Psalm Chapter 63

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 4

Psalm 63

1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.

3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

5 My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips:

6 When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches.

7 Because thou hast been my help, therefore in the shadow of thy wings will I rejoice.

8 My soul followeth hard after thee: thy right hand upholdeth me.

9 But those that seek my soul, to destroy it, shall go into the lower parts of the earth.

10 They shall fall by the sword: they shall be a portion for foxes.

11 But the king shall rejoice in God; every one that sweareth by him shall glory: but the mouth of them that speak lies shall be stopped.

60 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 63

  1. O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;
    2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.
    3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.
    4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

    I have never been in a situation where when I made a stance to seek God during the dark times and to worship him no matter my circumstance did it not change my attitude about it. David looked at his issues and forced his eyes away and to toward heaven and made a vow to worship and seek God. The only man to be called after God’s own heart, it’s not because he was without mistake, it’s because he knew where to look and knew who really was in control.

  2. 1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

    I need You, LORD! Everyday, every hour, every minute I need You. I have lived outside of the Will of God after getting the Holy Ghost and it felt like I was dying. I thirst for You! This world cannot satisfy!

  3. 3. Your unfailing love is better than life itself; how I praise you!

    4. I will praise you as long as I live, lifting up my hands to you in prayer.

    5. You satisfy me more than the richest feast. I will praise you with songs of joy. NLT

    Imagine a long banquet table covered with an endless supply of all of your favorite foods, with all of your friends sitting around that table, ready to enjoy the food and fellowship with you – our time with God should leave us feeling the same way; satisfied and joyful!

  4. 1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

    2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.

    3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

    4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

    5 My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips:

    6 When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches.

    7 Because thou hast been my help, therefore in the shadow of thy wings will I rejoice.

    8 My soul followeth hard after thee: thy right hand upholdeth me.

    9 But those that seek my soul, to destroy it, shall go into the lower parts of the earth.

    10 They shall fall by the sword: they shall be a portion for foxes.

    11 But the king shall rejoice in God; every one that sweareth by him shall glory: but the mouth of them that speak lies shall be stopped.

    I Look at everything i was in. How i thought that those certain THINGS made me happy! How id go out of my way and do what i could to gain or go back to those certain THINGS to make em happy. The world had ahold of me so tight that id drop the world for those THINGS. And now i look at that certain “THING” as my GOD my SAVIOR my PROTECTOR my SHELTER my REFUGE!!! I couldnt possibly imagine going back and breaking what i have with you. Now i see myself dropping the world for you. You have ahold of my heart mind/soul. Lord i give my life to you. I thank you dearly. You made me feel and believe in things again that i didnt know were still there. ❤ te doy gracias mi rey por todo lo que estas asiendo en el vida del mi. Mi familia. Amigos.pastores.y el jente que pones en mi vida te amo mi rey

  5. Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

    5 My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips:

    6 When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches.

    How can I forget all GOD done for me I forever rejoice and give him praise

  6. 1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

    2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.

    3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

    4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

  7. Verse 1 MSG “God—you’re my God! I can’t get enough of you! I’ve worked up such hunger and thirst for God, traveling across dry and weary deserts.” Same verse AMP “O God, You are my God; with deepest longing I will seek You; My [a]soul [my life, my very self] thirsts for You, my flesh longs and sighs for You, In a dry and weary land where there is no water.” This verse reminds me of the song “Just a Moment in Your Presence”:

    Just moment in your presence
    Just an instance of your love
    Just a glimpse of your glory
    For just a minute I ask for

    I give my All,
    It wouldn’t matter
    The price I’d have to pay
    or the time I’d have to wait

    Lord I hunger for you
    For your presence
    For your fragrance
    For your power

    Hunger that hurts
    Hunger that weakens
    in desperation
    For you

  8. 3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

    “God, You are my God and I will ever praise You. I will seek you in the morning and I will learn to walk in Your ways. Step-by-step You lead me, and I will follow You all of my days.” God, Your loving-kindness truly is better than life itself, nothing and no one could ever compare to such an unconditional and unfailing love. I love You Jesus, Your praise shall forever be on my lips!

  9. 9 But those that seek my soul, to destroy it, shall go into the lower parts of the earth.

    My enemy will fall like a tree in the forest! All the enemy wants is our soul and to deceive us but will not listen to the voices in our head but The Voice of The Lord! I’m running to the Upper Parts of the earth when the enemy is trying to drag me beneath… he will get a surprise if he try’s to attach me… the power of the lord! Thank you Jesus!

  10. 1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

    Our hunger and thirst for God should be unquenchable. Our passion for the things of God should be without end. In Matthew Jesus said “whosoever hungers and thirst after righteousness shall be filled. God promises us that if we hunger after Him we will find Him so let’s seek Him with all our hearts!

  11. How do you sleep at night?

    6 When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches.

    I find it easy to replay the day as I am trying to fall asleep. Going over successes and failures, unfinished projects, emails that will need to be sent first thing; exhausting! Then, I fall asleep with all these things on my mind. However, I have found that instead of reliving my day and worrying about tomorrow, if I focus on a few things I actually rest better. First, let’s consider things not to dwell on when trying to fall asleep.

    Don’t think emails; they will be there in the morning. Don’t fret over emails that did not get sent or the one that you received that hammered your day. Don’t relive arguments. Likely, you will rekindle aggravations that have already subsided and need no further input to be resolved. My worst – the dreaded “to-do-list”. What did I complete and worst yet, what I did not complete. My list takes more of my sleep than any other item. Worrying over things that did not get done as you are trying to fall asleep will only delay sleep but generally interferes with your rest.

    I am trying to learn to pray and think on good Godly things as I try to fall asleep. First, think on what God has blessed you with; not only today but this week, this month, this year and life in general. Maybe it was a special moment spent with your child. Maybe there is a special moment spent with your spouse, parent, grandparent or friend. If you are like me, and have a difficult time letting go of business, think about how great tomorrow will be to complete all the tasks that are on tomorrows list and any leftovers from today!! What a great day that will be – when my Jesus I shall see!!

    Finally, my last suggestion is to think on relaxing places. Maybe there is a particular place you have been that is the definition of relaxation. Could it be a beach somewhere, a creek bank with a fishing pole in your hand or buried in the woods waiting for an elusive turkey, deer or other wild game. Try it, you might find it easier to fall asleep and how much better you actually rest.

  12. 1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;
    2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.
    3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.
    4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.
    5 My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips:

    Everyone on here knows we must repent be baptised in the name of Jesus and be filled with Holy ghost with the evidence of speaking in tongues in order to get to heaven.
    Its very important that those 3 things are something we need to share with the people that are especially curious about getting to heaven. The Apostle Doctrine is what we need to share. The only thing that needs to be shared.
    So every one that reads these verses can relate to these feelings. The Love thats in the word is so overpowering and its something i wish the whole world could feel.
    You will NEVER fall if you can truat the Lord and know hes accountable

    Jude 1:24 Now unto him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy,

    Psalms 2:12 Kiss the Son, lest he be angry, and ye perish from the way, when his wrath is kindled but a little. Blessed are all they that put their trust in him.

    Blessed are ye that put their trust in the Lord..
    I believe
    Thank you Jesus
    God bless you all!
    http://bible.com/1/psa.2.12.KJV

  13. iLove to GO Blog
    Reading this Psalm should make the average believer jealous in the Holy Ghost. So many of us go through life searching for LOVE in all the wrong places. David had a love relationship with God Almighty. So many of us search for love and approval through our spouse. But David sought love and approval through God. If somehow we could focus more on God and less on how others treat us, God would reward us openly. Prayer is the key to take us into the Holy of Holies. Let us focus on God and we will see His promises come to pass in our lives.

    • “Obviously, I’m not trying to win the approval of people, but of God. If pleasing people were my goal, I would not be Christ’s servant.”
      ‭‭Galatians‬ ‭1:10‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  14. 7 Because thou hast been my help, therefore in the shadow of thy wings will I rejoice.

    He is Light He is Light in Him there is no darkness.
    No matter what is going on all around us He is Light we can abide in Him.
    He us our Help in time of trouble!

  15. CONTINUAL PRAISE

    1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;
    2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.
    3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.
    4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.
    5 My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips:
    6 When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches.

    I see in this passage the instructions or charge to maintain a CONTINIUAL PRAISE to the LORD.

    vs. 1 early will I seek thee:
    vs. 2-5 Praise always
    vs. 6 Praise when you go to bed and even if you wake up in the night

    The KEY to CONTINUAL PRAISE is verse 1. Seek GOD early.

    Early – 7836. shachar, shaw-khar´; a primitive root; properly, to dawn, i.e. (figuratively) be (up) early at any task (with the implication of earnestness); by extension, to search for (with painstaking):—(do something) betimes, enquire early, rise (seek) betimes, seek diligently) early, in the morning).

    JESUS gives clear instruction as well.

    Matthew 6:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

    EARLY could also be interpreted FIRST.

    Begin your day with a Praise to the LORD not a complaint from life and continue that attitude and spirit of Praise throughout your day.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  16. It’s difficult to pick out any verse in this chapter because the entire chapter speaks to me. Start & end your day with Christ.

  17. 3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.
    4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

    While I live. What does it mean to live? What does it mean to have life? How do you perceive life, your life? Do you see what people see, or what God sees? How do you much do you value your life?
    Working at a bank, you come to the realization that everyone puts a value on everything. But one of the greatest gifts that God has given us, we put the least amount of time into it. Your life. How do you take care of it? Physically and spiritually. But while we are alive and well, it is the only time too praise and worship God. A dead man cannot do this. Because there is no life. So then the question becomes what are you doing today to praise and worship God?
    GOblog #GOdosomething

  18. While all the verses touched me, verses 2 & 6 stood out. Verse 2 says To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary. How awesome is it to see God’s power working outside the church, in miracles and in testimonies. The key I am reminded form what pastor said how the bar is raised in the sanctuary. If you can’t say Jesus in church, you won’t say Jesus outside. So I want to see more of God’s power outside the sanctuary like David, more needs to happen in his sanctuary. It also reminds me to look for God working in my life and in the life of others.

    Verse 6 states When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches. It just touched me, that when I wake in the night, spend some time to think, and meditate on God’s goodness and what he has done, rather than just rolling over and going back to sleep.

  19. Psalms 63:1 & 6
    1) O GOD, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirstest for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is.
    6) When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches.

    Early will I seek thee – Meditate on thee in the night

    What a good example for us to live by everyday. To seek God Early in the morning, Praise Him all day long, and Meditate upon Him (of His Goodness throughout the day) when we lay down at night. Keep our minds fixed on Christ! Then at the end of the day, we can say, “I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep:…”

  20. 4 So I will bless you as long as I live;
    in your name I will lift up my hands.

    Amen! You have been so good to me Lord that I don’t deserve nothing but by your grace and mercy you have given me liberty!!! Liberty to do your will and for that I am grateful!! You have broken the chains that the enemy wanted to tie me down with but I am victorious!!!! Praises will always come out of my mouth, the enemy doesn’t have dominion over my life or my family lives!!! Help me be MORE on fire for you Lord!!!

  21. 4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up

    I will bless the Lord at all times for he is good!

  22. 1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

    Lord this world is longing for You, we’re longing for more than just temporary things, and You are the only one that can satisfy our deepest desires! Lord fill me with a hunger and thirst for you that cannot be quenched!!

  23. 2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.

    3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

    4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

    5 My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips:

  24. 7) For You have been my help, And in the shadow of Your wings [where I am always protected] I sing for joy. 8) My soul [my life, my very self] clings to You; Your right hand upholds me.
    PSALM 63:7‭-‬8 AMP

    As I get started this day. This is where I need to put my mind: always on the kingdom; not on worldly things. God is my help and I will always be protected in the shadow if His wing. Each day is a struggle to keep my mind focused on the things of God. I know a lot of it comes from past experience. I need to renew my mind and get the mindset of Christ, not Joe of planet earth. I thank you Jesus for being my rock and my protector……….Amen!!!!!!!

    1) O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is; 2) To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary. 3) Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.
    Psalms 63:1‭-‬3 KJV

  25. 2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.

    3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

    4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

    5 My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips:

  26. 1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

    It’s hard to imagine living without God to go to for love, comfort or help, but David’s example of be thirsty and longing for water, helps describe the feeling of being utterly alone…without God. It’s much easier to imagine extreme thirst and desiring a cool drink of water. It would be terrible despair to need God, to reach for him, and not be able to find him-no matter how long you cried and prayed to him to hear you. I desire His love, joy, peace and comfort that we have in knowing Him…in the power of the Holy Ghost! Thank you Jesus for bringing me out of this world into your marvelous light.

  27. while david was hiding he was very very lonely. He longed for a friend he could trust and someome to ease his pain and loneliness.
    This is the reason why he cried o god my soul thirst for you , so in are time of loneliness remember to seek the lord and he alone will satisfy your longings and desires.

  28. 2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.

    This weekend we will see Signs, Miracles, and Wonders through God’s Power and Glory!

    But to SEE it we have to come to services!
    And If we are going to come, let’s not GO alone! Bring someone who needs to SEE Jesus as well!

    Let’s GO SEE Jesus in the Sanctuary, TOGETHER!

  29. Another traveling brief 😀

    Occasionally we come across a verse whose intent is perhaps not as obvious in modern English which is worth a closer look. When the psalmist says he will seek the Lord early, he wasn’t just referring to the time of the day but to the priority of earnestly and diligently seeking out those rivers of living water in the very midst a dry and thirsty land which had nothing to offer to our soul. In that context, the reference to the sanctuary comes across with much greater importance. Why, after wandering through life without finding what I truly need and desire would I ever willingly choose to walk away? Once I’ve experienced the presence of God in his sanctuary, how could anything else begin to even compare? How could I risk what I’ve gained in pursuit of passing pleasures that served only to distract me from the miserable state of life in that dry and thirsty land? O my soul shall be satisfied and follow hard (with all my strength and desire) after God … earnestly, diligently, early will I seek thee… even in the night watches my meditation is upon thee! At all times will I praise thee!

  30. I Love To Worship The Lord
    Longing for God
    David cries out out of his deep longing experience Gods presence.He suddenly realizes that his soul finds just that satisfaction through praise
    . With the fresh touch of God praise provides him David has renewed confidence in The Lord and experience a unique joy.
    I Love this chapter because it has to do with praising The Lord. Vs: 3-5. The Living Bible Paraphrased
    For your love and kindness are better to me than life itself. How I praise you! I will bless you as Long as I live lifting up my hands to you in prayer. I will praise you with great joy.
    Praise God!!!!! By the teachings of our Great Pastor no mater if your sick going through a bad time ECT going through good times always Praise and worship The Lord. I have found out worshiping The Lord no matter what I’m going through is the answer to ever situation. Doing this you will fall in Love with Worship.
    Thank you Jesus that we have a Pastor and a church that worships The Lord.

  31. NIV 3. Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you. 4. I will praise you as long as I live, and in your name I will lift up my hands. 5. I will be fully satisfied as with the richest of foods; with singing lips my mouth will praise you. I worship you, and I praise you, I lift my hands to you, Jesus !!!!

  32. 6When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches.

    When trouble comes to our lives it is easy to lay awake at night working yourself up, worrying about it all. But we should be like Paul and Silas when their trouble was at hand. They didnt sit around and get depressed about where they were or what was going on in their lives. Paul and Silas had their mind on the Lord right tin the middle of their troubles. They praised their way out of prison. We all have the choice as to what we meditate on. I choose not to meditate on the problem but on the solution. God is our answer in the dark times, he is the wonderful voice in the midnight hour.

  33. Hannah: “8 My soul followeth hard after thee: thy right hand upholdeth me. 11 But the king shall rejoice in God; every one that sweareth by him shall glory: but the mouth of them that speak lies shall be stopped.” His hand will pull my out of the darkness and hold me in my times of trouble. Every knee shall bow and every tongue shall confess. Everyone who walks with the Lord doeth well and will be blessed. My soul will follow the Lord and will not follow this world. Great is the Lord and greatly shall he be praised. The Lord is my salvation and refuge. In him will I trust.

  34. 8 I cling to you; your strong right hand holds me securely.

    As a child we always wanted to cling to our parents. It made us feel safe and secure. So we too should stretch out our hand to the Lord, let him hold our hand, and we’ll have that same feeling as a child. God is ready to hold our hand to lead and guide us.

  35. 1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

    YES!!! HALELUJAH!!! I THANK YOU JESUS!!!I LOVE YOU DADDY!!!

  36. 1 God—you’re my God! I can’t get enough of you! I’ve worked up such hunger and thirst for God, traveling across dry and weary deserts.

    You’re my God! Lord I pray that everyday I’ll work for a new hunger and thirst for you, your will, your ways, and your word! I don’t want to be satisfied with what I have now but what more of you! Let my lips constantly give you praise God and thanks for all you have done! You’re MY God that gave everything and keeps giving! Thank you Lord, what a awesome God we serve!

  37. Josiah: 6 When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches.
    7 Because thou hast been my help, therefore in the shadow of thy wings will I rejoice.
    “When I remember thee upon my bed” O how beautiful it is to remember the Lord when your upon your bed. A place where you can rest and let your mind wander. Yet what if you dedicated your mind to the Lord “and meditate on thee in the night”. For that is when you truly are obedient to God. Then you can truly rest and let your mind wander on things eternal. BLESSED BE HIS NAME!A servant is “a devoted and helpful follower or supporter “a tireless servant God””. A tireless servant does not stop serving. People want to stop so that they can rest. Psalm 19:14 says “Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.”. O the peace it is to constantly dwell in his word to be a true servant. For God is my strength. A God who saves and has saved. Blessed be his name. You are glorious JESUS! “in the shadow of thy wings will I rejoice”

  38. 3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

    4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

    Reading this was a good reminder to me that I can only praise GOD while I am alive; I can’t praise him when I am dead. So I might as well praise and bless Him as much as I possibly can while I am still able! There should not be an hour go by that I do not thank Him, bless Him, praise Him, etc! I want to be sure that I spend eternity with God! For that to happen I need to be constantly building my relationship with Him in the short amount of time that I have here on this earth. Being with God for eternity is so much better then anything on this earth!

    Psalms 84:10 “For a day in thy courts is better than a thousand. I had rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God, than to dwell in the tents of wickedness.”

  39. You satisfy me more than the richest feast. I will praise you with songs of joy.
    Psalms 63:5 NLT

    Every day that we read His Word is satisfying to our spirit because He is the Bread of life. There nothing in this world that can satisfy us other th and God.

  40. 3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

    God is so good to us. Sometimes we make it harder than it is to receive his mercy and grace. He is ready to forgive and one is truly ready to repent.

  41. If you’re going to follow someone, follow after Jesus. He is the only one who will not lead you astray. As humans we make mistakes and can cause others to make mistakes. If we put God first, we set a good example for others to follow.

  42. 1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

    2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.

    3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

    4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

    5 My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips:

    I learned that “Early” means first! Is God the first person I seek when I open my eyes? What is the first thing I do when I wake up? I believe that if we seek God at the same time everyday, He will meet us there waiting for us to greet Him, Good Morning Jesus, Thank you for allowing me to wake up this morning, I love you, Thank you for the ability to talk to you! I believe that is what David did, he lived a life of service and gratitude, obedience, faith, praise and worship! He put his all in God and in return God put his all in him! Lord let me put my ALL IN YOU! Thank you for GIVING YOUR ALL FOR ME!

  43. 5 My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips:. Marrow is found in the center of bones. It functions to regenerate bone and also produces red blood cells. Red blood cells serve a crucial part as they carry life giving oxygen down to each and every cell. Each red blood cells functions for about 120 days . If the body starts to decrease the amount of red blood cells it creates, the body will become tired, weak and begin to not function properly. When we stay focused on Jesus in worship, prayer attending church , reading and applying​ his word to our lives; we are feeding our souls and can be effective in the kingdom of God. If we do not take that time, then we become weak spiritually and are unable to stand and do all that we could be doing for the Lord. My soul praises Jesus when I think off the life giving blood he shed for us. It is freely given and will not only sustain us here on Earth but will allow us the opportunity to be with him for eternity. What a mighty God we serve!

  44. “I lie awake thinking of you, meditating on you through the night.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭63:6‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    We can never go wrong meditating on the Lord and his word. It brings joy, wisdom and peace. It also helps us mature spiritually.

    “But his delight is in the law of the LORD, And on His law [His precepts and teachings] he [habitually] meditates day and night.”
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭1:2‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    “Finally, believers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable and worthy of respect, whatever is right and confirmed by God’s word, whatever is pure and wholesome, whatever is lovely and brings peace, whatever is admirable and of good repute; if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think continually on these things [center your mind on them, and implant them in your heart]. The things which you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things [in daily life], and the God [who is the source] of peace and well-being will be with you.”
    ‭‭PHILIPPIANS‬ ‭4:8-9‬ ‭AMP‬‬

  45. Psalm 63:1 You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water.

    Having had some survival training, I know what it is to thirst to a point of feeling parched. The feeling that you will die if you don’t have a drink. It’s a desperate feeling that makes you forget about absolutely everything because all that you can think of is have a drink of water.

    If my body soul and mind would long for God in such a desperate way, there would be nothing in this earth or anything in the spiritual realm that would stop the kingdom of God.

  46. 7 Because thou hast been my help, therefore in the shadow of thy wings will I rejoice.

    8 My soul followeth hard after thee: thy right hand upholdeth me.

  47. Like Jesus used parables to describe great revelations. David writes with such imagery that you can close your eyes and envision it and feel his intense longings. He uses the metaphor of raging thirst to describe how desperately he wants to experience God’s refreshing presence. He takes his souls longing up a notch by articulating it in physical terms- his soul and his body long for God; a desire so fervent that only an encounter with the lover of his soul will replenish him. God’s love for us is just as intense; he longs for communion with us (Isa 30:18) as we long for communion with him. Like David, we can bring any need to him, trust he will meet it and then go forth praising him (vs11).

  48. God has given us some great promises, and He will help us when we are climbing walls. “My soul clings to you; your right hand upholds me,” says Psalm 63:8. “His arm is endued with power ; His hand is strong”

  49. “O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭63:1‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Out of our bellies Flow river of livin g Water. This wolf is a dry and weary place. We have to encourage ourselves in the Lord. We must be able to read the water and then overflow onto others to share the gospel with his living water because there are dry and thirsty lands all around us.

  50. 1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

    I have plants in my front yard, and I have cactus. The cactus can go days upon end without water. The plants, not so much. If they are not watered on an ongoing basis, they will begin to die at the root and eventually the entire plant will die.

    Our Soul is the same way. We cannot survive like the cactus with no spiritual fluid “the spirit of God” flowing through us on a daily basis. We will shrivel and die. We must allow the spirit of God to be full and running over in us so that we are well hydrated each day with Jesus.

  51. 2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.

    3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

    A life of praise is a life worth living. For He abides in our praise and we can build a sanctuary for Him no matter where we are. We do not have to wait to get to the church building to see him but we can experience him everyday everywhere we go.

  52. 7 Because thou hast been my help, therefore in the shadow of thy wings will I rejoice.

    8 My soul followeth hard after thee: thy right hand upholdeth me.

    9 But those that seek my soul, to destroy it, shall go into the lower parts of the earth.

    Lord your love is unconditional. I bless your holy name.

Leave a Reply

