Psalm Chapter 62

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 3

Psalm 62

1 Truly my soul waiteth upon God: from him cometh my salvation.

2 He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.

3 How long will ye imagine mischief against a man? ye shall be slain all of you: as a bowing wall shall ye be, and as a tottering fence.

4 They only consult to cast him down from his excellency: they delight in lies: they bless with their mouth, but they curse inwardly. Selah.

5 My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him.

6 He only is my rock and my salvation: he is my defence; I shall not be moved.

7 In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

8 Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.

9 Surely men of low degree are vanity, and men of high degree are a lie: to be laid in the balance, they are altogether lighter than vanity.

10 Trust not in oppression, and become not vain in robbery: if riches increase, set not your heart upon them.

11 God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God.

12 Also unto thee, O Lord, belongeth mercy: for thou renderest to every man according to his work.

62 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 62

  1. God is good.

    Vs 12/ ….God knows our work….

    I appreciate that the Lord knows what we do for him. And even the things that maybe we need to do for Him. God always lets us know what we need to fix in my life.
    I want to change for God.
    God show me your ways.

  2. Thank you Jesus for all the children who were baptist and receiving the gift of the holy ghost in Jesus name Hallelujah!

  3. 5 My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him.
    6 He only is my rock and my salvation: he is my defence; I shall not be moved.
    7 In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.
    8 Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.
    9 Surely men of low degree are vanity, and men of high degree are a lie: to be laid in the balance, they are altogether lighter than vanity.

    All throughout psalms David consistently talks about how he waits upon the Lord and how the Lord is his strength in place of Refuge and he is often found times giving this same Sage advice to trust in him at all times. David faced many things that we will never come against that can be considered worse, and he still gives the same advice to wait on t he Lord

  4. 5. Let all that I am wait quietly before God, for my hope is in Him.

    6. He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will not be shaken.

    7. My victory and honor come from God alone. He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.

    8. O my people, trust in Him at all times. Pour out your heart to Him, for God is our refuge. NLT

    In these few verses, it beautifully states that God is our:
    Hope,
    Rock,
    Salvation,
    Fortress,
    Victory,
    Honor,
    Refuge…
    Let ALL that I am wait quietly before God; where else is there to go? He is our everything!

  5. My help and glory are in God —granite-strength and safe-harbor-God— So trust him absolutely, people; lay your lives on the line for him. God is a safe place to be.
    Psalm 62:7‭-‬8 MSG

    My security, my hope, my faith lies in You, LORD. You are my safe harbor. You are my refuge. My trust lies in You.

  6. Verses 5-8 MSG “God, the one and only—I’ll wait as long as he says. Everything I hope for comes from him, so why not? He’s solid rock under my feet, breathing room for my soul, An impregnable castle: I’m set for life.
    My help and glory are in God—granite-strength and safe-harbor-God—So trust him absolutely, people; lay your lives on the line for him. God is a safe place to be.” Same verses AMP “For God alone my soul waits in silence and quietly submits to Him, For my hope is from Him. He only is my rock and my salvation; My fortress and my defense, I will not be shaken or discouraged. On God my salvation and my glory rest; He is my rock of [unyielding] strength, my refuge is in God. Trust [confidently] in Him at all times, O people; Pour out your heart before Him. God is a refuge for us. Selah.”

    Isaiah 41:10 AMP says ‘Do not fear [anything], for I am with you; Do not be afraid, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, be assured I will help you;
    I will certainly take hold of you with My righteous right hand [a hand of justice, of power, of victory, of salvation].’ Trust and submit to the one and only Jesus, who controls it all.

  7. 11 God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God.

    12 Also unto thee, O Lord, belongeth mercy: for thou renderest to every man according to his work.

    My God is miraculous, hes a healer, a pain taker, a chain breaker. He gives revelations daily to GO and REACH to the lost. It should be the easiest thing to do when it comes to giving God the glory. Look what he brought you feom “the PIT!” when no one else was there, when you cried out and the only one that could anything about it is God. Giving him glory ahould be a muscle memory now. Something completely natural. Give him Praise give him Glory.

    God bless you all

  8. Psalms 62: 5
    My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him.

    I serve You God with a gladness in my heart.
    To wait upon someone is to serve them. A true picture is a good waitress who is consistently checking back at the table she is serving. Making sure all,is how it needs to be. Making sure your glass is full.
    Many times we say I’M WAITING ON GOD, this can get you in a non motivational mode , a life of just sitting around waiting.
    But when we are WAITING,SERVING this is the true meaning of waiting on God. A waitress if she is good will have an expectation of a good tip so how are we WAITING ON God?
    Will our expectation serve up,to be what God actually sees. I pray so.
    God You are the joy of my life. As I SERVE YOU AS I WAIT UPON YOU

    DON’T LET IT BE just GOOD ENOUGH
    BUT LET IT BE GREAT

  9. O my pople , trust in him at all time. Pour out your heart to him, for God is our refuge. Psalms 62:8 NLT

  10. 5 My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him

    There is a expectation a hope a desire for God that should be in the heart of His people. A expectation that says I will serve the Lord until God answer my prayer… Even though sometimes it seems to take forever and the road gets tough, we still should display faith and belief that God will come through for us.

  11. 6 He only is my rock and my salvation: he is my defence; I shall not be moved.

    7 In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

    8 Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.

    God is my salvation he is the only name you can be save by there is no other name then the name of JESUS. He is my strength in weakness

  12. Psalms 62:8, “Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him; God is a refuge for us. Selah.”

    So thankful that I can Trust in God at All Times. I can come to Him any time I need to and pour out my heart to Him, and He is my Refuge, my Shelter, my Protection, and my Place of Safety.

  13. 11 God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God.

    Power in the name of Jesus. Everything I need is in that name. If you need healing, Jesus. Deliverance,Jesus. Power,Jesus. Strength, Jesus. Protection, Jesus. And anything else that you can think of, Jesus is the answer. Don’t put your trust in many for they will fail you. But Jesus, there’s just something about that name.

  14. Every believer who trusts in God should live by this.

    1 My soul finds rest in God alone, my solvation and hope comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation he is my fortress I will never be shaken.

  15. iLove to Go Blog
    3So many enemies against one man—
    all of them trying to kill me.
    To them I’m just a broken-down wall
    or a tottering fence.

    David wasn’t the tallest, strongest, or even the most smartest among men. I’m sure that when folks looked at him, they wouldn’t get the impression that he was a mighty warrior. To others, he looked like a boy…I’m sure this baby faced, harp playing, sheep tending poet seemed but a small threat to the mighty men of the day. But…except for the fact, David had a real relationship with the King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

    Lesson Learned: Never underestimate folks who have a relationship with Jesus. Jesus has never lost a battle and those who are his children will be victorious.

  16. Psalms 62:10-12 Trust not in oppression, and become not vain in robbery if riches increase, set not your heart upon them. GOD hath spoken once twice have I heard this that power belongeth unto God. Also unto thee, O Lord, belongerh mercy for thou renderest to every man according to his work.

    God has spoken as it were once for all that power belongs to him alone. He can punish and destroy. Mercy also belongs to him and his recompense get the imperfect services of those that belive in him blotting out their transgressions for the Redeemer’s sake, is a proof of abundant mercy, and encourages us to trust in him. Let us trust in his mercy and grace and abound in his work .

  17. 10 Trust not in oppression, and become not vain in robbery: if riches increase, set not your heart upon them.

    Being blessed with money and cursed with money is a fine line. Being blessed you are thankful and always looking for a way to help. Being cursed with it is grudgingly looking for more and letting it get in the way of more important things in life like God, Family and Church. You can tell when someone’s heart is set upon something, it is when they sacrifice for it more than anything else in their life. I want to be blessed and keep my heart on Jesus! The only way for that to work is to put him first and let the blessings come from him.

  18. GO WITH GOD

    11 God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God.

    In seasons of reflection, I listen for words that are repeated or themes that are rehearsed repeatedly from the WORD of GOD. These are the signs that direct our paths. As disciples of JESUS we are called or challenged to follow HIM.

    Psalms 119:105 Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

    When we GO WITH GOD we follow the path that leads to the POWER of GOD.

    However, people often attempt to follow their own personal desires or will and find the GOD. This process is often identified when I ask GOD to bless what I am doing instead of asking what GOD is blessing and follow HIM.

    Listen, Hear and Receive the WORD of GOD and follow HIS WORD.

    Psalms 119:133 Order my steps in thy word: and let not any iniquity have dominion over me.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  19. 1 Truly my soul waiteth upon God: from him cometh my salvation.

    2 He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.

    I will wait on you Lord and will not be moved from Your presence! You are my rock, my salvation, my healer, my protector, my defense, and my friend! What a mighty God we serve, there is nothing He cannot do!

  20. 8 Trust in him at all times, you people;
    pour out your hearts to him,
    for God is our refuge.
    12 and with you, Lord, is unfailing love”;
    and, “You reward everyone
    according to what they have done.”

    Daily I pour my heart to Him because He is my everything!! He is God and I know He listens to every single prayer that I pray to Him!!! You are so amazing God and thank you for teaching me to just completely trust in you.

    Were all going to be judged according to what we do and don’t do. I want to see the Lord face to face and Him blame me of all these souls entering His kingdom. I don’t want the Lord to tell me who I sent to hell but of the many that I reached and were able to enter the kingdom of God. It hurts me to daily see souls die without you God. Lord help us reach those that are going to die without you. Help me reach those that are desperate for a difference. Use me Lord!!!

  21. 5 My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him.
    6 He only is my rock and my salvation: he is my defence; I shall not be moved.
    7 In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.
    8 Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.

    Pouring your heart out to him is relationship. It takes 2 to have one, it’s not all God providing for you-it’s you seeking him, trusting him and following him, then it’s Him sheltering, providing and caring for you. Trust him-pour out your heart-then allow him to work and move in your behalf in his timing.

  22. 7 In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

    Thank you JESUS! The salvation we have is found in his NAME! Its so great to think “i serve the king of kings, lord of lords, prince of peace, and the everlasting father!” never will he fail because he is the rock of my strength never i mean never to be broken. I love what Brother Meriman said about the devil is the prince of the air so when we use our strength and voice we rip holes through the air and tear down his home that is stationed in the air… WAR CRY!!! YEAHHHHHHHHH We give the devil way too much credit… but not anymore because we have the enemy on the ropes and when the enemy is on the ropes we just keep pushing him back and back! The enemy believes the promises that God has in store. Thank you Jesus for what is soon to come! God Bless and have a great day.

  23. MSG- 5 For God alone my soul waits in silence and quietly submits to Him,
    For my hope is from Him.

    Submission begins at the top with the Lord. If we are not submitted to the Lord we will never be submitted to others. We must be submitted to HIs will and not our own. Submitted to His mission and not our own. There is such a feeling of peace and satisfaction when we can say we are submitted and our actions and words line up with that submission.

    Too many people say they are submitted but when something doesn’t go their way they grumble and complain. The true test of submission is when you want to do something and you are told “no” by those in authority and you are obedient. If the “no” bothers you and you grumble and complain about it, then you are not really submitted. Submission takes humbling of ourselves and that is not always easy.

    It is in the quiet, waiting season of the Lord that God teaches us how to submit and be happy.

  24. 1 Truly my soul waiteth upon God: from him cometh my salvation.
    2 He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.

    Thank You Lord for saving me! You are my rock on which I firmly stand.

  25. 7: My victory and honor come from God alone.
    He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.

    Where does our Salvation come from? God.
    Where does our Joy come from? God.
    Where does our Victory come from? God.
    Where does our Talent come from? God.

    We can find all we ever need when we come to God! There is none other higher or greater! No better choice to make!

    Thus does he delight himself in the Lord, and then ride upon the high places of the earth, Isa. 58:14.

  26. 1. My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from him. 2. He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will never be shaken. 7. My salvation and my honor depend on God, he is my mighty rock, my refuge. 8. Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge. Selah I LOVE YOU JESUS !!!! THANK YOU for waking me up to take another breath on this earth today to worship you, praise you, and love you again !!

  27. So many good nuggets here: ‘Truly my soul waiteth upon God: from him cometh my salvation. He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.’ This is an important conclusion as we consider the next several verses. Our trust and the foundation of our life should always be established in him! He provides the stability that I need for my salvation to be sure. Any trust in this world is not only misplaced, but foolworthy when you consider that they are both opposed to our walk and continually seeking to take us down to their level.

    So let me also remind myself, ‘My soul, wait thou ONLY upon God; for my expectation is from him. He ONLY is my rock and my salvation: he is my defence; I shall not be moved. In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.’ Nothing else will suffice because nothing can take his place; he paid the price that none other could. Because he did his part, I try my best to do my little part for him because ‘Also unto thee, O Lord, belongeth mercy: for thou renderest to every man according to his work.’ He did a great work in mercy at Calvary, so let my light so shine before men, that my little work could be blessed of him!

  28. 5 My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him.

    This is encouraging to challenge us to wait only upon God. We do not expect to receive our miracle or answer from anyone but God. My expectation is from him. When we are expecting from the Lord, we can expect Great things for our lives and great things in the lives of those we are ministering to. We do not expect ordinary, but we expect the supernatural because we expect and wait on God.

    When we step aside and allow Jesus to show up, he does. Thankful for this group of faithful leaders who are of like faith. Have a blessed week as you wait upon the Lord in whatever your situation may be. ~ Sister Ali

  29. 2 He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.
    6 He only is my rock and my salvation: he is my defence; I shall not be moved.

    When I think on these verses I, and am reminded of the truth of his word, how God is our defense “Worship is the way the battle is won, this is the way that we fight we praise him for the victory”, God is our rock and the chief corner stone of my life that every else is built upon it. And when a storm comes not only will we not be greatly moved, we will not be moved as verse 6 says. We will just continue in our walk and life in following him.

  30. 5-6 God, the one and only— I’ll wait as long as he says. Everything I hope for comes from him, so why not? He’s solid rock under my feet, breathing room for my soul, An impregnable castle: I’m set for life.
    7-8 My help and glory are in God—granite-strength and safe-harbor-God—So trust him absolutely, people; lay your lives on the line for him. God is a safe place to be.

    God I lay my life down at your feet and I pray that whatever you have for my life I’ll be reminded daily it’s all on your timing not mine! You are my everything and I need not anything from this world because you are more than enough! I’m sold out to you Lord and my life is set on you!

  31. I Love To. Worship The Lord
    David. finds rest in God from the turmoil caused by enemies. He affirms his trust in God and calls us to trust HIM too

  32. 5 Yes, my soul, find rest in God; my hope comes from him.
    6 Truly he is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken. 7 My salvation and my honor depend on God ; he is my mighty rock, my refuge.
    8 Trust in him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge. NIV
    Reminds me of the song “I go to the Rock”. Who is your rock today? Do you go to Jesus? Do you go to someone that is going to go tell someone else your business? When you feel alone maybe it is just God trying to get you to go to him and have a talk with him instead of everyone else.
    These verses reminded me of this song:
    Where do I go when there’s nobody else to turn to?
    Who do I talk to when nobody wants to listen?
    Who do I lean on when there’s no foundation stable?

    I go to the rock
    I know he’s able
    I go to the rock

    I go to the rock for my salvation
    I go to the stone that the builders rejected
    I run to the mountain and the mountain stands by me

    When the Earth all around me is sinking sand
    On Christ, the solid rock I stand
    When I need a shelter, when I need a friend
    I go to the rock

    Where do I go, where do I go
    When the storms of life are threatening?
    Who do I turn to when those winds of sorrow blow?
    And is there a refuge in the time of tribulation?

    I go to the rock
    I know He’s able
    I go to the rock

    I know He’s the rock for my salvation
    I know He’s the stone that the builders rejected
    I run to the mountain and the mountain stands by me

    When the Earth all around me is sinking sand
    On Christ, the solid rock I stand
    When I need a shelter, when I need a friend
    I go to the rock

    I know He’s the rock for my salvation
    I know He’s the stone that the builders rejected
    I run to the mountain and the mountain stands by me

    When the Earth all around me is sinking sand
    On Christ, the solid rock I stand
    When I need a shelter, when I need a friend
    I go to the rock

    I go to the rock
    I go to the rock
    I go to the rock
    I go to the rock

    You can go to the rock
    You can go to the rock
    You can go to the rock
    You can go to the rock

    I go to the rock
    I go to the rock
    I go to the rock
    I go to the rock

    I go to the rock
    I go to the rock
    I go to the rock
    I go to the rock

    When the Earth all around me is sinking sand
    On Christ, the solid rock I stand
    When I need a shelter, when I need a friend
    I go to the rock

  33. 10 Trust not in oppression, and become not vain in robbery: if riches increase, set not your heart upon them.
    11 God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God.
    12 Also unto thee, O Lord, belongeth mercy: for thou renderest to every man according to his work.

    The Word tells us that ALL labor has prophet, in Proverbs.

    People go nuts when they are stole from, for several reasons,( staying clear of that rabbit trail), but what I have seen time and time again, is that people become vain about it. I have done it. So, for example, when someone broke in and took some tools from me, I threw a fit. I walked around saying things that definitely were not Christ-like, ready to blow up. For some time after this event, I would drive the neighborhood, looking for any sign of them. I allowed myself to become vain over being robbed.

    I am not saying that I anyone should just lay down to being robbed, but rather to do things as the Word says, and let Jesus take care of things. We can call the police, file reports and press charges, but Jesus will be the judge, as long as we keep our hearts free of malice and pure, when we pass the test, He will bless us, because He “renderest to every man according to his work.”

  34. I wait quietly before God, for my victory comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will never be shaken.

    Let all that I am wait quietly before God, for my hope is in him. He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will not be shaken. (‭Psalms‬ ‭62‬:‭1-2, 5-6‬ NLT)

    And I WILL wait quietly before GOD!!!

  35. “I shall not be greatly moved”

    I believe this implies that we should not anticipate perfect security from danger or chaos. We should not expect that to escape all disaster or trouble. Life will affect us. We will have bumps and bruises along the way. The difference between those in the world bumping their way along and the children of God is He is our strong tower. Jesus will only allow what we can endure.

  36. 7 My victory and honor come from God alone. He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.

    After we pray, lets give God the glory for the victories he gives us over our enemy. Let the Lord be that impenetrable rock your life, in which it can deflect all sin. Thank the Lord for your victories.

  37. Psalm62:6 ( English Amp) He only is my Rock and my Salvation; He is my Defense and my Fortress, I shall not be moved.I trust in him forever. What more does anybody need? Rest in Lord,Pour out your heart to him and be summited to him.

  38. David was expressing his feelingsto god and reaffirmed his love to god.See prayer can release are tensions in time of emotional stress . Trusting god to be your rock and your defense will change your whole life . You will not get any where in life if you only depend on your self and this world. Without him we are nothing

  39. 3 How long will ye imagine mischief against a man? ye shall be slain all of you: as a bowing wall shall ye be, and as a tottering fence.

    4 They only consult to cast him down from his excellency: they delight in lies: they bless with their mouth, but they curse inwardly. Selah.

    5 My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him.

    6 He only is my rock and my salvation: he is my defence; I shall not be moved.

  40. 1. “Truly my soul waiteth upon God: from him cometh my salvation.
    2 He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved”. Every thing is this world is a fleeting vapor and not only will it not last but for the most part will also not be remembered.How exhausting it was searching after things of this world that never lasted only to constantly feel empty and moving onto the next trivial event or thing in my life hoping it would make me happy. When my soul found complete peace, rest and meaning the day I was baptized in Jesus Name and filled with the holy ghost; I knew for certain that I needed to search no more. I pray that I never take what the Lord has done in my life for granted and that when he chooses to bless me that I use the blessing not for the passing things of this world but for my Jesus who is the same yesterday, today and forever.

  41. 11 God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God.

    12 Also unto thee, O Lord, belongeth mercy: for thou renderest to every man according to his work.

    These verses are a great reminder to me again that God is all powerful! “with God all things are possible”. I truly would not be where or who I am today if it wasn’t for the might power and mercy of God! I thank God for what He has done in my life and for what He has in store for me!

  42. 7 In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

    8 Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.

    9 Surely men of low degree are vanity, and men of high degree are a lie: to be laid in the balance, they are altogether lighter than vanity.

    10 Trust not in oppression, and become not vain in robbery: if riches increase, set not your heart upon them.

    11 God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God.

    12 Also unto thee, O Lord, belongeth mercy: for thou renderest to every man according to his work.

    The psalmist established who God is for him then he is able to persuade others of who He is. If we are going to present God to this region we must first be convienced Of who He is in our lives. It is almost impossible to convience others that God is our salvation, strength, and we can trust Him when we do not believe it.

  43. Hannah: “4 They only consult to cast him down from his excellency: they delight in lies: they bless with their mouth, but they curse inwardly. Selah. 12 Also unto thee, O Lord, belongeth mercy: for thou renderest to every man according to his work.” These verses spoke to me because it shows me that not everyone who speaks wonderfully is clean inside. Today it is very common for people to speak wonderful things while they curse inside. The Lord our God looks into each and every one of us to see our true desires and what we think we are hiding. He knows our every thought and sees everything we do. He will judge everyone according to their works. He will bless the people who work for him and serve him to the best of their abilities. Their works will God judge them by and it is my desire to bring as many souls along with me to heaven and to hear those beautiful words “well done thy good and faithful servant”. This desire many people have but the only ones who will hear those words are the ones who will serve the Lord our God faithfully. Each of us should go out and serve the Lord with all our might, will, and to the best of our abilities.

  44. Josiah: 2 He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.
    God is Alpha and Omega. The Beginning and the End. The only God there ever has been and the only God there ever shall be. Throughout this psalm it emphases this. In verses two it says “He only is my rock and my salvation”. In verse 5 it says “My soul, wait thou only upon God”. In verse 6 it says “He only is my rock and my salvation”. Jesus is the Savior of saviors. The Lord of lords. The King of kings. The only true and living God. BLESSED BE HIS NAME. LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD! BLESSED BE HIS NAME. PRAISE BE TO JESUS. BLESSED IS HIS NAME!

  45. v8 Trust in Him at all times, you people;
    Pour out your hearts before Him;
    God is a refuge for us. Selah

    We can trust our GOD at all times because we know HE IS our source of ALL matters..

  46. In this chapter, you clearly see that God is our defense, refuge, and salvation. You are to pour out hearts before, and cast those cares upon him! Whom can bare it……

    8 Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.

    “Refuge”………….

  47. “Let all that I am wait quietly before God, for my hope is in him. He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will not be shaken. My victory and honor come from God alone. He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me. O my people, trust in him at all times. Pour out your heart to him, for God is our refuge. Interlude”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭62:5-8‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    God is the source of my existance. Everything I need is from Him. He makes it so easy to love Him. I’m diving in heart first! I want to give my all for Him and His kingdom.

  48. 11 God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God.

    12 Also unto thee, O Lord, belongeth mercy: for thou renderest to every man according to his work.

  49. Truly my soul waiteth upon God: from him cometh my salvation. He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.
    Psalms 62:1-2 (KJV)

    As I read this chapter: it reminds me of trust. There has to be a trust factor with God on a scale that we won’t even understand. Without God being on my side there can’t even be a trust within our marriage. I have to trust my wife: likewise she has to trust in me and all that I do in the name of Jesus. Thank you for being my rock and the defense.

    God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongeth unto God. Also unto thee, O Lord, belongeth mercy: for thou renderest to every man according to his work.
    Psalms 62:11‭-‬12 KJV

  50. David repeats how his soul finds rest in the midst of assaults and lies. He finds the rest he needs in the assurance of trusting in God who is our rock that we stand on, salvation to save us, fortress to protect us, and refuge to shelter us. We find everything we need I’m him. Submitted and anchored to him we cannot be shaken.

  51. He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.
    Psalms 62:2 KJV

    He is our rock we can stand on, our sure foundation and chief cornerstone (Eph 2:20). He hold everything in place when we feel shaky and unsure. When we hold on to him we cannot be moved or fall.

  52. 4 They only consult to cast him down from his excellency: they delight in lies: they bless with their mouth, but they curse inwardly. Selah.

    The enemy loves speaking lies.

  53. 7 In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

    Are you in good hands? Famous slogan for All State insurance… People want to make sure they have the best coverage for when things go wrong unexpectedly. Just as in the world a wise person will prepare and be responsible to have a power of protection to cover them, the same way we need to do with our spiritual lives. Let God protect and cover you. Stay in the place where you will insured and assured that his covering is on you. The protection falls in order and alignment. Reach out to your “agent” or man of God and stay covered. Im in good hands. Im in God’s hands.
    Are you in good hands with Jesus?

  54. “Trust not in oppression, and become not vain in robbery: if riches increase, set not your heart upon them.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭62:10‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Too many times people trust in wealth and riches. Their thinking is that the money will buy them anything they want. They have so many “blessings” that God”must” have His hand on them. Sometimes it is just that they worked hard. Maybe they just live money. It’s not always the blessings of God that make man have wealth.

    Money comes and goes. We can’t count on it to save us. We need to trust in God who is constant and forever

  55. “I wait quietly before God, for my victory comes from him.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭62:1‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will never be shaken.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭62:2 NLT

  56. 8 Trust in him at all times, you people;
    pour out your hearts to him,
    for God is our refuge. NIV

    We need to pour out our hearts to God and trust him that he knows what he’s doing in our lives!

Leave a Reply

