Psalm Chapter 88

40 Days of FIRE – Day 4

Psalm CH 88: Without doubt, it is when we are going through the trials of life that we are the most distracted. Distraction is defined as the divided attention of an individual or group. Let us pray that we put away the distractions in our lives as we Go Focused on building His kingdom.

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 29

Psalm 88

O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:

Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;

For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave.

I am counted with them that go down into the pit: I am as a man that hath no strength:

Free among the dead, like the slain that lie in the grave, whom thou rememberest no more: and they are cut off from thy hand.

Thou hast laid me in the lowest pit, in darkness, in the deeps.

Thy wrath lieth hard upon me, and thou hast afflicted me with all thy waves. Selah.

Thou hast put away mine acquaintance far from me; thou hast made me an abomination unto them: I am shut up, and I cannot come forth.

Mine eye mourneth by reason of affliction: Lord, I have called daily upon thee, I have stretched out my hands unto thee.

10 Wilt thou shew wonders to the dead? shall the dead arise and praise thee? Selah.

11 Shall thy lovingkindness be declared in the grave? or thy faithfulness in destruction?

12 Shall thy wonders be known in the dark? and thy righteousness in the land of forgetfulness?

13 But unto thee have I cried, O Lord; and in the morning shall my prayer prevent thee.

14 Lord, why castest thou off my soul? why hidest thou thy face from me?

15 I am afflicted and ready to die from my youth up: while I suffer thy terrors I am distracted.

16 Thy fierce wrath goeth over me; thy terrors have cut me off.

17 They came round about me daily like water; they compassed me about together.

18 Lover and friend hast thou put far from me, and mine acquaintance into darkness.

55 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 88

  1. “Lord, why castest thou off my soul? why hidest thou thy face from me?”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭88:14‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Many many times we feel like God has stretched his hand from us. We feel like he is far from us that he has forgotten us. We feel like this life is to strong for to handle. But no he’s not far from us. Be still and know that he is God. Call on his name desire his presence.

  2. Psalms 88 16-18 Thy fierce wrath goeth over me, thy terror have cut me off. They came round about me daily like water they compasses me about together. Lover and friend hast thou put far from me and mine acquaintance into darkness.

    Though our prayers are not soon answered yet we must not give over praying. The greater our troubles the more earnest and serious we should be in prayer. If the sun be clouded that darken the earth what a dungeon would it be! Philippians 4:6 Do not be anxious about anything but in every situation by prayer and petition with thanksgiving, present your request to God.

  3. Verses 1-2 NKJV “O Lord, God of my salvation, I have cried out day and night before You. Let my prayer come before You; Incline Your ear to my cry.” It all comes down to prayer….this chapter is captioned “A Prayer for Help in Despondency”. Despondency: a state of low spirits caused by loss of hope or courage.

    Psalm 39:7 NLT says “And so, Lord, where do I put my hope? My only hope is in you.” Psalm 62:5 says “Let all that I am wait quietly before God, for my hope is in him.”

    Psalm 116:1 AMP says “I love the Lord, because He hears [and continues to hear] My voice and my supplications (my pleas, my cries, my specific needs).” JESUS today YOU will SAVE me. Let us pray and put our trust in the Lord, for the joy of the Lord is our strength.

  4. I Love To Worship The Lord
    88:1
    O God Of My Salvation
    Surely this is an exclamation of faith in God and the very fact of the psalmists turning to God in prayer is an indelible mark of trust and devotion
    Psalm 88
    This psalm captures the grief of suffering saint of evert era.The psalmist shares his anguish and records his prayer . Despite his prayers he has suffered and felt despair all his life

  5. 1 O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:
    2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;
    3 For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave.
    4 I am counted with them that go down into the pit: I am as a man that hath no strength:

    Something About the Name of Jesus. And just calling upon his name whenever we have reached a point where we feel like we cannot take any more problems and our life. There’s something that comes is released whenever we cry out to our God and we had met that we have no strength and we have no ability to get through it. Something Supernatural happens when we call upon that name.

  6. Even in the time of trouble, God is still there. Even when it doesn’t look like there is any hope, God is still there. We cannot just give up when things get bad, we must press through and endure. God is the strength of our life.

  7. Psalms 88:1-3
    1) O LORD God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:
    2) Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;
    3) For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave.

    There are times in our life when we feel like our soul is full of troubles. This is when we need to pray the most (day and night), and keep our eyes, our minds, and our hearts fixed on the God of our salvation. We need to Wait on Him.
    Micah 7:7 says, “Therefore I will look unto the LORD, I will wait for the God of my salvation: my God will hear me.”

  8. 1 O Lord, God of my salvation, I cry out to you by day. I come to you at night. (NLT)

    In all things and at all times Lord, I come to You! The only one who can bring me unfailing love, all consuming peace, and overwhelming joy – I worship You Jesus!

  9. 6 Thou hast laid me in the lowest pit, in darkness, in the deeps.

    7 Thy wrath lieth hard upon me, and thou hast afflicted me with all thy waves. Selah.

    8 Thou hast put away mine acquaintance far from me; thou hast made me an abomination unto them: I am shut up, and I cannot come forth.

    9 Mine eye mourneth by reason of affliction: Lord, I have called daily upon thee, I have stretched out my hands unto thee.

    13 But I cry to you for help, O Lord; in the morning my prayer comes before you.
    14 Why, O lord, do you reject me and hide your face from me?

    Sometimes we may feel God has turned a deaf ear to our prayers. However we cannot lose faith we must press through

  10. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 88:11-14 NLT Can those in the grave declare Your unfailing love? Can they proclaim Your faithfulness in the place of destruction? (12) Can the darkness speak of Your wonderful deeds? Can anyone in the land of forgetfulness talk about Your righteousness? (13) O LORD, I cry out to You. I will keep on pleading day by day. (14) O LORD, why do You reject me? Why do You turn Your face from me?

    Wow, the Psalmist was in deep trouble and agony of mind when he penned this Psalm. He makes his plea with the Lord in the sense that, “if I die, you are going to lose a praiser. Lord, If I die, the grave is not going to praise you…” We must live life to the fullest and when we really need something from we can present our case before the Him.

  11. 12 Shall thy wonders be known in the dark? and thy righteousness in the land of forgetfulness?

    The lord our God has many wonders and does many miracles! WE Do not need to hide what the lord does, for we walk through the shadow of death but his light shines brighter than ever!

  12. Can those in the grave declare your unfailing love? Can they proclaim your faithfulness in the place of destruction? Can the darkness speak of your wonderful deeds? Can anyone in the land of forgetfulness talk about your righteousness?
    Psalms 88:11‭-‬12 NLT

    11 Shall thy lovingkindness be declared in the grave? or thy faithfulness in destruction?
    12 Shall thy wonders be known in the dark? and thy righteousness in the land of forgetfulness?

    When I was in the pit I was in a place of such despair I could hardly speak. There was no praise in me. I did not know the love that God had for me. I was dead inside. But I’m thankful for the resurrecting power of Jesus.

  13. The need to stay focused with the proper perspective in our walk with God is certainly highlighted by this Psalm. The first several verses could easily lead us in another direction: ‘O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee: Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry…’ But this Psalm quickly changes course as is not written of the righteous… it was a reminder of the tragedy of the sons of Korah. Like this Psalm, they started off on a good path, following a good man of God in a good direction, but somewhere along the way they lost their focus. They forgot who they were and whom they were supposed to follow and represent in their walk.

    When we read the 23rd Psalm, even though the psalmist takes us through the valley of the shadow of death, there is still hope… God is still with us even in those darkest of hours. This Psalm serves as a stark contrast. The sons of Korah chose to defy the will of God, the order of God, and the man of God. As is often the case, God choose to deal with the situation himself. We don’t want to reach the point in our life when God has to intervene in such a fashion.. this Psalm doesn’t speak of hope, but of the utter despair of those who finally realize the magnitude of their error and the price of God’s judgment.

    So we need to stay focused! This Psalm should not bring fear to our hearts. If we’re doing our best to follow on his ways and remain focused on our destination it actually serves as an encouragement that regardless of the opposition in our life, God is going to take care of us. Korah wasn’t an enemy from without, he chose to become an enemy from within.. a position with much more potential to do damage to God’s people, yet Moses did not even have to speak against them. They thought highly of themselves and their influence among God’s people but lost their focus in whom they were called to serve. During this forty days of fire 🔥 let our focus 🙏 be reestablished in him! Let our praise 👏 and our worship 🙌 be only to him! Let our joy and our strength be in him! In Jesus name!

  14. WHEN DESPERATE GO PRAY

    2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;

    We witness repeatedly that life is FILLED with opportunities. We make choices and decisions daily that affect us physically, emotionally and spiritually. The unfortunate decision of many hurting people is to attempt to hurt other people.

    Rather than lash out and attempt to hurt others, we learn from this chapter to REVIVE the FIRE of our soul through PRAYER. Reading through this psalm gives the impression of loneliness and hopelessness. However we witness the continuation of PRAYER.

    We must be committed to never stop PRAYER, to PRAY always and to always spark, rekindle and reignite the FIRE of the LORD in our soul. When times are tough, we must PRAY. When life is challenging, we must PRAY.

    Over these #40DaysofFIREPOFW I pray that our lives will become consumed with PRAYER engulfed in FIRE in the LOVE of JESUS.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  15. 15 I am afflicted and ready to die from my youth up: while I suffer thy terrors I am distracted.

    By David’s own mouth he states he is distracted by all that he is going on his life and around him. Just like our prayer focus today, we must be focused. Otherwise we will get our eyes off Jesus, just like when Peter was walking on the water. It was a miracle that Peter was walking on water, but when he took off of Jesus, he began to sink.

    Whatever our situations are, the key is keeping focused. Knowing God is with us at all times, will never leave us or forsake, and trusting that He knows what is best. Keep focused!!!!

  16. 2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;
    3 For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave.

    In the middle of the storm, our focus is on how terrible the storm is…yet Jesus calms the storm. So in the middle of all our troubles, we must put our focus on Him in prayer, praise and worship; then wait on Him to speak peace to the storm. He makes the way when we see no way.

  17. 1 O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:

    2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;

    No matter how low we feel we can always talk to God! He is there to hear our every cry, and it is our prayer and our praise that will change the situation we are in. But sometimes God puts us in a certain situations to change us! So if you are crying out to God and feel as if He does not hear you, remember He is always there and He is always working for you even when it does not seem like it!

  18. 2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry
    Sometime you have to keep praying keep praise keep worshipping until you get your break though

  19. 1 O Lord, God of my salvation, I cry out to you by day. I come to you at night. 
    We serve a God who is with us day and night. .. His protection and keeping power is with us and he loves us. We are blessed that when we call upon him he is near and he hearkens to our cry. .. I have found that even when I don’t have the words to say his spirit makes intercession. God is interested in his people.

  20. Now hear my prayer; listen to my cry. For my life is full of troubles, and death draws near. I am as good as dead, like a strong man with no strength left. They have left me among the dead, and I lie like a corpse in a grave. I am forgotten, cut off from your care. (‭Psalms‬ ‭88‬:‭2-5‬ NLT)

    This is a place in our spiritual walk that no one likes. It’s a place of pain and suffering, lonliness, and brokenness. If we don’t lose focus we will be OK and strengthened by the Lord.
    It’s a place where we are being molded by the hands of GOD. whatever it takes so be it. Know that you are not alone.

    For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you. And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart. (‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29‬:‭11-13‬ KJV)

  21. 1 O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:

    2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;

    3 For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave.

    4 I am counted with them that go down into the pit: I am as a man that hath no strength:

    There is comfort in knowing that God is listening to my prayers not only that he is listen, but he answers them too.

  22. Psalm88:11 (English Amp) Shall Your steadfast love be declared in the grave? Or Your faithfulness in Abaddon ,(Sheol, as a place of ruin and destruction)? I remember when I was in a horrible pit. I didn’t know that there was a God that love me or care for me. My life was a bad mess. Some times God has to put you in a bad place to get all of your attention.God can only draw you by his spirit. Thank you God for your saving me from death.

  23. 13 But unto thee have I cried, O Lord; and in the morning shall my prayer prevent thee.

    Thou art my strength. You are the joy of my morning. Weeping may endure for the night but joy comes in the morning! Thank you Lord for always being near!

  24. 12 Shall thy wonders be known in the dark? and thy righteousness in the land of forgetfulness?

    We must be careful when we attempt to bargain with God, because such negotiating with God encourages the wrong kind of prayer. Prayer is about putting God’s will before ours; it is not about working out a trade. Therefore, even when we read about people in the Bible seemingly bargaining with God, or when we pray “If you do this, I will do that,” we must remember that God owes us nothing and that we have no bargaining chips to offer God.

    However, when we pray “If you rescue me now, I promise I will do this…” we are simply acknowledging that we are at the end of our rope, that we have no resources of our own to solve our problem, to heal our disease, to provide for ourselves… and therefore, we cast ourselves completely on His grace and mercy.

  25. “I am afflicted and ready to die from my youth up: while I suffer thy terrors I am distracted.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭88:15‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    This verse reminded me of our prayer focus for the day. Our prayer is to Go Focused! No matter what comes our way my prayer is that we all remain focused on God and his kingdom. Fire brings up the impurities. So that lets us know that things are going to arise in our lives but our minds must remain focused on the harvest.

  26. “O LORD, God of my salvation, I have cried out day and night before You.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭88:1‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

    “Let my prayer come before You; Incline Your ear to my cry.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭88:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

    “For my soul is full of troubles, And my life draws near to the grave.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭88:3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

    “I am counted with those who go down to the pit; I am like a man who has no strength,”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭88:4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

  27. 1 Lord, you are the God who saves me;
    day and night I cry out to you.

    2 May my prayer come before you;
    turn your ear to my cry.NIV

    Day or night God still hears all of our prayers so whenever you feel like the devil is trying to come against you just go to God because he hears your cries!

  28. 1 O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:
    2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;

    When all you can do is pray. PRAY.

    Do you ever feel that when you pray, you are just pouring your heart out? This is what pray can do. Prayer changes you and it changes your situation. Testimony- my uncle when to the doctor and they did a biopsy on his neck and tongue. When the test results came back it was cancerous. A week went by and the church began to pray. So they went in to see what kind of cancer it was to figure out treatment options. They came back and asked why he was there? He did not have cancer. The doctor said that she didn’t understand because cancer was very predominate in the first test.

    Well let me tell you. It was prayer. So go ahead and cry out your heart to God. He will hear you.
    #GOdosomething

  29. 2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry
    3 For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave. When we are weak HE IS STRONG. When we feel like we are at the end of our rope and have no where to go. When we feel like we cannot go on any further. When we feel all alone; Jesus is right there with us. He will never leave us nor forsake us. We just need to keep in holding onto him and he will get us through !
    “When my heart is overwhelmed, lead me to the rock that is higher than I”

  30. Psalm 88:4, 9 I am counted among those who go down to the pit; I am like one without strength. my eyes are dim with grief. I call to you, Lord, every day; I spread out my hands to you.

    I can relate in such a prayer to God. There has been times in my life were I have felt in dispare. In times were I feel like everything is being stripped from me. When we lose friends, jobs, homes, cars, family member.

    What we don’t realize is God is taking everything from us that we rely on and count on. Until there nothing else but Him. Standing there alone, we come to the realization that He is the center and nothing else should have took His place.

    So when we feel like everything is falling apart, it might be God trying to get your attention so you can give Him his rightful place in your heart and life.

  31. 1 O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:

    2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;

    3 For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave.

    No matter my troubles God is always with me.

  32. 11 Can those in the grave declare your unfailing love? Can they proclaim your faithfulness in the place of destruction?

    These are great questions, and may be difficult to answer. Physically the flesh wont be able to declare your love or proclaim your faithfulness. Our bodies will turn into dust. Give thanks to God we have a soul that can and will declare his glory. No one knows exactly what happens when we past away, but I have faith our soul will meet God if not instantly, then one day in the future.

  33. In 2001 I used to had depression and anxiety (the reason, I thought the Lord did not love me anymore), and I used to read this psalm with sadness and supplication. When I received the Holy Ghost the Lord changed my sorrow into JOY, Today reading this Psalm, The verses that attract my attention and make my soul shout of Joy are this:
    Shall your loving kindness be declared in the grave?
    Or your faithfulness in the place of destruction?
    And your righteousness in the land of forgetfulness?
    Shall your wonders be known in the dark?
    And your righteousness in the land of forgetfulness?

    Since the Lord put me in the Light, I can shout the wonders of my God!
    That He is Faithful, Great, Powerful, Miracle Wonder, Forgiver and for me I can said that He is near to those who claim to Him with all they heart.
    Few weeks ago the kids song a song about that we have to trow the Light to them! Its not easy, sometimes is not convenient, sometimes is hard but we are the light and we have to shine in the darkness! With a humble heart I ask my God to help me to do that in all time, in Jesus name!

  34. Thou hast laid me in the lowest pit, in darkness, in the deeps.

    Yesterday and today I was able to reach out to a young man that thpught my testimony sound somewhat like a book or a movie. I told him the victories I had at one point but I told him the many downfalls as well. I let him know why I brought to Fort worth Texas, in fact i told him that it was Gods will. That I had no intentions of being gone no more than 2 weeks. Its been almost a year, and what a long year its been. I told this man how powerful God was I told him the truth about Jesus and the power in his name. I shared the oneness of God and he looked at me like he understood. I pray the young man and his family he has join us very soon. The love people are showing is the same Love Jesus has. Its the love of Jesus they are shpwing to one another and aches to see such a good heart not know the truth especially when its right in front of them.

    GO REACH
    God bless you all!

  35. 9 Mine eye mourneth by reason of affliction: Lord, I have called daily upon thee, I have stretched out my hands unto thee.

    As you see here in this psalms this man made his request everyday and didn’t get answered wow! I pray couple times and get frustrated that it is not answered. I’m reminded here that I must continuously make my request known to God and trust that He in control.

  36. Josiah: 1 O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:
    2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;

    ” I have cried day and night before thee” O how good it is to always cry unto the Lord. Even when we may not be praying we can meditate on His word and be and act like a christian. Notice after how it says in the next verse “Let my prayer come before thee”. God answers the prayer of His people. His people who call on His name in the bad times AND GOOD. If we just pray unto Jesus in the “bad” times do we really love Jesus? Do you really want to have a relationship with God. Yet when we have Jesus on our side we can get blessed. When we go through a trial we can count it as joy just like the disciples did when they got beaten before the council. Yet they rejoiced because they were counted worthy to suffer shame for His name. We can grasp the true meanings of trials which are to just get closer to Jesus to be proven that we are worthy to do things in the kingdom of God without getting distracted on other things. So let us GO in the name of Jesus and show that we are His people. THANK YOU JESUS. I LOVE YOU LORD. LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD

  37. 2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;

    Psalm 34:7
    The righteous cry, and the LORD heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.

    When we are in desperate need of God we must first examine our lives to make sure we are living righteously. Yet, sometimes we have to be persistent in prayer. God is faithful to His Word and He will hear us and deliver us from our troubles.

  38. This Psalm is a good reminder of the destruction of the sons of Korah because of their defiance against God’s chosen leader over the Israelites. It is a good thing to remember when it seems as if God does not care what is said about who He sets to guide us; because He does care. Literally everything we say, we will have to give account for, whether good or bad. So, I need to be sure that in all I say and do that I am not going against those whom God has set in my life as examples and leaders. God loves and cares for us and He knows what is best for us. We just have to have faith and trust Him enough to know that the spiritual leaders He places in our lives are there for a reason and will help us to walk that straight and narrow path to Heaven!
    Colossians 3:16-17. ” Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom; teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord.  And whatsoever ye do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God and the Father by him.”

  39. “Mine eye mourneth by reason of affliction: Lord, I have called daily upon thee, I have stretched out my hands unto thee.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭88:9‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Sometimes the things of this world cause us to cry. Things become overwhelming. Situations seem to great for us to endure. Even through those times God is with us. He is our rock and our foundation. He keeps us steady withi his hand. We need to stay focused on him and encourage ourselves in him and he will be the lifter of our heads.

  40. 1 O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:

    2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;

    3 For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave.

    4 I am counted with them that go down into the pit: I am as a man that hath no strength:

    5 Free among the dead, like the slain that lie in the grave, whom thou rememberest no more: and they are cut off from thy hand.

    Be real with God. I feel as though the psalmist just wants to pour out to God in prayer recognizing who God is and what position he, the writer, is at. Sometimes we are shy to call our circumstances just like it is. Yet the God that knows your getting up and your laying down to sleep already knows. If its sin call it like it is, tell God what you need help. Tell it to Jesus. Its better that spreading things talking to people. Be real with God for He is a Real God and will Listen and Respond.

  41. 10 Wilt thou shew wonders to the dead? shall the dead arise and praise thee? Selah.

    11 Shall thy lovingkindness be declared in the grave? or thy faithfulness in destruction?

    12 Shall thy wonders be known in the dark? and thy righteousness in the land of forgetfulness

    When I read this I am reminded of king Hezekiah in Isaiah 38:18 “For the grave cannot praise you, death cannot sing your praise; those who go down to the pit cannot hope for your faithfulness.19The living, the living—they praise you, as I am doing today; parents tell their children about your faithfulness.” Both men know of the faithfulness of God. That when a willing servant praises him it’s more valuable than death that repentance is more desired than eternal condemnation. Jesus is not willing that any perish but have everlasting life. In Jesus we have life and when we turn to him in dying situations, like these men of God he will make a way for his glory.

  42. 2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;

    We as men and women of prayer, we should cry out to God when in need. It is not our desire that men would hear our prayers, but that God would hear them. For we know that it is within GOD that our needs are met.

  43. 4 I am counted with them that go down into the pit: I am as a man that hath no strength:

    5 Free among the dead, like the slain that lie in the grave, whom thou rememberest no more: and they are cut off from thy hand.

    6 Thou hast laid me in the lowest pit, in darkness, in the deeps.

    7 Thy wrath lieth hard upon me, and thou hast afflicted me with all thy waves. Selah.

  44. 11 Shall thy lovingkindness be declared in the grave? or thy faithfulness in destruction?
    12 Shall thy wonders be known in the dark? and thy righteousness in the land of forgetfulness?

    While I have been distracted this week, these verses spoke​ to me, for if I am distracted and fall away who shall declare my praise and testimony to those who need to here it? My I not be distracted

  45. O LORD God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee: 2. Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry; 3. For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave. Thank you Jesus for hearing prayers !!!! Your Faithful my LORD !!!!

  46. O Lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee: Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry; For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave.
    Psalms 88:1‭-‬3 KJV

    This is how I feel a lot of times. I feel that I cry out in vein: I know that God hears, but it doesn’t seem like it a lot of the time. This is why I struggle; cause it seems that the more I cry out. The harder it is to get my voice loud enough for God to hear it. That’s not true, He can hear me right now even though my voice is silent. God knows what I’m going every minute of each day. This is my time to GO in His name, to give glory and reverence to Jesus. I thank you Jesus for being my protector and provider…….Amen!!!

  47. 1 O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:
    2 Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;
    3 For my soul is full of troubles: and my life draweth nigh unto the grave.

    Exodus 3:7 And the LORD said, I have surely seen the affliction of my people which are in Egypt, and have heard their cry by reason of their taskmasters; for I know their sorrows;
    We may not always think Jesus hears our cry, because He does not answer in our time, but He does. Many times I have thought that I was just “spitting in the wind”, or would wander if my prayers were falling to the floor, but I would be willing to bet that the Israelites thought the same. I would also bet that Noah felt that way too. While we might not ever catch why it takes so long some times, and sometimes He answers immediately, Jesus does answer, and its for His glory. Even when we are at what we think is the “end of the line” for us, He knows, and its for His glory.

  48. But unto thee have I cried, O Lord ; and in the morning shall my prayer prevent the. (Psalms 88:13

    We can cry out to God at any time and he will hear us. He will never leave us nor forsake us. Prayer is to be without ceasing and to cry out to him in the morning will show our needs only he can meet.

Leave a Reply

