Psalm Chapter 66

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 7

Psalm 66

1 Make a joyful noise unto God, all ye lands:

2 Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious.

3 Say unto God, How terrible art thou in thy works! through the greatness of thy power shall thine enemies submit themselves unto thee.

4 All the earth shall worship thee, and shall sing unto thee; they shall sing to thy name. Selah.

5 Come and see the works of God: he is terrible in his doing toward the children of men.

6 He turned the sea into dry land: they went through the flood on foot: there did we rejoice in him.

7 He ruleth by his power for ever; his eyes behold the nations: let not the rebellious exalt themselves. Selah.

8 O bless our God, ye people, and make the voice of his praise to be heard:

9 Which holdeth our soul in life, and suffereth not our feet to be moved.

10 For thou, O God, hast proved us: thou hast tried us, as silver is tried.

11 Thou broughtest us into the net; thou laidst affliction upon our loins.

12 Thou hast caused men to ride over our heads; we went through fire and through water: but thou broughtest us out into a wealthy place.

13 I will go into thy house with burnt offerings: I will pay thee my vows,

14 Which my lips have uttered, and my mouth hath spoken, when I was in trouble.

15 I will offer unto thee burnt sacrifices of fatlings, with the incense of rams; I will offer bullocks with goats. Selah.

16 Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he hath done for my soul.

17 I cried unto him with my mouth, and he was extolled with my tongue.

18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me:

19 But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer.

20 Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.

55 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 66

  1. Thank you Jesus for helping me to be come a good person in a good way and helping me change my life for one person and that person is Jesus. Thank you God! In Jesus name Amen!

  2. 13 I will go into thy house with burnt offerings: I will pay thee my vows,
    14 Which my lips have uttered, and my mouth hath spoken, when I was in trouble.
    15 I will offer unto thee burnt sacrifices of fatlings, with the incense of rams; I will offer bullocks with goats. Selah.

    Bro Merrimans preached Sunday that when we come into the church we should bring praise into the house of God and not come looking for it. Whether we want to admit it or not, depending on our stipulations sometimes that isn’t very easy to do and would be much more convenient to stay at our seat and clap our hands but I believe this is where sacrifice comes in. When we don’t feel like going to the alter to worship and praise but we do anyways and we sacrifice our free will to God, He honors that we offering that up to him and blessings follow.

  3. 10 For thou, O God, hast proved us: thou hast tried us, as silver is tried.

    11 Thou broughtest us into the net; thou laidst affliction upon our loins.

    12 Thou hast caused men to ride over our heads; we went through fire and through water: but thou broughtest us out into a wealthy place.

    What the the trials that we have gone through I can only imagine where God is taking us. I praise your name, Jesus! You are Holy and Righteous!!

  4. Verses 1-2 NLT “Shout joyful praises to God, all the earth! Sing about the glory of his name! Tell the world how glorious he is.” This reminds me of the song we sang this past weekend at the park “Tell the World”:

    Don’t want to stand here and shout Your praise
    And walk away and forget Your Name
    I’ll stand for you if it’s all I do
    Cause there is none that compare to You

    Cause all I want in this lifetime is You
    And all i want in this whole world is you

    Tell the world that Jesus lives
    Tell the world that, tell the world that
    Tell the world that he died for them
    Tell the world that he lives again

    No longer I but Christ in me
    Cause it’s the truth that set me free
    How could this world be a better place?
    But by thy mercy and by thy grace

    C’mon, c’mon we’ll tell the world about You
    C’mon, c’mon we’ll tell the world about You

  5. 1 Make a joyful noise unto God, all ye lands:
    2 Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious.
    3 Say unto God, How terrible art thou in thy works! through the greatness of thy power shall thine enemies submit themselves unto thee.

    Hallelujah!!! I was created to praise You, to make Your praise glorious and that is exactly what I will do Jesus. How terrible, how majestic and mighty is my God that all the devils in he’ll tremble at the sound of His name – JESUS!!! And because they submit to His authority, and that same God dwells in me, just like Pastor taught us Wednesday we have authority over the enemy just the same when we call on the name of Jesus and exercise the authority God has given us!! Wow, how could I not declare the name of Jesus all day then?!!

  6. 1. Shout out to God, all the earth. Erupt with joy to the one True God!

    2. Sing of the glory due His name! Offer Him the most magnificent praises! Voice

    erupt:
    intransitive verb

    1

    a : to burst from limits or restraint
    
b :  to force out or release suddenly and often violently something (as lava or steam) that is pent up
    
c : to become active or violent especially suddenly :  break forth 

    Merriam

    a: It’s time that we burst forth from the limits that society has placed and decided is the proper way to worship God.
    b: We have held too long the fire shut up in our bones.
    c: It’s time to break forth and break through with praises to our God.

  7. 17 I cried unto him with my mouth, and he was extolled with my tongue.
    18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me:
    19 But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer.
    20 Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.

    Guard your hearts of iniquity, for this is the cause of God not hearing our prayers. When I read this verse, it made me think of the saying that Christians say so too often. “God will forgive me, he is merciful. And even if I sin God knows my heart.”
    How sad to think that you are being heard, and yet the Lord will not hear you, because of something that you could take of. Iniquity.

    Lord, my prayer this morning is if I have any iniquity in my heart that I am not aware of. Please show me that I may make it right and purge it out of my soul. I want to be humble and clean in your sight. And please forgive me for any evil thoughts or actions I may have done. In Jesus name.

  8. 10 For thou, O God, hast proved us: thou hast tried us, as silver is tried.

    11 Thou broughtest us into the net; thou laidst affliction upon our loins.

    God will put all His people through a time of trying and proving. It’s up to us to make sure that we pass the test that God gives us through prayer, fastings and the word of God.

  9. Psalms 66:5 (NLT)
    “Come and see what our God has done, what awesome miracles he performs for people!”

    This scripture reminded me of what Pastor said Wednesday night about “Come see a man.”
    Let’s invite people to Palm Sunday Services and Easter to “Come see a man, to Come see our God, JESUS,” and see what Awesome Miracles He’s going to perform for people! (Salvation, Healing, Deliverance, Chains Loosed, Captives Set Free, Lives Changed, Souls Brought Out of Darkness and Into HIS Marvellous Light, etc…) 102 Soul Revival!

  10. Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious.

    Where ever we go we honour the lord and give him glory
    Go in Jesus name Amen

  11. 1 Make a joyful noise unto God, all ye lands:
    2 Sing the glory of his name make his praises glorious!

    10 For you O God tested us ; You refined us like silver

    18 If I had cherished sin in my heart the Lord would not have listened;

    We should praise God at all times in every situation. Sometimes we will feel hurt & pain. That’s God refining us.

  12. 19 But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer.

    God heard my cry! Thank You Jesus. I am seeing Your miracles take place and know there are more coming!
    Use me Lord to reach others.

  13. GO PRAY

    17 I cried unto him with my mouth, and he was extolled with my tongue.
    18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me:
    19 But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer.
    20 Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.

    Perilous times are upon us naturally and spiritually. Attacks, news of attacks, deception, betrayal, rebellion, dishonesty and accusations are swirling the atmosphere even today.

    None of these things should move us from our position of FAITH in our LORD and Savior JESUS. They should however move us to GO PRAY.

    The psalmist shares with us the proper approach to Prayer.

    1. Use your Mouth and Tongue (NO silent request)
    2. REPENT and FORGIVE EVERYONE
    3. Walk by FAITH

    The AMP version of verse 18 says:

    18 If I regard sin and baseness in my heart [that is, if I know it is there and do nothing about it], The Lord will not hear [me];

    If we pray without FIRST Repenting of every, thought, word or action that would offend the Holy nature of GOD then we run the risk of JESUS not hearing us.

    Matthew 5:23 Therefore if thou bring thy gift to the altar, and there rememberest that thy brother hath ought against thee;
    24 Leave there thy gift before the altar, and go thy way; first be reconciled to thy brother, and then come and offer thy gift.

    JESUS is MORE interested in UNITY than HE Is lengthy petitions.

    As we GO PRAY this weekend, please remember to REPENT FIRST and SPEAK those things out loud that you desire to see JESUS do this weekend.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    IReap
    iGo

  14. “Come and see the works of God: he is terrible in his doing toward the children of men. He turned the sea into dry land: they went through the flood on foot: there did we rejoice in him. He ruleth by his power for ever; his eyes behold the nations: let not the rebellious exalt themselves. Selah.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭66:5-7‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Come see a Man!! He has doing great things! He is healing the sick! Opening blind eyes! Delivering from bondage and setting captives free! He is pouring out His Spirit on all who are thirsty! Come with the expectancy level: HIGH!!

    Goals: 102

    “Brothers and sisters, I do not consider that I have made it my own yet; but one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and reaching forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the [heavenly] prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.”
    ‭‭PHILIPPIANS‬ ‭3:13-14‬ ‭AMP‬‬

  15. NIV 1. Shout for joy to God, all the earth! 2. Sing the glory of his name; make his praise glorious. 3. Say to God, ” How awesome are your deeds! So great is your power that your enemies cringe before you. 4. All the earth bows down to you; they sing praise to you, they sing the praises of your name. ” I will sing praises to you forever my God and glorify your name!!!!

  16. 5 Come and see what our God has done,
    what awesome miracles he performs for people!

    COME SEE! I know a Man! We should be running through the streets inviting everyone to come see the Creator, the Healer, the Provider! To have 102 receive the Holy Ghost this weekend, we need to invite EVERYONE we see!

    GO REACH
    GO TELL
    GO COMPEL

  17. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 66:11-12 NLT You captured us in Your net and laid the burden of slavery on our backs. (12) Then You put a leader over us. We went through fire and flood, but You brought us to a place of great abundance.

    Some folks think that it is outright slavery to serve the Lord. Well, according to the above written verse…IT IS THE LORD that laid the burden of slavery upon our backs…

    James was a slave to God.

    James 1:1 NLT This letter is from James, a slave of God and of the Lord Jesus Christ. I am writing to the “twelve tribes”—Jewish believers scattered abroad. Greetings!

    Paul was a slave to God

    Romans 1:1 NLT This letter is from Paul, a slave of Christ Jesus, chosen by God to be an apostle and sent out to preach His Good News.

    Mary the mother of Jesus was a slave to God.
    “And Mary said, “Behold, the bondslave of the Lord; may it be done to me according to your word.” And the angel departed from her.”
    Luke 1:38

    The thing about it is this…We can choose whose slave we want to be. Matthew 6:24 KJV  “No man can serve two MASTERS: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon.” The word “master” is the following word translated from the Greek.

    Masters-G2962
    κύριος
    kurios
    koo’-ree-os
    From κῦρος kuros (supremacy); supreme in authority, that is, (as noun) controller; by implication Mr. (as a respectful title): – God, Lord, master, Sir.
    Total KJV occurrences: 748

    So let’s face it folks…You’re gonna be a slave to one of the following; God, self, or the devil… I choose God and the leader He set over me-That would be Pastor Michael Watts of The Pentecostals of Fort Worth.

  18. 16 Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he hath done for my soul.
    Come see the wonderful works of God we shout and sing with joy because his Mercy and love
    Can’t wait to see what God has in store for us this weekend

  19. 5 Come and see the works of God: he is terrible in his doing toward the children of men.

    16 Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he hath done for my soul.

    Come see a man! Let’s GO and encourage this city to come and see the healer of their soul, the taker of thier pain, and the deliverer of their sin! If all else fails tell them your testimony!!

  20. 2 Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious.

    Our purpose throughout the ages has been, we were created to praise the Lord. The Lord longed for a relationship with people that would freely, willingly give praise to Him.

    Praise brings pleasure to the Lord.

    Revelation 4:11 Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honour and power: for thou hast created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created.

  21. I always smile when I remember this verse: ‘Make a joyful noise unto God, all ye lands: Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious.’ I don’t have to be a talented singer or musician to fulfill its requirements. 😀 I might as well get some practice doing so, because the psalmist also assures us, ‘All the earth shall worship thee, and shall sing unto thee; they shall sing to thy name. Selah.’ There will come a day where the only ones left on this earth will be those who willingly worship him and his name! So, ‘Come and see the works of God… O bless our God, ye people, and make the voice of his praise to be heard.’ We can still praise the Lord at all times!

    And don’t just stop at praise, we can share the testimony of God’s works in our life as well! ‘Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he hath done for my soul.’ And of course, where would we be if we didn’t take the time with him in prayer? ‘I cried unto him with my mouth, and he was extolled with my tongue. If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me: But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer. Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.’ Notice, just as in the previous psalms, prayer is still something that can be heard! It is not only heard, but God himself takes the time to listen and attend to the prayers of his people! I don’t have to wait in line somewhere, I don’t have to worry about being turned away, I just have to set aside the time with God in prayer!

  22. Psalm 66, Verses 3, 10-12, 16-17.
    God is great and nothing is impossible for Him to do! Whether that be touching a situation in our lives or miraculously keeping us safe from harm; God’s power still shines. Sometimes we may doubt that God is moving in our lives when every thing seems to be going wrong. But we just got to stop and look around at our situation and ask God what He is trying to teach us. Is it stronger faith or trust? Or perhaps He is just trying to draw us closer to Him by taking away those things that are trying to come between us and Him. We just have to remember that God really does know what is best for us and for our walk with Him! It is always easy to look back and see what God has done and to rejoice and give thanks. As we often hear, we also need to look forward and give thanks for what He will do and for what He is doing through situations in our life. God uses these trials to mold and shape us and often to bless us as well. This can be seen throughout the Bible, such as in 2 Kings 6-7, God used the siege of Samaria by the Syrians to bless the Israelites during the time of great famine! We just have to trust in Him!

  23. these trials help us realize that life is a gift from god to be cherished , not a right to be taken for granted.

  24. 16 Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he hath done for my soul.
    17 I cried unto him with my mouth, and he was extolled with my tongue.
    18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me
    19 But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer. We are to tell everyone about what Jesus has done and is doing in our lives to show the world that Jesus is real and does change lives better than anything​ which man can imagine. He hears our cries and answers our needs exceeding abundantly above what he can ask. Yet, our loving God is a jealous God because he does not want us to serve both him and the things of this world. Matt 6:24″No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon. God does not desire to not hear me when I call upon his name, but if I choose to take hold of the sins of this life and still expect God to bless me, I am sadly mistaken. I must repent of my sins and turn away from this world and desire to fill my soul,heart and mind with the things of God. My loving Jesus will hear my prayer, my cry and care for me more than this world could ever do. He never has nor ever will forsake me.I must ensure that I never leave him.

  25. 17 I cried unto him with my mouth, and he was extolled with my tongue.

    18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me:

    19 But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer.

    20 Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.

  26. 20 Praise be to God,
    who has not rejected my prayer
    or withheld his love from me! NIV

    We need to praise the God that loved us when we couldn’t love ourselves!

  27. Tried and Proven

    10 For thou, O God, hast proved us: thou hast tried us, as silver is tried.

    When God tests us, His purpose is to prove that our faith is real. God does not need to prove our faith to himself, He knows the level of faith He gave to each of us. Test and trials are to prove to us that our faith is real, that we are truly His children, and that no trial can overcome our faith. When we experience the storms of life, we should strengthen our roots. Some choose to give up and relocate where storms are not so strong.

    We must strengthen our roots more deeply into God’s Word and cling to His promises so we can weather whatever storms come against us. Most comforting of all, we know that God will never allow us to be tested beyond what we are able to handle. His grace is sufficient for us, and His power is made perfect in our weakness (2 Corinthians 12:9). “That is why,” Paul said, “for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

  28. 10 For thou, O God, hast proved us: thou hast tried us, as silver is tried.

    11 Thou broughtest us into the net; thou laidst affliction upon our loins.

    12 Thou hast caused men to ride over our heads; we went through fire and through water: but thou broughtest us out into a wealthy place.

    People will go through trials, they will go through tribulations. These people are being polished by God himself. There nothing he placed in front of you he knows you cant handle. When youre down know youre being strengthened.
    God has his hands on you
    God bless you all!

  29. 4 All the earth shall worship thee, and shall sing unto thee; they shall sing to thy name. Selah.

    5 Come and see the works of God: he is terrible in his doing toward the children of men.

    6 He turned the sea into dry land: they went through the flood on foot: there did we rejoice in him.

    7 He ruleth by his power for ever; his eyes behold the nations: let not the rebellious exalt themselves. Selah.

  30. I Love To Worship The Lord
    Vs-1
    Shout for joy to God all the earth
    Vs-2
    Sing the glory of his name give to him glorious praise
    This speaks the glory of God that he is worthy to be praised by all for he is good to all and furnished every nation with matter of praise
    To sing the pleasure and to sing forth four to honour his name that is of all that whereby he has made himself known

  31. 8 O bless our God, ye people, and make the voice of his praise to be heard:

    9 Which holdeth our soul in life, and suffereth not our feet to be moved.

  32. Psalm66:5 ( English Amp Bible). Come and see the works of God; see how to save His people, He smites their foes; He is] terrible in is His doings toward the children of men. Every one come see a man ( Jesus). Come everyone for salvation . Healing your body,Deliverance. Tell everyone your testmory. Go reach the lost , Tell them that Jesus loves them

  33. “I will go into thy house with burnt offerings: I will pay thee my vows, Which my lips have uttered, and my mouth hath spoken, when I was in trouble.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭66:13-14‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    If you… then I’ll give you my life

    All the crazy promises will be fulfilled. It’s not time to become a liar after he upholds his end of the deal. If you promise God you will give him your life, it’s time to fork it up. When we lose our life to Jesus we gain eternity and he gains a gatherer for the kingdom. Self sacrifice happens daily in the giving of small things, not all at once on Sundays or even just on day “transforming” without notice. It’s a process, often just like how you get out of the situation that made you speak such promises.

  34. God won’t be bribed.

    13 I will go into thy house with burnt offerings: I will pay thee my vows,

    14 Which my lips have uttered, and my mouth hath spoken, when I was in trouble.

    When we are in deep trouble and begin to grovel we can get ourselves in deep trouble. It’s like a man that makes a deal with the mafia and tries to run. God doesn’t forget what you promised. He will come collecting when you least expect it.

  35. 18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me:

    19 But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer.

    20 Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.

    How important is to forgive and ask for forgiveness. Repentance is the way to restore communication with God. We know that sin separates us from God and thus the importance to search our hearts and ask God to reveal to us any iniquity and repent from it that we may be heard. We need to live a lifestyle of repentance and self check ups and see if our lives align with the Word of God.

  36. If I had not confessed the sin in my heart, the Lord would not have listened. But God did listen! He paid attention to my prayer.
    Psalms 66:18‭-‬19 NLT

    If we want God to listen. There must first be humility and we must confess our sin. We must learn to reach His heart first and then He will pay attention.

  37. 6 Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he hath done for my soul.

    17 I cried unto him with my mouth, and he was extolled with my tongue.

    18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me:

    19 But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer.

    20 Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor

    God if there is anything that swell in me that shouldn’t be reveal it to me. I cannot not ignore those unGodly things they will take me farther away from you. I will fear the Lord and exalt his name forever.

  38. 1 Make a joyful noise unto God, all ye lands:
    2 Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious.

    It is always a great day to praise the Lord! God has done so much for us and it is our reasonable service to worship and praise Him and lead others to him. I am thankful for all He has done and for who He is!

  39. 19 But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer.

    20 Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.

    The Lord blesses everyone seek him always.

  40. 16 Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he hath done for my soul.

    We need to tell them “come see a man!” tell the great and glorious testimonies! How he has saved you and delivered you. Signs aid miracles and wonders! We sit in his presence with awe, and others just need his spirit as well! Outreach will pour out amoung this City and revival is here!

  41. 1 Make a joyful noise unto God, all ye lands:
    2 Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious.

    I noticed that verse 1 says to make a joyful noise, not a perfect noise. Just a noise, that everyone can do and those that can’t are mute and God can heal them. So we all can make a joyful noise uno God every time we come together. Then why do we have coordinated choirs to make his praise glorious, because there is something special with a unified group of people, with one Accord and one mind praising Jesus. So I can not wait until tonight to make a joyful noise with my brothers and sisters!

  42. 4Everything on earth will worship you; they will sing your praises, shouting your name in glorious songs.”

    Eventually all will come and realize there is only one true God, his name is Jesus. Unfortunately many will die without ever knowing Jesus. Even those who worship false gods will realize they were wrong.

  43. Josiah: 4 All the earth shall worship thee…
    5 …he is terrible in his doing toward the children of men.
    6 He turned the sea into dry land: they went through the flood on foot: there did we rejoice in him.
    Every knee shall bow and every tongue shall confess to God. So why wait to speak of God’s glory. Confess it now and get the blessing. For God shall not let the righteous suffer in the end. For he makes a way for His people. He did it many times in the past and He still does it today. He parted the sea. He defeated the armies of men. He delivered from the fire. He delivered from the prison and he still can today. For God is the same yesterday, today, and forever. His words are not words of men that come and go. That are sometimes truthful, sometimes not. But God’s word is true. His promises we not just for our grandparents and great grandparents. They are for all who will receive them. For God shall bless the righteous and destroy the worldly. Yet God wants every one to go to heaven. That is why hell enlargeth itself every time someone goes down. Yet we just have to praise and obey God to be saved. As for me I will serve the Lord. LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD.

  44. Hannah: “16 Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he hath done for my soul. 20 Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.” I will always declare everything that the Lord has done in my life! Never stop exalting his name above all the earth. He deserves more than we could ever give him. You can never​ bless the Lord more than he blesses you, because he will keep on blessing you. He is so humble and though he has done a lot in people’s lives all over the world, he keeps on blessing and blessing. My desire is that I always grow in him and become more like him. I want nothing in this world because I am just passing through this world. This world is not my home. I want to have my treasures in heaven. I want heaven to be my home. No matter what, the treasures you store in heaven will be more greater than the all the treasures of this world. This life is just a a breath to the Lord. This life will pass by quickly but our eternal life with God will be forever.

  45. MAKE a joyful noise unto God, all ye lands: 2. Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious. 3. Say unto God, How terrible art thou in thy works! through the greatness of thy power shall thine enemies submit themselves unto thee. Praise God !!

  46. 4 All the earth shall worship thee, and shall sing unto thee; they shall sing to thy name.

    Every knee shall bow and every tounge shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord (Phil 2:10). I will praise and worship your name in advance.

  47. Say unto God, How terrible art thou in thy works! through the greatness of thy power shall thine enemies submit themselves unto thee.
    Psalms 66:3 KJV

    God’s works are terrible and great through his mighty power. He has all power in his hands. The enemies will see and be humbled and submitted. That same authority he has given unto us to have dominion over the enemies we will fight.

  48. 19 But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer

    There is no doubt about that…..every Tuesdayduring prayer we pray for prodigals, people we would like to see come to Jesus, and every soul that has attended Spanish Service. Let me tell you that God is faithful and hears us because we have seen 2 of the souls we pray for come to church. God is the only one that does those miracles. We do the natural and he does the supernatural. All we have to do is believe.

  49. Psalm 66:8 Praise our God, all peoples, let the sound of his praise be heard;

    Open your mouth!

    It’s funny how passionate we are about Sports teams, athletes, NASCAR drivers, Ben political views and parties. We claim that praise and worship before God is great. That no one praises like we do, but we deceive ourselves.

    He is much greater than anything! I hear a preacher say “The size of our worship should be greater than the hell He brought you out of”

  50. 16 Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he hath done for my soul.
    17 I cried unto him with my mouth, and he was extolled with my tongue.
    18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me:

    Very clear instruction on how to have God hear our prayer. What do you desire in your heart? Is it pleasing to God? If it’s not, let it go so his will can be done for you. His will is better for us and we will be happier too.

  51. I cried unto him with my mouth, and he was extolled with my tongue. If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me: But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer. Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.
    Psalms 66:17‭-‬20 KJV

    I sometimes feel that God doesn’t hear me because of my past, but then I have to remember; the past is the past. I have to live for God in the now. He’s not going to change the things that I have done. He going to fill me with His spirit so that I won’t turn back to my way of thinking before I got saved. Thank you Jesus!!!!

Leave a Reply

