Psalm Chapter 77

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 18

Psalm 77

I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me.

In the day of my trouble I sought the Lord: my sore ran in the night, and ceased not: my soul refused to be comforted.

I remembered God, and was troubled: I complained, and my spirit was overwhelmed. Selah.

Thou holdest mine eyes waking: I am so troubled that I cannot speak.

I have considered the days of old, the years of ancient times.

I call to remembrance my song in the night: I commune with mine own heart: and my spirit made diligent search.

Will the Lord cast off for ever? and will he be favourable no more?

Is his mercy clean gone for ever? doth his promise fail for evermore?

Hath God forgotten to be gracious? hath he in anger shut up his tender mercies? Selah.

10 And I said, This is my infirmity: but I will remember the years of the right hand of the most High.

11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.

12 I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.

13 Thy way, O God, is in the sanctuary: who is so great a God as our God?

14 Thou art the God that doest wonders: thou hast declared thy strength among the people.

15 Thou hast with thine arm redeemed thy people, the sons of Jacob and Joseph. Selah.

16 The waters saw thee, O God, the waters saw thee; they were afraid: the depths also were troubled.

17 The clouds poured out water: the skies sent out a sound: thine arrows also went abroad.

18 The voice of thy thunder was in the heaven: the lightnings lightened the world: the earth trembled and shook.

19 Thy way is in the sea, and thy path in the great waters, and thy footsteps are not known.

20 Thou leddest thy people like a flock by the hand of Moses and Aaron.

51 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 77

  1. His voice is as thunder, the awesomeness of our God and this is only his voice! The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom not the end thereof! We should hear him, if his voice is as thunder. But, remember we are now Sons of thunder too!

    8 The voice of thy thunder was in the heaven: the lightnings lightened the world: the earth trembled and shook.

    “Listen to him”………..

  2. 16. When the Red Sea saw you, O God, its waters looked and trembled! The sea quaked to its very depths.

    19. Your road led through the sea, your pathway through the mighty waters- a pathway no one knew was there!

    20. You led your people along that road like a flock of sheep, with Moses and Aaron as their shepherds. NLT

    Mark 4:
    39. And he arose, and rebuked the wind, and said unto the sea, Peace, be still. And the wind ceased, and there was a great calm.

    41. And they feared exceedingly, and said one to another, What manner of man is this, that even the wind and the sea obey him? KJV

    The same God that parted the Red Sea in the Old Testament also calmed the wind and sea in the New Testament, and can still part seas and calm storms in our lives today.

    The same power that rose Jesus from the grave
    The same power that commands the dead to wake
    Lives in us, lives in us
    The same power that moves mountains when He speaks
    The same power that can calm a raging sea
    Lives in us, lives in us
    He lives in us, lives in us

    Greater is He that is living in me
    He’s conquered our enemy
    No power of darkness
    No weapon prevails
    We stand here in victory

  3. Verse 11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.

    When we are in the valley and feel God os not around, that he has left us or showed all the mercy and favor that he is ever going to show us, we can come back to this verse… Verse 11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.

    Even if God never uses me again, and his favor doesn’t shine on me again, he is STILL worthy to my praise and I WILL remember all of his wonderful works that he has done. Just the one thing that he did in my life (saving me) is worth all months praise into him. ~ sis Ali

  4. 3 I remembered God, and was troubled: I complained, and my spirit was overwhelmed. Selah.
    4 Thou holdest mine eyes waking: I am so troubled that I cannot speak.
    5 I have considered the days of old, the years of ancient times.
    6 I call to remembrance my song in the night: I commune with mine own heart: and my spirit made diligent search.

    God is not beyond allowing desolation, many times it is mentioned in the book of Psalms where the author felt alone or abandon. There are multiple times we can peg in life where we felt God wasn’t there…Many people question this. Even when Jesus was on the cross, asked why He was forsaken. But each person who has pulled through in faith has always come around to say that God was there the entire time. Just because he is silent doesn’t mean he isn’t present. There is not one time when God has ACTUALLY forsaken us..Even if our flesh feels like it. That’s why we walk in him in spirit and in truth, because they bear witness that God is right behind us and with us.

  5. Verses 13-15 MSG “O God! Your way is holy! No god is great like God! You’re the God who makes things happen; you showed everyone what you can do—You pulled your people out of the worst kind of trouble, rescued the children of Jacob and Joseph.” Same verses AMP “Your way, O God, is holy [far from sin and guilt]. What god is great like our God? You are the [awesome] God who works [powerful] wonders; You have demonstrated Your power among the people. You have with Your [great] arm redeemed Your people, The sons of Jacob and Joseph. Selah” These verses remind me of the song “King of Glory”:

    Who is this King of Glory?
    The Lord, strong and mighty
    Who is this King of Glory?
    The Lord, strong and mighty

    There is one God He is Holy
    There is one Lord over everything
    There is one King He is Jesus
    King of Glory, strong and mighty

  6. “Thou art the God that doest wonders: thou hast declared thy strength among the people. Thou hast with thine arm redeemed thy people, the sons of Jacob and Joseph. Selah.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭77:14-15‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    He has redeemed me from the hand of the enemy. He has shown His righteousness and power. God is full of wonders and miracles. My heart is full of thanks as I look over my life and remind myself of all the ways He has protected me. God is so good!

  7. But then I recall all you have done, O Lord ; I remember your wonderful deeds of long ago. They are constantly in my thoughts. I cannot stop thinking about your mighty works.
    Psalms 77:11‭-‬12 NLT
    Sometime in your trouble it might seem like no one is there it might even see at some time GoD not there but just keep worship just keep praise and thanking GoD for what he is doing and what he is about to do
    GOD see and hear you cry

  8. 6 I call to remembrance my song in the night: I commune with mine own heart: and my spirit made diligent search

    I wonder if Paul and Silas reached back to this old psalm when they were sitting in the prison that night. When they remembered their song in the night it set them free. Whenever we get into the tough times in our lives we have to remember the song or the praise that we once had. We have to reach back to the blessings that God has shown us and praise him. We have to remember where he brough is out of and praise him for the mighty things he has done in our lives.

    GO Sing Praise

  9. 11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.

    12 I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.
    Reading these verse reminds me of lyrics to a couple songs. “When I think of His goodness and all he’s done for me”….. “when I think about the lord”… when we remember what God does for us it leads us to be encouraged and rejoice in what God brought us through and it gives us the faith to keep serving God

  10. 13 O God, you way are holy. Is there any god as mighty as you?
    You are the God of great wonders! You demostrate your awesome power among the nations. Psalms 77: 13, 14 NLT

  11. iLove to GO Blog
    Psalms 77:19-20 NLT Your road led through the sea, Your pathway through the mighty waters—a pathway no one knew was there! (20) You led Your people along that road like a flock of sheep, with Moses and Aaron as their shepherds.

    WOW, sometimes God leads us through a path that no one knows is there. This makes the old saying true, “God makes a way where there is no way. The thing about it is, God didn’t just show up in the flesh…but He showed up through the Leadership and revealed the plan to Moses. I’m sure the people thought that Moses was an incompetent leader leading them to their deaths. The sea on one side and the Egyptian army on the other side. It was no mistake…Moses was exactly where God wanted him to be… and right at the last moment God showed up and showed out. A path that no one knew was there was finally revealed…BOOM, a road straight through the sea!

    We need to trust our God. We need to trust our pastor. We need follow the road that God opens up to us, no matter if we can see it or not.

  12. 10 And I said, This is my infirmity: but I will remember the years of the right hand of the most High.

    In our darkest hours where is appears the Lord, family and friends has forgotten us and left us to die alone in our misery – remember what God has done for us. We have the ability to remember the times where there seemed no way but yet, there was a way. We can remember the times when sickness appeared to have claimed a victory but death was rejected. Too many bills – not enough money, too many duties – not enough time and too many worries – not enough praise. Life has a way of stealing our time. Until we prioritize God in all aspects of our life.

  13. GO TO CHURCH

    13 Thy way, O God, is in the sanctuary: who is so great a God as our God?

    Daily we are presented with opportunity to make spiritual choices of attitudes and actions. As we establish JESUS as our GOD we will be presented with challenges that may frustrate our FAITH, question our COMMITMENT and even confuse our DIRECTION.

    However the psalmist has declared the way of GOD in in the SANCTUARY. It is TIME NOW to GO TO CHUCH and confirm our direction in GOD. The SANCTUARY is the SAFE place. The SANCTUARY is the HOME of PEACE, JOY and REST in the LORD.

    The SANCTUARY, the HOLY Place, the SACRED Place, the PLACE where HOLY GOD speaks to man through HIS WORD, SPIRIT and MESENGER of the WORD of GOD.

    Psalms 119:101 I have refrained my feet from every evil way, that I might keep thy word.
    102 I have not departed from thy judgments: for thou hast taught me.
    103 How sweet are thy words unto my taste! yea, sweeter than honey to my mouth!
    104 Through thy precepts I get understanding: therefore I hate every false way.
    105 Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.
    106 I have sworn, and I will perform it, that I will keep thy righteous judgments.

    Where the WORD of GOD is declared is a SANCTUARY.

    Joshua 24:26 And Joshua wrote these words in the book of the law of God, and took a great stone, and set it up there under an oak, that was by the sanctuary of the LORD.

    GO TO CHURCH to listen to and receive the WORD of GOD. HIS way is found in the SANCTUARY.

    Lets GO to CHURCH

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  14. “O God, your ways are holy. Is there any god as mighty as you?”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭77:13‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “You are the God of great wonders! You demonstrate your awesome power among the nations.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭77:14‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    By your strong arm, you redeemed your people, the descendants of Jacob and Joseph.
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭77:15‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  15. 11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.

    Never forget how good God is! He’s a God that blesses and keeps us when we don’t deserve it, sometimes, when we don’t even realize it. Hallelujah, “God’s been good to me, Oh God’s always been good!”

  16. 11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.
    12 I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.

    Remembering what God has done in our lives, where he has brought us from and what he has brought us out of goes a long way to encourage us & build our faith when we are in the valley. Talking about about what he has done encourages others and builds their faith. Sometimes we must meditate on all his goodness to us, remember his word he has spoken to us and encourage ourselves in him. He will show up and show out. If he is quiet, like Pastor has said, he is working behind the scenes, so wait upon the Lord.

  17. 1 I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me.

    Yesterday i seen someone post a status and they were PRAISING God thanking him for healing their newborn baby. The baby was having some health issues and was on oxygen and wasnt able to be breastfed. The woman had said WOW God really does answer prayers…then she began the miracle God had done for her son.

    I just want to say, God is so powerful and he knows when people are losong faith or what it takes to get them back to where they need to be. I see so many hungry people out there to wanna know more about the Almighty, The Prince of Peace.

    I see so many people wanting to “better themselves” God wants to use you today like any other to reach out to someone/anyone hungry for God. Some hungry to hear anything about God and what he can do. The indescribable power he has…
    Our God is MIGHTY
    His spirit is in us.
    So WE ARE MIGHTY!

    God bless you all!

  18. 11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.

    12 I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.

    13 Thy way, O God, is in the sanctuary: who is so great a God as our God?

    Even the strongest must run into the sanctuary. Strength comes from remembering the power of God we have seen manifested .
    Sanctuary there is a strength their is a calmness that comes into the midst of chaos. His Sanctuary His peace His calmness His power When life gets a bit too heavy find yourself in His sanctuary.

  19. 11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.

    Jesus I’ll never forget what you’ve done for me, Jesus I’ll never forget how you brought me out, Jesus I’ll never forget how you see me free, Jesus I’ll never forget, no never!!

  20. Psalm 77:8, 13, 20 Has his unfailing love vanished forever? Has his promise failed for all time? Your ways, God, are holy. What god is as great as our God? You led your people like a flock by the hand of Moses and Aaron.

    Oxymoron-Has his UNFAILING love VANISHED forever? I couldn’t serve another god, because there is none like my God, holy! This very word can be used to describe him. The same as sanctified, where we get the term, SANTO. The uniqueness of this question, is that all believers can answer this question differently and none would be wrong.

    The word give us the reason why He is so great, but everyone’s personal experience of what He has done, I believe can most accurately describe how.
    The last verse caught my eye in that David pointed out, God order for his people. Being lead by God through the hand of his chosen leaders. You want to be under the authority that God has instituted? Submit to your pastor! Hold on to the man God is leading by his own hand.

  21. 4 Thou holdest mine eyes waking: I am so troubled that I cannot speak.

    19 Thy way is in the sea, and thy path in the great waters, and thy footsteps are not known.

    Two things. As Apostolics in our walk to be Christ like we go threw situations and MANY trials, but sometimes we want to keep silent but that is where we need to speak our prayers and make our voices heard and break the atmosphere. If we don’t seek the lords help by speaking to him how will he assist us? All he is doing is waiting on us. Lastly we our walking on a path along the sand and ocean what sin we comet and then ask for forgiveness with a sincere heart is like our footsteps and Jesus forgiveness is like the ocean our footsteps are embedded but get washed away by his everlasting water. Have a blessed day!

  22. 6 I call to remembrance my song in the night: I commune with mine own heart: and my spirit made diligent search.

    There is nothing more encouraging than calling to mind a song in the midnight that encourages and strengthens. Sometimes all we need is to go back in to our memory banks and relive a victory that God has brought us through so that we can realize our current situation is not as bad as “we think” it is.

    God is the same yesterday, today and forever. He doesn’t change, neither does his ability to bring us through victoriously.

  23. 18 The voice of thy thunder was in the heaven: the lightnings lightened the world: the earth trembled and shook.
    19 Thy way is in the sea, and thy path in the great waters, and thy footsteps are not known.
    20 Thou leddest thy people like a flock by the hand of Moses and Aaron.

    Will you be lead?

    How many of us want out own way? Answer- all of us. We live in a society that is fast food, made to order life. You want change, Go change it. You want it plain, Go with it. But if you tell me to do something contrary to what I believe and think. You are wrong. How many times have I missed the move of God and voice of God, because I wanted to do my own thing? Did I let God lead me? Makes me think of how many mistakes I could have avoided, if I just listened to the voice of God in my life, through elders and most of all my pastor. Listen to the voice of God in your life and know where he is leading you.
    #GOdosomething

  24. Psalm 77

    1 I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me.

    2 In the day of my trouble I sought the Lord: my sore ran in the night, and ceased not: my soul refused to be comforted.

    3 I remembered God, and was troubled: I complained, and my spirit was overwhelmed. Selah.

    Will you call on that still voice? Will you trust him enough?

  25. Psalms 77:7-9 & 11-12 (NLT)
    7) Has the LORD rejected me forever? Will he never again be kind to me?
    8) Is his unfailing love gone forever? Have his promises permanently failed?
    9) Has God forgotten to be gracious? Has he slammed the door on his compassion?
    Interlude
    11) But then I recall all you have done, O LORD; I remember your wonderful deeds of long ago.
    12) They are constantly in my thoughts. I cannot stop thinking about your mighty works.

    So many questions.
    In those times of trials when those inklings of “stinking thinking” come in that “God rejected me or God doesn’t love me or He didn’t keep His promise,etc…” It’s time to go back in our memory bank and Recall and Remember His wonderful deeds and mighty works that He has done for us. Remember His Words like Lam 3:31, “For the LORD will not reject forever. (NASB) Lam. 3:21-23, “This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope. It is the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.” (KJV) 2 Cor. 1:20, “For all the promises of God in him are yea, and in him Amen, unto the glory of God by us.” (KJV)

    So in times of trials, instead of questioning God, think on, recall, and remember the Goodness of a God in your life.

  26. Asaph is unable to find comfort even in prayer. He cannot understand why God seems unwilling to express His covenant love to Israel. Yet he finds the answer his trouble heart requires by meditating on Gods mighty acts for Israel at the time of the Exodus God who unleashed His power to redeem Israel will surely act for them again.

  27. 14 Thou art the God that doest wonders: thou hast declared thy strength among the people.

    When my family and I were going through a certain situation, in our physical we see things impossible but we knew who to trust in. We gave everything to God and just let Him do the work. When we did that He made a way and never forsakes us. We must not give up even when things seem impossible. We serve a big and mighty God!!!!

  28. A return to prayer: 🙏 ‘I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me.’ We should of course be praying at all times, to ‘pray without ceasing’, but when the times of trouble come, it’s not time to go and hide ourselves: ‘In the day of my trouble I sought the Lord.’ We have an ever present provider that listens to our prayers. We don’t need to listen to the discouraged in the world or the deceit of the enemy, we need to take the time with him. How can we expect him to have the influence on our lives if we don’t spend the time with him? We need him daily!

    When things become difficult, we don’t need to get discouraged. ‘I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old. I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.’ Sometimes we dwell too much on the difficulties and trials… the psalmist takes the time to remember what God has done. He not only remembers, he takes the time to share those memories and talk about them to others. How much different would our perspective be if we spent more time talking about the goodness and wonders of God and less time recalling the ‘harder times’ in our life.

    It’s not just our memories though: ‘Thy way, O God, is in the sanctuary: who is so great a God as our God? Thou art the God that doest wonders: thou hast declared thy strength among the people.’ We aren’t meant to dwell in isolation. We need that time in the sanctuary as a present reminder of who he is. How much easier is it to share and remember those times of his strength in our life when we’re with him and his people in the sanctuary. That’s why we’re instructed not to forsake the gathering of ourselves together!

    ‘Thou hast with thine arm redeemed thy people.’ Let his arm have that same liberty in our lives each day as on that day when salvation first came to our house!

  29. 10 And I said, This is my infirmity: but I will remember the years of the right hand of the most High.
    11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.
    12 I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.

    When it seems that all is going wrong in life and it seems like God has taken His favour out of your life, that is a good time to do as David did and to praise God anyways. If it seems as if there is not anything to currently give thanks for, you can always praise God and give thanks for what He has done in the past. It is through this that you will realize that God has not taken himself out of your life! He is always there, you just have to reach out. He may allow you to go through troubled times, but if you keep the right attitude and keep your eyes on the things of God, then will He bring you through and closer to Him! It is during those difficult times that we can also be a strong light to those in the world. If we stay true to God in those difficult times, people around will see that testimony and see that we don’t just serve God when He gives us blessings. It is during those times that people will see that God can truly be a best friend to us, someone we turn to in good times and bad.

  30. Josiah: 12 I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.
    13 Thy way, O God, is in the sanctuary: who is so great a God as our God?
    Meditation alone is not going to save us but it can grow us spiritually which is why this verse stuck out to me. It not only says “I will mediate” but it also says I will “talk of thy doings”. Meditation may grow us spiritually but talking about God’s great glory is obeying his word by being a city set on a hill.. Lights are like “The voice of one crying in the wilderness, Prepare ye the way of the Lord, make his paths straight.” This is our mission: to go be a light; to let God shine through us. For a light is used to warn but it is also used to show the way, so when God shines through us we get led spiritually but at the same time it calls to people in this world and warns and leads them like a lighthouse to a ship at sea. The psalmist said he would “talk of thy doings”. For when we talk of God’s word we are letting our light shine. BLESSED BE HIS GLORIOUS NAME! How can people be saved if God’s chosen generation is ashamed to talk about Him? For in the next verse it says “who is so great a God as our God?” BLESSED BE THE KING OF KINGS. THE LORD OF LORDS AND THE SAVIOR OF SAVIORS. LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD! Let us GO in the name of JESUS!

  31. 11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.

    12 I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.

    13 Thy way, O God, is in the sanctuary: who is so great a God as our God?

    19 your path led through the sea, your way through the mighty waters though your footprints we’re not seen.

    Sometimes when we call on the Lord it seems as though he doesn’t hear us or that he’s not there. But we just have to press through because he’s always there

  32. 2 When I was in deep trouble, I searched for the Lord. All night long I prayed, with hands lifted toward heaven, but my soul was not comforted.

    Yes we all pray during our times of need. When was the last time we prayed with on our knees and hands lifted up? To me its a sign of obedience, sincerity, and humbleness of giving our self to God, and accepting his authority. Once we do this, our soul will be comforted knowing God will meet our needs physically and spiritually.

  33. Hannah: “1 I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me. 2 In the day of my trouble I sought the Lord: my sore ran in the night, and ceased not: my soul refused to be comforted.” The Lord will always be there for you and he will always hear you. When you serve him he will not desert you, but instead he will be there for you. My desire is that I build up my faith more and pray like David prayed. God is the one who can do anything and can solve the impossible. I don’t want to only go to him in my time of need. I should also go to him every time of my life. He is my comforter and my strength. All of us should continually build up our faith in the Lord and we will go far with him.

  34. 14 Thou art the God that doest wonders: thou hast declared thy strength among the people. Every situation that has come into my life that seemed impossible to man was answered miraculously by God. He has never failed to make a way when there seemed to be no way. The only hindrance that prevents God from working a miracle and showing himself mighty in our situations is when we have unbelief. I pray that I can always put my flesh aside and believe that all I am going through, every set back, every seemingly impossible situation is just another ingredient that Jesus is using to make a miracle in my life and building my faith in him.

  35. Thou leddest thy people like a flock by the hand of Moses and Aaron.

    We should heed to the instruction of the man of God and allow him guide in your spiritual walk for he was put there by God to lead wherever the Lord says Go.

  36. I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me. In the day of my trouble I sought the Lord: my sore ran in the night, and ceased not: my soul refused to be comforted.
    Psalms 77:1‭-‬2 KJV

    I know that all I need to do is lift my voice to God and He will give His ear to me. God hears my cry and He hears my joy. As long as we’re not complaining, murmuring, causing discord, or spreading false doctrine: God will listen; I may not like what God may tell me, but as long as I give Him the glory and show Him that He is the truth in my life. Nothing else matters. Thank you Jesus!!!!

  37. When we are in trouble and have nowhere else to turn we should turn to God as David does. We can remember the goodness of God and all his works (vs 11-12). So when the enemy comes in like a flood we shouldn’t react out of fear and frustration, because Jesus will lift up a standard against them (Isa 59:19). All we have to do is call on the name of Jesus and he will deliver us.

  38. 1 I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me.
    My GOD IS FAITHFUL, HE HAS NEVER FAILED!!!

  39. 11-12 Once again I’ll go over what God has done, lay out on the table the ancient wonders; I’ll ponder all the things you’ve accomplished, and give a long, loving look at your acts.

    I pray God that everyday I’ll be reminded of how great you are and everything you have done for me. Let me never forget how you saved me, brought me out of my chains, forgave me, and so much more you do that you give when I’m so undeserving but you give it because of your mercy and love! Let me not think of everything I don’t have but give thanks for everything I do have and give thanks now what your going to do later. Thank you God for all you have done and let me never forget of everything you have done!

  40. Oh Lord help me . You never forsaken me . You were always here for me . You are here when I’m in pain and when I’m extremely happy . You will never leave me . You loved me so much you gave your life for me . For you are the great I am .

  41. 13 O God, your ways are holy.
    Is there any god as mighty as you?

    There’s no god like our God! Theres no king like our King! There’s no lord like our Lord!

    There is truly nothing in comprehension to our God! He loves us even when we don’t deserve it!

  42. 12 I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.

    One thing I’ve learned through the years is the more I meditate on God the less time my mind has to idle and wonder about the negative stuff.

    God has done so much and it would take a life time to thank Him and know all that He has done. So, I choose to spend my lifetime thanking Him and meditating on who He is instead of what everyone else has done and not done.

    Also, if we get busy talking about JESUS we will have less time to talk about others.

  43. I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.(Psalms 77:11 KJV )

    When attacks of the enemy try and distract us, like David, we can refocus by reminding ourselves of what God has already brought us out of. The great works God has done should encourage us of how he will deliver us in desperate times.

  44. 11 I will remember the works of the Lord: surely I will remember thy wonders of old.

    12 I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.

  45. 13. Thy way, O God, is in the sanctuary: who is so great a God as our God? 14. Thou art the God that doest wonders: thou hast declared thy strength among the people. 15. Thou hast with thine arm redeemed thy people, the sons of Ja’-cob and Jo’-seph. Se’-lah. I Glorify your name Jesus !!!! Father you are Holy !!!!

  46. “Thy way, O God, is in the sanctuary: who is so great a God as our God?”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭77:13‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    This reminds me throat God doesn’t think he way I do. He doesn’t reason the way I do. Sometimes I align with him, but most of the time my vision is too small.

  47. 20 Thou leddest thy people like a flock by the hand of Moses and Aaron.

    This last Verse Caught my attention, just as a good reminder of pastoral authority. God led the children of Israel like a shepherd, but the way God did it was through Moses and Aaron, just as today God leads the POFW by the hand of Pastor Watts. Thank God for our Pastor.

  48. Psalm77:1( In todays English Amp) I will cry to God with my voice, and He will give ear and hearken to me . Praying and fasting does my body good . Go deep with God. Find Jesus, I will never stop learning about God.

Leave a Reply

