Psalm Chapter 55

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 27

Psalm 55

1 Give ear to my prayer, O God; and hide not thyself from my supplication.

2 Attend unto me, and hear me: I mourn in my complaint, and make a noise;

3 Because of the voice of the enemy, because of the oppression of the wicked: for they cast iniquity upon me, and in wrath they hate me.

4 My heart is sore pained within me: and the terrors of death are fallen upon me.

5 Fearfulness and trembling are come upon me, and horror hath overwhelmed me.

6 And I said, Oh that I had wings like a dove! for then would I fly away, and be at rest.

7 Lo, then would I wander far off, and remain in the wilderness. Selah.

8 I would hasten my escape from the windy storm and tempest.

9 Destroy, O Lord, and divide their tongues: for I have seen violence and strife in the city.

10 Day and night they go about it upon the walls thereof: mischief also and sorrow are in the midst of it.

11 Wickedness is in the midst thereof: deceit and guile depart not from her streets.

12 For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him:

13 But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance.

14 We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company.

15 Let death seize upon them, and let them go down quick into hell: for wickedness is in their dwellings, and among them.

16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.

17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

18 He hath delivered my soul in peace from the battle that was against me: for there were many with me.

19 God shall hear, and afflict them, even he that abideth of old. Selah. Because they have no changes, therefore they fear not God.

20 He hath put forth his hands against such as be at peace with him: he hath broken his covenant.

21 The words of his mouth were smoother than butter, but war was in his heart: his words were softer than oil, yet were they drawn swords.

22 Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

23 But thou, O God, shalt bring them down into the pit of destruction: bloody and deceitful men shall not live out half their days; but I will trust in thee.

57 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 55

  1. 22 Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

    Proverbs 16:3
    Commit your works to the Lord, And your plans will be established.

    1 Peter 5:7
    Casting all your anxiety on Him, because He cares for you.

    Tap Out

    In martial arts, this is called being submitted. The difference between what God wants and this is, tap out is being forced to give up. But it’s the same in application.

    This is why we need to be careful who we surrender our members to, God or the devil.

  2. 16. As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.

    17. Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

    18. He hath delivered my soul in peace from the battle that was against me: for there were many with me.

    There’s no doubt or fear in his voice, nor should there be any in ours –
    The Lord shall save me;
    He shall hear my voice;
    He has already delivered my soul in peace!

  3. Verse 16 AMP “As for me, I shall call upon God, And the Lord will save me.” Verse 22-23 AMP “Cast your burden on the Lord [release it] and He will sustain and uphold you; He will never allow the righteous to be shaken (slip, fall, fail). But You, O God, will bring down the wicked to the pit of destruction; Men of blood and treachery will not live out half their days.
    But I will [boldly and unwaveringly] trust in You.” Whose name will you call upon, what name will sustain you, and who will you trust in?

    Joshua 24:15 AMP says “If it is unacceptable in your sight to serve the Lord, choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve: whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the River, or the gods of the Amorites in whose land you live; but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.” These verses reminded of the song “When I Speak Your Name” for there is no other name; but:

    Jesus
    The most beautiful Name of all Names
    Jesus
    The only Name that brings healing and strength
    When I speak Your Name
    Mountains move
    Chains are loosed
    When I speak Your Name
    Darkness flees
    It has no hold on me

    Jesus
    Most beautiful Name that I know
    You’re the exalted One
    Jesus
    You have the power alone
    You lift the lowly one
    Jesus

    Jesus
    The most wonderful Name of all Names
    Jesus
    The only Name that brings freedom and hope

    Be exalted
    Be exalted
    Be exalted
    Higher and higher

    No other Name
    No other Name
    I know

  4. 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.

    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

    18 He hath delivered my soul in peace from the battle that was against me: for there were many with me.

    19 God shall hear, and afflict them, even he that abideth of old. Selah. Because they have no changes, therefore they fear not God.

  5. 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.
    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

    Joshua 24:15
    And if it seem evil unto you to serve the LORD, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD.

    We are in the middle of a war and the devil waiting for the right moment to shift us as wheat… BUT God

    Ephesians 2:4-10
    4 But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us,
    5 Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;)
    6 And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus:
    7 That in the ages to come he might shew the exceeding riches of his grace in his kindness toward us through Christ Jesus.
    8 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:
    9 Not of works, lest any man should boast.
    10 For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

    Jesus fought for us on the cross now we much take up the armor of God and war for our own salvation and for the salvation of our loved ones.

    Matthew 24:24
    For there shall arise false Christs, and false prophets, and shall shew great signs and wonders; insomuch that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect.

  6. 12 For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him:
    13 But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance.
    14 We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company

    The message says that it’s not the neighborhood bully or a regular enemy otherwise he couldve handled it but that it was his best friend. The enemy isn’t always going to attack you with what he attacks other people with or things that we know we can handle he’s always going to attack you in a spot that’s going to make you struggle. Let’s not forget that our adversary is wise and knows what is going to get to us the most. But those who hold on to the promises knowing that God will rescue them have that comfort in Christ.

  7. Instead, it is you—my equal, my companion and close friend. What good fellowship we once enjoyed as we walked together to the house of God.
    Psalms 55:13‭-‬14 NLT

    It is so awesome to see everyone in unity with joy in the house of the lord what great joy it is

  8. Give you burdens to the Lord, and he will take care of you. He will not permit the godly to slip and fall.
    Psalms 55: 22 NLT

  9. Psalms 55:18, “He hath delivered my soul in peace from the battle that was against me: for there were many with me.”

    How many times have I cried out to God in the midst of my battle, and He has delivered my soul in Peace? So thankful for the Peace of God that passes all understanding. Phil. 4:7, “And the peace of God, which passes all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.
    He has kept my heart and my mind through His Peace in the midst of battle. Thank You JESUS! You are the Prince of Peace!!

  10. “This isn’t the neighborhood bully mocking me—I could take that. This isn’t a foreign devil spitting invective—I could tune that out. It’s you! We grew up together! You! My best friend! Those long hours of leisure as we walked arm in arm, God a third party to our conversation.

    And this, my best friend, betrayed his best friends; his life betrayed his word. All my life I’ve been charmed by his speech, never dreaming he’d turn on me. His words, which were music to my ears, turned to daggers in my heart.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭55:12-14, 20-21‬ ‭MSG‬‬

    In this chapter David is expressing his betray from a close friend. Unfortunately in our lives we may experience this a time or two. Even Christ himself was not exempt from this pain. Thankfully he will never leave us or for sake us. He is everything I need. He’s one that sticks closer than a brother.

    “And one shall say unto him, What are these wounds in thine hands? Then he shall answer, Those with which I was wounded in the house of my friends.”
    ‭‭Zechariah‬ ‭13:6‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    “Friends love through all kinds of weather, and families stick together in all kinds of trouble.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭17:17‬ ‭MSG‬‬

  11. 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.
    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

    Gods wants his people to have a prayer life. .. one that is consistent one that is not bound by time, one that happens morning, noon and evening. That’s the type of prayer life that he seeks in His people and we should strive for in ourselves.

  12. 6 And I said, Oh that I had wings like a dove! for then would I fly away, and be at rest.

    For this world is not my home, but I am only passing through praise the Lord! This world is full on iniquity and sin all around but we are the doves in the midst of crows. We will fly away through the sky and find our resting place, at the feet of his throne. Praise the Lord and King of Kings we serve a night God. God bless, and have a great day!

  13. 22 Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

  14. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 55:13 NLT Instead, it is you—my equal, my companion and close friend. What good fellowship we once enjoyed as we walked together to the house of God. Psalms 55:20-21 NLT As for my companion, he betrayed his friends; he broke his promises. (21) His words are as smooth as butter, but in his heart is war. His words are as soothing as lotion, but underneath are daggers!

    David was square business! He told it like it was and now thousands of years later we still read the frustration that was in his soul. The words of David impact the very core of our souls…”my companion and close friend. What good fellowship we once enjoyed as we walked together to the house of God…”

    When folk leave the fellowship of the church it is utter betrayal and broken promises (according to this chapter) to the core. There are somethings we can take however from these scriptures. Notice verse 21. It speaks of the betrayer as speaking smooth. Just as Absalom in his betrayal to David, Absalom spoke smooth to the folks at the gate all the while having evil hidden in his heart. This is a warning to us today, beware of wolves in sheep clothing. The Word says we must judge a tree by its fruit. Character is that fruit. Pick friends to get close to with great character and avoid those who only talk a good game.

    • ““Beware of false prophets who come disguised as harmless sheep but are really vicious wolves. You can identify them by their fruit, that is, by the way they act. Can you pick grapes from thornbushes, or figs from thistles? A good tree produces good fruit, and a bad tree produces bad fruit.

      Yes, just as you can identify a tree by its fruit, so you can identify people by their actions.”
      ‭‭Matthew‬ ‭7:15-17, 20‬ ‭NLT‬‬
      http://bible.com/116/mat.7.15-17,20.nlt

  15. 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.

    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

    As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord. As for me and my house, we will have a sincere prayer life. As for me and my house we will call upon the Lord!!

  16. THE PAIN OF MINISTRY

    3 Because of the voice of the enemy, because of the oppression of the wicked: for they cast iniquity upon me, and in wrath they hate me.
    4 My heart is sore pained within me: and the terrors of death are fallen upon me.
    5 Fearfulness and trembling are come upon me, and horror hath overwhelmed me.
    6 And I said, Oh that I had wings like a dove! for then would I fly away, and be at rest.
    7 Lo, then would I wander far off, and remain in the wilderness. Selah.

    The opportunity and privilege to serve the LORD through training and developing also includes the pain and suffering of betrayal and accusation. The voice of the enemy is the voice of accusation and oppression.

    It is common and needful for Ministers to retreat to a place of rest and refreshing in the LORD. Please be sensitive to the LORD our GOD and Pray for a Minister. Speak words of peace, joy and strength over their life and family.

    Pray fervently and campassionately to the LORD for Wisdom and Guidance before you speak an accusation against a minister.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  17. 1 Give ear to my prayer, O God; and hide not thyself from my supplication.

    2 Attend unto me, and hear me: I mourn in my complaint, and make a noise;

    3 Because of the voice of the enemy, because of the oppression of the wicked: for they cast iniquity upon me, and in wrath they hate me.

    4 My heart is sore pained within me: and the terrors of death are fallen upon me.

    Sometimes times of trial feel like were gonna die, but we wont! We just dig in our heels, and trust in Jesus and we will be fine!

  18. 6 And I said, Oh that I had wings like a dove! for then would I fly away, and be at rest.

    Wanting to run from our problems is not the answer evevn though it may seem eaiser….. it never is
    Seeking God as our refuge is

    22 Cast your burdens upon the Lord and he will sustain you, he will never let the righteous fall

  19. 17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

    In the midst all adversity and the trials David was facing,the attackes that seemed to be overwhelming him;David reminds us that God hears us.
    When we feel like hiding or flying away from the situation we can rest in the know fact God is hearing us. I will call upon the Lord for He will hear my voice!

  20. 12 For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him:

    13 But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance.

    It’s always harder when we feel betrayed by someone who we considered a close friend or someone we worked with as part of our team.

    Zechariah 13:6 “And one shall say unto him, What are these wounds in thine hands? Then he shall answer, Those with which I was wounded in the house of my friends.”

  21. The pain of a fallen brother

    12 For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him:

    13 But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance.

    14 We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company.

    When it is close it hurts worse. There are many people out there backsliding and walking away but when it’s one of your own it hits home.

    God gives us this kind of pain so that we can find that spot in our hearts to pray for those that we don’t know. We have to pray for them like they are our brother and we have never met them.

    This is the way we truly “Taking the face off revival”

  22. 1 Give ear to my prayer, O God; and hide not thyself from my supplication.
    2 Attend unto me, and hear me: I mourn in my complaint, and make a noise;

    There are times when we have to cry out to God, ask him to hear our supplication. We need to be ready to accept His answer. There are times when we ask God for something and He answers our prayer, but our hearts sometimes don t accept what His answer. GO and be ready to receive what God has answer!!!!

  23. 12 For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him:
    13 But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance.
    14 We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company.

    Betrayal hurts us all and David releases his hurt and pain to the Lord, turning it over to him. You expect your enemy to hurt you, not your friend and this pain can come from a ‘best friend’ and even in divorces. But casting all our cares on the Lord and trusting in his unchanging love and is where can find healing. He heals those very deep hurts of the heart where no kind word or healing ointments can seem to reach.

    22 Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

  24. When we call out to God

    13 But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance.
    14 We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company.
    15 Let death seize upon them, and let them go down quick into hell: for wickedness is in their dwellings, and among them.
    16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.
    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

    Do you ever feel like you are the only one trying to live for God. That your friends at school don’t care and your family thinks that you go to church too much. When we think that we’re alone, we must remember to cry out to GOD. He is always there to pick us up and take care of us. When I read this passage my thoughts went too how at work and school. We get close to our peers. Whether we admit it or not. We spend in upwards of 7-10 hours everyday with the same people. How are the influencing you? How are you influencing them? We take “sweet counsel” with them every day. And in doing so, especially when they are not saved, it get tough always being the light of Jesus. This is why we must be sure to clean out our hearts every day. We have to be new and fresh every morning. How do we do that? By prayer and reading God’s word. We must make time and take the time to do this. If we don’t clean ourselves out. We become like a clogged filter. We don’t work and we breakdown and allow things to get into our hearts and minds that are not pure and righteous. To clean out is to also cry out to God for strength and direction for your situations.
    So clean your heart out and cry out to God.

  25. 13 But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance. Oh, how it hurts to be betrayed and let down by someone you hold so dear, whether a lifelong friend,a family member or that fellow brother and sister in Christ.What pain and sorrow have I caused the Lord when not serving him but that of my own wants and desires ? Yet, he loves us so much to forgive us and requires us to do the same. If I do not forgive, then my Jesus will not forgive me. It is not always easy to do so but I am reminded that there is not any unforgiveness towards anyone that is worth spending eternity in hell rather than forgiving and spending eternity in heaven with my Jesus!

  26. 22 Pile your troubles on God’s shoulders – he’ll carry your load, he’ll help you out. He’ll never let good people topple into ruin. MSG
    God loves it when we talk to him like we would our best friend, so why not have a talk with Jesus daily it does the soul good!!

  27. I Love To Worship The Lord
    David shares his dismay at betrayal by a close friend. He cries out to God to judge the wicked but still cannot corm to grips with the fact that one of his friends has turned against him . Yet despite the terrible experience David remains confident that The Lord will sustain him and cast his cares on God.
    Give your burdens to The Lord he will carry them. He will not let the godly to slip or fall. Vs22
    Thank you Jesus that when situation come in our life we can turn them over to to you and have peace.

  28. I may fall but i will get back up stronger. I may stumbled and scrape my knee but it will scab. It will pass, it will heal. We are mighty. We should all act like it too.
    3 Because of the voice of the enemy, because of the oppression of the wicked: for they cast iniquity upon me, and in wrath they hate me.

  29. 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.
    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

    Regardless of who this world may call on, I choose to call upon God. There’s no other name that I know but the name of Jesus! And regardless of the time, place or situation God will hear me when I call – we serve a faithful God!

  30. 6 And I said, Oh that I had wings like a dove! for then would I fly away, and be at rest.

    one day i will fly away onto glory and leave my enemy behind that are seeking after my flesh. i know where my help comes from

  31. 6 Oh, that I had wings like a dove; then I would fly away and rest!

    Oh how easy it could be if we could only fly away from our worries, cares and temptations we face on a daily basis. Flying away from problems wont solve the issue. The first sign of danger, a bird quickly flies away.

    We have to face the issue head on, like Pastor tells us to. Tell the devil to “back off”! Then we’ll realize these problems our very small, and in God’s time all we be solved.

  32. Josiah: 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.
    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.
    The Lord is a God that delivers. A God that “shall never suffer the righteous to be moved”. Yet the righteous are not the ones that just seek and come to God once or twice a year when they really need something. That is what the world does. The righteous are the ones who know God and seek him daily. We are supposed to die daily. The righteous are the ones who the Lord will hear and deliver in the end. You or I may not see it right then and there but God is not bound by time. He could have already heard your pray, gone ahead and done it and you or I could still be asking God to do it. I want to praise him for the victory before I even see it for he is a God who answers! PRAISE BE TO GOD! THE GOD WHO ANSWERS!

  33. 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.

    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

    18 He hath delivered my soul in peace from the battle that was against me: for there were many with me.

    It is always encouraging to see /read of others who recognize that God is not accessible only at church. I can literally talk to Him anytime that I want to and He will be there for me. He is always there to guide me when I am going through situations in life! When I am trying to witness to others and am unsure what to say, I can just call on Him to help me! I am reminded  of how many times God provided for the children of Israel, keeping them safe and from harm. If God could take care of and guide the Israelites, when only a chosen few could enter directly into His presence, how much more can God help and guide me; when I literally have His Spirit in me!

  34. 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.

    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

    I know where my help comes from, it comes from the Lord. There been a time or two when my faith has been tested and wasn’t sure if God will come through for me again. God has never failed me! When I call on him anytime of the day or night he is always there!

  35. Verse 1 says Give ear to my prayer, O God; and hide not thyself from my supplication. How wonderful it is when God responds to ours prayers. And the patience it teaches us while we wait for his answer and response in our. life. And how our trust is increased in him when we cast our burdens on him as verse 22 says Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved. God will sustain us through all times, how much we need to rely on him

  36. Hannah:” 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me. 17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.” When I pray unto the the Lord he will hear my voice and save me. These two verses uplift me because it reminds me that the Lord is always there and he will save me when I call upon his name. I am thankful for what the Lord is doing in my life right now and in the lives of others. I will always thank the Lord for everything he has done and the mercy that he has always shown. He keeps on blessing me and I could never repay him or thank him enough for everything he has done for me.

  37. A traveling brief from the cooler climes of New Hampshire

    This passage in vs. 12-14 brought to mind a message along a similar vein we heard while on vacation. How much more difficult it is to deal with the wounds received in the house of our friends. We claim to understand and can justify the hurts from those in this world, but how can someone walking along beside us, who had shared our pains and struggles do the same? We may feel the same anger expressed by the psalmist, but before we respond in like fashion, let us remember ‘to be angry, and sin not.’ Beware lest we be influenced by that same spirit and refuse to allow God to have an influence in our hearts, ‘Because they have no changes, therefore they fear not God.’

    So what can we do? ‘As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.’ We need to remember in those moments of anguish, to ‘Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.’ We may not understand what is going on in their heart, but we can look to our own. Allow God to be God and continue to trust in him! He gives us an assurance here that if we do so, we shall not be moved! If we can pray for those who have despitefully used us, surely we can find some room to intercede for those who used to call us friend, to even turn the other cheek while our spirit rages to lash back, to be angry and sin not lest we also lose sight of the goal.

    After all, that is the enemies plan.. divide, distract, and destroy. But instead, I pray, I repent, I forgive, I pray some more, I give, I work, and I go reap. I take on the perspective of God when the heathen raged and the spiritual kingdoms of this world opposited God’s plan, ‘He that sitteth in the heavens shall laugh: He shall have them in derision.’ It may be painful now, but one day I’m going to sit down with God and laugh at the pitiful attempts of the enemy to oppose God’s will for my life and his people!

  38. Psalm55:17 (English Amp). Evening and morning and at noon will I utter my complaint and moam and sign, and God will hear my voice. I will repent , I will praise god through hard trials . God gives me peace in the mist of my storm’s. Cast all your burdens on god shoulder.

  39. 12 For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him

    nothing hurts more than a wound from a friend , at times friends may need to lovingly confront you in order to help you , but betrayl will causw anguish such as david had felt. Dont betray those you and also who love you. A true friend will stay threw the darkest times , even when your in a pit he will lend you a hand to pull you up instead of crawling in to fall with you.

  40. 12 For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him:

    13 But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance.

    14 We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company.

    16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.

  41. 16 “As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.”
    17 “Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.”
    18 “He hath delivered my soul in peace from the battle that was against me: for there were many with me.”

    I call upon the Lord. No matter what anyone else says. Jesus is the name above all names!

  42. 22 Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

    1 Peter 5:7King James Version (KJV)

    7 Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.

    Too many times we feel wearied by life and the journey of it. A lot of those times we carry more baggage or cares than we ought to. We should make up in our minds the truth of what the Word says about God. He cares for you. He is good and his mercy endureth for ever. So cast your cares upon him and and submit to his ways taking up his yoke that is light and easy to carry. Give your burdens to the Lord and obtain his mercy and peace that surpasses all understanding.

  43. David brings his concerns and fears to God, asking him to take over and take care of problems he’s facing. He knows he can trust God with the outcome. God has proven himself before and will do it again (vs 16-17). Most of the time, what we care about is not entirely within out control. We can’t dictate the results of our best efforts; we can’t force our hopes to materialize; and we definitely cannot make someone we love healthy and happy by the sheer force of our will. When we try to control outcomes, we carry a burden too heavy for human shoulders to bear. What a relief it is to let go, to have out heavy burden onto the strong hand of the Lord for he says “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” (Mat 11:28-30). He promises to sustain our hearts and minds with his peace (Php 4:6-7). No matter what he chooses to do with what concerns us, we have the assurance that his decisions are guided by his love for us. (1 Pe 5:7).

  44. 22 Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

    its one thing to say you have cast your cares upon the Lord, and o whole other thing to actually cast your cares upon Him…

  45. Because of the voice of the enemy, because of the oppression of the wicked: for they cast iniquity upon me, and in wrath they hate me.
    Psalms 55:3 KJV

    It doesn’t matter what others may say against us or treat us God will take care of us. He will loose blessing and provision even when the enemy is surrounding us.

  46. “Fearfulness and trembling are come upon me, and horror hath overwhelmed me. And I said, Oh that I had wings like a dove! for then would I fly away, and be at rest. Lo, then would I wander far off, and remain in the wilderness. Selah.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭55:5-7‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Sometimes God doesn’t want to save you from your situation. Sometimes he wants you to walk through the situation. It is human nature to reject pain and the process of refinement. God uses situations and circumstances to mold us into what he wants. If we are always looking for a way out then the pressing of the trial is not effective, so you have e to possibly go through it again. Wait things out. Let agod move in His time.

  47. “Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭55:17‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    When do we Pray?
    Evening.
    Morning.
    Noon Time.

    All day and Everyday!

    “Pray without ceasing” 1 Thess 5:17

  48. (22) Cast thy burden upon the Lord , and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved. (23) But thou, O God, shalt bring them down into the pit of destruction: bloody and deceitful men shall not live out half their days; but I will trust in thee.
    Psalms 55:22‭-‬23 KJV

    God says to cast all our burden on Him; for His burden is light. Why don’t we do that? It is our human nature to reject what we don’t understand. Before I got into church; I was a mocker and finger pointer. The only reason I went in the military: was to get out of working on Sundays. Now that I’m here; let those point fingers at me and mock me. I know that God has my back: His word will sustain me and He will protect me from my enemy.

    (27) The fear of the Lord prolongeth days: but the years of the wicked shall be shortened. (28) The hope of the righteous shall be gladness: but the expectation of the wicked shall perish.
    Proverbs 10:27‭-‬28 KJV

    (6) Thou shalt destroy them that speak leasing: the Lord will abhor the bloody and deceitful man. (7) But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple.
    Psalms 5:6‭-‬7 KJV

  49. 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.
    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice

    Thank you Lord for always being there for me. I know you hear me at all times because you are my Father!!! You choose me and for that I will serve you the rest of my days. I don’t deserve anything that I have but because you love me you have taken care of me and my family. I don’t want you to be ashamed or regret you putting me where you have called me to be Lord!!! Even though ministry comes with tests, trials, tribulations, pains, sorrows, and more it still doesn’t compare to the joy, peace, love, strength, guidance, wisdom that YOU give. I will give my life completely for you and fight for all the lost souls that are in this region. I want to love and see like you Lord!!! Help me be a witness everywhere I go for YOUR GLORY!!!

  50. Give your burdens to the Lord , and he will take care of you. He will not permit the godly to slip and fall.
    Psalms 55:22 NL

    Burdens are not to meant to be carried alone . They are an opportunity to see God’s power and to receive blessing. He is in control

  51. 16 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me.

    17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

  52. 16 -19 ( MSG ) I call to God; God will help me. At dusk, dawn, and noon I sigh deep sighs – he hears, he rescues. My life is well and whole, secure in the middle of danger Even while thousands are lined up against me. God hears it all, and from his judge’s bench puts them in their place. But, set in their ways, they won’t change; they pay him no mind.

Leave a Reply

