Psalm Chapter 56

Church Day of Prayer and Fasting for Revival and Harvest.

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 28

Psalm 56

1 Be merciful unto me, O God: for man would swallow me up; he fighting daily oppresseth me.

2 Mine enemies would daily swallow me up: for they be many that fight against me, O thou most High.

3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

5 Every day they wrest my words: all their thoughts are against me for evil.

6 They gather themselves together, they hide themselves, they mark my steps, when they wait for my soul.

7 Shall they escape by iniquity? in thine anger cast down the people, O God.

8 Thou tellest my wanderings: put thou my tears into thy bottle: are they not in thy book?

9 When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.

10 In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.

11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

12 Thy vows are upon me, O God: I will render praises unto thee.

13 For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?

62 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 56

  1. Verses 10-13 MSG “I’m proud to praise God, proud to praise God. Fearless now, I trust in God; what can mere mortals do to me? God, you did everything you promised, and I’m thanking you with all my heart. You pulled me from the brink of death, my feet from the cliff-edge of doom. Now I stroll at leisure with God in the sunlit fields of life.” Same verses CEV “I praise your promises! I trust you and am not afraid. No one can harm me. I will keep my promises to you, my God, and bring you gifts. You protected me from death and kept me from stumbling, so that I would please you and follow the light that leads to life.”

    John 8:12 NLT says “Jesus spoke to the people once more and said, “I am the light of the world. If you follow me, you won’t have to walk in darkness, because you will have the light that leads to life.” Follow Jesus, the light that leads to life!

  2. Psalm 56:3
    What time I am afraid, I will TRUST in thee.
    Many times we try to not fear, but we are human and fear is a natural human emotion that will try to creep in and overtake us, if we do not remain in the spirit. Psalm 56:, daily he knew his enemy was fighting against him. As this is for us a Christians, we know the enemy is plotting against us, BUT when we remember we belong to Jesus, there is a confidence that comes, knowing that we can call on him in the midst of my fear and he will keep us. He WILL keep my feet from falling. He WILL be all we need him to be.

  3. 4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me

    When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.
    10 In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.
    11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

    The odds are always in out favor. We have no reason for to be afraid of what comes against us. Actually the mere fact that we are being attacked let’s us know that we are a threat to the other side, otherwise we wouldn’t be attacked, it reminds us that we are on the right side. God is good. If he be for us, who can be against us?

  4. Verse 4 says In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me. For we will trust God and praise Him, we have nothing to fear. For God orders the steps of a righteous man, so where ever God leads us it is for our good. And if flesh or as it says in verse 11, man comes against us, we have nothing to fear. For whatever comes, all it can do is bring us closer to him and to hearing well done thou good and faithful servant.

  5. 11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me

    I wonder if this is the scripture that our forefathers had in their minds when they founded our nation. On every piece of US currency is the inscription”In God We Trust”. Were they thinking the same thing? What can man do unto me?

    I’d like to believe that is the mentality that they kept so this nation could be birthed. The same could be said for standing up for your faith or birthing a ministry. Others may not understand what God has put on you/in your heart. There is normally opposition when great things are being done for the Kingdom of God. But we must remember “what can man do to me? I will not be afraid
    I will put my trust in the LORD”.

  6. A:
    4. I praise God for what he has promised. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me?

    10. I praise God for what he has promised; yes, I praise the LORD for what he has promised. NLT

    We can go ahead and praise God for what He has promised because He is faithful and whatever He has promised IS going to happen –
    Dance in advance!

    B:
    4. I praise God for what he has promised. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me?

    11. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me? NLT

    Matthew 10:28
    And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell. KJV

  7. Courage

    A word thats used more than it should..words like “Me” or “I” are words over used as well. People show possession, when the credit should be given to God, The Lord Jesus Christ our savior.

    cour·age
    ˈkərij
    noun
    the ability to do something that frightens one.

    strength in the face of pain or grief.

    God has blessed me with Courage to face each day full throttle. I can look at myself in the mirror and say “I AM MIGHTY!” I KNOW THE SPIRIT OF God dwells with in amd hes with me every step. I know im not gonna face anything i can’t handle.
    And this is the record, that God hath given to us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.
    1 John 5:11
    Thank you Jesus for the Holy Ghost and taking away all the fear i had in my life. The fear to live, the fear to walk among this imperfect world.

    Hereby know we that we dwell in him, and he in us, because he hath given us of his Spirit.
    1 John 4:13

    I know i can walk in this imperfect world because God has given me the wonderful amazing gift of the Holy Ghost. Its good to know we can face imperfection with the spirit that is nothing but perfect.
    And ye know that he was manifested to take away our sins; and in him is no sin.
    1 John 3:5
    A man with absolutely no sins! A victorious man on my side….
    How
    Could
    I
    Be
    Afraid
    God bless you all!

    • 3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

      4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

  8. 1 Be merciful unto me, O God: for man would swallow me up; he fighting daily oppresseth me.

    2 Mine enemies would daily swallow me up: for they be many that fight against me, O thou most High.

    3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

    4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

  9. But when I am afraid, I will put my trust in you. I praise God for what he has promised. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me? (‭Psalms‬ ‭56‬:‭3-4‬ NLT)

    As I read this verse, I inhaled and exhaled just to know that His word holds true. He is the only one that can embrace all of me in times like this. Just when the enemy thinks he has overtaken me, the LORD always shows up in my life at a perfect time.

    NOT today devil, not tomorrow, not ever!!!!!!

  10. 9 When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.

    The weapons we use are not bombs or guns worship is the way the battle is won! Our life we will forever face battles with flesh on this earth and evil spirits, and we cry out to you for you give us strength to win our batttles pushing back the darkness lighting up the kingdom to where we cannot be shaken! You are for me and not against me. Thank you Jesus I praise you!

  11. 10 In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.

    11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

    12 Thy vows are upon me, O God: I will render praises unto thee.

    13 For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?
    Reading these verses I’m reminded what do I have to fear “I WIN” the enemy is going to try and knock us down but praise be to God getting knocked is not wrong staying down is the problem, when you get knocked down jump back up and keep going. Remember we win!!!! God has our back!

  12. 11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.
    We much learn to put our trust and confidence in God not men. Men will disappoint, men will struggle, men will fail but Jesus is just and perfect and will never let us down

  13. 3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.
    4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

    Why do we wait until all else has failed to trust Jesus? Why do we have such a hard time taking Him at His word? He has never and will never lie. Maybe its because we haven’t yet given up the lie that the enemy feeds us, that it cannot be true, “Jesus doesn’t really love us that much…”, but He does. We must first take believe He loves us, before we can persuade someone else that He loves them that much too…

  14. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 56:4-6 NLT I praise God for what He has promised. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me? (5) They are always twisting what I say; they spend their days plotting to harm me. (6) They come together to spy on me—watching my every step, eager to kill me.

    We can always count on the promises of God. “I praise God for what He has promised…” Our God cannot lie, He is faithful to His Word. 2 Corinthians 1:20 KJV  For all the promises of God in him are yea, and in him Amen, unto the glory of God by us. When God gives us a promise, we can take it to the bank!

  15. 4 I praise God for what he has promised. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me? (NLT)

    I like the way the KJV says, “In God…” That’s an interchangeable statement right there! The scripture says to praise and trust. What else can we do today “In God?” In God, I have been saved by His new mercies this morning. In God will I walk in righteousness. In God I can do all things!

  16. Assurance of God’s Protection
    Psalm 9-13
    I thank God for His protectio and trust in Him!

    9.When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.

    Psalm 118:6 The Lord is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?
    Romans 8:31 What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us?

    THE LORD IS ON MY SIDE!!!

  17. 11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me

    I have realized that when you do more For Gods kingdom and want to get closer to Him. The more that people will talk about you, curse you, talk about you but to me that only means that you are doing Gods will. I have learned that I am not here to please man but to please and do Gods will. If God says to Go I will go, its worthless fighting the all mighty powerful God!!

  18. TRUST IN GOD

    3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.
    4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

    Life is filled with complex opportunities. Adversity is possible from all sides and on all fronts. Home, work, friends, neighbors and even church. There is many voices and much chaos in the world. Chaos produces fear, doubt is the pathway to fear, unbelief is the food for fear.

    BUT

    TRUST – a: assured reliance on the character, ability, strength, or truth of someone or something
    b: one in which confidence is placed

    TRUST – 982. batach, baw-takh´; a primitive root; properly, to hie for refuge; figuratively, to trust, be confident or sure:—be bold (confident, secure, sure), careless (one, woman), put confidence, (make to) hope, (put, make to) trust.

    The psalmist did not say if I get afraid, he said when I am afraid. Life will bring us to opportunities to be afraid. Afraid we will not get the job, the contract, the promotion. Afraid of the Dr report, the Judges ruling or the committees response. Afraid to share the GOspel, teach the bible study or Suday School class.

    When I am afraid, I will TRUST in JESUS and I will PRAISE HIS WORD. In GOD have I put my TRUST, every WORD of the Bible. Every promise of GOD. I will TRUST in THEE LORD JESUS.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo
    iTrust

  19. 4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

    9 When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.

    David was always under constant persecution, being sought by his enemies and Saúl. There was no where to go but keep moving. All the experiences that he lived daily had produced a strong trust in God. The book of Psalms is proof that David lived a life of prayer. That he always had a song unto the Lord in his heart.

    He knew with certainty God would delivered him when he would cry out to him. Never doubt the power of the prayers of the righteous, they will move God in your behalf.

  20. I Love To Wolrship The Lord
    Fear As An Emotion
    Fear is thinking something terrible may happen to us. Fear is a positive thing when it helps us avoid dangerous situations . It’s good to teach a child to be afraid to run out in the street. But fear is negative e
    When it keeps us from doing something we know is right or moves us to do something we know is wrong. Every one will feel fear. How we handle it is what counts.

  21. I love Jesus and i love to read his word and live according to it. I feel such a calmness in my heart because i am a cjld of the king.

  22. But when I am afraid, I will put my trust in you. I praise God for what he has promised. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me?
    Psalms 56:3‭-‬4 NLT

    Who care what the world say i know if i have God on my side nothing can against me. I will trust the lord for his way are right

  23. 3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

    4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me

    13 For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?

  24. The battle of the mind is evident in this chapter. David is overwhelmed by those that oppose him.

    2 Mine enemies would daily swallow me up: for they be many that fight against me, O thou most High.

    Then we see a mind set, like he got ahold of himself:

    3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

    Then he wrestles again with his thoughts, and again turns his mind to praise.

    Many times this is like our daily struggle. The mind is a powerful thing and it can be used for good or evil. It’s important everyday that I put on the “mind” of Christ. Preparing myself spiritually for the day, protecting my thought pattern, guarding what comes into my mind through conversation, music, radio, reading and thoughts.

    I must take control of my thoughts and when one comes that would distract my mind to be negative, I must replace it with something good and not allow it to stay in my mind, because one thought leads to another, and before you know r be “negative Nelly” and “discouraged Diana”

    Today I choose Philippians 4:8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

  25. 13 For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?

    Jesus today You will save me!! You will hide me from darkness and I will walk in Your light everyday of my life. There will always be bumps on the road, but if we keep ourselves rooted in His word and build an altar everywhere we go, He will keep us from falling into the darkness of this world, and we will remain in His light!

  26. 1 Be merciful unto me, O God: for man would swallow me up; he fighting daily oppresseth me.

    2 Mine enemies would daily swallow me up: for they be many that fight against me, O thou most High.

    3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

    4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

    Everyday we fight against the enemy or our flesh, but if we read our bible, pray, and trust in God, everything become much easier to overcome anything that comes our way. In Jesus Name I declare victory over any situations.

  27. Another traveling brief 😀

    This Psalm reminds me of the words of Jesus, ‘Fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul, but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.’ Fear is real and when, not if, we face it let us remember the words of encouragement spoken here:

    9-13 When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me. In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word. In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me. Thy vows are upon me, O God: I will render praises unto thee. For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?

    Notice the importance of praise to his WORD.. the reminder of his VOW, his covenant, his promise to deliver our soul; not only from death but even the steps of our feet from falling away from him and his light for our life! So don’t worry about the trial, don’t even worry when they wrest (change the intent) of your words to portray you unfavorably, just continue to send your prayers and praise to the goo God of heaven… it’s good practice!

  28. I praise God for what he has promised; yes, I praise the Lord for what he has promised.
    Psalms 56:10 NLT

    The promises of God are there but it is up to us whether we believe in them and are ready to receive them. God doesn’t lie!

  29. 9 When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.
    10 In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.
    11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

    Ps 91:1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under he shadow of the Alimighty… David knew where his help came from and we find him declaring it all through the book of Psalms-our help comes from the Lord. When God rescues you time after time, it’s easy to put your trust in Him. Our part is to faithfully live for him, whether we have made a mistake and sinned or not. Be quick to repent and get back under his wings of protection.

  30. 10 In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.

    11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

    12 Thy vows are upon me, O God: I will render praises unto thee.

    13 For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?

  31. 1 Be merciful unto me, O God: for man would swallow me up; he fighting daily oppresseth me.

    We don’t deserve God’s mercy but he still gives it to us anyway! Isn’t our God great?!

  32. Psalms 56:9, “When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.”

    What Do “I KNOW?” That when I cry out to God, mine enemies will turn back – flee. How do “I KNOW” this? Because GOD Is For Me!!

  33. 8 Thou tellest my wanderings: put thou my tears into thy bottle: are they not in thy book?

    GOD KNOWS ALL THINGS!!!
    EVEN OUR TEARS HAS HE KEPT!!!
    HALELUJAH

  34. 9 When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.
    10 In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.
    11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.
    12 Thy vows are upon me, O God: I will render praises unto thee.

    Put your trust in Jesus. When I doubt, when in unbelief. Trust in Jesus. And praise his name.

  35. Message Version
    Psalms 56
    2-13 God, you did everything you promised,
    and I’m thanking you with all my heart.
    You pulled me from the brink of death,
    my feet from the cliff-edge of doom.
    Now I stroll at leisure with God
    in the sunlit fields of life.

    Keep holding to His promises. Keep thanking Him! Keep walking hand in hand with Him! He has kept me from falling off many different types of cliffs.
    In You Oh Lord will I trust! You will keep my heart You will do that which you have promised!

  36. 3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

    4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

    11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

     No matter what may happen in life, no matter what may seem to be in my way, I need to trust in Him! There is no reason for me to be afraid about what may happen in life or what people in this world may do, when I can put my trust in God! When I trust in Him, He will direct my path and help me through situations in life!

    Proverbs 3:5-6, “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.  In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”

    I need to keep trusting in Him!

  37. 4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

    When God is FOR YOU, you have nothing to worry about when everyone is against you.

  38. Josiah: 4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.
    To many times people are scared of what the world can do. Yet the way to get closer to God is to go through trials. After getting beaten the apostles ”departed from the presence of the council, rejoicing that they were counted worthy to suffer shame for his” in Acts 5:41. This is the kind of heart I pray to have. The heart of one who can be tried and pass when put through the fiery trial (1 Pe. 4:12). For God will deliver the righteous. The ones who stand up for him. He delivered David from the hands of Goliath. He delivered Shadrach, Meshach, and Abendigo from the fiery furnace and they literally got closer to God. When people stand up for God they get delivered for God shall not suffer the righteous to be afflicted. PRAISE BE TO GOD! THE GOD WHO DELIVERS! For “I will not fear what the flesh can do unto me”.

  39. 3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.
    God is the only solace we have in this world. I cannot number the many times in which he has calmed my fears. When we fully trust in him; he brings us through the most difficult times in our lives with a peace that the world cannot simulate or manufacture.

  40. 10 In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.

    11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

    • in god i put my trust. nothing in this world can help me like the way you can. so why would i try to seek help from the world.

  41. 5 Every day they wrest my words: all their thoughts are against me for evil.
    wrest…To distort the meaning or interpretation of ( something ) to suit one’s own interest or views

    People will do that Just so they can feel at ease with a decision that they made, or they distort the very word of God to fit their life, because they dont want to be obedient or stand for truth! Any time we take the words of an individual and twist them into a lie or to fit our own agenda is wrong! God dont bless no mess!

    13 For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?

    God is a good God, He has delivered me from the pits of hell! Thank you Jesus for your blood!

  42. 5 Every day they wrest my words: all their thoughts are against me for evil.

    6 They gather themselves together, they hide themselves, they mark my steps, when they wait for my soul.

    7 Shall they escape by iniquity? in thine anger cast down the people, O God.

    This reminds me of what happened at work today. Someone tried to come against me, but God had my back in that there were witnesses to what transpired. There are those that will try and twist my words; explanation. God will always bring the truth to light. I thank you Jesus for bringing me into your marvelous light.

    13 For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?

  43. 10 In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.

    11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

    When we have a full trust in God all fears go away. His perfect love keeps you secure. Whatever this world may bring is no longer a cause of concern for like Paul said we live for Christ.

    I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.
    Galatians 2:20 KJV

  44. There is no escape

    7 Shall they escape by iniquity? in thine anger cast down the people, O God.

    God sees everything but he chooses when and when not to judge immediatly. All sin will be judged but God decides when. We cannot force God to judge or have mercy in situations, that’s why he is God. When we think someone needs judgement he may give them grace and when we think someone needs grace we see him judge. It’s not up to us to ask for judgement but to pray for mercy.

  45. When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.(Psalms 56:9 KJV)

    I cry unto my God with a tender and humbled heart and he hears me and saves me from my enemies. And my enemies must leave and turn away. God is for us, our shield and our fortress against the attacks of the enemy.

  46. 4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

    Putting my full trust in God means when the when enemy attacks me I know if they can take my life they can’t take the Spirit within me. The enemy thought killing Jesus would stop him but it only furthered his ministry. Death to this life is only the begining. Jesus took the sting away from death (1Cor 15:55)

    Matt 10:28 Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell.

  47. When God is for you, it doesn’t matter what the enemy bring your way. We are able to overcome it. We must remember to put God first.

  48. 3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

    11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

    I will trust God again because I know that he can do..
    When fear tried to take over I know that God is bigger than any situation that Im going though.

  49. Hannah: “3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.9 When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.” In my time of fear and distress the Lord my God will always be there for me. He will console and strengthen me even when I see no way. He always knows the end and knows that the situation will make us stronger in him. Whenever people speak against us or go against us the Lord will turn them back when we call on him. I shall place all my trust in him because he will deliver me in my times of trouble. I shall not fear what man can do to me because my reward is higher and far more greater in heaven. Always will I place my full trust in the Lord my God no matter the situation. Praise God and place your full trust in him.

  50. 8 Thou tellest my wanderings: put thou my tears into thy bottle: are they not in thy book?

    9 When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.

    10 In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.

    11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

    12 Thy vows are upon me, O God: I will render praises unto thee.

    13 For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?

  51. 8 Thou tellest my wanderings: put thou my tears into thy bottle: are they not in thy book?

    You’ve kept track of my every toss and turn through the sleepless nights, Each tear entered in your ledger, each ache written in your book. (‭Psalm‬ ‭56‬:‭8‬ MSG)

    God knows everything that we go through. He keeps track of all your sadness and pain. Only he knows how deeply we are impacted by hings. It is God who values our tears and pains enough to save them. Our pains allow us to minister to others in a unique way. This is why God doesn’t just let you have no pain, but instead he says that everything we go through works together for the good of us.

    And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. (‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭28‬ KJV)

  52. “For you have rescued me from death; you have kept my feet from slipping. So now I can walk in your presence, O God, in your life-giving light.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭56:13‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    I’m thankful for God’s grace and mercy. I honestly don’t know where I’d be if it had not been for the Lord. He has rescued me from darkness. I love His Word! I love Truth! I love the Light!

    “Jesus spoke to the people once more and said, “I am the light of the world. If you follow me, you won’t have to walk in darkness, because you will have the light that leads to life.””
    ‭‭John‬ ‭8:12‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  53. “In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭56:11‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Although we know physically that with God on our side there is no enemy. But Where Satan has got some tricked is in the way we think! Don’t allow stinking thinking to hinder your faith!

  54. 10″In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.”
    11″In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.”

    My trust is to you God. Your plans are greater than the plans that this world has to offer. For as long as I shall breathe I WILL remain praising your name!

  55. 4 In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

    In God…
    1. I will praise
    2. Put my trust
    3. Fear

    As I continue to be in God I fulfill the call on my life which is to live a life of praise to Him. I put my trust in Him and I don’t have to fear man because I know the one that created man. I’m so greatful that I have the privelage to be in Him

  56. NLT 8 You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected all my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book.

    What a great feeling knowing our might God keeps track of our sorrows & worries in life. He has seen our cries during prayers, in public or in a secret place at home. God will not forget you, as he hears your requests.

  57. Psalm56:8 ( English Amp ) You number and record my wanderings; put my tears into Your bottle– Are they not in Your book? God stores up your tears , Thank you God.

  58. 10 -13 ( MSG ) I’m proud to praise God, proud to praise God. Fearless now, I trust in God; what can mere mortals do to me? God, you did everything you promised, and I’m thanking you with all my heart. You pulled me from the brink of death, my feet from the cliff – edge of doom. Now I stroll at leisure with God in the sunlit fields of life.

Leave a Reply

