Psalm Chapter 86

40 Days of FIRE – Day 2

Psalm CH 86: Let us Understand that the simple act of calling on or saying the name of JESUS invokes his attention and invites HIS mercy on us. Pray for the church to faithfully Go Declaring the name of JESUS.

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 27

Psalm 86

Bow down thine ear, O Lord, hear me: for I am poor and needy.

Preserve my soul; for I am holy: O thou my God, save thy servant that trusteth in thee.

Be merciful unto me, O Lord: for I cry unto thee daily.

Rejoice the soul of thy servant: for unto thee, O Lord, do I lift up my soul.

For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.

Give ear, O Lord, unto my prayer; and attend to the voice of my supplications.

In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me.

Among the gods there is none like unto thee, O Lord; neither are there any works like unto thy works.

All nations whom thou hast made shall come and worship before thee, O Lord; and shall glorify thy name.

10 For thou art great, and doest wondrous things: thou art God alone.

11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.

12 I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify thy name for evermore.

13 For great is thy mercy toward me: and thou hast delivered my soul from the lowest hell.

14 O God, the proud are risen against me, and the assemblies of violent men have sought after my soul; and have not set thee before them.

15 But thou, O Lord, art a God full of compassion, and gracious, long suffering, and plenteous in mercy and truth.

16 O turn unto me, and have mercy upon me; give thy strength unto thy servant, and save the son of thine handmaid.

17 Shew me a token for good; that they which hate me may see it, and be ashamed: because thou, Lord, hast holpen me, and comforted me.

66 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 86

  1. This scripture teaches us how to pray and how merciful our Lord is. God is good, and he rescues his inheritance. God invested everything he had into us, by giving us his Son Jesus Christ, himself, for us, for our sin! Doesn’t seem fair that Jesus would take our punishment for us does it? You might think your not worthy, but Jesus believes you were worth it! Check the scars……….

    5 For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.

    “Pray for one another”……..

  2. Verses 8-10 MSG “There’s no one quite like you among the gods, O Lord, and nothing to compare with your works. All the nations you made are on their way, ready to give honor to you, O Lord, Ready to put your beauty on display, parading your greatness, And the great things you do—God, you’re the one, there’s no one but you!” The end of this verse reminded me of the song that we sing called “You Are”:

    YOU’RE THE ONE
    WHO LIFTS ME UP HIGHER
    YOU’RE THE ONE
    WHO SHINES DOWN ON ME AND
    YOU’RE THE ONE
    WHO’S FULL OF AWE AND WONDER
    YOU’RE THE ONE
    WHO KEEPS AMAZING ME

    YOU ARE
    THE ONE THAT I WORSHIP
    YOU ARE
    THE ONE THAT I ADORE YEAH
    YOU ARE
    MY ROCK AND MY FORTRESS
    YOU’RE EVERYTHING,
    EVERYTHING AND MORE

  3. 8. No pagan god is like you, O Lord. None can do what you do! NLT

    Nobody greater than you

    Nobody stronger than you

    No name is higher than the name of Jesus
    Nobody bigger than you

    No one can do what you do

    No name is higher then the name of
    Higher than the name of Jesus

    10. For you are great and perform wonderful deeds. You alone are God. NLT

    You are God alone, from before time began
    You were on Your throne, You are God alone
    And right now, in the good times and bad
    You are on Your throne, You are God alone

  4. 11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.
    12 I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify thy name for evermore.
    13 For great is thy mercy toward me: and thou hast delivered my soul from the lowest hell.

    I believe those that walk in deception are walking along side the path of truth that starts off as parallel but it drifts off into a completely different route that heads perpendicular from where it started out, said person started off going in the same direction (maybe even in the right path) but the path started to veer off slightly when they stopped asking guidance. Let us never be complacent in our path that we are always walking in truth, but let us keep seeking Christ that we may stay on the right path.

  5. 11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.

    LORD, unite my heart. Unite every piece of my heart. I don’t want even a fragment of my heart to be turned away from You. I want to love You, worship You, live for You, die for You with my whole heart. I give You every piece of my heart. Unite it to serve You fully.

  6. 17 Shew me a token for good; that they which hate me may see it, and be ashamed: because thou, Lord, hast holpen me, and comforted me.

    WOW! Here we see mercy. I wonder how many times I have missed this. The psalmist here only asks for a token, not for deliverance, not for his enemy’s destruction, but a token, that they might repent and back down.

    Maybe if we took that same approach, more souls would answer the call to repentance and would be saved from eternal destruction…

  7. 3 Be merciful to me, O Lord, for I am calling on you constantly.

    David’s constantly called on to God, knowing that He will always grabs God’s attention, cause he is faithful. Go declare God’s name in boldness. Cause his mercy is great, and he will always answer.

    *The Key of Happiness*
    4Give me happiness, O Lord, for I give myself to you.”

    I give myself to the most high God, so I will not be disobedient to him. I have the Holy Ghost, and I will be happy.

    (‭‭Psalms‬ ‭86:3-4‬ ‭NLT)

  8. Psalms 86:8, “Among the gods there is none like unto thee, O LORD; neither are there any works like unto thy works.”

    The gods of this world have eyes, but they see not; they have ears, but they hear not; they have mouths, but they speak not; they have hands, but they handle not. BUT our GOD Hears us, Preserves us, Saves us, is Merciful to us, Forgives us, Answers us, Teaches us, Delivers us, is Compassionate, Gracious and Longsuffering towards us, Strengthens us, and so much more.

    We serve a GOOD and GREAT GOD!

  9. Psalms 86: 9-12 All nations whom thou hast made shall come and worship before thee O Lord and shall glorify thy name. For thou art great and doest wondrous things thou art God alone. Teach me thy way O Lord I will walk in thy truth untie my heart to fear thy name. I will praise thee O Loed my God with all my heart and I will glorify thy name for evermore.

  10. 13 For great is thy mercy toward me: and thou hast delivered my soul from the lowest hell.
    14 O God, the proud are risen against me, and the assemblies of violent men have sought after my soul; and have not set thee before them.
    15 But thou, O Lord, art a God full of compassion, and gracious, long suffering, and plenteous in mercy and truth.
    16 O turn unto me, and have mercy upon me; give thy strength unto thy servant, and save the son of thine handmaid.

    During these 40 days of fire. I must check my heart status. And if I find where I may be lacking. I must turn my heart right to God. So many so called Christians, believe that once the repent that’s it. They are good and can move on. But make sure that when we repent, it’s not because of emotion. Emotion will get in the way of true heart felt repentance, worship and sacrifice. I must allow my heart to be moved in a manner where I am changed. Not by emotion, but by God the creator. We must read the word, with the expectation of learning and growing. So for the next 39 days #GOdosomething for God

  11. Be merciful unto me, O Lord: for I cry unto thee daily.
    what this verse means to me is we need to listen and obey god daily for when he tells us what we need to go or do. But when we do what have to do we must be merciful about it always.
    Go in Jesus Name Amen

  12. Teach me your ways, O Lord , that I may live according to your truth! Grant me purity of heart, so that I may honor you. With all my heart I will praise you, O Lord my God. I will give glory to your name forever, for your love for me is very great. You have rescued me from the depths of death.
    Psalms 86:11‭-‬13 (NLT)

    I desire to learn the ways of the Lord. I know where He rescued me from. Yes I trusted in false gods at one point, but there was still a tug that told me it wasn’t right. The gods that I trusted in never brought me up from darkness. Pride got in the way of a lot of what I wanted in my life. I’m now ready to receive the fullness of God and His glory. You brought out of a pit of death and destruction. Your light has laid me on the path of righteousness. I thank you Jesus for raising me up and pulling me from that dark place and filling me with your love and light of truth. I thank you for giving ear to my prayers and supplications. Continue to be my rock and comforter in this storm that I am in. I love you and will give my ear to what you will have me do.

    Bend down, O Lord , and hear my prayer; answer me, for I need your help. Protect me, for I am devoted to you. Save me, for I serve you and trust you. You are my God.
    Psalms 86:1‭-‬2 NLT

  13. 7 In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me.

    When we are faithful to God he is faithful to us.

  14. ILove To Worship The Lord
    Vs 1-4
    These verses teach us what’s important about the person who prays He or she is to come empty as one who is poor and needy coMe committed as one who is devoted to God come confidently as one who trusts in God come calling constantly . When this kind of person lifts up his or her soul to The Lord God hears

  15. 1 Hear, O Lord and answer me, for I am poor and needy.
    2 Guard my life for I am devoted to you. You are my God; save your servant who trusts in you.
    11 Teach me your way, O Lord and I will walk in your truth, give me an undivided heart that I may fear your name.
    12 I will praise you, O Lord my God with all my heart; I will glorify your name forever.
    13 For great is your love towards me; you have delivered me from the depths of the grave.

  16. 11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.
    12 I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify thy name for evermore.
    13 For great is thy mercy toward me: and thou hast delivered my soul from the lowest hell.

    God is great and greatly to be praised! Praise Him for His goodness, even when you think there’s no good around, even when a troubling situation arises…Praise God! He is worthy of it.

    Teach me Your ways Lord. God’s ways are above our own and His will is really the safest place to be. Keep me Oh God, lead me and guide me with Your word.

  17. 15 But thou, O Lord, art a God full of compassion, and gracious, long suffering, and plenteous in mercy and truth.

    16 O turn unto me, and have mercy upon me; give thy strength unto thy servant, and save the son of thine handmaid.

    We serve a God of mercy and grace and God of kindness who is rich in mercy… David said his mercies are new every morning. Gods mercy however is not so that we can continue to sin but its so that will be led to find mercy and grace in the time of need. The goodness of God should lead us to repentance not steer us towards lascivious grace…

  18. #disappointed.

    I have been praying for some deep revelation that knocks my socks off. Yesterday, nothing ground shaking revealed itself during the blogging experience. Today – again, no deep insights or revelations. So, what to blog about? The goodness of God. How he preserves me, hears my prayers and is still willing to forgive my faults and sins. Isn’t that enough?

    If I had a pet that continued to bite me and disobey – likely the pet would find a new home relatively quickly. Maybe that’s just me. When I compare how I act and respond to the world around me and compare my actions to that of Jesus, I am filled with disappointment – in myself. I am so hungry to be more than I am today. I want to be a better person, father, friend, brother and child of God. I am going to continue to stack fuel in preparation for when God lights my fire during these 40 days.

  19. 6 Give ear, O Lord, unto my prayer; and attend to the voice of my supplications.
    7 In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me.
    8 Among the gods there is none like unto thee, O Lord; neither are there any works like unto thy works.

    God is so faithful!!! I have never prayed in my life how I do now. I feel so empty if I don’t pray and besides I’ve seen what prayer does!! It has brought backsliders to church, protect people from the traps of the enemy, brought people to church, helped me see things that before I couldn’t see, given me a love and passion for souls, fire inside of me to keep going, strength, trust, peace, unity, my marriage back together, blessings, and so many many more things. Just like the bible says we must pray at all times. God is the one who guides me and listens to my prayers. Thank you Lord!!! No other name like your name! The devil is under my feet!!

  20. 11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.

    There is something new each day I can learn from walking with the Lord if I will allow Him to teach me. I love learning more and more of HIs word.
    Teach me Your ways oh Lord. Your way is one of Peace and love continually.
    I put my trust in you. The cry of my heart is to love you more and to be stronger each day. Lord show me your ways.

  21. GO BE GREAT WITH GOD

    10 For thou art great, and doest wondrous things: thou art God alone.
    11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.

    Being witness to the great and wondrous works of GOD is an honor that not all are privileged to experience. Giving GOD all credit, honor, glory and praise for HIS wondrous acts is the KEY to learning HIS ways.

    The psalmist teaches us how to approach GOD, with a PRAISE on our lips.
    The psalmist also teaches us how to PRAY to GOD, with a purpose in HIS Kingdom.

    We again witness the value of walking with the LORD in TRUTH as we are students or DISCIPLES of HIS way. In the processs of walking in TRUTH with the LORD our hearts will be UNITED with the LORD and assist us to fear (reverance, honor and respect) HIS great name JESUS.

    We cannot be great for GOD without GOD. Obedience to HIS WORD, WILL and MAN is imperative to success and progress in the Kingdom of GOD.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  22. 5 For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.

    The lord is waiting on US! He waits on us to call his name and then he listens to our voice and prayers! Thank you Jesus! I pray that your Peace would dwell in my school and everywhere I walked! Lord you tear down strongholds, and deliver the sick and addicted. Chains are broken through your name!

  23. For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.

  24. “No pagan god is like you, O Lord. None can do what you do!”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭86:8‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “All the nations you made will come and bow before you, Lord; they will praise your holy name.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭86:9‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “For you are great and perform wonderful deeds. You alone are God.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭86:10‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  25. 3 Be merciful unto me, O Lord: for I cry unto thee daily.

    So thankful I serve a merciful God, even though I am not deserving.

  26. 17 Shew me a token for good; that they which hate me may see it, and be ashamed: because thou, Lord, hast holpen me, and comforted me. Judges 6:37 Behold, I will put a fleece of wool in the floor; and if the dew be on the fleece only, and it be dry upon all the earth beside, then shall I know that thou wilt save Israel by mine hand, as thou hast said.

    I don’t think is wrong for us to ask for a sign from God. We see it in judges, he ask for a sign and God follow through. Pray specifically for God says in mal 3:10 Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it.
    So let’s pray with details, ask for confirmation if we need it , and wait for an answer from God for it will surely come at His timing.

  27. 11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.

    12 I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify thy name for evermore.

    13 For great is thy mercy toward me: and thou hast delivered my soul from the lowest hell.

    You can never know enough about God and His ways! The greatest room there is is room for improvement! So Lord I pray You never stop teaching me Your ways, and delivering me from my own. For You are great and greatly to be praised!!

  28. No pagan god is like you, O Lord. None can do what you do! For you are great and perform wonderful deeds. You alone are God. Teach me your ways, O Lord , that I may live according to your truth! Grant me purity of heart, so that I may honor you.
    Psalms 86:8‭, ‬10‭-‬11 NLT

    Lord you are so wonderful no one is like you teach me oh Lord your ways lord I put my trust in you GOD because you are the only one that can save oh God you Mercy will endure forevermore who is like the lord nobody

  29. 9 All nations whom thou hast made shall come and worship before thee, O Lord; and shall glorify thy name.
    10 For thou art great, and doest wondrous things: thou art God alone.
    11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.

    This world will see the goodness of God and all his marvelous works through his people. We must declare the things He has done for us so they can know how good He is and come to Him for their needs too. And stay in the boat when rough times come…this is the greatest testimony of all – how we handle adversity. Others ARE watching.

  30. Our troubles and pains sometimes are so great all we can do is cry out to God, “Guard my life.” When there is no relief in sight, all we can do is acknowledge His greatness and know He is right beside us and trust Him.

    Preserve: to hedge about (as with thorns) i.e. guard
    Trust: to have confidence, to be bold, to be secure

    Hedge of Protection
    In the time of the Old Testament, wild animals were much more prevalent than they are today. The Bible talks about lions, wolves, bears, leopards, and hyenas. Although stone walls could keep the predators away, the walls would have to be very tall and would take a long time to make. Wood was not plentiful enough to waste on a fence. Instead, a hedge of thorn bushes could be introduced to grow around a living compound. Thorn bushes would be too dense to crawl through, too sharp to chew through, and too deep for all to jump over. A hedge would also be a deterrent to sheep and goats seeking to escape.

  31. 11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.

    I have heard the first portion of this scripture many times, and many times I have prayed that God would teach me His ways that I would always walk in truth. However, the next portion of this scripture is what will keep me walking in truth, and that is if my heart in united with God’s that I fear His name.

    Too many have lost the fear of God. Many want the spirit, but they don’t love truth, and don’t want to walk in truth, all because they have lost their fear that God will do what His word says. To many feel “grace” will cover everything that they do, which gives them a license to live however they want.

    If my heart is united with God then I will hurt when He hurts, I will feel disappointment when He does, and I will hate what He hates, and He hates sin, disobedience, pride etc.

    Lord, unite my heart with You that I fear You with a God fear that keeps my feet on the path of Truth!

  32. iLove to Go Blog

    Psalms 86:14 KJV  O God, the proud are risen against me, and the assemblies of violent men have sought after my soul; and have not set thee before them.

    Wow, notice this verse and then meditate on it for a moment… “The proud are risen against me…”

    This was King David who was writing this Psalm and he declared that it was the “proud” that caused uprisings. David was the Shepherd that God put over Israel. Today, God has placed our Pastor over us at The Pentecostals of Fort Worth. Those that rise up against our Pastor are proud and arrogant. Notice these men “sought after the soul” of David. I guess it wasn’t good enough to just “rise” against the shepherd, but the proud had to also “go after” the soul of the shepherd.

    I say we become wolf killers. What kills these modern day wolves is lack of attention. Let the sheep arise and take up arms against these wolves. Let the sheep put these self serving wolves on “Block”. Block the wolves on Facebook, Block the wolves on Twitter, Block the wolves on Pinterest, Block the wolves on Instagram, Let’s block every wolf from having access into the lives of our families through their vain words and fake philosophies. Let “Boom, Block the Wolves!” become our rallying cry, “Boom, Block the Wolves!”

  33. 5 For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.

    So glad God is always there for His Church

  34. 17Send me a sign of your favor. Then those who hate me will be put to shame, for you, O LORD, help and comfort me.

    Like most, we are always looking for a sign of God’s favor, miracles, healing or blessings. We want to see the physical evidence of what God has done for us, and we want to see it quickly.

    If we only took the time to see them, one will see blessings every aspect of our lives. Just waking up, having a job, having food in the table, having a home are favors of God. Thank you God for all you have provided me with…

  35. 7 In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me.

    I know I can trust in the Lord that if I cry out his name he will answer me.
    I know he hears my prayers and answers them. People question if our prayers are heard all the time. Of course they are, and they are answered.

    God bless you all

  36. All the nations you made will come and bow before you, Lord; they will praise your holy name. For you are great and perform wonderful deeds. You alone are God. (‭Psalms‬ ‭86‬:‭9-10‬ NLT)

  37. 3 Be merciful unto me, O Lord: for I cry unto thee daily.

    4 Rejoice the soul of thy servant: for unto thee, O Lord, do I lift up my soul.

    5 For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them
    Great are Your ways,
    Great are Your works,
    Great are You Lord in all the earth,
    Great is Your power,
    Great is Your strength,
    Great are You Lord and greatly to be praised,
    Your greatness, Your famous name,
    is exalted in all the earth,
    Chorus
    Glory, Glory, Hallelujah,
    Glory to the God of Israel
    Glory, Glory, Hallelujah,
    All the earth will sing Youre a great God, Great God whooo whoo whoo.

  38. 5 For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.

    If our God is ever gracious and forgiving then we are to be like him unto others. He is always willing to forgive us when we recognize our wrong and turn back to him. However their is a difference between grace and mercy.

    Grace is what we get but don’t deserve. That’s why Paul called grace a gift of God. It is undeserved and unmerited and works cannot earn it. If it could, then we couldn’t call it grace anymore which is why it is written, “it is by grace you have been saved, through faith–and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God” (Eph 2:8). By this free gift, which we do not deserve, we “are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus” (Rom 3:24). To receive it freely means that we cannot earn it.

    Mercy is where we don’t get what we truly do deserve. What we do deserve is the wrath of God. In 2 Corinthians 5:21 it says, “For our sake he made him [Jesus] to be sin who knew no sin, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.” Jesus became sin for us…for our sake so when God sees us, He sees Jesus’ righteousness and not our own filthy rags. This only happened because of God’s mercy. We didn’t get what we really did deserve. What we deserved is the death Jesus died. This was made possible only because “we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins” (Eph 1:7). Imagine getting a death sentence and being on death row. Now imagine Jesus dying in your place even though He is innocent of the charge. Now that is mercy.

  39. Teach me thy way, O Lord ; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.(Psalms 86:11 KJV )

    O Lord, my God, let me have a hunger that dictates the direction of my walk with you. Let it be fueled by passionate desire to serve you, our great source of power, or the longings of our spirits for you. For if we have a hunger for anything besides you that it will make us your enemy and us teaming up with your arch enemy Lucy.

  40. As we declare his name let us remember the words of the psalmist. He didn’t just want to be heard, he wasn’t just declaring his mercy and thankfulness in trust of what God did to save and preserve him, he declared some rejoicing. He knew his soul would be lifted up in the midst of that rejoicing before the Lord. It’s good to remember our walk with God goes beyond the musts… we need those times of refreshing in the spirit. That doesn’t relegate repentance to a back seat; it still needs to be in the forefront of our prayers but when we’ve placed our burdens before the Lord, we need to look beyond the past failures and look forward to what God con do in our future. We need to be thankful!

    In the same vein, when we’ve placed our troubles before the Lord, we need to learn to look beyond them. Bring those burdens unto the Lord and leave them there! If you’ve taken them before the king there is no need to dwell upon them. The psalmist takes the time to declare that there is none like his God! That there is none else that can do his works! That his God is so great that all nations would come before him! ‘For thou art great, and doest wondrous things: thou art God alone.’ If we believe that then just let God be God!

    The psalmist recognizes the importance of God in his life and continues his declaration to ‘Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name. I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify thy name for evermore.’ As we make declarations like these to God, it encourages our soul! It lifts our spirits and renews our faith! Prayer should be a time of power in the spirit! The psalmist recognized this as well: ‘O turn unto me, and have mercy upon me; give thy strength unto thy servant…’ Let our declarations remind us not only of who God is but what we desire of him in us!

  41. Every knee shall bow and tongue confess at the mighty name of Jesus. There is only one true God and his name is Jesus. He is the only one that is able to save you from your sins.

  42. Josiah: 5 For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.
    First we have to seek God. After listing some of the things that God does for His people it says “unto all them that call upon thee”. The Bible tells us in Matthew 7:7 to “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and you shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:” Notice we have to first Go CALL UPON THEE. Go ASK. Go SEEK. Go KNOCK. God has so much He is willing to do for His people but first YOU and I have to do something. God does not ask too much out of us yet He offers us blesses, eternal blessings, that are so much more than we could ever dream of dreaming. That little extra time spent doing a blog and the thought you put into it could answer a question someone asks you. It could be the answer to your problem. God Has so many blessings He wants to bless us with but first​ we have to Go do something. THANK YOU JESUS! LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  43. 11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.
    12 I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify thy name for evermore.

    A teachable spirit is something we all need. A teachable spirit will cause us to continue in the ways of God. We will desire His Word and allow it to lead and guide us to all truth. Let us always be willing to learn from the Word of God and allow His Word to lead us in a life of worship.

  44. v 11 Teach me thy way, O LORD; I will walk in the truth: unite my heart to fear that name.

    It’s not enough to be taught truth ,but also walk in truth.
    We should reject any doctrine​ that cannot be reconciled with HIS WORD.
    Just as the angels that ignored truth were cast into eternal judgment, we ,too are accountable to GOD for the truth that HE has placed in our hands.

  45. 11-13 Train me, God, to walk straight; then I’ll follow your true path. Put me together, one heart and mind; then, undivided, I’ll worship in joyful fear. From the bottom of my heart I thank you, dear Lord; I’ve never kept secret what you’re up to. You’ve always been great toward me—what love!

    Let me follow your path God! I pray that I will stand on your solid ground and have you help guid me in the direction to you. Place me together to be in one with you Lord! Thank you Lord for giving your unending love towards me! I won’t be silent of what you do but go out and share your marvelous works!

  46. 11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.

    Fear: reverence, honour, respect

    We should have such a reverence/respect for Him that it motivates us to follow His commands.

  47. Psalm 86:15 But thou,O Lord, art a God full of compassion, and gracious, longsuffering, and plenteous in mercy and truth.

    Exodus 34:6 And the Lord passed by before him, and proclaimed, The Lord, The Lord God, merciful and gracious, longsuffering, and abundant in goodness and truth.

    Thankfull for a God of mercy

  48. 10 For thou art great, and doest wondrous things: thou art God alone.
    What a mighty God we serve! Everything he has done , is doing and will do is because he loves us and desires the best for our lives. The world cannot give and cannot take away what the Lord has given to us.

  49. 7 In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me.
    8 Among the gods there is none like unto thee, O Lord; neither are there any works like unto thy works.

    I can always look to God! He is always there to guide His children, no matter the situation. Even in the tough times, if we call, He will answer us. If we have faith and keep looking to God, He will bring us through!
    Matthew 21 says, “Jesus answered and said unto them, Verily I say unto you, If ye have faith, and doubt not, ye shall not only do this which is done to the fig tree, but also if ye shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; it shall be done.   And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive.”
    With God all things are possible! I need to be sure that I am always looking to Him!

  50. Hannah: “16 O turn unto me, and have mercy upon me; give thy strength unto thy servant, and save the son of thine handmaid. 17 Shew me a token for good; that they which hate me may see it, and be ashamed: because thou, Lord, hast holpen me, and comforted me” The Lord is my strength and those who persecute the the Lord’s people will be ashamed when they see the good. The Lord is my strength and you will never be able to carry the burden yourself. The Lord wants us to drop our burdens on him and let him take care of the situation. When you trust in the Lord he already had the situation under control and has all our worries carried away. He is so great and he is my refuge. He will take away your burdens if you trust in him.Trust him and let him take care of the situation.

  51. “Teach me your ways, O Lord, that I may live according to your truth! Grant me purity of heart, so that I may honor you.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭86:11‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    It should be a “red flag” when we believe to think we know it all. Or when we become unteachable. The scripture states teach me your ways, it’s never ending. It doesn’t say until I’m 27 or until I’ve reached the top. Cause in the Kingdom of God there is always room for improvement, always new opportunities, and great lessons to learn and share for the kingdom of God!

    #GOLEARN
    #40daysoffirepofw

  52. 7 In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me.

    Who do you call on when you are in trouble? God is the only one that can be there every time you need him. He’s the only one that won’t let you down. Some people trust in the wrong things. I choose to trust in the lord

  53. 9 All nations whom thou hast made shall come and worship before thee, O Lord; and shall glorify thy name.

    10 For thou art great, and doest wondrous things: thou art God alone.

    Every tongue will confess that Jesus is Lord. There is no other name like the name of Jesus. There is power in His name. I praise you Lord and magnify thy name. Thank you for your goodness and mercy. When we call upon the name of our Lord we know that there is something happening. He is not dead but alive and well and able to do great and mighty things.

  54. Bend down, O Lord , and hear my prayer; answer me, for I need your help. Protect me, for I am devoted to you. Save me, for I serve you and trust you. You are my God.
    Psalms 86:1‭-‬2 NLT

    In order for us to get God’s attention to the point that he notices us. We must first be after His own heart.

  55. “But thou, O Lord, art a God full of compassion, and gracious, longsuffering, and plenteous in mercy and truth.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭86:15‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    These qualities are rare in man, but always present with Jesus. It is wonderful to think of how his great truth and mercy have changed my life forever. Thank you Jesus for your patience and LONGsuffering.

  56. “All the nations you made will come and bow before you, Lord; they will praise your holy name.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭86:9‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    All the nations… every knee is going to bow and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord of lords and King of kings. Lord I bow before you and praise you! You are my everything! My joy, my King and I place my trust in you alone.

  57. “In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me. Among the gods there is none like unto thee, O Lord; neither are there any works like unto thy works.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭86:7-8‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    When I am weak Lord. You have made me strong. When I was weary and heavy burdened. You raised me up. You put me on the rock that is higher.

    Who is like you lord I’m all this earth! No one is like you!

  58. 6 Give ear, O Lord, unto my prayer; and attend to the voice of my supplications.
    7 In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me.
    8 Among the gods there is none like unto thee, O Lord; neither are there any works like unto thy works.

    This verses just remind me how in my time if trouble God answers my prayers. And that God answers my prayers better than I could hope for. I just want to keep praying for God’s will in my life and those around me and see God’s wonderous works.

  59. Psalm86:7 (English Amp) In the day of my trouble I will call on You, for You will answer me. When I weak you make me strong. When I go through storm’s in my life you pull me through the them. Teach me your Way’s Lord. He is only one that can get you out of trouble. Follow Jesus !

  60. 16 O turn unto me, and have mercy upon me; give thy strength unto thy servant, and save the son of thine handmaid.

    17 Shew me a token for good; that they which hate me may see it, and be ashamed: because thou, Lord, hast holpen me, and comforted

    Trust in God always. He’s our redeemer and will protect you from the enemy.

  61. 7. Shew us thy mercy, O LORD, and grant us thy salvation. 8. I will hear what God the LORD will speak: for he will speak peace unto his people, and to his saints: but let them not turn again to folly. Hear our cry O LORD attend unto our prayer !!!! Thank you Jesus !!!!

Leave a Reply

