Psalm Chapter 71

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 12

Psalm 71

In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion.

Deliver me in thy righteousness, and cause me to escape: incline thine ear unto me, and save me.

Be thou my strong habitation, whereunto I may continually resort: thou hast given commandment to save me; for thou art my rock and my fortress.

Deliver me, O my God, out of the hand of the wicked, out of the hand of the unrighteous and cruel man.

For thou art my hope, O Lord God: thou art my trust from my youth.

By thee have I been holden up from the womb: thou art he that took me out of my mother’s bowels: my praise shall be continually of thee.

I am as a wonder unto many; but thou art my strong refuge.

Let my mouth be filled with thy praise and with thy honour all the day.

Cast me not off in the time of old age; forsake me not when my strength faileth.

10 For mine enemies speak against me; and they that lay wait for my soul take counsel together,

11 Saying, God hath forsaken him: persecute and take him; for there is none to deliver him.

12 O God, be not far from me: O my God, make haste for my help.

13 Let them be confounded and consumed that are adversaries to my soul; let them be covered with reproach and dishonour that seek my hurt.

14 But I will hope continually, and will yet praise thee more and more.

15 My mouth shall shew forth thy righteousness and thy salvation all the day; for I know not the numbers thereof.

16 I will go in the strength of the Lord God: I will make mention of thy righteousness, even of thine only.

17 O God, thou hast taught me from my youth: and hitherto have I declared thy wondrous works.

18 Now also when I am old and greyheaded, O God, forsake me not; until I have shewed thy strength unto this generation, and thy power to every one that is to come.

19 Thy righteousness also, O God, is very high, who hast done great things: O God, who is like unto thee!

20 Thou, which hast shewed me great and sore troubles, shalt quicken me again, and shalt bring me up again from the depths of the earth.

21 Thou shalt increase my greatness, and comfort me on every side.

22 I will also praise thee with the psaltery, even thy truth, O my God: unto thee will I sing with the harp, O thou Holy One of Israel.

23 My lips shall greatly rejoice when I sing unto thee; and my soul, which thou hast redeemed.

24 My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long: for they are confounded, for they are brought unto shame, that seek my hurt.

54 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 71

  1. I Love To Worship The Lord
    The Testimony Of The Aged
    The psalmist speaks out of mature experience with The Lord. He prays for help but affirms his confidence in one he has found faithful from his youth up. Although in danger the psalmist will always have hope and will always praise God despite life’s troubles he counts on God to restoRe him and commits himself to a life of praise

  2. Verse 19 MSG “Your famous and righteous ways, O God. God, you’ve done it all! Who is quite like you?” Same verse NLT “Your righteousness, O God, reaches to the highest heavens. You have done such wonderful things. Who can compare with you, O God?”

    Jeremiah 10:6 AMP says “There is none like You, O Lord; You are great, and great is Your mighty and powerful name.”

  3. Psalms 71:15-16
    15) My mouth shall shew forth thy righteousness and thy salvation all the day; for I know not the numbers thereof.
    16) I will go in the strength of the LORD God: I will make mention of thy righteousness, even of thine only.

    GO in the Strength of the LORD today and TELL of His righteousness and Salvation. GO Testify. Go Witness.

    GO and TELL

  4. His name shall endure for ever: his name shall be continued as long as the sun: and men shall be blessed in him: all nations shall call him blessed. Blessed be the Lord God, the God of Israel, who only doeth wondrous things. And blessed be his glorious name for ever: and let the whole earth be filled with his glory; Amen, and Amen.
    Psalms 72:17‭-‬19 KJV

    Hus name is greatly to be praised. This us the kind of faith I seek in my life. To b e blessed in the name of the Lord. To see signs and wonders come down from heaven. I can only see what is in front of me. This is the time to go tell everyone about the goodness of God. Go and testify what He has done in my life. Go and be a witness to a lost soul. Now is my time to GO. Thank you Jesus!!!!

  5. His name shall endure for ever: his name shall be continued as long as the sun: and men shall be blessed in him: all nations shall call him blessed. Blessed be the Lord God, the God of Israel, who only doeth wondrous things. And blessed be his glorious name for ever: and let the whole earth be filled with his glory; Amen, and Amen.
    Psalms 72:17‭-‬19 KJV

    His name is greatly to be praised. This us the kind of faith I seek in my life. To b e blessed in the name of the Lord. To see signs and wonders come down from heaven. I can only see what is in front of me. This is the time to go tell everyone about the goodness of God. Go and testify what He has done in my life. Go and be a witness to a lost soul. Now is my time to GO. Thank you Jesus!!!!

  6. 21 Thou shalt increase my greatness, and comfort me on every side.
    22 I will also praise thee with the psaltery, even thy truth, O my God: unto thee will I sing with the harp, O thou Holy One of Israel.
    23 My lips shall greatly rejoice when I sing unto thee; and my soul, which thou hast redeemed.
    24 My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long: for they are confounded, for they are brought unto shame, that seek my hurt.

    David takes control of hisself and the commands it to praise the Lord. Living for the Lord by emotion will be as unstable rollercoaster, up one minute and down the next and it has no bearing on being committed. We have to push our emotions aside and make the decision we are gonna do what it right. We will praise the Lord and we will share the gospel, we will speak life into things and be a light to others. This isn’t a short race to heaven, this is a marathon of being consistent no matter what our bodies feel like doing. I WILL praise the Lord and I WILL lift his name.

  7. 14 But I will hope continually, and will yet praise thee more and more.

    When others speak idly, when the enemy tries to distract, when all goes wrong that we could possibly even imagine….”I will hope continually, and will yet praise thee more and more.” Wow! What a way to throw everyone off. When everyone, including the adversary thinks you’re gonna fall and fail, but then you come back with praise and hope in God, well that’ll knock em right off their feet and shut their mouths! Hallelujah!! JESUS, today YOU will SAVE me!

  8. 22 I will also praise thee with the psaltery, even thy truth, O my God: unto thee will I sing with the harp, O thou Holy One of Israel.

    I don’t know to many other feeling ga that are greater than praising the LORD. And I’m thankful for being given the revelation of truth. There are so many people that think that God is some archaic deity far away when I KNOW He is beside me in all things and walks with me and comforts and loves me. I don’t need a priest to hear from God. The veil was torn. I have full access to the Master of the Universe!!! Praise God!!!!!!

  9. 9 Cast me not off in the time of old age; forsake me not when my strength faileth.

    As a care giver I have seen first hand how it is so impeach to help the elderly, their strength does fail or their mind is lost between the present and their past memories, so please LORD forsake me not , cause younger I will not become. I PRAISE YOU DADDY!!! YOU HAVE BEEN SOOOOO GOOD TO ME JESUS

  10. 2. Rescue and save me in Your justice. Turn Your ear to me, and hurry to deliver me from my enemies.

    12. God, stay close by me. Come quick, O my God, and help me!

    23. I will shout for joy as I sing Your praises; my soul will celebrate because You have rescued me.

    24. All day long I will declare how Your justice saved me, for those who have plotted to bring me harm are now ashamed and humiliated. Voice

    Either something major happened right in the middle of his writing this Psalm or (more likely) this is a great example of having faith for deliverance and going ahead with the celebration and giving God praise as if it has already happened.

  11. 14 But I will hope continually, and will yet praise thee more and more.

    Our hope and trust is in the Lord. When the times get tough our praise should increase not decrease. Paul and Silas praised and praised until they created a earthquake so that’s proof that our praises have power! When we find ourselves in a spiritual bind we must praise our way out!

  12. 14 But I will hope continually, and will yet praise thee more and more.

    We must make a decision to hope continually. Not just in the sunny times, in the happiness, the seasons of fortune and glory… but bring hope with you into the dark seasons, the times of doubt and failure, through sickness and confusion… take hope into every season of your life. So often we are blinded to hope by the mess we find ourselves in and the day to day business of life. Hope isn’t hidden on the highest mountain; nor the darkest valley. Hope can be found in the smallest things of life.

    Take a moment and try to define hope. Not the Webster version – your version. Where does these feeling come from? I do not believe hope come from within. Show me someone who has mustered up his “hope,” and I’ll show you a wishful thinker. Hope is not wishful thinking. It’s a confident expectation that God will do what He has promised. Hope is born in the faithfulness of God. Hope is built on experiences of the past. God has always been true to His promises, so we can confidently expect Him to fulfill His promises in the future.

  13. Then I will praise you with music on the harp, because you are faithful to your PROMISES , O my God. I will sing praises to you with a lyre o Holy one o Israel.
    Psalms 71: 22 NLT

  14. iLove to Go Blog
    18 Now also when I am old and greyheaded, O God, forsake me not; until I have shewed thy strength unto this generation, and thy power to every one that is to come.

    Can I get a witness from all the wise men out there sporting gray hair? I once was young, but now I’m a little older and hopefully throughout the years have acquired more wisdom than I once had. It’s up to Generation “Gray Head” to teach these young bucks the wisdom and power of God. The only challenge is, who will listen to the voice of wisdom?

  15. The Roller Coaster Ride

    17 O God, thou hast taught me from my youth: and hitherto have I declared thy wondrous works.

    Thank you God for all of the wise instructors of my life from my youth up.
    Thank you for the strength I find for this day because of what was poured into me at a young age and continually as I matured .
    Thank you for the fine examples set before me and for giving me the experiences along the way to share with others you can make it you can be an overcomes even in your youthful years and through temptations that come out way!
    Thank you to all who have gone on to their reward who are responsible for the faith I have today!

  16. 19 Thy righteousness also, O God, is very high, who hast done great things: O God, who is like unto thee!

    He is doing great things!
    He’s healing the sick
    Raising the dead
    Telling the lame to get out of their bed
    He is doing great things

    He’s forgiving sins
    Setiing captives free
    Breaking the chains
    Giving liberty
    HE IS DOING GREAT THINGS!

  17. 2 Deliver me in thy righteousness, and cause me to escape: incline thine ear unto me, and save me.

    3 Be thou my strong habitation, whereunto I may continually resort: thou hast given commandment to save me; for thou art my rock and my fortress.

    I will run to God when im happy, sad, mad. I will cry out to him at all times. I will give him praise for what a mighty God he is. Theres no better place than the arms of God.
    God bless you all

  18. GO IN TRUST

    1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion.

    Most often when opposite words are spoken, when er hear the word trust the opposite would be doubt or doubt the opposite would be trust. The adversaries of our soul seek to weaken and destroy our TRUST in GOD by sowing doubt through fear or questioning.

    TRUST leaves no room for confusion, doubt gives birth to confusion. From the beginning in the garden, the serpent has initiated doubt to sow confusion.

    Genesis 3:1 Now the serpent was more subtil than any beast of the field which the LORD God had made. And he said unto the woman, Yea, hath God said, Ye shall not eat of every tree of the garden?

    Through 1 question the TRUST of Eve was weakened and destroyed. We must prayerfully consider our friends, acquaintances and examine our fellowship and relationships to confirm that we are not inviting doubt into our lives.

    Entertaining heresies, conspiracies and gossip all destroy TRUST.

    Proverbs 3:3 Let not mercy and truth forsake thee: bind them about thy neck; write them upon the table of thine heart:
    4 So shalt thou find favour and good understanding in the sight of God and man.
    5 Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.
    6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

    TRUST in the LORD

    Isaiah 12:2 Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and not be afraid: for the LORD JEHOVAH is my strength and my song; he also is become my salvation.

    TRUST in the LORD JESUS will deliver us from confusion.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  19. 24 My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long: for they are confounded, for they are brought unto shame, that seek my hurt.

    When the enemy and those that bring adversity against us sees us standing strong, giving God the praise regardless of how we feel, it brings glory to God. Speak of the good things of the Lord. What are we saying with our mouth? What are we saying with our actions? These two should be in agreement. It does no good to say one thing and our actions and expression tell a different story. Talk about the good things of the Lord. Speak of His ways, His mercy, His grace, His lovingkindness….. Let’s go on, Let’s go on talking about the good old ways!

  20. Its very clear in this chapter that your age means nothing no matter how old and cold you are you are able too serve God. You never to old to pray or talk to the lord he is your refuge and your rock. Let are lifes be a example and a testimony to the youngins. Lord let my mouth be filled with your praise till the day i die , and that i may be a testimony to the young.

  21. Psalms 71: 4-9 Deliver me O my God out of the hand of the wicked out of the hand of the unrighteous and curel man. For thou art my hope O Lord God thou art my trust from my youth. By thee have I been holden up from the womb, thou art he that took me out of my mother’s bowels my praise shall be continually of thee. I am as a wonder unto many but thou art my strong refuge. Let my mouth be filled with thy praise and with thy honour all the day.

    Always call on God and trust in him for he hears us and is waiting for us to seek him.

  22. 9 Cast me not off in the time of old age; forsake me not when my strength faileth.
    10 For mine enemies speak against me; and they that lay wait for my soul take counsel together,
    11 Saying, God hath forsaken him: persecute and take him; for there is none to deliver him.

    It’s so sad that when you are elderly, weak or just appear to be an easy target, that others want to take advantage of you in this world. The enemy wants to steal, kill or destroy, but my God is able to keep us and protect us & even when the enemy comes in like a flood, the Spirit of the Lord will raise up a standard against him. Praise God for all his marvelous works.

  23. O  Lord , I have come to you for protection; don’t let me be disgraced. My God, rescue me from the power of the wicked, from the clutches of cruel oppressors.
    Psalms 71:1‭, ‬4 NLT
    The Lord is our savior and my guide he shall lead us in the right path

  24. 22 I will also praise thee with the psaltery, even thy truth, O my God: unto thee will I sing with the harp, O thou Holy One of Israel.

    23 My lips shall greatly rejoice when I sing unto thee; and my soul, which thou hast redeemed.

    24 My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long: for they are confounded, for they are brought unto shame, that seek my hurt.

  25. 17 O God, thou hast taught me from my youth: and hitherto have I declared thy wondrous works.
    1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion.

    When I think on these verses, I am reminded of how God has taught and raised me through the men and women of God since before I was a youth. How that has let me declare of his many wondrous works that God has done not only in my life, but also in those around me. But as it says in verse 1, In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion. As I trust in the Lord, I do not want to be led away or be in confusion, I want to instead follow the path that the Lord has laid for me. I want to listen to my elders, so that I can help win my generation to the lord, and if possible other generations as well. Blessed be the name of the Lord,

  26. 16 I will come and proclaim your mighty acts, Sovereign Lord;
    I will proclaim your righteous deeds, yours alone. NIV

    It’s up to us to spread the word to everyone about how great our God is, because if we know God but keep him to ourselves then we’re not letting God use us as much as he wants to use us for his kingdom!

  27. 3 Be thou my strong habitation, whereunto I may continually resort: thou hast given commandment to save me; for thou art my rock and my fortress.

    4 Deliver me, O my God, out of the hand of the wicked, out of the hand of the unrighteous and cruel man.

    Lead me to the rock that is higher then I am. Jesus you are my rock and my fortress!

  28. 7 I am as a wonder unto many; but thou art my strong refuge.
    8 Let my mouth be filled with thy praise and with thy honour all the day.

    When all you can do is stand…Stand

    Through moving to a new state where I knew no one, losing my father at the age of 14, seeing great men and women fall away from this truth, to being lied on and back stabbed. I’m still standing! Jesus is my refuge and strength. I have tried to praise and worship on my lips, but always have I had one. Tears and pain have I had to endure. But Joy comes in the morning. Sometimes to #GOdosomething, you first have to dig in and not move. Sometimes a good defense is to just not let the enemy through the lines. This is when we gain our strength in Jesus. When we can’t fight any longer. Or go any further. Jesus, the comforter, comes in. Oh how precious is that feeling. To sit in ah of God and just bask in his presence. As people of God we need to have more ah! Moments with God. To sit in his presence and just feel his love surround you and comfort you. I made it this far because of those moments. Those times that I didn’t want to go any further, God moved me.
    So remember…#GOdosomething for God

  29. Josiah: 3 Be thou my strong habitation, whereunto I may continually resort: thou hast given commandment to save me; for thou art my rock and my fortress.
    Many people flutter back and forth like the wings of a hummingbird to find something that they can find that little bit of happiness. God’s word even says sin is pleasant but only for a season. However when I trust in the Lord, when I obey his word, I can continually resort on him for he is my rock. A solid foundation that I can trust in. A fortress that can protect me from this world. My strong habitation. Yet at the same time I can be a city set on a hill, so blessed that my cup overfloweth to the extent that there is enough to bless others. I do not have to be like the five virgins who were foolish and asked for other’s oil because they did not have enough. I do not have to be like the one who had one talent who went and buried it in the earth. I do not have to like the younger son who “gathered all together, and took his journey into a far country, and there wasted his substance with riotous living” Luke 15:13. For the Lord gave commandments to save me. He is my rock that I can trust in God for “Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God” Luke 5:8. I can be blessed because my trust is in His name. His word. Blessed Be God. The Alpha and Omega. The Beginning and the End.

  30. ‘In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust…’ There is no one else that is worthy of the trust we place in God… He who protects that greatest treasure that we have in our possession: our soul! What greater assurance could we have than God himself! When there is anything in this life that brings us to that point where we realize we need a greater helping hand: ‘O God, be not far from me: O my God, make haste for my help…I will hope continually, and will yet praise thee more and more.’ Regardless of what we may see with our own eyes, regardless of what we feel in the midst of the storm that is raging around us, our hope can continue to look to him! Regardless of whether we can see the path to take us where we need to go, we can praise him in faith with the confidence that the end is in good hands and that he already knows what is best for the situation. Just continue to praise him at all times!

  31. 1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion.

    2 Deliver me in thy righteousness, and cause me to escape: incline thine ear unto me, and save me.

    3 Be thou my strong habitation, whereunto I may continually resort: thou hast given commandment to save me; for thou art my rock and my fortress.

    4 Deliver me, O my God, out of the hand of the wicked, out of the hand of the unrighteous and cruel man.

    5 For thou art my hope, O Lord God: thou art my trust from my youth.

    6 By thee have I been holden up from the womb: thou art he that took me out of my mother’s bowels: my praise shall be continually of thee.

    7 I am as a wonder unto many; but thou art my strong refuge.

    Thank you Jesus for being our way!! Even when were troubled and we step foot of your path you have set for us we thank you Jesus. Te adoro mi Rey y te doy gracias por todo lo que nos Dictes

  32. 4 Deliver me, O my God, out of the hand of the wicked, out of the hand of the unrighteous and cruel man.

    5 For thou art my hope, O Lord God: thou art my trust from my youth.

  33. Now that I am old and gray, do not abandon me, O God. Let me proclaim your power to this new generation, your mighty miracles to all who come after me.
    Psalms 71:18 NLT

    We must always praise God and let others see us doing it. We must tell others of His Power and greatness so that those that follow us will also know how to praise His name.

  34. 5 For thou art my hope, O Lord God: thou art my trust from my youth.

    17 O God, thou hast taught me from my youth: and hitherto have I declared thy wondrous works.

    It is of great blessing to seek and learn the Lord’s ways at a young age. Parents are instructed to teach the things of God to their children in doing so they position them to trust and build a relationship with God. Not all children are privileged to have godly parents to instruct them in the way the Lord. So the church comes in great advantage to them encouraging to seek after God. Every youth should know that God will never let you down and learn from those that have overcome, but most important is to have a personal, active, pursuing relationship with God for he will guide and lead you to all truth.

  35. 4 Deliver me, O my God, out of the hand of the wicked, out of the hand of the unrighteous and cruel man.
    5 For thou art my hope, O Lord God: thou art my trust from my youth.

    8 Let my mouth be filled with thy praise and with thy honour all the day.

    God surely does keep His children safe from harm! Although sometimes it may seem as if we are going through something hard and we may ask ourselves why is God allowing this to happen to me; we just need to stop and praise God for what He is doing! We may never know what He is keeping us from or what kind of spiritual blessing He may be using the trial for! I need to praise Him all the time!

    This passage reminds me of a testimony I read last week from Sis. Nona Freeman, from when she was a missionary in Africa. When her husband was on deputation , she went to set up for church in the tents for tent services and the gentleman who usually helped her said she could not have services and he would not help her by giving her lamps for the tents because there was a group of men who were planning on stoning her during church. Despite this though she put her trust in God and still prepared for church and still had service. When the men slowly started coming in that she knew planned on stoning her, she showed them all the love of God by greeting them and welcoming them to the house of God. The testimony continues and tells of how when the preaching was happening she kept hearing quiet ‘thuds’ and when she looked up she saw that the sounds she was hearing was the sound of the men emptying the stones from their pockets and dropping them on the ground rather then throwing them at her! God always keeps His children safe as long as we keep trusting in Him!

  36. 10 For mine enemies speak against me; and they that lay wait for my soul take counsel together

    I can’t help but think of pastors example of this whispering like a rat licking up ice. It’s just like that the foul spirit desires us to fall into ruin. When we stand firm upon our rock Jesus and follow after him we will show our fruit by turning to him and ready to be used of him. The wicked spirit will only be cast down for its inability to bear fruit such as the fig tree. I chose to grow up fruitful.

  37. 21 Thou shalt increase my greatness, and comfort me on every side.

    When it seems like the problems are hitting you from every angle . This scripture promises comfort on every side. This means no matter what angle the enemy try’s, God will be there waiting. He is my comfort.

  38. 23 My lips shall greatly rejoice when I sing unto thee; and my soul, which thou hast redeemed.

    When I think of all the Lord has brought me from it makes me rejoice. I sing praises to the Lord with gladness. I am thankful for his mercies that are new every morning. Thank you Jesus that you have paid the price to cover my sins. I can never earn the gift of life that has been given to me. Thank you Jesus for your generosity.

  39. 23 My lips shall greatly rejoice when I sing unto thee; and my soul, which thou hast redeemed.

    24 My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long: for they are confounded, for they are brought unto shame, that seek my hurt.

    I pray that our lips will greatly rejoice and sing praises to the Lord our King. That our tongues shall talk if thy righteousness all the day long. There’s so much “wrong” to talk about in this world, but I challenge us to talk and spread the joy of our Heavenly Father

  40. Hannah: “1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion. 2 Deliver me in thy righteousness, and cause me to escape: incline thine ear unto me, and save me.” I will place my trust wholeheartedly in God. Never will I want to be in confusion, because I know he is the only God and never will I serve another. Every other god is fake and there is only One God and his name is Jesus. He is so great and none of us would be here if it wasn’t for his mercy. In Proverbs 3:5 it says. “Trust in the Lord will all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.” Nobody should lean unto themselves and go by what only they know. They should trust in the Lord and trust him to lead us and follow in his steps. One of the most important things is to trust the Lord. If you never trusted him then you wouldn’t receive all his blessings and you would be lost in this wicked world. Always place your whole trust in the Lord because he will be the one to guide you to his kingdom.

  41. 3 Be my rock of safety where I can always hide. Give the order to save me,
    for you are my rock and my fortress.

    As I travel on planes, as soon as the airplane gets on the active runway, I say prayers to my God, “let us have a safe trip, put your angels around our plane”. Simple prayer, but I can just imagine God telling his angels “guard that plane”. Thank you Lord for keeping me safe during my travels….

  42. My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long: for they are confounded, for they are brought unto shame, that seek my hurt.
    (Psalms 71:24 KJV)

    Their is power of life and death in our tounge and they that love it will eat the fruit from it (Ps 18:21). To bear good fruit we have to control our tounge and it all starts from the mind and heart. The thoughts we think become filtered by the heart (Luke 6:45).

  43. 17-24
    You got me when I was an unformed youth,
        God, and taught me everything I know.
    Now I’m telling the world your wonders;
        I’ll keep at it until I’m old and gray.
    God, don’t walk off and leave me
        until I get out the news
    Of your strong right arm to this world,
        news of your power to the world yet to come,
    Your famous and righteous
        ways, O God.

    Story of my life!

    If there anything that I have that God didn’t give to me? I can surely testify that if it had not been for Jesus, I don’t know where I would be.
    Now I live my life in a way that he knows, that I’m grateful.

    I do not want to grow old and grey and think that my work is done, God find in the mist of sinners, preaching your word to this lost world.

  44. 1. In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion. There is such a peace knowing that when we have fully given a situation over to Jesus and have placed our complete trust in him. He has never and will never change nor let us down. I am foolish to place my trust in the things of this world because they will all pass away and can all fail me as well. Jesus is always there to take care of my needs, he is just waiting for me to trust him and give them to him.

  45. Psalm71:18 ( English Amp) Yes, even when I am old and grey headed,O God,forsake me not, ( But keep me alive) until I have declared Your mighty strength to (this) generation, and Your might and power to all that are to come. Listen to what your elders are teaching you . Respect them too. Your never too old to come to Jesus to change your live. Besides your grey hair is your glory from god. Bless our elders , Give God the glory.

  46. 23 My lips shall greatly rejoice when I sing unto thee; and my soul, which thou hast redeemed.

    24 My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long: for they are confounded, for they are brought unto shame, that seek my hurt.

    Lord your in control, let me speak what you want me to speak, I will rejoice and bless your holy name.

  47. 3 Be thou my strong habitation, whereunto I may continually resort: thou hast given commandment to save me; for thou art my rock and my fortress.

    4 Deliver me, O my God, out of the hand of the wicked, out of the hand of the unrighteous and cruel man.

    Lord you keep me safe from all the wicked.

  48. 24 My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long: for they are confounded, for they are brought unto shame, that seek my hurt.

    Man o man Lord your righteousness is so great and never ending! Great, mighty, and amazing are you God! Your break all boundaries and scales of “measurement” your love is above all measurement! Your heart “love” is Beyond measurements as we all know without love we are nothing but with love we are everything!

  49. 12. O God, be not far from me: O my God, make haste for my help. 13. Let them be confounded and consumed that are adversaries to my soul; let them be covered with reproach and dishonor that seek my hurt. 14. But I will hope continually, and will yet praise thee more and more. I Love You Jesus !!!!

Leave a Reply

