Psalm Chapter 81

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 22

Psalm 81

Sing aloud unto God our strength: make a joyful noise unto the God of Jacob.

Take a psalm, and bring hither the timbrel, the pleasant harp with the psaltery.

Blow up the trumpet in the new moon, in the time appointed, on our solemn feast day.

For this was a statute for Israel, and a law of the God of Jacob.

This he ordained in Joseph for a testimony, when he went out through the land of Egypt: where I heard a language that I understood not.

I removed his shoulder from the burden: his hands were delivered from the pots.

Thou calledst in trouble, and I delivered thee; I answered thee in the secret place of thunder: I proved thee at the waters of Meribah. Selah.

Hear, O my people, and I will testify unto thee: O Israel, if thou wilt hearken unto me;

There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.

10 I am the Lord thy God, which brought thee out of the land of Egypt: open thy mouth wide, and I will fill it.

11 But my people would not hearken to my voice; and Israel would none of me.

12 So I gave them up unto their own hearts’ lust: and they walked in their own counsels.

13 Oh that my people had hearkened unto me, and Israel had walked in my ways!

14 I should soon have subdued their enemies, and turned my hand against their adversaries.

15 The haters of the Lord should have submitted themselves unto him: but their time should have endured for ever.

16 He should have fed them also with the finest of the wheat: and with honey out of the rock should I have satisfied thee.

50 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 81

  1. God has always asked to be number one in the lives of His people (vs9). For all he is and does, he simply wants our hearts, our loyalty, and single-minded devotion. As we depend!on him alone

    • …He welcomes us to come to him with our deep hunger, opening wide our mouths and souls in expectation of His provision. We can never be ashamed of our raw neediness. God instinctively provides for us as parents do. It delights God to fill us up with his own nourishing, fulfilling and satisfying self.

  2. Hear, O my people, and I will testify unto thee: O Israel, if thou wilt hearken unto me; There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god. I am the Lord thy God, which brought thee out of the land of Egypt: open thy mouth wide, and I will fill it.
    Psalms 81:8‭-‬10 KJV

    God is talking about testifying: any time I am speaking to another about what God has done in my life. I should testify; the God of Hosts has turned me from a dark pit and brought me into His light. From witchcraft, self pity, and from anger. This is my testimony of where I came from to where I am now. Before November 8th 2015: I was a lost soul, but God filled me with His spirit and I was baptized in the name of Jesus. I thank you Jesus for my salvation and turning me from the pit of darkness.

  3. Psalms 81
    As I thought on the words of this chapter, Joshua 24:15 came to mind. “And if it seem evil unto you to serve the LORD, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD.”

    All GOD wanted was for His people to Listen to Him and Worship Him and not worship other gods. For it was GOD who had delivered, rescued, and brought out His people from Egypt, the land of bondage. All He wanted His people to do was “open their mouths wide,” and He would Bless them, take Care of them, Supply their needs, Subdue their enemies, turn His Hand against their adversaries, Fed them with the finest of the wheat and honey out of the rock, and Satisfy them, BUT THEY WOULDN’T LISTEN and REJECTED GOD.

    Others may choose today whom they’re going to serve, But as for me and my house, We’re GOing to serve the LORD. He’s the One who Delivered, Rescued, and Brought us out of the bondage of this world. I’m GOing to “open my mouth wide” and Receive the Blessings of the LORD. He is my Supplier. He is the One who fights my battles. He is the One who Feeds me and Fills me. He is the One who Satisfies me.

    GO Serve The Lord!
    GO Receive the Blessings of The Lord!

  4. 8 Hear, O my people, and I will testify unto thee: O Israel, if thou wilt hearken unto me.

    Keep my ears open to Your will Lord, Let me hear what You have to say.
    In the clanging noise of this world drawing our attention to self,to things of the world,entertainment,discontentment,disillusion we can lose focus on what God is trying to speak to us or show us. There are times we must refocus,be still and Hear what God is instructing us to do. We must really hear what our spiritual leaders are saying as they are led by God. The word Hear doesn’t just me hear but it means to perceive to understand what is really being spoken. Momma use to say do you hear me when in reality she was saying do you understand.

    God wants to draw us closer each day to Him. He wants us to understand His ways,His love,His calling. Will we Hearken to His Call ? Will we submit to His Will ? Will we Go into the World but yet not be a part of the World?
    Hear and Hearken Is all He is asking. He will and has shown His mighty works amongst us!

  5. Verses 9-10 AMP “Let there be no strange god among you, Nor shall you worship any foreign god. “I am the Lord your God, Who brought you up from the land of Egypt. Open your mouth wide and I will fill it.” There is only one God and his name is JESUS! We must seek His guidance and be obedient unto His word.

    Psalm 19:11-14 MSG says “There’s more: God’s Word warns us of danger and directs us to hidden treasure. Otherwise how will we find our way? Or know when we play the fool? Clean the slate, God, so we can start the day fresh! Keep me from stupid sins, from thinking I can take over your work; Then I can start this day sun-washed, scrubbed clean of the grime of sin. These are the words in my mouth; these are what I chew on and pray. Accept them when I place them on the morning altar, O God, my Altar-Rock, God, Priest-of-My-Altar.”

  6. 8 Hear, Oh my people, and I will warn you if you would but listen to me, Oh Israel.
    11But my people would not listen to me. Israel would not submit to me.
    12So I gave them over to their stubborn heart to follow their own devices.

  7. I Love To Worship The Lord
    A Tabernacles Psalm
    Tradition identifies this psalm with the feast of tabernacles. Israel is to share the joyful celebration decreed by God at which His people recall his words to them.
    Vs:11-12
    But no my people what listen Israel doesn’t want me around. So I am letting them go their blind and stubborn way living according to their own desires.
    With regreat ever time during my times in church I have done vs:11-12 Living the way God wants us to and how our Great Pastor teaches us to and the word teaches us to is the only way.
    In my case living the way I wanted to was very stupid I always went back words and was in a back slid mode
    Praise God I am not living in the world which I very much could be are dead. Gods mercy gave me a chance to br right so for any body that is doing ther own thing you need to hop on Gods train and live his way why you still have a chance.

  8. 1 Sing aloud unto God our strength: make a joyful noise unto the God of Jacob.
    2 Take a psalm, and bring hither the timbrel, the pleasant harp with the psaltery.
    3 Blow up the trumpet in the new moon, in the time appointed, on our solemn feast day.
    4 For this was a statute for Israel, and a law of the God of Jacob.

    We make the praise, the Word tells us to take a psalm and bring a timbrel and blow the trumpet in the new moon. WE dont have to wait for the atmosphere of worship to praise him, WE MAKE the atmosphere whenever we take the psalm and blow the trumpet.

    7 Thou calledst in trouble, and I delivered thee; I answered thee in the secret place of thunder: I proved thee at the waters of Meribah. Selah.

    He has answered us time and time again, he has never left us and proven to us that He will provide. Meribah was the place of quarreling, when Moses rebuked the israelites and God was providing water for them. HE has never ignored our call. God is to be praised and we have reason to worship HIm.

  9. 8 Hear, O my people, and I will testify unto thee: O Israel, if thou wilt hearken unto me;
    9 There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.

    We serve a jealous God who seeks relationship with us, who seeks to be our first love. He just wants in return the love He gives; is that really too much to ask for? Reading on in this chapter it apparently was too much and God being the jealous, gentleman He is let His people go do their own thing but continues to say how He would have blessed them. This reminds me of what Pastor said about robbing God. Yes we can continue doing what we think is best but if we’re not first seeking God’s counsel then who’s to say we’re not robbing Him of the opportunity to bless us and the opportunity for His will to be done… Hear what the Lord is speaking, lose pride and submit, obey, and allow God to have His way – it’s way better than anything you could even imagine anyway!

    “God’s got a blessing with my name on it!”

  10. Sing to the Lord a new song praise him with a voice of triumph . Do not worship any strange gods for there is only one god and his name is JESUS. share your testimony . If he did it before he can do it again. The same God back then ,the same God right now . Jesus the same yesterday , today and forevermore . No other name that can save , deliver , and restore .

  11. iLove to Go Blog
    2Sing! Beat the tambourine.
    Play the sweet lyre and the harp.
    3Blow the ram’s horn at new moon,
    and again at full moon to call a festival!
    4For this is required by the decrees of Israel;
    it is a regulation of the God of Jacob.

    Sing, play, and worship…it was a command sent from the Lord and proclaimed by the music director. It was a regulation of God enforced by his servant. Someone please tell me why folks get their feathers ruffled when the minister attempts to get the congregation to worship…or to praise…or to pray…or to give…or to lift their hands…or to “repeat after me”…or to jump…or to shout…or to glorify the Lord?

    Folks, there is somethings in the house of the Lord that have been ordained of God and the minister is simply following instructions. Let’s praise Him and follow instructions.

  12. THE TRAGEDY OF THOSE WHO GO ON THEIR OWN

    11 But my people would not hearken to my voice; and Israel would none of me.
    12 So I gave them up unto their own hearts’ lust: and they walked in their own counsels.
    13 Oh that my people had hearkened unto me, and Israel had walked in my ways!
    14 I should soon have subdued their enemies, and turned my hand against their adversaries.

    Desire is a great gift from GOD or if flesh driven a deadly trap from the adversary. We witness testimony here in chapter 81 of those that refuse counsel and reject the voice of GOD in their lives.

    When we are deeply engaged in battle, every military force has a leader to speak on behalf of a greater authority. To say that we will only listen to the voice of GOD is not scripturally supported in and of itself. There are isolated incidents of GOD speaking directly to individuals, however the most frequent demonstration we see in the WORD of GOD is the voice of GOD speaks to the man of GOD to direct the people of GOD.

    The devastation of self proclaimed direction is that it is often founded on personal desire and fleshly lusts of personal counsel. When we make personal decisions based of fleshly desire we place ourselves in danger of spiritual deception. The LORD said that he gave them over to their own hearts lust and they walked in their own counsel. None from GOD and none from man of GOD.

    Then the LORD reveals how close they were to victory and total deliverance from their enemies. However, impatience took them away from their PLACE of destiny and they wander in a wilderness that was only intended to be a path, but has become a destiny.

    The reason is simple to explain, the spirit must be tried and examined.

    1John 4:1 Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world.

    ***Because you can find someone to tell you what you want to hear does not mean you have a confirmation of the will of GOD.

    If your Pastor, the shepherd of your life, the man that GOD used to help bring you out of sin, trouble, confusion, addictions and such like unto these. If your PASTOR not just any other pastor. If your PASTOR is told what you are going to do and not inquired of direction or if your PASTOR is not inquired of what to do.

    Here is your sign that you are on your own, walking in your own counsels.

    Hear the WORD of the LORD through the servant of the LORD today. Dont walk out on your miracle, promise, destiny or future. Hearken and obey the VOICE that GOD has placed over you.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  13. 11 But my people would not hearken to my voice; and Israel would none of me.
    12 So I gave them up unto their own hearts’ lust: and they walked in their own counsels.
    13 Oh that my people had hearkened unto me, and Israel had walked in my ways!

    If we follow God as he has stated, he provides, delivers and protects. But when we become self absorbed and follow ourselves, he eventually takes his hands off and lets us do our own thing. God isn’t a fire escape! We can’t call on him just when we’re in a bad place-we must be consistent and faithful to receive all his blessings.

  14. “Listen to me, O my people, while I give you stern warnings. O Israel, if you would only listen to me! You must never have a foreign god; you must not bow down before a false god. For it was I, the Lord your God, who rescued you from the land of Egypt. Open your mouth wide, and I will fill it with good things. “But no, my people wouldn’t listen. Israel did not want me around. So I let them follow their own stubborn desires, living according to their own ideas. Oh, that my people would listen to me! Oh, that Israel would follow me, walking in my paths! How quickly I would then subdue their enemies! How soon my hands would be upon their foes!
    Psalms 81:8‭-‬14 NLT
    God want to do great things for lsrael but Israel has forgotten what GOD did in Egypt he free them and save them but instead they went there own ways so GOD let them GOD warn them he send people to warn them I don’t even what GOD to take his hand off me because I decided to be stubborn and follow my own path I want to hear the voice of God and do what he ask me to do because without GoD we are a lost called don’t every thing you can live without GoD obey the voice of GOD and GOD will do great things that you can’t explain

  15. 11 But my people would not hearken to my voice; and Israel would none of me.

    12 So I gave them up unto their own hearts’ lust: and they walked in their own counsels.

    God allowed the Israelites to go do their own selfish things, when they should have been pursuing after the desires of God! God sometimes let’s us continue in our own stubborn ways to bring us to our senses. He does not keep us from rebelling and turning to sin because he wants us too see just how bad the consequences of sin can be. He’ll use our experiences in the world to turn our sin into faith in Him! And though God does allow this to happen to some, if we stay out of our own stubborn selfish ways and pursue His desires, this is one lesson we will not have to learn the hard way!!

  16. 9 There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.
    Our God is the only one that can Heal,Deliver, and Bless! There shall be no strange God before (false God) our God Jesus! No one deserves to stand beside Jesus and no one has the power he does! There are so many false Gods in this world but we know the true king who created the heavens, the earth, and the Hell an has rule over all!

  17. 9 There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.

    #OneGod

    I couldnt even imagine worshipping any other God but the number one man Jesus Christ. The power that the name has itself is so amazing. Today i will Go and talk about JESUS. Today i will tell someone the truth!

    God bless you all!

  18. 11 But my people would not hearken to my voice; and Israel would none of me.

    12 So I gave them up unto their own hearts’ lust: and they walked in their own counsels.

    Deception comes to lives when they want their own wants “lusts” more than they want what God wants for them. God gave each of us free will in hopes that every living creature would choose HIM. However, that is not the case. The pleasures of sin is for a season, and some choose the pleasures of sin rather than living for the Creator of all.

    When we desire things that are not good for us, not good spiritually, not good mentally, not good physically and we do everything we can to make the sin “right,” just like God did to Israel, He will turn our minds over to deception where we think that “sin” is right, when it is not right and is still sin.

    If Israel would have lived “right” the next verse says “14 I should soon have subdued their enemies, and turned my hand against their adversaries.

    They turned to their own deception too soon. Victory was just around the corner, they would have conquered.

    Don’t desire this world and things of this world. Keep your desires unto God.

  19. Psalm81:11 English Amp) But My people would not hearken to My voice , and Israel would have none of Me. IF we would just listen to God’s voice and not this world, God gives you a choice to chose him or the world. I rather to chose God word.

  20. 8 Hear, O my people, and I will testify unto thee: O Israel, if thou wilt hearken unto me;

    9 There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.

    10 I am the Lord thy God, which brought thee out of the land of Egypt: open thy mouth wide, and I will fill it.

    Serve the lord our God with all our hearts! He is the one and true God there is none beside him. We call upon him and he is there, he always answers my prayers. Im not going to waste my time praying to a dead god.

  21. 11 But my people would not hearken to my voice; and Israel would none of me.

    12 So I gave them up unto their own hearts’ lust: and they walked in their own counsels.

    13 Oh that my people had hearkened unto me, and Israel had walked in my ways!

    God was hurt and frustrated by a group of people not listening to his voice. . We do not know our own way. We must be willing to listen to the will of God and the man of God in our lives… if not were bound to go astray

  22. 15 The haters of the Lord should have submitted themselves unto him: but their time should have endured for ever.

    Don’t be haten.

    Submit unto God and the leadership he has placed in your life. Do not hate others for their blessings. Be blessed and don’t hate.
    #GOdosomething

  23. 11“But no, my people wouldn’t listen. Israel did not want me around.

    Those who have a rebellious heart will not listen to the Lord. Even if you come from a righteous family that follows God, you can decide not to follow God. If God is not part of your life, rejection comes easily.

  24. 1 Sing aloud unto God our strength: make a joyful noise unto the God of Jacob.

    2 Take a psalm, and bring hither the timbrel, the pleasant harp with the psaltery.

    Hallelujah hive him the highest praise, give him the highest praise!.. So many songs come to mind as I read this verses but what has me wondering is why is do we make it hard to do what we were created to do. If we would take but a moment and meditate on all that the Lord has done and given to us we should immediately jump into praise and sing. Blessed the Lord for he is good and his mercy endureth forever!

  25. 9 There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.

    10 I am the Lord thy God, which brought thee out of the land of Egypt: open thy mouth wide, and I will fill it.

    11 But my people would not hearken to my voice; and Israel would none of me.

    12 So I gave them up unto their own hearts’ lust: and they walked in their own counsels.

    13 Oh that my people had hearkened unto me, and Israel had walked in my ways!

    14 I should soon have subdued their enemies, and turned my hand against their adversaries.

    15 The haters of the Lord should have submitted themselves unto him: but their time should have endured for ever.

    16 He should have fed them also with the finest of the wheat: and with honey out of the rock should I have satisfied thee.

    I pray that I never forget where God has brought me from. I’m thankful for all He provides, but even if He didn’t I still live better everyday just because He pulled me out and established my goings.

  26. 10 I am the Lord thy God, which brought thee out of the land of Egypt: open thy mouth wide, and I will fill it.

    As we daily walk in this life we are constantly bombarded with the things of this life, it’s only because of Him, and his love that we have the chance to be filled with the Holy Ghost, and have Him use us to speak to others about what He has don’t for us..

  27. 9 There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.

    It is really easy to fall into the trap of idolatry

  28. 1 Sing aloud unto God our strength: make a joyful noise unto the God of Jacob.

    Without God we are weak, so what makes us think we can stand without Him. What makes us think we can disobey Him and He still be our strength and run to our aid every time. Yes we have grace but He seeks our faithfulness. Let us be faithfully obedient and faithfully praising Him in all we do. Our lives should be a life of prayer and a life of Worship.

  29. 6 I removed his shoulder from the burden: his hands were delivered from the pots.

    This is what happens whenever a sinner prays through, you can see the burden lift off their shoulders and a freedom come upon them.

    “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”
    ‭‭Matthew‬ ‭11:28-30‬ ‭KJV‬‬
    http://bible.com/1/mat.11.28-30.kjv

  30. God is our deliverer. He will not just bring you out of your mess, but he gives you the power to stay out. Through God’s help we can accomplish so much.

  31. Such a simple request of the psalmist and yet so important to remember to take the time and rejoice over the blessings God has provided for our life. God even reminds Israel, ‘Thou calledst in trouble, and I delivered thee; I answered thee… Hear, O my people, and I will testify unto thee: O Israel, if thou wilt hearken unto me;’ God will always be there in our hour of need and ready to deliver us from whatever trouble besets us, but his desire is to be God over the entirety of our life. If we will just take the time to listen to that still small voice, God will testify unto us! Do we really recognize the depth of God’s desire to make a difference in our life? He didn’t just say he would send someone to testify to us.. he says he will testify to us if we truly hearken to his voice. That does take more than just hearing his voice, it’s listening with the intent to be influenced and directed by what he always to our heart. Israel often heard his voice to little effect. Let our desire to be not only to hear, but to hearken to his voice, to allow the voice of God to make a difference in our lives each day!

    • Notice that God has the same desire: ‘Oh that my people had hearkened unto me, and Israel had walked in my ways!’ Amen!

  32. 1 Sing aloud unto God our strength: make a joyful noise unto the God of Jacob.
    2 Take a psalm, and bring hither the timbrel, the pleasant harp with the psaltery

    When we sing to the King of Kings we forget our worries and problems and just focus on how amazing He is!!!! Were so focused on God that we don’t listen to what the devil has to say….you can’t away my joy devil!!! I

  33. Josiah: 13 Oh that my people had hearkened unto me, and Israel had walked in my ways!
    14 I should soon have subdued their enemies, and turned my hand against their adversaries.
    We do not have to wander 40 years before we can start getting the blessings that God gives His people, before the Lord fights our battles. When I walk in His will and obey His word my path or overall direction can be clearer for God’s word is “a light unto my path” psalms 119:105. When I walk in and live according to God’s will and word then Jesus can show me what to do in the daily situations or steps for God’s “word is a lamp unto my feet” psalms 119:105. When I continually serve the Lord I can daily get blessings or benefits for psalms 68:19 says “Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits”. When I serve Jesus my battles can be fought for me. BLESSED BE THE LORD OF LORDS AND THE KING OF KINGS. WE DO NOT HAVE TO WAIT TO RECEIVE THE BLESSINGS OF THE LORD. THANK YOU JESUS LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  34. 8 Hear, O my people, and I will testify unto thee: O Israel, if thou wilt hearken unto me;

    Verse 8 just caught my attention because usually it is us testifying of God, But here God is testifying himself. For here God is saying if my people, if you will listen, I will testify unto you but only if you listen. I pray that I would listen and hear, when he is trying to reach me. The rest of the verses 7,9,10 I thought where interesting to include because it shows the it is God speaking and not David.

    7 Thou calledst in trouble, and I delivered thee; I answered thee in the secret place of thunder: I proved thee at the waters of Meribah. Selah.
    8 Hear, O my people, and I will testify unto thee: O Israel, if thou wilt hearken unto me;
    9 There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.
    10 I am the Lord thy God, which brought thee out of the land of Egypt: open thy mouth wide, and I will fill it.

  35. Psalm 81:13-14 “If my people would only listen to me, if Israel would only follow my ways, how quickly I would subdue their enemies and turn my hand against their foes!

    God wants to quickly subdue those who oppressed us and are fighting against us. I’ve always wondered why at we battle hard against the enemy. If we examine ourselves we might find a bit of rebellion or unwillingness in our walk. Like he said, if you only follow me, I would quickly come strong and fight for you and win.

  36. “There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god. I am the Lord thy God, which brought thee out of the land of Egypt: open thy mouth wide, and I will fill it.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭81:9-10‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Strong’s Word Search:
    Strange- foreign or profane
    god- power or strength

    You shall receive Power after the Holy Ghost has come upon you. There is NO room or vacancy once we are filled with the Holy Ghost. NO room for foreign or profane power! Tell that ole Fox not today, not the next day or the day after!

    “But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.”
    ‭‭Acts‬ ‭1:8‬ ‭KJV‬‬

  37. The haters of the Lord should have submitted themselves unto him: but their time should have endured for ever.(Psalms 81:15 KJV )

    Sin costs more than we can imagine, it separates us from God and keeps us from an eternity with him. If they would have submitted themselves and stayed obedient they wouldn’t be facing this judgment. We can turn from that sin and walk with him.

  38. 12 So I gave them up unto their own hearts’ lust: and they walked in their own counsels.

    13 Oh that my people had hearkened unto me, and Israel had walked in my ways!

    14 I should soon have subdued their enemies, and turned my hand against their adversaries.

    God will not make you follow Him. When we choose to not allow God work in our lives, there are consequences we face for rejecting Him.

  39. “But my people would not hearken to my voice; and Israel would none of me. So I gave them up unto their own hearts’ lust: and they walked in their own counsels. Oh that my people had hearkened unto me, and Israel had walked in my ways!”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭81:11-13‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    It is a shame when people don’t listen and obey the Lord. Things will begin to happen to them in their lives where they will be under a Delusion. It will cause them to say and do things ha out of character.

    It reminds me of :
    “That they sent and called him. And Jeroboam and all the congregation of Israel came, and spake unto Rehoboam, saying, Thy father made our yoke grievous: now therefore make thou the grievous service of thy father, and his heavy yoke which he put upon us, lighter, and we will serve thee. And he said unto them, Depart yet for three days, then come again to me. And the people departed.

    And now whereas my father did lade you with a heavy yoke, I will add to your yoke: my father hath chastised you with whips, but I will chastise you with scorpions.”
    ‭‭1 Kings‬ ‭12:3-5, 11‬ ‭KJV‬‬
    The outcome of this story is not a very good one. It is because they did not follow Godly counsel.

  40. v Sing aloud unto God our strength: make a joyful noise unto the God of Jacob.

    GOD IS AN AWESOME GOD!
    Our GOD IS ABLE to keep us through any storm.
    HE will not share HIS GLORY or worship with another.

  41. “The haters of the Lord should have submitted themselves unto him: but their time should have endured for ever.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭81:15‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Put down the hateraid and submit to the Lord! When we submit to God, we are then qualified to be blessed by Him. He delights in our submission!

  42. 1 Sing aloud unto God our strength: make a joyful noise unto the God of Jacob.

    2 Take a psalm, and bring hither the timbrel, the pleasant harp with the psaltery.

    3 Blow up the trumpet in the new moon, in the time appointed, on our solemn feast day.

  43. 9 There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.

    Are you offering strange fire?

  44. SING aloud unto God our strength: make a joyful noise unto the God of Ja’-cob. 2. Take a psalm, and bring hither the timbrel, the pleasant harp with the psaltery. 3. Blow up the trumpet in the new moon, in the time appointed, on our solemn feast day. 4. For this was a statue for Is’- ra -el, and a law of the God of Ja’- cob. I sing to my LORD !!!! I praise to you LORD !!!! You are Worthy of all my praises !!!!

  45. 9 “Listen, dear ones—get this straight; O Israel, don’t take this lightly. Don’t take up with strange gods, don’t worship the latest in gods.

    In a world of instant gratification, it is easy to become distracted by nearly anything. We have to keep it in mind the enemy is a sly old fox and will use anything to keep us from recognizing the one true God that moves in our daily lives. Our inability to delay gratification not only wreaks havoc in our personal world, but also in our world at large. Look around. There’s a high divorce rate – because people are more apt to end relationships rather than work on them. There’s an epidemic of obesity and plentiful stories of credit card debt. More people than ever are being diagnosed with impulse control disorders. The number of children and adults with attention deficit disorder, hyperactivity and addictions are all on the rise.

    Let’s get real. We all know it’s not simply the smartest people who score the highest grades and biggest salaries. It’s those who are willing to delay gratification – and put in the effort of discipline to study hard and pay their dues at a job – or any skill to be mastered. We live in a world that worships the immediate. When it seems there is no sign of our deepest longings being fulfilled, the psalmist urges us to cling to the eternal God.

  46. 9 There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.
    When serving Jesus, you cannot serve him part way. You cannot partition which portions of your life is going to be dedicated to God and which portions you are going to dedicate to the world. If I want all that Jesus has desired for me then I must give Jesus all of me and stay completely turned away from this world.

Leave a Reply

