Psalm Chapter 57

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 29

Psalm 57

1 Be merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me: for my soul trusteth in thee: yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge, until these calamities be overpast.

2 I will cry unto God most high; unto God that performeth all things for me.

3 He shall send from heaven, and save me from the reproach of him that would swallow me up. Selah. God shall send forth his mercy and his truth.

4 My soul is among lions: and I lie even among them that are set on fire, even the sons of men, whose teeth are spears and arrows, and their tongue a sharp sword.

5 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens; let thy glory be above all the earth.

6 They have prepared a net for my steps; my soul is bowed down: they have digged a pit before me, into the midst whereof they are fallen themselves. Selah.

7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

8 Awake up, my glory; awake, psaltery and harp: I myself will awake early.

9 I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations.

10 For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds.

11 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.

58 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 57

  1. My heart is confident in you, O God; my heart is confident. No wonder I can sing your praises! Wake up, my heart! Wake up, O lyre and harp! I will wake the dawn with my song. I will thank you, Lord, among all the people. I will sing your praises among the nations. For your unfailing love is as high as the heavens. Your faithfulness reaches to the clouds. Be exalted, O God, above the highest heavens. May your glory shine over all the earth.
    Psalms 57:7‭-‬11 NLT

    I known i might now understand all you ways lord but it because of you unfailing love and mercy that we are standing here today and for that we praise you you are God alone and i will forever put my tust in you

  2. Psalms 57:1-3
    1) BE merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me: for my soul trusteth in thee: yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge, until these calamities be overpast.
    2) I will cry unto God most high; unto God that performeth all things for me.
    3) He shall send from heaven, and save me from the reproach of him that would swallow me up. Selah. God shall send forth his mercy and his truth.

    Psalms 91:1-2 & 4
    1)HE that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
    2) I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.
    4) He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.

    Thank You JESUS that You “cover us with your feathers, and we find a place of refuge under the shadow of your wings.” JESUS is my refuge, my shelter, my fortress, and my hiding place. It’s His Mercy and Truth that Protects me.

    JESUS today, Your Mercy and Truth, will SAVE me!

  3. Verse 2 NLT “I cry out to God Most High,[b] to God who will fulfill his purpose for me.” Same verse AMP “I will cry to God Most High, Who accomplishes all things on my behalf [for He completes my purpose in His plan].”

    Psalm 138:8 NLT “The Lord will work out his plans for my life—for your faithful love, O Lord, endures forever. Don’t abandon me, for you made me.”

    Jeremiah 29:11 AMP “For I know the plans and thoughts that I have for you,’ says the Lord, ‘plans for peace and well-being and not for disaster to give you a future and a hope.”

  4. 5. Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens; let thy glory be above all the earth.

    10. For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds.

    11. Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.

  5. Lets talk about Heaven.

    9 I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations.

    10 For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds.

    11 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.

    Everydays goal is to exhalt or lift up one another and show the Love of Christ. Its an everyday goal for me to tell at least one person about God and inspire them by sharing what hes done me or someone else i know.
    I dont leave out the trials and tribulations im put through though. I wont give the devil credit for anything because i know those trials were gave to me by God to strengthen me.

    I wanna read more about the description of Heaven so o can tell more and more people how amazing its gonna be when we get there. I cant fail to mention again how we should EXALT or LIFT up one another.
    1st Peter 4:6 …live according to God the spirit.
    1st Peter 4:16 Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf.
    1st Peter 5:6 Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time:
    Exalt – hold (someone or something) in very high regard; think or speak very highly of.

    Today God i Exalt you!
    God bless you all!

  6. 8 Awake up, my glory; awake, psaltery and harp: I myself will awake early.

    9 I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations.

    10 For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds.

    11 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.

  7. My heart is confident in you, O God; my heart is confident. No wonder I can sing your praises!
    Psalms 57:7 NLT
    Psalms 59:16: “I will sing of your strength; I will sing aloud of your steadfast love in the morning. For you have been to me a fortress and a refuge in the day of my distress.”
    Psalms 63:7: “For you have been my help, and in the shadow of your wings I will sing for joy.”

  8. 4 My soul is among lions: and I lie even among them that are set on fire, even the sons of men, whose teeth are spears and arrows, and their tongue a sharp sword.
    5 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens; let thy glory be above all the earth.
    6 They have prepared a net for my steps; my soul is bowed down: they have digged a pit before me, into the midst whereof they are fallen themselves. Selah.

    People are around me and I am overwhelmed with trials and trying times..BUT I will exalt him above all these things. I will give glory in yo Christ even if people are trying to trap me. Glory to God for His saving name and his works not ours!

  9. Have you ever had one of those days where everything goes wrong and no matter what you try or do it doesn’t get any better but progressively gets worse, and it even seems everyone is against you, especially those you love (family)? Well, this is what this scripture says to me! But, it includes the antidote to call upon the Lord and taking refuge in him! We must learn to trust him especially in those hard times and know he will take care of his children. We have to wait out the storms and trials in our lives until they overpast!

    1 Be merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me: for my soul trusteth in thee: yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge, until these calamities be overpast.

  10. (9)I will sing your praises among the nations. (10) For your unfailing love is as high as the hevens. Your faithfuness reaches to the clouds.
    Psalms 57: 9,10 NLT

  11. 7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    “My foot is on the rock and my m mind is made up!” These are words to a old church song we used to sing. Your heart must be fixed and your mind must be steadfast if your going to achieve anything in the spirit. Without that the bible says you are ‘unstable in all our ways”

  12. 6 They have prepared a net for my steps; my soul is bowed down: they have digged a pit before me, into the midst whereof they are fallen themselves. Selah.

    7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    8 Awake up, my glory; awake, psaltery and harp: I myself will awake early.

    Here again God describes nets and traps that the enemy will put against me. Have I fallen; yes, but I have also been pulled back to my feet. God’s grace is no joke: He knows when to let me fall and when to put me back upright. There are many trials that I will have to go through. As long as I exalt God and give him the glory: the enemy will always be under my feet. Stomp on the devil. Thank you Jesus for guiding me to put the enemy under foot. Thank you for keeping me out of the snares and traps that are set in my path. Praise be to God the everlasting Father.

  13. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 57:1 NLT For the choir director: A psalm of David, regarding the time he fled from Saul and went into the cave. To be sung to the tune “Do Not Destroy!” Have mercy on me, O God, have mercy! I look to You for protection. I will hide beneath the shadow of Your wings until the danger passes by.

    Wow, this Psalm was written regarding the time David fled from Saul and went into the cave. Look at how much faith David had in the Lord. David knew he could not defend himself against King Saul. He refused to lift his hand against the “Lord’s anointed.” So, David turned to God in song, prayer, and trust. Thank You David for being a great example.

  14. 7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    8 Awake up, my glory; awake, psaltery and harp: I myself will awake early.

    9 I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations.

    I often enjoy reading through Psalms. It give insight to the man that was called “a man after God’s heart” The more I read the more I realize that if we are going to be people chasing after the heart of God we are going to praise Him and pray to Him.

    While readying today my first thought was oh he’s praying to God yet He’s also praising God. Praise should be a element of our prayers. I often start with praise to catch the attention of God but once started it’s hard to stop because he’s done so much for me.

  15. 7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    Traps may be set and the enemy may be plotting but I know where my faith and trust are, and they are in the Lord. My heart is fixed, it’s focused or as the NLT says, my heart is confident in whom I put my trust. As long as we’re following Jesus and the authorities He’s set in our lives we’ll be good to go. Watch where to step, how to step, when to step…God will never fail you. And because You are so good God how could I keep from singing?! Hallelujah to the mighty and faithful God!

  16. Psalms 57
    7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    I set my eyes on God a long time ago . My mind is made up to serve Him.
    I pray nothing can sway me from His laws His commandments.
    If we keep our heart fixed on His Word, and continually daily get into His presence it will not matter what type of pear pressures come, what type of new movement that looks glamorous comes our way ,we will stay from it. We will run from it.

    Remember when you had yours eyes fixed on that one particular thing or person and you continually pursued what you were wanting. You probably ended up
    getting it . Same with God if we keep our eyes heart and fixed right upon Him.
    My mind is made up my heart is fixed I will sing your praises!

  17. 6 They have prepared a net for my steps; my soul is bowed down: they have digged a pit before me, into the midst whereof they are fallen themselves. Selah.

    I will find refuge in the shadow of your wings oh Lord
    If God is for me who can be against me.

  18. 7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    8 Awake up, my glory; awake, psaltery and harp: I myself will awake early.

    My heart is fixed my mind is made up, there is no turning back! I will live for God all the days of my life. And as You awaken my soul, I will awaken my praises to You!!

  19. 5 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens; let thy glory be above all the earth.

    6 They have prepared a net for my steps; my soul is bowed down: they have digged a pit before me, into the midst whereof they are fallen themselves. Selah.

    7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    • When I see verse 5 I see God standing above the earth with his great mercy he gives to us everyday holding the earth with open hands like a precious gem. This world would be so much worse than it is without Gods given mercy everyday! What he does and how he delivers me everyday. As I listened to some of Sunday Mornings preaching I heard something from Pastor that struck me, he said “every one of us has done enough to be lost but it his because of his grace we are not lost” this statement is so true we have done so much to already be lost but the lord our God Jesus Christ is a great and mighty God with never ending love and never changing to forgive us. Everything I’ve went through has made me a better person and how he delivers me every time makes me wanna say “My heart is fixed my minds made up NO ROOM NO VACANCY IM ALL FILLED UP” no one or anything will take my lord and saviors spot I’m filled up to the brim with his love!

  20. 1 Be merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me: for my soul trusteth in thee: yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge, until these calamities be overpast.

    Where would I be with out His mercy.
    He is my refuge and my salvation with out Him my life would be a disaster, my trust is in Him and no one else. He is my all above all things.

  21. GO IN FAITH

    7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.
    8 Awake up, my glory; awake, psaltery and harp: I myself will awake early.

    Confusion is a work of satan. Anyone who listens to negative accusations or condemning remarks will be subject to and drawn into confusion.

    1Corinthians 14:33 For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace, as in all churches of the saints.

    Our safeguard against confusion is a “fixed heart on GOD”.

    Fixed – securely placed or fastened.

    With a FIXED heart on GOD, when confusion arises, we possess the ability, power and authority to awake ourselves to the Love, Peace and Spirit of GOD.

    The sole purpose of confusion is distraction. Distracting the heart of a worshipper from WORSHIP to GOD, will weaken the FAITH of the believer and cause vulnerability to deception.

    We must guard our heart, by our heart being FIXED on GOD. When others are drawn away, we will not be enticed nor weakened.

    Hebrews 13:8 Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

    We can recognize deception when a person suddenly changes their beliefs. Their attitude and actions suddenly change along with their allegiances. They don’t act the same, look the same or speak the same.

    Seeing that JESUS and HIS WORD does not change, it must in fact be the individual that changes. The DOCTRINE that was able to SAVE me is the same DOCTRINE that will KEEP me.

    GO IN FAITH today with a FIXED heart and a hearty PRAISE.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  22. 7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    Having a heart that is fixed means we will not waver between different opinions. Having a heart fixed on God means to me that I will walk by faith too. If God is for me, yet doesn’t answer a prayer in my timing does not mean he has overlooked me. He has a purpose and an expected end for me. I will ‘wait’ upon the Lord until he steps into my situation & renews my strength, I will trust in him…God’s got my back when I am heading towards him. Praise him no matter what is happening in your life!

  23. 4 My soul is among lions: and I lie even among them that are set on fire, even the sons of men, whose teeth are spears and arrows, and their tongue a sharp sword.
    Where David says My soul is among loins, reminds me of Matthew 10:16 Behold, I send you forth as sheep in the midst of wolves: be ye therefore wise as serpents, and harmless as doves. As we go through life directed by God we are as sheep among wolves and loins. God does not want me to battle the wolves, because being a sheep that would not be wise nor harmless. Instead God wants me help to win souls, and he that winneth souls is wise’ (Proverbs 11:30). So, I pray that God will give me the wisdom to win souls and save them that are set on fire. And to be part of the light that draws all men unto him. As God gives the increase.

  24. Have mercy on me, O God, have mercy! I look to you for protection. I will hide beneath the shadow of your wings until the danger passes by.
    Psalms 57:1 NLT

    If we are under the covering of God there is no storm to big or trail to strong that will get to us or destroy us. Under His covering we are not only protected but we are blessed.

  25. Psalm 57:7-11 God is glorified as we praise Him in our trials.

    7.My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    Praise is not our natural response in a time of trial. Our natural response is to complain and get angry at God, or to get depressed. But even though David’s enemy had fixed a net to catch him (57:6), David had fixed his heart (57:7) to praise God. The repeated affirmations show that it was a matter of deliberate choice: “I will sing praise!”

    I choose to praise Jesus in good and bad times!!

  26. 7My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    F8xed-means in place, unmovable. What is your heart fixed on? Is it the things of God or the world. Success in school and work can misguided our thoughts and actions. We then, if not careful, can become wavering in our thoughts and intentions. We must guard our hearts and minds to make sure that we are fixed on God, and the things of his kingdom.

  27. 7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    My mind is made up, my heart is fixed, my eyes are stayed on Jesus and I won’t turn back. I have confidence that what God brings me to, he will bring me through and although at times I may feel alone, I can trust Him to see me through.

    I TRUST YOU
    Letting go of every single dream
    I lay each one down at your feet
    Every moment of my wandering
    Never changes what you see
    I try to win this war
    I confess, my hands are weary, I need your rest
    Mighty warrior, king of the fight
    No matter what I face you’re by my side

    When you don’t move the mountains
    I’m needing you to move
    When you don’t part the waters
    I wish I could walk through
    When you don’t give the answers
    As I cry out to you
    I will trust, I will trust, I will trust in you

    Truth is you know what tomorrow brings
    There’s not a day ahead you have not seen
    So let all things be my life and breath
    I want what you want Lord and nothing less

  28. NLT 7 My heart is confident in you, O God; my heart is confident. No wonder I can sing your praises!

    Confidence-having self assurance in your ability or something will improve.

    Don’t allow the enemy to discourage you during your time of trouble. When trouble come, double your prayer and praises to God. Remain steadfast at all times that God will deliver you from your trouble. Having a positive & confident attitude, your outcome will always be good.

  29. I Love To Worship The Lord
    David’s triumphantly praises God for deliverance from Saul thrilled that God sends His love and His faithfulness
    Verse-1
    Here’re David is asking God for help He ask God to have mercy.
    He says he will hide under the shadow of Gods Wings this is like a mother bird hiding her babies under her wings she hides them from danger.
    There has been many of times that God was hiding me under his wings and I didn’t even know what was going on .
    And what a comfort when you pray to God and it has the same meaning that vs-1 has. Again wow during a storm or troubles or answer or direction it is such a comfort when God has you under His wings and is confotrting you and protection you from danger.

  30. A traveling brief for my friends!

    ‘God shall send forth his mercy and his truth.’ Or as it says in another Psalm, ‘Mercy and truth are met together, righteous and peace have kissed each other.’ It is not enough to have just one or the other. God’s love extends kiss mercy, but the truth of his righteous judgments demands that justice be served. His law must be satisfied and cannot be at peace with sin, yet the weakness in our carnal nature says that all have fallen short of the glory of God in sin.. that even what we see as our righteousness is as filthy rags in comparison to the spotlessness white which God requires. We need a savior!

    Revelation declares that though they searched to the ends of the earth, none was found worthy, so God himself provided the sacrifice in the body of Jesus Christ! In him, I have been justified… he has paid the price of my sin himself so my soul can be at peace with God! God sent forth mercy and truth in the person of Jesus Christ, so his righteousness and peace could both be satisfied! Notice it wasn’t just the letter of the law; because his mercy and his truth are both acting in concert, his desire for righteous and his desire for peace are both so well satisfied that the psalmist likens it to a kiss!

    So, ‘I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations. For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds. Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.

  31. 7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise

    davids faith in God is comparatively sharp with his enemie’s lying and boasting. when hes confronted with loud verbal attacks the best deffense is to simply be quiet and pray to god , and noticing your strength comes from god and not your own vain words.So dont turn toward revenge or damage with your words but turn towards god.

    proverbs 17:27

    ecclesiastes 3:7

  32. 4. My soul is among lions: and I lie even among them that are set on fire, even the sons of men, whose teeth are spears and arrows, and their tongue a sharp sword.
    6 They have prepared a net for my steps; my soul is bowed down: they have digged a pit before me, into the midst whereof they are fallen themselves. Selah.
    7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise. How can we fear the evilness of this world when we truly understand this Psalm and 1John 4:4, ” Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them because greater is he that is in you than he that is in the world”. Our Jesus protects every aspect of our lives if we determine in ourselves as the psalmist, that our heart is fixed upon the Lord and we will not be moved. Even though we live in this wicked and crazy world; he covers and protects us. He does far more for us than we can ever imagine or deserve.I pray that I never forget nor take for granted what he has brought my family and I out of,protected us from and for the molding to make us more like him.

    9 I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations.

    10 For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds.

    11 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all t

  33. Fixed

    7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    Fixed
    Adjective :
    fastened, attached, or placed so as to be firm and not readily movable; firmly implanted; stationary; rigid.

    When your your heart is fixed upon something it doesn’t matter what your mind says. Fastened upon Jesus meaning to be with him and him with you everywhere you go. No matter what the situation you are fixed. No matter how bad you might have messed it up you are perpetually fixed! wjennyou are nailed down to the gospel you are not moved by circumstances although they may hurt. We are fixed

  34. 10 For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds.

    The ONE TRUE LIVING GOD!!! Beside HIM there is no other!!! JESUS I PRAISE YOU!!! I LOVE YOU DADDY!!!

  35. 1 Be merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me: for my soul trusteth in thee: yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge, until these calamities be overpast.

    2 I will cry unto God most high; unto God that performeth all things for me.

    3 He shall send from heaven, and save me from the reproach of him that would swallow me up. Selah. God shall send forth his mercy and his truth.

    Thank you Jesus for your Mercy and your Grace!

  36. Hannah: “1 Be merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me: for my soul trusteth in thee: yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge, until these calamities be overpast.” My soul will trust the Lord no matter the situation. I could never thank the Lord enough for how merciful he is to me. I will make my refuge unto the Lord. He is the one I will run to in my distress and when I am joyful. He is the one who will comfort me in my time of trouble. He has always been the one that will be there for me and will never desert me. I will praise him for everything he has done and will never stop worshipping him. He has done enough for me to praise him for the rest of my life but he still continues to bless me. Glory to God and I will praise his name forever.

  37. Josiah: 7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.
    In the midst of trials. In the midst of this world we can praise the Lord. “Because the foolishness of God is wiser than men; and the weakness of God is stronger than men.” 1 Corinthians 1:25. We can be fixed. We can have a solid foundation. A house built upon the rock. For we can praise the Lord in peace. In the peace of the knowledge that our God will win. PRAISE BE TO GOD! LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  38. 1 Be merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me: for my soul trusteth in thee: yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge, until these calamities be overpast.

    2 I will cry unto God most high; unto God that performeth all things for me.

    Great and merciful are you God! Im so thankful for Every time the hand of God was over me and family life. The times I seen with my own eyes that we could have died in a car wreck or whatever, but what about the things we cannot see that God hand was on us? He is merciful in so many ways. God is so good to me and I cannot complain.

  39. Psalm57:9 ( English Amp) I will praise and give thanks to You, 0 Lord, among the people’s; I will sing praises to You among the nations. Thank you God for your mercy and your grace,Your loving-kindness .your faithfulness .

  40. 9 I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations.

    10 For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds.

    11 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.

    Be thou exalted. What do we do when we are in trials and troubles? Let not the situation be exalt itself but rather exalt Jesus and lift him up. Give him praise and let your heart be fixed om God and trust him for He will be your help and strong tower.

  41. 9 I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations.

    I can ways praise God, no matter who is around! I am very thankful that in this country, I have that freedom to praise Him. There are many around the world today who do not have that freedom; people such as Daniel, who can/could not praise God without being persecuted. But no matter what we can sing His praises and exalt Him and when we do, nothing the enemy is trying to do can stand against God and His plan for us! I need to praise Him while I still have the chance!

  42. 7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

    My heart is fixed, my mind is made up.

    Davids desire has always been set on pleasing God. His eyes are on the target no matter what circumstances he may find himself.

    The weapons of his warfare was praise and song. He fought his battle in the presence of God. He knew the Gods presence was in the midst of his praise. That’s why he knew to always remember to worship.

  43. “My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise. Awake up, my glory; awake, psaltery and harp: I myself will awake early. I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations. For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds. Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭57:7-11‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    My heart is established! I will worship and give your praise! Great is your mercy and truth! Lord be forever exalted!

  44. David highlights here what God is revealing his character to him as Jehovah Nissi as our banner or our protector. In Exodus 17, the Amalekites were attacking the Israelites at Rephidim. Joshua and the Israelites fought against the Amalekites while Moses stood on top of a hill with the staff in his hands. When Moses’ hands were lifted, the Israelites were winning; when his hands were lowered, the Amalekites were winning. Understandably, Moses grew tired, so he sat on a stone, and Aaron and Hur held up his hands. The children of Israel gained the victory (vs 13). God then instructed Moses to write the account of the battle on a scroll so that it would be remembered (vs 14). It was then that Moses built the altar he named “The Lord is my Banner.” That name proclaims God’s leadership and the protection of His people. That same protection is for us today against any situation and battle. I know when I cry out he will hear me and his truth and love will rebuke the enemy and save me. Through him We are victorious! We find our resting place in his presence, wrapped in the protective shadow of His wings.

  45. 11 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.

    Amen Amen!!! The only one that should be exalted and praised is God. He’s the only one that deserves all the glory and honor. We must glorify Him so we can send those praises up to heaven for HIM. Thank you God for everything!!,

  46. 2 I will cry unto God most high; unto God that performeth all things for me.

    3 He shall send from heaven, and save me from the reproach of him that would swallow me up. Selah. God shall send forth his mercy and his truth.

  47. I will cry unto God most high; unto God that performeth all things for me.
    Psalms 57:2

    I know God will hear me when I cry out to him. He is my protector, my rock and my strong tower. When the attacks of the enemy come He will rescue me.

  48. 1-3 (MSG) Be good to me, God – and now ! I’ve run to you for dear life. I ‘m hiding out under your wings until the hurricane blows over. I call out to High God, the God who holds me together. He sends orders from heaven and saves me, he humiliates those who kick me around. God delivers generous love, he makes good on his word.

Leave a Reply

