Psalm Chapter 89

40 Days of FIRE – Day 5

The psalmist commits himself to Go Sing of the mercies, the goodness, kindness, long-suffering and grace of the LORD. Pray for God’s strength to live a life of PRAISE over the path of doubting and questioning.

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 30

Psalm 89

I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

For I have said, Mercy shall be built up for ever: thy faithfulness shalt thou establish in the very heavens.

I have made a covenant with my chosen, I have sworn unto David my servant,

Thy seed will I establish for ever, and build up thy throne to all generations. Selah.

And the heavens shall praise thy wonders, O Lord: thy faithfulness also in the congregation of the saints.

For who in the heaven can be compared unto the Lord? who among the sons of the mighty can be likened unto the Lord?

God is greatly to be feared in the assembly of the saints, and to be had in reverence of all them that are about him.

O Lord God of hosts, who is a strong Lord like unto thee? or to thy faithfulness round about thee?

Thou rulest the raging of the sea: when the waves thereof arise, thou stillest them.

10 Thou hast broken Rahab in pieces, as one that is slain; thou hast scattered thine enemies with thy strong arm.

11 The heavens are thine, the earth also is thine: as for the world and the fulness thereof, thou hast founded them.

12 The north and the south thou hast created them: Tabor and Hermon shall rejoice in thy name.

13 Thou hast a mighty arm: strong is thy hand, and high is thy right hand.

14 Justice and judgment are the habitation of thy throne: mercy and truth shall go before thy face.

15 Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, O Lord, in the light of thy countenance.

16 In thy name shall they rejoice all the day: and in thy righteousness shall they be exalted.

17 For thou art the glory of their strength: and in thy favour our horn shall be exalted.

18 For the Lord is our defence; and the Holy One of Israel is our king.

19 Then thou spakest in vision to thy holy one, and saidst, I have laid help upon one that is mighty; I have exalted one chosen out of the people.

20 I have found David my servant; with my holy oil have I anointed him:

21 With whom my hand shall be established: mine arm also shall strengthen him.

22 The enemy shall not exact upon him; nor the son of wickedness afflict him.

23 And I will beat down his foes before his face, and plague them that hate him.

24 But my faithfulness and my mercy shall be with him: and in my name shall his horn be exalted.

25 I will set his hand also in the sea, and his right hand in the rivers.

26 He shall cry unto me, Thou art my father, my God, and the rock of my salvation.

27 Also I will make him my firstborn, higher than the kings of the earth.

28 My mercy will I keep for him for evermore, and my covenant shall stand fast with him.

29 His seed also will I make to endure for ever, and his throne as the days of heaven.

30 If his children forsake my law, and walk not in my judgments;

31 If they break my statutes, and keep not my commandments;

32 Then will I visit their transgression with the rod, and their iniquity with stripes.

33 Nevertheless my lovingkindness will I not utterly take from him, nor suffer my faithfulness to fail.

34 My covenant will I not break, nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips.

35 Once have I sworn by my holiness that I will not lie unto David.

36 His seed shall endure for ever, and his throne as the sun before me.

37 It shall be established for ever as the moon, and as a faithful witness in heaven. Selah.

38 But thou hast cast off and abhorred, thou hast been wroth with thine anointed.

39 Thou hast made void the covenant of thy servant: thou hast profaned his crown by casting it to the ground.

40 Thou hast broken down all his hedges; thou hast brought his strong holds to ruin.

41 All that pass by the way spoil him: he is a reproach to his neighbours.

42 Thou hast set up the right hand of his adversaries; thou hast made all his enemies to rejoice.

43 Thou hast also turned the edge of his sword, and hast not made him to stand in the battle.

44 Thou hast made his glory to cease, and cast his throne down to the ground.

45 The days of his youth hast thou shortened: thou hast covered him with shame. Selah.

46 How long, Lord? wilt thou hide thyself for ever? shall thy wrath burn like fire?

47 Remember how short my time is: wherefore hast thou made all men in vain?

48 What man is he that liveth, and shall not see death? shall he deliver his soul from the hand of the grave? Selah.

49 Lord, where are thy former lovingkindnesses, which thou swarest unto David in thy truth?

50 Remember, Lord, the reproach of thy servants; how I do bear in my bosom the reproach of all the mighty people;

51 Wherewith thine enemies have reproached, O Lord; wherewith they have reproached the footsteps of thine anointed.

52 Blessed be the Lord for evermore. Amen, and Amen.

47 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 89

  1. Verses 15-18 MSG “Blessed are the people who know the passwords of praise, who shout on parade in the bright presence of God. Delighted, they dance all day long; they know who you are, what you do—they can’t keep it quiet! Your vibrant beauty has gotten inside us—you’ve been so good to us! We’re walking on air! All we are and have we owe to God, Holy God of Israel, our King!” We have to know who we are in the Lord. In every G-Force, we ask the children “Who are we?” and they scream “G-Force”, then “What do we do?” they respond “Fight the devil” and “How do we do that (fight the devil)?” and they shout “Praise, Prayer, Worship and God’s Word!”

  2. Psalm 89:13 Your arm is endued with power; your hand is strong

    In the circumstances of life; by myself the obstructions are too high to surmount, too difficult.

    saiah 41:13 For I am the Lord, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says no to you, Do not fear; I will help you

  3. 47 Remember how short my time is:

    James 4:14 Whereas ye know not what shall be on the morrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapour, that appeareth for a little time, and then vanisheth away.

    We must work for the Lord while we have life, for even in the overall scheme of things we are guaranteed only 70 years, a small part of history.

    Joh_9:4 I must work the works of him that sent me, while it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work.

  4. 15 Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, O Lord, in the light of thy countenance.
    16 In thy name shall they rejoice all the day: and in thy righteousness shall they be exalted.
    17 For thou art the glory of their strength: and in thy favour our horn shall be exalted.
    18 For the Lord is our defence; and the Holy One of Israel is our king.

    I walk to the tune of a joyful sound that can only be given by God alone. “This joy that I have the world didn’t give it to me; the world didn’t give it and the world can’t take it away!” Be our strength this day God – You are our God and King!

  5. GO PRAISE WITH FIRE

    1 I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

    Not everyone can sing, but everyone has a song. Each of us has been privileged to experience the Mercies of the LORD JESUS. Our song is born in HIS Mercy. HIS Mercy endures forever.

    When we consider the judgement we deserved and the grace we have received, we should sing aloud for all to hear. Make known to all people the goodness of our GOD. Sing of the LOVE of JESUS, the GRACE of JESUS, the PEACE of JESUS, the JOY of JESUS and the FIRE of JESUS.

    Psalms 118:24 This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

    As we GO to church today, may JESUS help us to purpose in our hearts to passionately sing of HIS mercies and with our mouth make known how great is HIS Faithfulness.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  6. 6. For who in all of heaven can compare with the LORD? What mightiest angel is anything like the LORD?

    7. The highest angelic powers stand in awe of God. He is far more awesome than all who surround His throne.

    8. O LORD God of Heaven’s Armies! Where is there anyone as mighty as you, O LORD? You are entirely faithful. NLT

    Lucifer though he could compare with God, and we see what happened to him…there in None that can compare! He stands alone in His majesty and power!

    11. The heavens are yours, and the earth is yours; everything in the world is yours-you created it all. NLT

    All the nations of the earth now rejoice

    All the people of God sing His praise

    Everything that has breath shout for joy

    Everything that is beautiful belongs to You

    Oh, the earth, it is the Lords

    Everything is Yours

    Everything is Yours

    You are excellent

    How excellent is Your name

    How excellent is Your name

    How excellent is Your name

    In all of the earth, say

    All the earth is Yours

    Everything is Yours

    You have created all things

    And made it good
    -Martha Munizzi

  7. iLove to Go Blog
    47Remember how short my life is,
    how empty and futile this human existence!
    48No one can live forever; all will die.
    No one can escape the power of the grave.

    Wow, we must all die…The Word is pretty clear. The Word says that no one escapes the grave…Why do folks blame God when folks die? It’s not God’s fault. God promised Adam and Eve eternal life but they choose death. We only have a short life let’s make the best of it! Let’s live for Jesus.

  8. “Happy are those who hear the joyful call to worship, for they will walk in the light of your presence, Lord.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭89:15‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “They rejoice all day long in your wonderful reputation. They exult in your righteousness.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭89:16‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “You are their glorious strength. It pleases you to make us strong.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭89:17‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “Yes, our protection comes from the Lord, and he, the Holy One of Israel, has given us our king.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭89:18‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  9. 13 Thou hast a mighty arm: strong is thy hand, and high is thy right hand.

    16 In thy name shall they rejoice all the day: and in thy righteousness shall they be exalted.

    17 For thou art the glory of their strength: and in thy favour our horn shall be exalted.

    18 For the Lord is our defence; and the Holy One of Israel is our king.

    His Strength Is Perfect!
    We walk not by sight but by faith knowing that His strength is perfect for each step of the way! As we rejoice in His name we will draw others to Him. The Lord is our defender He is the one on whom we can always depend no matter what the situation. Again the world is seeking this peace this strength that we have. It is the power that has been given to us for in Him there is nothing too hard there is nothing that He will not see us throughout! His Strength is perfect!

  10. Josiah: 20 I have found David my servant; with my holy oil have I anointed him:
    21 With whom my hand shall be established: mine arm also shall strengthen him.
    Notice how it says when it is talking about David getting anointed it says “with my holy oil have I anointed him” It is God who gives us anointing. It is not something that you can just hop in your car, drive down to the store, get it, and come home. It is God who gives people anointing. It says in the next verse how David His anointed shall be established. Then it goes on to say “mine arm shall strengthen him” When we are anointed or positioned as Pastor talked about for the anointing to flow over us then we can GO in spiritual authority. It is not my strength but His strength that gives us spiritual authority so let’s GO in the name of Jesus. LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  11. I sing to the Lord and remind my soul of all the goodness of God! I sing of his mercies, I sing of his faithfulness, I sing for the joy he has placed within me! I sing because he allows me to join together in praise with those also serve him! My voice may not be more than part of that joyful noise in the background of his praise, so I stand on his word that welcomes us to make a joyful noise unto the Lord!

    If the psalmist assures us the even the grandness of the heavens praises him, then surely those who’ve received so much should do the same! In fact, ‘Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, O Lord, in the light of thy countenance. In thy name shall they rejoice all the day: and in thy righteousness shall they be exalted. For thou art the glory of their strength…’ We are blessed in singing praises to God! We are blessed in the knowledge of his name that is applied to our lives! We are able to rejoice in the midst of his song even when the world cannot understand! We are strengthened in the midst of our praise and worship unto him! So praise ye the Lord at all times!

    I sing in confidence because he assures me, ‘My covenant will I not break, nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips. Once have I sworn by my holiness that I will not lie unto David. His seed shall endure for ever…’ His promises are certain, his strength is sure, his name is great, his promises are already spoken and cannot be revoked, so I sing because I am counted part of that seed that shall endure forever! ‘Blessed be the Lord for evermore. Amen, and Amen.’

  12. 1 I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.
    35 Once have I sworn by my holiness that I will not lie unto David.
    36 His seed shall endure for ever, and his throne as the sun before me.
    37 It shall be established for ever as the moon, and as a faithful witness in heaven. Selah.

    David definitely had a God moment, for in verse 1 he says with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations. We are witnesses of that today, as we read through PsaIm. And showing that God’s promises are sure. This is shown again in verses 35-37 where God says his seed shall endure for ever. While we know David’s throne is no longer ruling Israel, we do know David’s seed endured forever through Jesus. Showing us his promises are sure.

  13. But if his descendants forsake my instructions and fail to obey my regulations, if they do not obey my decrees and fail to keep my commands, then I will punish their sin with the rod, and their desobediannce with beating
    Psalms 89: 30,31,32 NLT

    This is the other side of the coin that many times we would like to ignore and pretend that is not there. And only believe that God is love and He won,t correct us when we disobey.

  14. 4 My covenant will I not break, nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips.

    35 Once have I sworn by my holiness that I will not lie unto David.

    Let all the Leaders say AMEN! A covenant is between me and Jesus, not me and the Church. Those things that I have committed to, is my responsibility to uphold. Jesus takes these things seriously and it’s important that we know how HE feels about covenants that we make.

  15. CHRIST IS LORD
    8 O Lord God of hosts, who is a strong Lord like unto thee? or to thy faithfulness round about thee?

    9 Thou rulest the raging of the sea: when the waves thereof arise, thou stillest them.

    Matt 8:26 And he saith unto them, Why are ye fearful, O ye of little faith? Then he arose, and rebuked the winds and the sea; and there was a great calm.

    We do not need any further confirmation CHRIST IS LORD!!!!

  16. 1. I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

    52. Blessed be the Lord for evermore. Amen, and Amen.

  17. Psalms 89:1, “I WILL sing of the mercies of the LORD for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.”

    I WILL GO Sing of the Mercies of the LORD
    I WILL GO Tell of thy faithfulness to All generations.

  18. I Love To Worship The Lord
    Faithfulness
    This is a concept related to the Heb. idea of truth. A person is faithful if her words are true that is if her actions match her words. God is a faithful person that means what he says He will surely do. Gods covenant promises are rock solid they are fully guaranteed by the very chapter of God Himself.

  19. 6. For who in the heaven can be compared unto the LORD? who among the sons of the mighty can be likened unto the LORD? 7. God is greatly to be feared in the assembly of the saints, and to be had in reverence of all them that are about him. 8. O LORD God of hosts, who is a strong LORD like unto thee? or to thy faithfulness round about thee? Jesus you are strong !!!! Jesus you are faithful !!!! Jesus you are LORD !!!! I LOVE YOU JESUS !!!!

  20. 31 If they break my statutes, and keep not my commandments;
    32 Then will I visit their transgression with the rod, and their iniquity with stripes.
    33 Nevertheless my lovingkindness will I not utterly take from him, nor suffer my faithfulness to fail.

    When we fail, he is faithful. When we sin, he has a plan for that too. There are consequences for our wrong choices, yet he still loves us and is moved by his mercy to deliver, restore and save. The sure mercies of David endure for us too, they endure forever.

  21. I will sing of the mercies of the Lord…!!!!
    Wow!!! Wow!!! If hadn’t been for the Lord, who was on my side……
    Years ago I maid a promise to the Lord and at the same time a petición for Him to strengthen me and for the desire to be within me, TP PRAISE HIM, AND WORSHIP HIM, AT ALL TIMES. To sing of his mercies….no matter what!
    No matter what
    No matter the situation
    No matter the season
    In my ups and downs, HOS NAME SHALL BE PRAISE.

  22. 9 Thou rulest the raging of the sea: when the waves thereof arise, thou stillest them.

    I am constantly reminded how God is in control. Its an everyday process to build your faith and trust into God. We meet people with amazing Faith, people that will look at the light and snap amd have so much faith it will turn off and it does. This reminds of the message this morning how when were goimg through the fire we need to trust God and know its in his hands. Trust and know he has you safe, why would God put you in harm. Remind yourself whos victorious when the adversary begins to approach…then laugh in his face, praise the Lord, and continue on.

    Gods got this
    God bless you all!

  23. I don’t understand whole but I know if we just speak what we want God to do he can just keep praise and worship and he will provide
    1 I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

  24. 1 I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

    2 For I have said, Mercy shall be built up for ever: thy faithfulness shalt thou establish in the very heavens.

    Sing praises unto God Almighty.
    #GOdosomething

  25. vss3-4 I made a covenant with my chosen, I have sworn unto David my servant,
    Thy seed will I establish for ever, and build up the throne to all generations. Selah.
    HE was both the SON OF GOD and GOD manifested​ in the flesh. As GOD, HE had the right to reign as the Creator of the universe; and as the Son of man, He had the right to reign as the Son of David.
    JESUS KING OF kings and LORD of lords for ever more .

  26. Psalms 89:8-10 O Lord of host who is a strong Lord like unto thee? Or thy faithfulness round about thee? Thou rules the raging of thr sea when the waves thereof arise thou still estate them. Thou hast broken Raab in pieces as one that is slain thou hast scattered thine enemies with thy strong arm.

    The more God’s works are known the more they are admired. And to praise the Lord is to acknowledge him to be a one that there is none like him.

  27. 1 I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

    We are given a mouth and a voice to praise and to testify. Its up to us to tell the people of the world what God has done and is doing. Its our nature to give God praise. Thank you Jesus for what you have done for me.

  28. Thank you Jesus for this beautiful Gospel . I love and appreciate you . I enjoy every second with you. You created me and your praise shall be in my mouth forever more . I want that FIRE 🔥 . I NEED that FIRE 🔥 . Jesus you are the truth the light and the way . I gloify you . There’s only one God his name is JESUS . As we enter 40 days of fire we need to POFW
    Pray
    Outreach
    Fast
    Worship
    You need 3 elements to have a fire
    Oxygen , fuel and heat .
    Oxygen = repentance
    Fuel = Baptism
    Heat= Holy Ghost

  29. 6 For who in the heaven can be compared unto the Lord? who among the sons of the mighty can be likened unto the Lord?

    The lord is a One of A Kind! He has no equal and he stands alone! Great is the lord.We go through trials that are one of a Kind, but we have a one of a kind God to keep us afloat!

  30. 15 Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, O Lord, in the light of thy countenance.
    16 In thy name shall they rejoice all the day: and in thy righteousness shall they be exalted.
    17 For thou art the glory of their strength: and in thy favour our horn shall be exalted.
    18 For the Lord is our defence; and the Holy One of Israel is our king.

    Do you know the sound!

    We should know the voice of God and the joyful sound. This will sustain us when others go astray. It’s is God that is able to sustain us and we must stay on Him.

  31. 13 Thou hast a mighty arm: strong is thy hand, and high is thy right hand.

    16 In thy name shall they rejoice all the day: and in thy righteousness shall they be exalted.

    God arm is mighty and strong. Its mighty to save and deliver! The bible says that God can save by many or by few. 1,000 will fall at our side 10,000 at our right hand by none shall not come nigh to us. In the NAME of JESUS we will rejoice and lift up His name!! Let the high praises of God go up!

  32. 15 Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, O Lord, in the light of thy countenance.

    16 In thy name shall they rejoice all the day: and in thy righteousness shall they be exalted.

    17 For thou art the glory of their strength: and in thy favour our horn shall be exalted.

    Jesus is my strength whenever I feel like like just can’t go on. God will provide and protect me and my family as long as we continue to exalt his name and give him the praise he is due and serve him with gladness. I pray the blessing of Lord me upon my family and I!

  33. “How long, Lord? wilt thou hide thyself for ever? shall thy wrath burn like fire? Remember how short my time is: wherefore hast thou made all men in vain?”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭89:46-47‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    We must continually seek after God. At times it seems as though he is hidden or distant. It is in those times where we must read more and pray more because as we seek we will find.

  34. WHo is like God?

    6 For who in the heaven can be compared unto the Lord? who among the sons of the mighty can be likened unto the Lord?

    Michael means “who is like God”

    The arch angel Michael is a perpetual question and statement of Gods likeness. On one hand he is asking the question ” who is like God?” And on the mother hand he makes the statement ” who is like God” although no one can compare to God almighty, we were made in his image to display his glory. The interpretation of Young’s tonight said we are Gods fire. The Bible says God is a consuming fire. We are like him. We are his!

  35. 1 I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

    God is merciful. His mercy endureth forever.

  36. Hannah: “14 Justice and judgment are the habitation of thy throne: mercy and truth shall go before thy face. 15 Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, O Lord, in the light of thy countenance.” His judgement is just and his mercy is great. He has so much love for us that he died for our sins for his people to be able to have eternal life. I never want to take for granted everything that he has done for me and cast his blessings aside. Instead I want to continuingly walk with him and do his will. Always I want to keep on making his light brighter so more and more people can see his light and come towards him.Give God all the glory and never stop walking in his path.

  37. 1 I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

    Actions speak louder than words but that does not exclude the need for our testimony. There comes a time that our actions become words. People come to rely on the fact that what we say is not simply the movement of our mouth or the sound of our voice, rather a plan of action that we complete. Our words become a guarantee.

    Our testimony is about what we have experienced – what we have seen and heard. We must use our mouths to tell this world about God and His mercy. Not too many of us were living a life of luxury and decided that we would just live for God and give away all of our possessions. Most of us were pulled from deep dark pits. Some of us may not have been the worst of the worst but were still sinners and headed to hell. No matter where you find yourself on that spectrum, God made the change in our lives and there are other people in the same predicament we were in that need to know God has a way of escape.

  38. God is so amazing. The Master of the Universe, Creator of all things looks upon us with love and establishes promises, blessings and covenants. If you just stop and meditate on that it overwhelms your heart. How great is our God! Sing with me how great is our God!

  39. 15 Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, O Lord, in the light of thy countenance.

    The joy of the LORD is truly our strength. Having this joy within us let’s us walk through this dark world with a peace and joy that cannot be replicated by anything or anyone in this world.

  40. Psalm89:15( English Amp) Blessed ( Happy,fortunate, to be envied) are the people who know the joyful sound, Who understand and appreciate the spiritual blessings symbolized by the feasts; They walk , O Lord in light and favor of Your countenance! I will rejoice and give the lord praises for he is so good to us. Let’s think ourself happy and sing to our lord. We are blessed.

  41. 47 Remember how short my life is, how empty and futile this human existence!

    We all must realize we live a short life. We live one day and gone the next. No one knows when your flesh will past away. During our short period in this world, we must accept Jesus as our savior, and then tell others about being saved. Then live daily as it could be our last, and serve the the Lord.

  42. 11 The heavens are thine, the earth also is thine: as for the world and the fulness thereof, thou hast founded them.

    God owns the cattle on a thousand hills and the earth is merely his footstool. Everything belongs to him he is the Father and our Creator. This knowledge alone builds faith and trust that if we are in trouble or need that he will protect and provide for us.

  43. 1 I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

    2 For I have said, Mercy shall be built up for ever: thy faithfulness shalt thou establish in the very heavens.

    No matter my situation: I will sing praises to the Lord. I know that I have been struggling with myself and staying in the word, but all that has changed. No more will I be in a pity party. God knows what He is doing I just have to trust in Him and keep my faith that He has delivered me. I will sing my praises to God and keep His word in my heart. This is everything that I need to purpose in my life. GO and sing praises to the Lord. Lift up His holy name JESUS!!

  44. 1 I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

    5 And the heavens shall praise thy wonders, O Lord: thy faithfulness also in the congregation of the saints.
    6 For who in the heaven can be compared unto the Lord? who among the sons of the mighty can be likened unto the Lord?

    There will never be a moment in my life when I cannot praise God for what He has done, for what He has brought me through. Truly, I can continually praise Him for His mercy that He has shown me in my life. There is no one greater than our God, no one more loving then He. Even when I may think that I have done something unforgivable, God still reaches out to me and extends His love and mercy. We can always praise Him for what He has done, and what He continues to do everyday in our lives. God’s love for us is so amazing there isn’t enough words to describe it, yet as this Psalm says we can “sing of the mercies of the Lord forever…who in heaven can be compared unto the Lord?” There is no one that compares to our God!

  45. 1 I will sing of the Lords great love forever with my mouth I will make your faithfulness noon through all 46 How long, Lord? wilt thou hide thyself for ever? shall thy wrath burn like fire?

    47 Remember how short my time is: wherefore hast thou made all men in vain?

    48 What man is he that liveth, and shall not see death? shall he deliver his soul from the hand of the grave? Selah.

Leave a Reply

