Psalm Chapter 91

40 Days of FIRE – Day 7

Contentment is a powerful mindset, it can keep us from our promise or keep us in our promise. The secret place of the Most High, is walking and living in the Spirit. To dwell there means to Go Content and to be satisfied with both the surroundings and the conditions of the place where God is. Go to God in repentance for the areas that you may have become content with not fulfilling the purpose and plan of God. Also, acknowledge before Him that you long to live in that secret place.

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 2

Psalm 91

He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.

He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.

Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;

Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.

A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.

Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;

10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.

11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

12 They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

13 Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.

14 Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.

15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.

16 With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.

62 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 91

  1. 13. You will walk on the lion and the cobra; you will trample the lion and the serpent underfoot. Voice

    In the Bible, the devil is called a serpent and as a roaring lion – either way he tries to come at us, he is trampled under our feet!

    Stomp, stomp, stomp
    Stomp on the devil!

  2. Verse 11 AMP “For He will command His angels in regard to you, To protect and defend and guard you in all your ways [of obedience and service].” This verse reminded me our what we talked about in our Sunday School class this past Sunday: being a servant of God vs. being a slave to the devil. We need to choose to put God first, choose to serve and choose to be pleasing unto the Lord. Always giving our best, always pushing for more (never settle) and never stop; but GO in Jesus name.

  3. Message version
    91 1-13 You who sit down in the High God’s presence,
    spend the night in Shaddai’s shadow,
    Say this: “God, you’re my refuge.
    I trust in you and I’m safe!”
    That’s right—he rescues you from hidden traps,
    shields you from deadly hazards.
    His huge outstretched arms protect you—
    under them you’re perfectly safe;
    his arms fend off all harm.
    Fear nothing—not wild wolves in the night,
    not flying arrows in the day,
    Not disease that prowls through the darkness,
    not disaster that erupts at high noon.
    Even though others succumb all around,
    drop like flies right and left,
    no harm will even graze you.
    You’ll stand untouched, watch it all from a distance,
    watch the wicked turn into corpses.
    Yes, because God’s your refuge,
    the High God your very own home,
    Evil can’t get close to you,
    harm can’t get through the door.
    He ordered his angels
    to guard you wherever you go.
    If you stumble, they’ll catch you;
    their job is to keep you from falling.
    You’ll walk unharmed among lions and snakes,
    and kick young lions and serpents from the path.

    Fear Nothing!

    If I trust in Thee Oh Lord I have no need to be afraid. Your arms are massive and will hold me. You have ordered Your angels to watch over me.
    I am surrounded by your presence. In You Oh Lord I will trust.
    You will keep me from evil. You are my strength. In my most weakest moments You are still there covering me with power. I submit all to You today knowing that You are my joy ,you are my life. Keep me close by your side. Let your peace forever be in my life even when life seems to overwhelm me You are there and I can take shelter,refuge in You continually. Thank You for Your Word. Thank You for loving me.

  4. 9 Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;

    10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.

    11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

    12 They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

    13 Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.

    I’m so thankful for the promises of God. I don’t want to live a day of my life without Your presence.

  5. 11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

    Thank you DADDY!!! I PRAISE YOU OOO LORD!!! HALELUJAH!!! JESUS YOU ARE MY REFUGE EVERYDAY!!!

  6. 2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    We serve an all encompassing God that we should have no problem putting our trust in. He is our refuge and our fortress. He is more valuable than the currency in our pockets that says “in God We Trust” as a Nation we must examine our actions and make sure they are aligning with the declarations our forefathers proclaimed so many years ago.

  7. Psalm 91:1 he that dweleth in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
    … In the secret place, that’s where I wan to be forever and ever.
    I want to know at all times that I am there, that I am walking with him, and the he is walking with me, I want to always hear his voice, his commands, Lord , what do want me to do today? Lord, look, do you think it was right what I told that person? Thank you Lord for what you just did, well God I got to go, le my words and the meditation of my heart be please t unto you my Abba…..
    In His secret place.

  8. This I declare about the Lord He alone is my refuge , my place of safety; he is my God, and I trust him. For he rescue you from every trap and protect you from deadly disease. Psalms 91: 2,3 NLT

    Thank you Jesus!!

  9. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
    2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    The secret place is my favorite place to go to. As powerful​ and great is corporate worship and prayer…My personal secret place is where I love being most. Just me and Jesus. I can sit on silence pondering His words or cry my soul out to Him. It’s where I hide nothing from him and feel the most secure is when I dwell in my secret place.

  10. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
    2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.
    9 Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;
    10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.
    11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

    Purposely choosing to serve God, completely trusting him and dwelling in his presence brings an impenetrable protection in our lives. The countless times Jesus’s hand of protection has been upon our lives and the myriad amount of things he had kept us from brings a thankfulness and humbleness for the mercies bestowed upon us by our God. So many times we have prayed for protection each and every time Jesus has been there for us!
    Growing up without serving Jesus,I never felt this peace nor comprehended what it was like to know for certain that Jesus would protect my family and those that I loved. That all changed when I surrendered my life to him and chose to trust in him and stay under his protection.Each and every time I have seen his hand upon my life and that of my family, my faith grew as I knew he was and is there for us. He truly puts his angels in charge over us and keeps us from harm!!

    Psalm46:1-3″God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore will not we fear,though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea. Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah

  11. “The Lord is the one who keeps you safe. So let the Most High God be like a home to you. Then no harm will come to you. No terrible plague will come near your tent. The Lord will command his angels to take good care of you.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭91:9-11‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    There’s no feeling than the feeling of safety and protection. When we fully trust the Lord there’s nothing like it. And also knowing that for everything one evil angel there are two good angels. God is truly fighting for us! He is with POFW! He knows just where we are and where we are going. Just Trust Him!

  12. 9 If you say, “The LORD is my refuge,” and you make the Most High your dwelling, 10 no harm will overtake you, no disaster will come near your tent. -NIV

    9 Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation; 10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling – KJV

    What is there to be afraid of, when we call on the name of the most high, Jesus? Fear will not over take me, i will be bold, and trust in my God. There will be peace in your mind, joy in your soul, and love in your heart, just call on the name of JESUS. No devil or unclean spirits will harm us, we will be in good health.

  13. 4 He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.
    5 Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;

    There is safety under his wings of protection. Stay submitted under authority and there you will find safety.
    #GOdosomething

  14. How easy it is to be content when we recognize ‘He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.’ Until we truly trust God and allow him to be our refuge and strength, true contentment may seem just outside our grasp. As the saying goes, living for God ‘hard’ is easy but trying to live ‘easy’ for God is hard… true contentment requires true commitment.

    With commitment however, ‘A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee. Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.’ Think about that! When people are falling on your right hand and on your left, the only portion of what they reap will be what you see as they fall away. Their spirit, their complaints, their railing, their pulling at you to follow will have no effect on your walk. Your sorrow only be at their loss, not your own… because you have learned in whatsoeve state you are in, therein to be content!

  15. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

    2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    14 Because he loves me, says the Lord, I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name.

  16. iLove to Go Blog
    “Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name. He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭91:14-15‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    I saw a News documentary on the tornado that hit Joplin a few years back. The one thing that was common in peoples videos showing footage, was you heard people screaming the name of Jesus. I am thankful to know what the name of God is, the name of God is Jesus. No matter what’s going on in life, whether good things or bad things, we should always call on the name of Jesus. Jesus will deliver his children and we should always quote this chapter of Psalms if trouble should ever come our way.

  17. I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    What this verse means to me is we must Trust in god because he will led us in the way he wants us to go have faith and trust and never give up.
    Go in Jesus Name Amen

  18. “Because you have made the LORD, [who is] my refuge, Even the Most High, your dwelling place,”
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭91:9‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    “No evil will befall you, Nor will any plague come near your tent.”
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭91:10 AMP

    “For He will command His angels in regard to you, To protect and defend and guard you in all your ways [of obedience and service].”
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭91:11‬ ‭AMP‬‬

  19. WHERE DO YOU LIVE

    1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

    Where we LIVE makes a BIG difference in the Kingdom of GOD. Consider the vast applications of what it means to LIVE.

    The word DWELL and the word LIVE arrive at the same meaning.

    DWELL –
    1: to remain for a time dwell in the hallway
    2 a : to live as a resident

    LIVE –
    intransitive verb
    1: to be alive : have the life of an animal or plant one of the greatest writers who ever lived
    2: to continue alive lived to a ripe and vigorous old age
    3: to maintain oneself : subsist lived on rice and peas
    4a : to occupy a home : dwell living in a shabby room they had always lived in the country
    b : to be located or stored the silverware lives here
    5: to attain eternal life though he die, yet shall he live — John 11:25 (RSV)
    6: to conduct or pass one’s life lived only for his work
    7: to remain in human memory or record the past lives in us all — W. R. Inge
    8: to have a life rich in experience the boy who is mentally alert lives more in a day than a dull boy does in a month — Boy Scout Handbook
    9: cohabit She lived with that actor for over a year.

    transitive verb
    1: to pass through or spend the duration of lived their lives alone
    2: act out, practice —often used with out to live out their fantasies
    3: to exhibit vigor, gusto, or enthusiasm in lived life to the fullest
    4a : to experience firsthand living a dream
    b : to be thoroughly absorbed by or involved with she lives her work

    adjective
    1a : having life : living a live lobster
    b : existing in fact or reality : actual spoke to a real live celebrity
    2: exerting force or containing energy: such as
    a : afire, glowing live coals
    b : connected to electric power
    c : charged with explosives and containing shot or a bullet live ammunition; also : armed but not exploded a live bomb
    d : imparting or driven by power a live axle
    e : being in operation a live microphone
    3: abounding with life : vivid
    4: being in a pure native state
    5: of bright vivid color
    6: of continuing or current interest live issues
    7a : not yet printed from or plated live type
    b : not yet typeset live copy
    8a : of or involving a presentation (such as a play or concert) in which both the performers and an audience are physically present a live record album a nightclub with live entertainment
    b : broadcast directly at the time of production a live radio program
    9: being in play a live ball

    WHERE DO YOU LIVE or where do you spend most of your time, physically, emotionally and spiritually? This is what makes the difference in our lives. We cannot live in fear and possess victory. We cannot live in sin and be righteous. We cannot live for self and please GOD.

    We must live in a “Secret PLACE” with the MOST HIGH. We must have an escape to the place we are “covered” or overshadowed (hidden) by GOD from the world and its wickedness.

    That PLACE is JESUS and we find HIM when we seek HIM.

    The LORD proclaimed:

    Exodus 33:21 And the LORD said, Behold, there is a place by me, and thou shalt stand upon a rock:

    The SECRET PLACE is near or by JESUS.

    We should LIVE by JESUS and we will be COVERED.

  20. 2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    There’s no place I’d rather be than in the safe and loving arms of Jesus. For all of my days Lord, I will trust You. The Lord, He is my God, my refuge,and my fortress – why would I not trust the almighty God?!

  21. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

    God is a shelter and a refuge when we are afraid. Our faith in the almighty God is what will bring us through our fears. We must dwell and abide with Him, for it is then that we trade all of our fears for faith in Him! Take me to that place Lord, where I can be with you and you can make me more like you!!

  22. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
    2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.
    4 He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.
    7 A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

    These verses are just a reminder of how important it is to trust in the lord at all times, for God can protect you from all harm. Whether it be disease, war or famine, God will provide. Even as others are falling all around, God will provide. I just pray that I never stop trusting in the lord for all my needs. For while I am with God no harm can come unto me unless it is for my good.

  23. 2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    This world is full of false hope. There seems to be gimmicks every week that claim you can get rich overnight or in a few months if you will only follow a few steps – generally the first step is to send money to someone or some company. There are health fads that come and go more often than I change my socks. It seems this whole world is looking for something to trust. We are such a blessed people to know the One in whom to trust.

    We shouldn’t trust God simply because someone tells us to. We should learn to trust God because he is God. I have never heard of or met a person who had a deep, trusting relationship with the Lord who did not set aside time for focused prayer every day.

  24. 14 Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.

    15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.

    For those who set their love and affection on Jesus the blessings are endless…. God will deliver us from trouble and set us on high. When we call him he will answer us and deliver us in trouble, lastly God will honor us. “Honor” is the Hebrew word kabad and it means “to make heavy or dense” The honor that God will bestow upon us will be a weight of Glory a weight of blessing that we cannot contain!!

  25. 6 With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.

    The promise of long life and satisfaction only comes to those who abide under the shadow of the Almighty. There are many promises that we can take hold of through the Word of God, but they call come with conditions. The condition that we must love the Lord our God with all our heart, mind and soul. The condition that we must pick up our cross and follow Jesus.

    Too many people want all the blessings that come from serving God, but aren’t willing to do what it takes to live in those blessings.

    In order to abide in the shadow you must be walking with Him. A shadow is a reflection of something that is there. If you’re not walking with Him, you can abide in His shadow.

  26. The lord knows. My name
    We must keep a consistent walk with God trouble. May come our way but we can’t. Let that keep us from the call of God

  27. Psalms 91:11 (AMP)
    For He will command His angels in regard to you,
    To protect and defend and guard you in all your ways (of obedience and service).

    Hebrews 1:14 (AMP) says, “Are not all the angels ministering spirits sent out (by God) to serve (accompany, protect) those who will inherit salvation? (Of course they are!)

    Thank You JESUS for the Ministering Angels that accompany, protect, defend, and guard us each and everyday.

  28. I Love To Worship The Lord
    This chapter was very up-lifting
    Vs:1-3
    We live within the shadow of the almighty sheltered by the God who is above all Gods.
    This that I declare that he alone is my refuge my place of safety he is my God and I am trusting him .For he rescues you from every trap and protects you from the fatal plague.

  29. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

    2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    “If you’ll hold on to me for dear life,” says God , “I’ll get you out of any trouble. I’ll give you the best of care if you’ll only get to know and trust me. Call me and I’ll answer, be at your side in bad times; I’ll rescue you, then throw you a party. I’ll give you a long life, give you a long drink of salvation!”
    Psalm 91:14‭-‬16 MSG

    I know its good to be reminded what God can do for you and what hes capable of doing. I know that these are the things that attract people that are hirt and feel as if they have no one else to turn to. Right now even if i was in a tough situation I think I would still try and do more for God. Because doing work for him is what satisfies me knowing that I’m helping him in some way. We can never out give God but we can aALWAYs give something of ourselves for God whether it’s fasting food or social media or whatever it is thats sacrificial in some way. God appreciates you.
    God bless you all and have a wonderful day.

  30. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
    2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    Secret: not known or seen or not meant to be known or seen by others…this secret place that we find in our God is a place that is ours alone. We each can have it, but it is time spent communing with, worshipping and loving our God alone. It is what develops our relationship with Him, where he nurtures us and what we use to grow in Him. It is safety, security and so much more. Thank you Lord for allowing us each our own secret place with you!

  31. 8 Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.
    9 Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;
    10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.
    11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

    God will always keep His children safe! There is nothing in this world that can stand against us when we have God on our side! Even as the children of Israel learned, when they lived according to God’s will, they were kept safe from their surrounding enemies. Yet when they started to fall away from God and serve idols, God oftentimes did not keep them safe from harm and let them be persecuted by their enemies. It is encouraging to know that God will always watch over His children and show us how to walk close to Him in all we do!
     “He layeth up sound wisdom for the righteous: he is a buckler to them that walk uprightly.  He keepeth the paths of judgment, and preserveth the way of his saints.” – Proverbs 2:7‭-‬8

  32. I read and prayed this Psalms over my son everyday while he was fighting in Afghanistan and God brought him home safe. And I believe every word of this Psalms. It’s wonderful!

  33. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

    2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    I want to dwell in the secert place. The Lord is my Refuge and my fortress!

  34. We should trade all our fears for faith in him. To do this we must dwell (to remain, stay, have one’s abode) and abide (lodge, pass the night) with Him.

  35. HE that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. 2. I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust. Thank you Jesus !!!! You are the Almighty !!!! Thank you for shelter !!!!

  36. 4. He shall cover you with His feathers,
    And under His wings you shall take refuge;
    His truth shall be your shield and buckler.
    Beautiful when you know that His truth(His Word) will be you shield, against the darts of the Devil.

  37. “If you’ll hold on to me for dear life,” says GOD, “I’ll get you out of any trouble. I’ll give you the best of care if you’ll only get to know and trust me. Call me and I’ll answer, be at your side in bad times; I’ll rescue you, then throw you a party. I’ll give you a long life, give you a long drink of salvation!” (‭Psalm‬ ‭91‬:‭14-16‬ MSG)

    When troubles, doubt, anxiety, and depression tries to linger in my mind….yeah…. I GO to the rock of my salvation! Because in Him there is no fear, no confusion, neither doubt. I have learned to TRUST in Him first.
    THERE IS NO OTHER like Him!!

  38. 2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.
    3 Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.

    Thank you Almighty God!!

  39. Psalm 91:8 Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.

    This reminds me of the 2 Kings 6:17

    And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see. And the LORD opened the eyes of the young man; and he saw: and, behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire round about Elisha.

    When we are seemingly surrounded but our advisory, seemingly out numbered at every side, it is then that God can open our natural eyes to see the duo nature of his Victory!

    When the servants eyes were open, doubt fled from the scene, fear had to go, when the enemy comes in like a flood, Ask God to open your eyes so you can see the duo nature of Gods victory, your salvation and the enemies reward.

  40. 8 Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.

    9 Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;

    10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.

    11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

    12 They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

  41. Hannah: “15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him. 16 With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.”My desire is to always keep on growing closer to the Lord and be very sensitive to his presence. It is always best to obey what he tells you and not to hesitate.All my life will I serve him and do his will. His plan for each and every person is greater and better than we can even imagine. He blesses those who serve him and keeps on bringing them higher and higher in his kingdom. You can never stop growing in the kingdom of God and getting closer to him. My desire is that I never lose my desire to stop growing in him and that I will always serve the Lord my God.

  42. Psalm91:2 (English Amp) I will say of the Lord, He is my Refuge and my Fortress, my God; on Him I lean and felt, and in Him I confidently trust ! I trust you Lord with all of my heart,Thank you Jesus.

  43. Josiah: 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
    2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.
    God is my savior. “in him will I trust” We can trust in Him because if we choose God then God will protect us. We can “abide under the shadow of the Almighty”. When people know they can do something and are safe or have an ace up their sleeve then they are way more confident and willing to do it. Since we have God on our side shouldn’t we be confident in the Lord because God is better then any ace this world may think they have up their sleeve? “I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge…” We can profess the name of the Lord with boldness for if God is for me who can stand against? Let us go in the name of Jesus. LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  44. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

    Thank you Jesus! This world may be wicked but you are the almighty and I am greater with you in me! No stabbing nor gun shooting can scare me or put fear into my soul! I have your protection! I am under your wing of grace and mercy! Like a shield!

  45. Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name. He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.(Psalms 91:14‭-‬15 KJV)

    Our God gave up his only begotten son, Jesus, to sacrifice his own life to be hung upon the cross for our sin. For that shows us Jesus Christ’s love for his children is unconditional, matchless love . As his children we can call upon his name because we know our Father will hear us and deliver us.

  46. 4He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.

    Feathers might seem delicate and wings to be fragile objects to take refuge under. However when Jesus covers us he is our comforter and comes to us softly but mightier than any earthly substance known to man. We can trust in Him because not only is he mighty to save but under his covering he buckles and prepares us to battle in his name under his covering.

  47. v1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

    HE will bring us through day or night . We might not understanding but that’s alright as long as we dwell in the secret place of the Most High we shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
    Stay under HIS covering .
    Stay under authority.

  48. 2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    Without trust in the Lord where would we be. It’s the will of God that we have faith and put our trust in him and turn away from all sin.

  49. 9 Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;

    10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.

    11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

    Dwell in the house of the Lord and stay under his covering.

  50. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

    The closer you get to God the safer it gets. Imagine walking down the road next to your father and a car comes speeding down the road, he grabs you by the hand and pulls you to safety. If you were just a few feet away he couldn’t reach you. Staying in his secret place is as close as you can get. Bishop talked about closer than close tonight. Enoch was not for God took him. He was closer than close, he was in that secret place. Abraham was called a friend of God, he was closer than close, he was in the secret place. Moses talked with God face to face. David was a man after Gods own heart. This is the secret place. When we get real about seeking the face of God we will find that secret place.

  51. 11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.
    12 They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

    I seem to remember the New Testament saying these same phrases, when the devil tempted Jesus..

  52. “The Lord says, “I will rescue those who love me. I will protect those who trust in my name. When they call on me, I will answer; I will be with them in trouble. I will rescue and honor them. I will reward them with a long life and give them my salvation.””
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭91:14-16‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    What does love mean to you? Is it just a relationship? Just a mutual agreement? To some it’s a covenant that no man can break. And the scripture states that those who LOVE or COVENANT with the Lord, He will save. It’s deeper then just a relationship or an agreement. True love you keep to the covenant, nothing is worth straying. And in that place will we find protection and answers.

  53. “Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.
    Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day; Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭91:3, 5-6‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    When we stay close to God and hide our lives in him God will handle what we are going through. No matter how loud it is, how close it gets, how big the wind blows, or how wild the storm rages God has us covered.

  54. Jehovah Jireh, you are my provider. You have given your all for me and I will give you my all. My faith is strong and my praise for you is enormous! My enemy will not prevail. I will seek you in good times and bad, and praise you for it all.

  55. 5 Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;

    6 Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.

    7 A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

    When God is on our side we can’t be defeated!

  56. 13 Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.

    14 Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.

    15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.

    16 With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.

  57. 16 I will reward them with a long life and give them my salvation.

    We all hope to have a long life. It does seem those who serve the Lord do live a long life. I’m give thanks to the Lord for my parents who are both about 90 years of age, and they both serve the Lord.

  58. 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
    2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

    Everyday I pray that His presence and His Spirit be so powerful in every service. Once thing I have learned from Pastor is that were not here to play around and play “church” we don’t have time for that!!! I am grateful because I have never met a Pastor and wife so passionate about the Kingdom of God!! When we first came here in March 2014 it was everything we have ever wanted that we didn’t even know existed. We were just so tired of having the truth and sitting down in the benches. We knew there had to be MORE!! You brought us here Jesus at the perfect place at the perfect time!!! Thank you Pastor and Sis Watts for praying for us before you even knew us!! So grateful for your prayers!!! This is why I pray everyday for this city because I know there is still so many people out there like us!!! Hungry for God, Desperate for Something, Lost, Depressed, Frustrated, Possessed, Bound, etc. We trust in you Lord and we will keep FIGHTING for I know you are right there beside us. You know it all and your just so faithful Jesus!! The enemy is so desperate for us to quit but its not going to happen devil!!

    No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper;…..Isiah 54:17

    Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the schemes of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places. Eph 6:11-12

    No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it. 1 Cor 10:13

  59. Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name. He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him. With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.
    Psalms 91:14‭-‬16 KJV

    I have done some pretty stupid thinking lately. I love God and I know that He loves me. But there have been doubts. No more will I doubt what God can do: there has been a spirit of division in my home. Peace has come over me and I now know that I can lead my home and lead my family; both spiritually and physically. I just have to trust God to lead the way. Be my salvation and raise me up to be the man of God that my wife and family need me to be. Thank you Jesus for bringing me up into your light. Now I need to live my life according to Gods will and not my own.

    Phil. 3:14 I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.

Leave a Reply

