Psalm Chapter 59

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 31

Psalm 59

1 Deliver me from mine enemies, O my God: defend me from them that rise up against me.

2 Deliver me from the workers of iniquity, and save me from bloody men.

3 For, lo, they lie in wait for my soul: the mighty are gathered against me; not for my transgression, nor for my sin, O Lord.

4 They run and prepare themselves without my fault: awake to help me, and behold.

5 Thou therefore, O Lord God of hosts, the God of Israel, awake to visit all the heathen: be not merciful to any wicked transgressors. Selah.

6 They return at evening: they make a noise like a dog, and go round about the city.

7 Behold, they belch out with their mouth: swords are in their lips: for who, say they, doth hear?

8 But thou, O Lord, shalt laugh at them; thou shalt have all the heathen in derision.

9 Because of his strength will I wait upon thee: for God is my defence.

10 The God of my mercy shall prevent me: God shall let me see my desire upon mine enemies.

11 Slay them not, lest my people forget: scatter them by thy power; and bring them down, O Lord our shield.

12 For the sin of their mouth and the words of their lips let them even be taken in their pride: and for cursing and lying which they speak.

13 Consume them in wrath, consume them, that they may not be: and let them know that God ruleth in Jacob unto the ends of the earth. Selah.

14 And at evening let them return; and let them make a noise like a dog, and go round about the city.

15 Let them wander up and down for meat, and grudge if they be not satisfied.

16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

55 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 59

  1. Psalms 59:14-17 (NLT)
    14) My enemies come out at night, snarling like vicious dogs as they prowl the streets.
    15) They scavenge for food but go to sleep unsatisfied.
    16) But as for me, I will sing about your power. Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love. For you have been my refuge, a place of safety when I am in distress.
    17) O my Strength, to you I sing praises, for you, O God, are my refuge, the God who shows me unfailing love.

    The enemy may come out at night (in our dark time) snarling like a vicious dog, BUT one thing I know for sure is, “I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makes me dwell in safety. (Ps.4:8)” Because JESUS is my Refuge and Place of Safety, I can Sing of His Power. I can wake up every morning and Sing with Joy of His Mercy and Unfailing Love for me.
    I will Sing Praises to a Him, because He is my Strength and the One who shows me Mercy and Unfailing Love!!

  2. But as for me, I will sing about your power. Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love. For you have been my refuge, a place of safety when I am in distress. O my Strength, to you I sing praises, for you, O God, are my refuge, the God who shows me unfailing love. (‭Psalms‬ ‭59‬:‭16-17‬ NLT)

    When the enemy comes against you(me), I am confident that I can call in the name above all names, and that is JESUS!!!!!!

    Lord, how are they increased that trouble me! many are they that rise up against me. Many there be which say of my soul, There is no help for him in God. Selah. But thou, O Lord, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head. I cried unto the Lord with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah. I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the Lord sustained me. I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people, that have set themselves against me round about. (‭Psalms‬ ‭3‬:‭1-6‬ KJV)

  3. Psalms 59:14-17 (NLT)
    14) My enemies come out at night, snarling like vicious dogs as they prowl the streets.
    15) They scavenge for food but go to sleep unsatisfied.
    16) But as for me, I will sing about your power. Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love. For you have been my refuge, a place of safety when I am in distress.
    17) O my Strength, to you I sing praises, for you, O God, are my refuge, the God who shows me unfailing love.

    The enemy comes out at night (in our dark hour) snarling like a vicious dog. BUT one thing I know for sure is, “I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety.” (Ps. 4:8). This is why I can SING of His POWER. This is why I can wake up Every Morning and SING with JOY about His MERCY and UNFAILING LOVE for me. He is my REFUGE and Place of SAFETY.
    I will SING PRAISES to You, JESUS, for You are my STRENGTH and REFUGE!!

  4. Verse 1 NKJV “Deliver me from my enemies, O my God; Defend me from those who rise up against me.” Many will try and come up against you for what you believe and stand for; but, we have to just put it in God’s hands and do as the end of the chapter says. Verses 16-17 NKJV “But I will sing of Your power; Yes, I will sing aloud of Your mercy in the morning; For You have been my defense And refuge in the day of my trouble. To You, O my Strength, I will sing praises; For God is my defense, My God of mercy.” Same verses AMP “But as for me, I will sing of Your mighty strength and power; Yes, I will sing joyfully of Your lovingkindness in the morning; For You have been my stronghold And a refuge in the day of my distress. To You, O [God] my strength, I will sing praises; For God is my stronghold [my refuge, my protector, my high tower], the God who shows me [steadfast] lovingkindness.”

  5. But as for me, I will sing about your power. Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love. For you have been my refuge, a place of safety when I am in distress. O my Strength, to you I sing praises, for you, O God, are my refuge, the God who shows me unfailing love.
    Psalms 59:16‭-‬17 NLT
    The people in this world will hate because we. Follow GOD law but we can’t worry about what they think or say because if we do we will start to fall behind pray for those prosecute you GOD MERCY IS NEW EVERYDAY so i will praise because i believe oneday my family and those who nag at me i will so see them in church so just keep praying for them

  6. 9 Because of his strength will I wait upon thee: for God is my defence.

    The enemy is no match against the spirit of God. WE ARE MIGHTY!
    Always remember when youre going through something theres somwone out there going through something a little harder. Everytime trials come my way i know God is strengthening me and teaching me new things. I Can hear the WORD of God and it’s very clear to me. God is my defense, He is the one i run to, the one i turn to, the one i cry to. Let me be the first to tell you when you feel lile youre alone thats the time you should really cry out to God and know he has hand on your shoulder. You should.never be scared for whats in front of you…smile and say Gods got this.

    Ps. Thank you Jesus for my flat tire this morning

    Hallelujah!
    God bless you all!

  7. 16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

  8. But as for me , I will sing about your power. Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love. For you have been my refuge, a place of safety, when I am in distress. Psalms 58: 16 NLT

  9. Psalms 59
    16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    The Lord is my strength. The Lord has taken care of me in the midst of every trouble. Tho the enemy tries to destroy us we can rest assure that God can be our refuge. I must sing of His goodness.
    My heart has been broken many times the enemy has tried to destroy my relationship with God by the trials that have come BUT GOD HAS BEEN. MY SAFTY MY REFUGE. AND I WILL SING I WILL SING Like I’ve never sung before of the mercies.,love and peace of God

  10. My enemies mean nothing to me because I know Jesus will take care of them . But as for me I will sing praises unto Jesus . Because he’s my healer , protector and provider . I will send up Judah .

  11. 17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

    My strength, my defence, and my mercy….God how could I not sing unto You! You’re so good, so worthy and because You’re mighty, I too am mighty!

  12. 10. In his unfailing love, my God will stand with me. He will let me look down in triumph on all my enemies. NLT

    Unfailing Love
    Sometimes our love fails and pride or selfishness takes over, but God is love and God cannot fail; therefore, God is unfailing love.

  13. iLove to Go Blog
    16But as for me, I will sing about your power.
    Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love.
    For you have been my refuge,
    a place of safety when I am in distress.
    17O my Strength, to you I sing praises,
    for you, O God, are my refuge,
    the God who shows me unfailing love.

    David declares that each morning he will sing unto the Lord. This is a very good principle for the simple fact that the Word says in John 9:31 NLT “We know that God doesn’t listen to sinners, but He is ready to hear those who worship Him and do His will.” David understood what it took to get God’s attention. We need to follow in the steps of David and praise the Lord each and every morning in order to receive the same benefits of deliverance.

  14. But as for me, I will sing about your power. Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love. For you have been my refuge, a place of safety when I am in distress. O my Strength, to you I sing praises, for you, O God, are my refuge, the God who shows me unfailing love. (‭Psalms‬ ‭59‬:‭16-17‬ NLT)
    David said “his mercies are new every morning ” God’s kindness to us is unexplainable it’s incomprehensible and it’s forever. God is our protector and keeper a very present help in the time of trouble!

  15. 9 because of his strength I will wait upon thee: for God is my defense
    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

  16. 17 Strong God, I’m watching you do it, I can always count on you – God, my dependable love. MSG
    When I can’t count on anyone else I can always count on my Jesus! He will never leave me or forsake me.

  17. 16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

    Here’s a thought…How much more might we lean on God if we always referred to Him as “my strength”? How much more grateful would we be if we referred to Him as “my provider”? When we are feeling low…”the Lifter of my head”…. This is a very simple thought, but so many refer to God like He’s far away in a glass box some where, but bringing Him into everyday conversation and calling on Him with simple words from your mouth can invite Him into everyday situations too. This is a relationship. I want my Strength and Provider and Peace and Love to be with me wherever I go, no matter how trivial. It will create bonds so strong that when the storms come nothing can tear you away from Him, because you desired to keep Him by your side through everything, not just the bad times. I want to be like Enoch and walk with the LORD everyday. My LOVE, my redeemer, my strength, my God!

  18. 16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defense, and the God of my mercy.

    I will sing of the Mercy of the Lord Forever, With my mouth will I make known thy Faithfulness to all Generations! God is all Powerful, He is our strength and help and defense when we are under attack, we are never alone! He is always there! I love the Lord, He has NEVER let me down!

  19. GO WITH GOD

    16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.
    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

    Life is filled with multiple choices in each day. Our loving creator and savior has given us the power to choose each day, choose our thoughts, paths and alliances. The most important decision we make each day is to GO WITH GOD.

    To bring a clearer understanding; to GO WITH GOD is not the same as asking GOD to GO with me. If I make decisions without prayer, then I am on the GO without an affirmation from GOD. However, if I pray first and add GOD which way I should GO today then I GO WITH GOD.

    A key attribute or testament that we GO WITH GOD is the liberty to sing of HIS POWER, MERCY and PROTECTION. Do to allow anything in this world or life to steal your song. Let your Praise to GOD be the most valued attribute of life that you possess.

    We must REFUSE to “Hang our Harp” and “Silence our Song”.

    Psalms 137:1 By the rivers of Babylon, there we sat down, yea, we wept, when we remembered Zion.
    2 We hanged our harps upon the willows in the midst thereof.
    3 For there they that carried us away captive required of us a song; and they that wasted us required of us mirth, saying, Sing us one of the songs of Zion.
    4 How shall we sing the LORD’S song in a strange land?

    GO WITH GOD and keep your song, don’t allow troubling times to steal your song.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iSing
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  20. Praise In the enemies face

    15 Let them wander up and down for meat, and grudge if they be not satisfied.

    16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    No matter what’s going on we can praise God in the situation. When we start praying the Lord in the middle of trouble it confuses the adversary. Pastor preaches this all the time because it is so important to understand. It is essencial in being victorious to know how to give God high praise in the midst of evil. When we do this it feels like the burden gets lifted off almost immediatly. Let us be wise and know how to war quickly when things come against us.

    Go Fight
    Go Praise

  21. 9 Because of his strength will I wait upon thee: for God is my defence.

    We are all in this war against the enemy that is trying to shake the kingdom of God. We use our praise against the adversary and we use the Lord as our main defense! He is our shield, brick wall, and he is our everything no matter what it is we plead the blood of Jesus we speak his name because he has to do with everything in this world and in our situations good or bad. It’s a main priority to keep Jesus in our minds and hearts NO MATTER WHAT! Amen thank you Jesus!

  22. 16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

    I will sing if his Mercy and goodness and all he has done for me. This just brings songs to my heart and testimonies to my lips. I am glad of all God has done is going to do, and how I will be able to go to him all the days of my life. And reminds me of one of a song that has become my favorite Creo en To
    I just want to lift my hands to you
    Marvelous king, Victorious Lord
    Fill this sanctuary with your presence
    Let your power descend on all who are here

    I believe in you
    and what you’ll do in me
    In me in me

    We give all of the glory
    We give you all of the honor
    Precious Jesus
    I forget the Spanish which sounded even better!

  23. 16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

    You are my mercy when I need forgiveness, my strength when I am weak, my defense against my enemy, my refuge from trouble, and the power that is in me! And because of this I will forever sing Your praises!!

  24. 3 For, lo, they lie in wait for my soul: the mighty are gathered against me; not for my transgression, nor for my sin, O Lord.
    10 The God of my mercy shall prevent me: God shall let me see my desire upon mine enemies.
    12 For the sin of their mouth and the words of their lips let them even be taken in their pride: and for cursing and lying which they speak.

    The enemy targets Christians because we are His, the apple of His eye. Satan can only tempt us to sin – and note here that these people sinned with what they said…lying and cursing. David says in (vs 10) that God’s mercy shall prevent him from being snared by other’s actions.; prevented him from getting even, getting his own revenge. Instead he calls on God and praises him because he knows his strength and help comes from God alone. Praise him in all the trails of life, asking him to be our refuge and help.

  25. 9 Because of his strength will I wait upon thee: for God is my defence.
    10 The God of my mercy shall prevent me: God shall let me see my desire upon mine enemies.
    11 Slay them not, lest my people forget: scatter them by thy power; and bring them down, O Lord our shield.

    We must learn to be patient and wait upon the Lord and to our defense. But what comes to mind the most as well whenever brother Shatwell preached on the tragedy of a wounded Spirit he spoke on forgiving our enemies not praying that God would avenge us but he would have mercy on our adversaries and that we would not stand count for them on the day of judgement. That is a power that we can rejoice in and that is a power over or enemye that they do not have anything over us when we can just released forgiveness and not allow it to affect us spiritually or emotionally.

  26. If there were any doubt whether Satan had influence in the world, just look at the vehemence at which they oppose anything even remotely related to the service of God. It is not enough just to refuse to serve him themselves, they feel the continual need to strike out and destroy the faith of those who do make a choice to follow after God. When they do, let me remember, ‘thou, O Lord, shalt laugh at them; thou shalt have all the heathen in derision.’ God is not worried about Satan’s attempts to co-opt the desires of this world… he laughs 😀, he laughs so hard it is spoken as derision 😂. So when God needs a good laugh, he just takes a look at what the world is trying to do against his people today.

    If I can capture that perspective, instead of fear or frustration or despair, I can also declare, ‘Because of his strength will I wait upon thee: for God is my defence. The God of my mercy shall prevent me: (keep me from falling to them) God shall let me see my desire upon mine enemies.’ Notice that God does not only prevent me from falling, he allows my desire to prevail over theirs! Their desire is for my destruction, O let my desire for them be to their salvation! ‘I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.’ Let me bring them with me!

  27. But as for me, I will sing about your power. Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love. For you have been my refuge, a place of safety when I am in distress.
    Psalms 59:16 NLT

    One way to get God’s attention is to praise Him every morning. When He is the first thing we think of and is on our mind you will see how great of a day you will have. Just because we dedicated time to Him first.

  28. No matter what comes before us in this world; how people will deceitfully use each other for their own personal benefit without regard for others; we have faith that Jesus will shield and guide us. Jesus has never placed situations in our lives to destroy us but to rather mold and shape us to become more like him. He gives us the strength to overcome everything that comes our way. As stated in I John 4:4. Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world. With this promise comes a great responsibility. Every action I take is watched by those who both know and do not know Jesus. I must always remember that every situation which occurs in life should elicit a response that gives glory to Jesus and not to my flesh . 9. Because of his strength will I wait upon thee: for God is my defence”.

  29. 2 Deliver me from the workers of iniquity, and save me from bloody men.

    I can fully understand the need to be delivered from persecution. However, as Pastor preached to us, sometimes the persecution we are currently in is preparing us for a blessing. We might not fully appreciate the blessing that is coming without not going through our current uncomfortable situations.

    So, if we follow the example that Jesus gave us, we should pray for deliverance but His will above all.

  30. Psalm 59:16,17 Praise for God’s Defence

    16.But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble. 17.Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

    Psalm 145:11 They shall speak of the glory of your kingdom, and talk of your power;

    I will rejoice and praise Him for ever!!

  31. 1. Deliver me from mine enemies, O my God: defend me from them that rise up against me. 2. Deliver me from the workers of iniquity, And save me from bloody men. 3. For, lo, they lie in wait for my soul: The mighty are gathered against me; 4. They run and prepare themselves without my fault: Awake to help me, and behold. 5. Thou therefore, O LORD God of hosts, the God of Israel, Awake to visit all the heathen:

  32. Just sing a song.

    16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.
    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

    Back when I was a kid, Sesame Street did a song called, just sing a song. These are the lyrics,
    Sing. Sing a song.
    Make it simple to last your whole life long.
    Don’t worry if it’s not good enough for anyone else to hear.
    Just sing. Sing a song.

    What a biblical concept. When you don’t know what to do sing unto God. When youre happy or sad. Sing unto the most high. Music and singing are powerful. Why? Because we are created to praise and worship God. So sing unto God all ye lands.

  33. AMP = 16
    But as for me, I will sing of Your mighty strength and power;
    Yes, I will sing joyfully of Your lovingkindness in the morning;
    For You have been my stronghold
    And a refuge in the day of my distress.

    Music is good for the soul. It soothes, it satisfies, it lifts. Numerous times I recall being in a place where I felt distressed because of circumstances around me. Yet all I had to breathe a song, or hum a song, or even whisper the words to a song, and I would feel the spirit of God rush and raise up a standard against whatever was coming against me.

  34. I Love To Worship The Lord
    David cries out as a persecuted innocent. Yet he remains confident that his enemies will not harm him for God will bring them down to demonstrate hie royal soverignty. Though his enemies snarl at his heels David will trust in Gods love and praise The Lord.

  35. Josiah: 16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.
    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.
    But in the day of the world’s troubles, I will rejoice. In the midst of people having trouble and complaining I can rejoice. “I will sing of thy power” For God is my Savior. My Healer. My Lord. However I can also have peace in the midst of my troubles and still spread joy. The apostles rejoiced when they were counted worthy to suffer for His name. It is my pray that I always rejoice when the Lord lets me go through trials. Yet the Bible tells us that we are sheep in the midst of wolves. A city set on a hill. We are not just supposed to rejoice and sing of God’s power but spread his joy to this world to let the light shine. For His “word a is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path” and he can be their’s too. PRAISE BE TO GOD. JESUS WHO SAVED ME. BLESSED BE HIS NAME. LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD.

  36. Psalm 59:8 But you, God, break out laughing; you treat the godless nations like jokes. Strong God, I’m watching you do it, I can always count on you. God in dependable love shows up on time, shows me my enemies in ruin.

    We seem to worry a lot about our enemies, when God breaks out laughing at them. We exhaust ourselves fighting against the flesh an the devil, when God just stands there and mocks them.

    This is how we need to view God. We lower him when we worry or fear, because the God we serve is almighty and mocks his rivalry.

  37. 16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

    I will sing of your love for ever, I will sing of your love for ever!

  38. 4 I have done nothing wrong, yet they prepare to attack me. Wake up! See what is happening and help me!

    Even though we humble ourselves, think and serve others, and work hard, our enemy will always attack you for your belief in God. They will continue to try to discredit when possible. We have to continue to pray, and God will guard us at all times.

  39. Hannah: “1 Deliver me from mine enemies, O my God: defend me from them that rise up against me.2 Deliver me from the workers of iniquity, and save me from bloody men.” The Lord will deliver his people from those who persecute them and make their persecuters hide their faces in shame. The Lord is so merciful and protects us from things of this world that we don’t even realize we are being protected from. He delivers us from all the bloody and evil men that go against us. I would never want to lose his protection because he protection far surpasses anything else in this world. Have faith because the Lord is with you and he will protect you from all the evils of this world when you place everything in his hands. Let him take care of the situation and let your heavy burdens be taken away. Praise the Lord and have faith in him.

  40. Reading this chapter it is obvious how much David hates the wickedness and doers of evil all around him. Yet throughout the entire chapter I cannot stop thinking of God’s mercy and His forgiveness. So although I can relate to the aspect of how David is feeling where he just wants all the evil he sees around him gone, I just can’t help but think how cool it would be if all those people were serving God instead! I need to GO and reach the lost! There isn’t much time left before God comes for us! I can’t stop till everyone who wants God gets Him; then they too can sing praises as David does in verses 16-17.

    16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

  41. Truly God is my defense. The enemy has setup entrapments, but he could not prevail against my God. Jesus is the strength of my life.

  42. 12 For the sin of their mouth and the words of their lips let them even be taken in their pride: and for cursing and lying which they speak.

    Attacks come in different forms but they narrow down to physical or spiritual. David addresses the physical attacks he faces but that it’s not because he’s sinned but because of who his God is. He also identifies the spiritual battle attacks with evil speach. The power of life and death lies in the tounge and out of the heart the mouth speaks. So it’s a heart and spirit problem. If we can check the spirit we know how to fight the battle.

    Matt 12:33“Make a tree good and its fruit will be good, or make a tree bad and its fruit will be bad, for a tree is recognized by its fruit. 34You brood of vipers, how can you who are evil say anything good? For the mouth speaks what the heart is full of. 35A good man brings good things out of the good stored up in him, and an evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in him. 36But I tell you that everyone will have to give account on the day of judgment for every empty word they have spoken. 37For by your words you will be acquitted, and by your words you will be condemned.”

  43. 9 Because of his strength will I wait upon thee: for God is my defence.

    I’m so greatful that when I live according to His Word I can lean on Him for God is my defense. It doesn’t matter what the devil throws at me. Jesus be a shelter all around me everyday.

  44. “My enemies come out at night, snarling like vicious dogs as they prowl the streets. They scavenge for food but go to sleep unsatisfied. But as for me, I will sing about your power. Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love. For you have been my refuge, a place of safety when I am in distress. O my Strength, to you I sing praises, for you, O God, are my refuge, the God who shows me unfailing love.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭59:14-17‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    This scripture reminded me of a dream I had a couple of years ago. I was distressed and being attacked by a dog. Those that I thought were with me and were my friends stoodby watching and did nothing. And just when my back was against the wall and I had nowhere else to run the Lord graciously saved me. He made a way out of no way and defied all human nature. He became my refuge. He became my strength. After the Lord save me those that were watching stood with amazement and said “We were waiting for you to fail. We thought for sure you would fail.” I am so thankful that my God is more than enough. Although my back maybe against the wall and my fate may seem to be a pit of distraction but my trust will always be in the Lord and he will always come to my rescue.
    Through Christ “I AM MIGHTY!”

  45. 16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    Start your morning praising God!
    🎶 Just praise the Lord It’ll make you feel better!

  46. 16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

    “What a Powerful name it is, what a powerful name it is, the name of JESUS”.

  47. “But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble. Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭59:16-17

    God is wonderful. His power is mighty. No matter what comes against me, I can say, “great is the Lord” and he is “might. After all it is God who made all of creation. Thank you Jesus that you are our defense.

  48. 1 Deliver me from mine enemies, O my God: defend me from them that rise up against me.

    2 Deliver me from the workers of iniquity, and save me from bloody men.

    3 For, lo, they lie in wait for my soul: the mighty are gathered against me; not for my transgression, nor for my sin, O Lord.

  49. 15 Let them wander up and down for meat, and grudge if they be not satisfied.

    16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.

  50. 16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

    17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy

    Like Pastor says if your singing or praising Jesus its hard to hear what the devil wants to tell us. We must always sing of His greatness and mercy and pray without ceasing. That my lips Lord will always flow praises until you!! Thank you for being my everything Lord because I can’t without you. I can’t do nothing without you. Your the only one that gives me everything I need!!! Thank you Jesus!!!

  51. 16) But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble. 17) Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.
    Psalms 59:16‭-‬17 KJV

    God is faithful no matter what I’m going through. This has been a rough week, but I know That God is there listening and guiding my steps. Even though I complain sometimes or get frustrated: I know that He has me in His arms. Those that would try to come against me God will put them under my foot. It doesn’t matter the numbers that try to bring me down. God’s number of angels is way beyond what the enemy can throw at me. I thank you Jesus for all that you protect me from; even myself at times.

Leave a Reply

