save. There is power in your name. I will praise you. Thank you for your mercy every day.

  17. 4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    Thank you DADDY!!! I LOVE YOU DADDY!!! YOU ARE GREAT, MIGHTY, THERE IS NOBODY OR THING MORE GREATER THAN YOU JESUS!!! I LOVE YOU DADDY!!!

  18. 1 Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength

    By thy name!

    There is only one name that can save and that is the name of Jesus. Any other name will fall short. There is salvation in his name!

  19. I Love To Worship The Lord
    Praise When In Peril
    Although David is being pursued by his enemies he is buoyed up by the confidence that God is helping him.
    Vs 7
    God has rescued me from all my troubles and triumphed over my enemies.
    There has been countless times God has rescued me from my troubles and triumphed over my enemies.

  20. 6 I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.

    7 For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine
    enemies.

    I will praise you Jesus for you are good u guide me out. And you lead me to the light you surrounded me with you mercy and love and you make me new everyday by the gift of the holy ghost Jesus you are great and greatly to be praise

  21. 4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    So you need a safe place?

    There are today places, called, safe place. Where it’s a place that you are not hated, that no one can hurt you mentality, emotionally, of physically. These “safe places” are at our colleges and schools. Now if you need a “safe place” so you can cope with your life. I would think it’s Safe to say that you need to grow up. Mommy and daddy won’t be there for you all your life. I know i lost my dad when I was 14. But before he passed he did teach me one thing. The Lord our God is One Lord. He is your strength, refuge, provision, way maker, healer, and anything else you need him to be. The safest place in the world is to know that you are saved by the in filling of the Holy Ghost and water baptized in Jesus name. When I need something. I don’t blast it on facebook or Twitter. I get on my knees and cry out to God and ask for direction and understanding. And allow him to work in my life and speak into me. He is the safest that we will every need. So be SAFE, in Jesus

  22. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 54:1 NLT For the choir director: A psalm of David, regarding the time the Ziphites came and said to Saul, “We know where David is hiding.” To be accompanied by stringed instruments. Come with great power, O God, and rescue me! Defend me with Your might.

    David is such a great example in this Psalm. This Psalm was written when he found out the Ziphites had told Saul where he was in hiding. David simply wrote a songs out of his trial and praised his way through every temptation. David knows where his strength comes from.

  23. 7 For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.

    He has delivered me out of all my troubles, there is no situation He cannot get me out of! And because of that I will lift my voice and worship Him, I will continually seek His will in my life!!

  24. “Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭54:1‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    I am so thankful for the Name of Jesus!! It is that name that has saved me. It has healed me. It has protected me. I love the Name of Jesus!!

    “Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.”
    ‭‭Acts‬ ‭4:12‬ ‭KJV‬‬

  25. 4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    5 He shall reward evil unto mine enemies: cut them off in thy truth.

    The lord is my help. And with his strength I am given straight. Those that are with me and believe in me. Are blessed.

    – “Dearly beloved, avenge not yourselves, but rather give place unto wrath: for it is written, Vengeance is mine; I will repay, saith the Lord.”
    ‭‭Romans‬ ‭12:19‬ ‭KJV‬‬

  26. 4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    5 He shall reward evil unto mine enemies: cut them off in thy truth.

    God is our helper… another scripture says hes our very present help in times of trouble. We can be sure that God is on our side! God will reward evil to our enemies by cutting them off in truth. We dont have to fight our enemies. We can trust that God will cut them off… not by us attacking them, not by us fighting them, but by His truth.

  27. Again we see David’s presence betrayed by those who would destroy him… this time it is the Ziphites whose region David was in. In a culture where great weight is placed upon the hospitality of one who had entered into your care, this was a betrayal of the lowest sort. They judged Saul greater than David and hoped to reap the rewards, but David’s prayer was ‘Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength. Hear my prayer, O God…’ He wanted the outcome judged by who his God was rather than who he was. The strength of the kingdom of Israel may have been behind Saul, but David was more interested in soliciting the help of their God to determine the end of his plight.

    They may be treating him as a passing stranger in a land that does not even know God, but David’s declares, ‘Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul… I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good. For he hath delivered me out of all trouble…’ Notice that although God had delivered him, he chooses to sacrifice and gives praise to God, merely because it is good. He also recognizes that God is with them that uphold his soul… he willingly acknowledges those around him are also of great help! None of us is an island and we need to recognize that God often provides for us through his people.. because it strengthens both of us!

  28. 4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    Even though we feel as if we have been “wronged” we must recognize that God sees all and knows all and we must shake it off and move on. The only thing unforgiveness does is rob us of the joys of living each day for the Lord. Let it roll off you back, shake it off, whatever you have to do to let it go, Let it go! It’s not worthy it. God is our helper – we must let Him help us.

  29. Hannah: “1 Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength.2 Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth.” I will serve the Lord so that I can be saved and bring others with me to be saved by him also. In the day of judgement I want to hear well done thy good and faithful servant, instead of I never knew you. One person falling out of the kingdom of God could be that one person where if they stayed could have been the only light someone saw. I never want to walk off that straight and narrow path, and into destruction. I would never see others being saved, but instead I would be filled with grief and sorrow by not serving God. All of heaven rejoices when one soul is saved. There is nothing like seeing your friend or family being saved from this world. The reason is that you know where they will go when they serve God and not themselves. Always I strive that I will continually place God first in every situation and place my own needs last. I won’t get anywhere if God isn’t first. All of us should strive to be that light unto all people of this world. Go and be a light unto this world all ye children of God.

  30. Psalm 54:1 Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength. I noticed here that David said judge me by thy strength and not judge me by my strength. For our strength is nothing compared to his. Also David says Save me, O God by thy name, and by his name our we saved. I want to remember at all times it is not my strength but his and by Jesus name are we saved.

  31. 4-5 Oh, look! God’s right here helping God’s on my side, Evil is looping back on my enemies. Don’t let up! Finish them off!

    Oh look at God work in our lives! God hears every cry and prayer we can’t loose faith just because it’s not on our timing it’s all on his timing! Thank you God for rescuing me and being right there when I need you the most!

  32. Psalms 54:2- Hear my prayers O God give ear to the words of my mouth. For strangers are risen up against me, and oppressors seek after my soul they have not set God before them. Behold God is mine helper the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    Trust in The Lord always

  33. 4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    5 He shall reward evil unto mine enemies: cut them off in thy truth.

    I trust in you Lord, your in control. You are my protector and my deliverer.

  34. v7 For He has delivered me out of all trouble;

    GOD promises HIS abiding comfort and care in every situation.

  35. 2 Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth.

    Thank you Jesus for having ear to my prayers! You know my heart and what I desire and stand for. When I seek answers you deliver. When I pray to you God I feel like your arms are wrapped around me as my father! Lord you never have deaf ears. I can talk to you in prayer like your right in front of me, for you are omnipresent and you are with me always! Thank you Jesus I give you praise o God!

  36. Josiah: 1 Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength.
    BLESSED BE THE NAME OF THE LORD! BLESSED BE THY GOOD AND GLORIOUS NAME! It is not my strength but by God’s strength that saves me. I am not judged by how strong I am but by how much I trust and believe in him and obey him. It is my pray that I always learn to listen to God”s voice. To listen to my parents voice. To listen to those spiritual leaders that are set over me. PRAISE BE TO GOD. BLESSED BE THE NAME OF THE LORD. BLESSED BE HIS GLORIOUS NAME!

  37. 1 Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength.

    2 Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth.

    3 For strangers are risen up against me, and oppressors seek after my soul: they have not set God before them. Selah.

    4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    5 He shall reward evil unto mine enemies: cut them off in thy truth.

    6 I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.

    7 For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.

    The whole chapter describes it all. I know that God will deliver me from my enemies. That He will lead me through the darkness and bring me back into His marvelous light. God knows what He is doing and what it’s going to take for me to get through the valley. I thank you in advance for bringing me out of the valley and filling me with your precious spirit. Thank you Jesus.

  38. 1 Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength.

    2 Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth.

    There is something about the name Jesus! It is the Sweetest name I know! Oh how I love the name Jesus it is the sweetest name I know! I love this song! But when im in trouble I call on Jesus! I was saved by the Name Jesus, I repented in Jesus’ name, I was Baptized in the Name of Jesus, and when I received the Holy Ghost I opened my mouth and was praising Jesus!
    “Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.”
    ‭‭Acts‬ ‭4:12‬ ‭KJV‬‬
    I know my saviors Name, but do I know HIM PERSONALLY?

  39. When you give yourself to Jesus, he will lead down the righteous path. God is our savior and deliverer. When you put your trust in God he will make a way out of no way.

  40. 4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    In time if need the Lord is my helper! I am greatful that He sustains me and keeps me upright in His ways. I am equally greatful that He blessed those that aid me in my time of need.

  41. 4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul

    I can always count on God to help me when Im in need.
    God is my refuge and my strength!!

  42. 3 For strangers are risen up against me, and oppressors seek after my soul: they have not set God before them. Selah.

    When the enemy comes in like a flood God will lift up a standard against him. The enemy enjoys darkness and inflicting pain toward the people of God nor seek his Marvelous light. No matter how dark the situation is; if God leads us to it then He will bring us through it. We have to focus on his light. Great men of faith didn’t just wake up that way. They went through trials and tribulations that lead to triumph. I believe that Selah is because after that revelation we need to hit the pause button ourselves to take it all in and prepare ourselves. This path is not going to be easy, in fact it’s going to be hard, but anything of value worth having is worth fighting for.

  43. 2 Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth.

    God will always answer our prayers. It may not be what, how or when we wanted the answer, but it is important for me to remember that He knows all. He will always do what is best in my life, if I am willing to wait on Him and to do His will. As Romans 8:28 says, “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” I just got to keep trusting in Him!

    6 I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.
    7 For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.

    I praise God for the revival and harvest that He is sending to the POFW! God sees how we praise and our desire to reach the lost. With God nothing shall be impossible, nothing can stand before us as we GO and reach the lost in Jesus name!

  44. 7 For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.

    This is why sometimes God calls us little of faith. God is tryouts by to build our characters thru trails, and we are blinded to the point that we forget his faithfulness.

    Nothing that comes against us can over come us, because he has promised that the solution to our problems is there at the same time the problem shows up.

  45. 4 Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.

    5 He shall reward evil unto mine enemies: cut them off in thy truth.

    6 I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.

  46. 6 “I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.”
    7 “For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.”

    I thank you Jesus from delivering me from sin and from my troubles for bringing me out of darkness. Thank you for opening my eyes and showing me the blessings you have in store.!! Your mercy is everlasting! I will praise your wonderful name always.

  47. I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good. (‭Psalms‬ ‭54‬:‭6‬ KJV)

    Tonight we heard about not robbing God but instead being blessed. When we freely give unto God, He gives back to us. Time, love, and money are all something that can be given to God. He is the only one who can repay what we give. Freely we give, freely we receive.

  48. 6 I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.

    Giving in offering comes to my mind when I read this scripture. When we give a sacrificial offering, we must not hesitate but give freely and with obedience according to what God puts in our hearts to give.

  49. For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.(Psalms 54:7 KJV)

    For I know that my God is the creator of heaven & earth and the beginning & end he has brought me out of all my troubles and bondages he’s my deliver and friend that freed me from the darkness and brought me into his marvelous light and restored and rebuilded which was stolen and destroyed from me from my enemy. For he hath revealed to me before my eyes his desires upon mine enemies.

  50. 2 Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth… God knows the prayers and voices of his children. When we take the time to pray to our God our trust in him grows exponentially because we are developing a deeper relationship with him. We will also have confidence knowing that he hears us because we have taken the time to build that relationship with him.He not only answers our prayers but also imparts understanding and wisdom into our lives to become better vessels for his kingdom.

  51. Psalm54:6 (English Amp) With a freewill offering I will sacrifice to You; I will give thanks and praise Your name , O Lord , for it is good. If god gives you a raise on your paycheck ,Give what belongs to God . It all belongs to God, Your time with him,God loves when talk to him and tell what you need. He listens to every problem .

  52. 6 I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O Lord; for it is good.

    Any offering we bring should be gladly given. When we give begrudgingly, we miss out on our blessings…

  53. 2. Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth. 3. For strangers are risen up against me, and oppressors seek after my soul: they have not set God before them. Se’-lah. 4. Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul. 5. He shall reward evil unto mine enemies: cut them off in thy truth. 3. NLT For strangers are attacking me, violent people are trying to kill me. They care nothing for God. 4. But God is my helper. The Lord keeps me alive! NLT

Leave a Reply

