Acts Chapter 24

40 Days of FIRE – Day 17

Surely Paul had to wonder how God was using him while locked away for such a long time. Pray today for patience as God’s will plays out in your life. Let us learn to work fervently as we Go Patiently.

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 12

Acts 24

And after five days Ananias the high priest descended with the elders, and with a certain orator named Tertullus, who informed the governor against Paul.

And when he was called forth, Tertullus began to accuse him, saying, Seeing that by thee we enjoy great quietness, and that very worthy deeds are done unto this nation by thy providence,

We accept it always, and in all places, most noble Felix, with all thankfulness.

Notwithstanding, that I be not further tedious unto thee, I pray thee that thou wouldest hear us of thy clemency a few words.

For we have found this man a pestilent fellow, and a mover of sedition among all the Jews throughout the world, and a ringleader of the sect of the Nazarenes:

Who also hath gone about to profane the temple: whom we took, and would have judged according to our law.

But the chief captain Lysias came upon us, and with great violence took him away out of our hands,

Commanding his accusers to come unto thee: by examining of whom thyself mayest take knowledge of all these things, whereof we accuse him.

And the Jews also assented, saying that these things were so.

10 Then Paul, after that the governor had beckoned unto him to speak, answered, Forasmuch as I know that thou hast been of many years a judge unto this nation, I do the more cheerfully answer for myself:

11 Because that thou mayest understand, that there are yet but twelve days since I went up to Jerusalem for to worship.

12 And they neither found me in the temple disputing with any man, neither raising up the people, neither in the synagogues, nor in the city:

13 Neither can they prove the things whereof they now accuse me.

14 But this I confess unto thee, that after the way which they call heresy, so worship I the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and in the prophets:

15 And have hope toward God, which they themselves also allow, that there shall be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and unjust.

16 And herein do I exercise myself, to have always a conscience void to offence toward God, and toward men.

17 Now after many years I came to bring alms to my nation, and offerings.

18 Whereupon certain Jews from Asia found me purified in the temple, neither with multitude, nor with tumult.

19 Who ought to have been here before thee, and object, if they had ought against me.

20 Or else let these same here say, if they have found any evil doing in me, while I stood before the council,

21 Except it be for this one voice, that I cried standing among them, Touching the resurrection of the dead I am called in question by you this day.

22 And when Felix heard these things, having more perfect knowledge of that way, he deferred them, and said, When Lysias the chief captain shall come down, I will know the uttermost of your matter.

23 And he commanded a centurion to keep Paul, and to let him have liberty, and that he should forbid none of his acquaintance to minister or come unto him.

24 And after certain days, when Felix came with his wife Drusilla, which was a Jewess, he sent for Paul, and heard him concerning the faith in Christ.

25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

26 He hoped also that money should have been given him of Paul, that he might loose him: wherefore he sent for him the oftener, and communed with him.

27 But after two years Porcius Festus came into Felix’ room: and Felix, willing to shew the Jews a pleasure, left Paul bound.

53 thoughts on “Acts Chapter 24

  1. 10 Then Paul, after that the governor had beckoned unto him to speak, answered, Forasmuch as I know that thou hast been of many years a judge unto this nation, I do the more cheerfully answer for myself:

    11 Because that thou mayest understand, that there are yet but twelve days since I went up to Jerusalem for to worship.

    12 And they neither found me in the temple disputing with any man, neither raising up the people, neither in the synagogues, nor in the city:

    Paul was Bold and Proud of what he believed in, and what he was doing for God. Oh what a time that would be to be in prison for worshiping God in Jerusalem. Today we have freedom of religion. Free to worship God anywhere we Go. We have easier now than we do then that’s for sure.

  2. 12 And they neither found me in the temple disputing with any man, neither raising up the people, neither in the synagogues, nor in the city:
    18 Whereupon certain Jews from Asia found me purified in the temple, neither with multitude, nor with tumult.

    These verses reminds me of the prophecy​ of Jesus in Isaiah 42:3 He shall not cry, nor lift up, nor cause his voice to be heard in the street. (Also Matthew 12:19) So when someone ask me to go to a rally or march to make their voice be heard, I am reminded of it. And do not do it, for Jesus specifically didn’t do it and Paul who followed after Jesus, had the same testimony when he was accused means it is important in my life as well. May I remember and follow it just like Jesus showed and Paul did.

  3. GO IN PEACE

    16 And herein do I exercise myself, to have always a conscience void to offence toward God, and toward men.

    Life is fragile and short in comparison to eternity. A LIFE goal such as the apostle Paul identifies here is to live a life above reproach. The Message version says it like this:

    16 “Believe me, I do my level best to keep a clear conscience before God and my neighbors in everything I do.

    I know that as individuals we will not be in total agreement on everything, however, we can treat everyone and every situation with respect and honor. Approaching LIFE with this attitude will no doubt order our steps to be steps that approach LIFE with a GO IN PEACE atttitude and mindset.

    Start today GO IN PEACE.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  4. 3 We accept it always, and in all places, most noble Felix, with all thankfulness.

    4 Notwithstanding, that I be not further tedious unto thee, I pray thee that thou wouldest hear us of thy clemency a few words.

    5 For we have found this man a pestilent fellow, and a mover of sedition among all the Jews throughout the world, and a ringleader of the sect of the Nazarenes:

    6 Who also hath gone about to profane the temple: whom we took, and would have judged according to our law.

    Men may accuse us falsely for Christ’s sake, but we must remain strong and true to our faith in Jesus Christ.

  5. 25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.
    26 He hoped also that money should have been given him of Paul, that he might loose him: wherefore he sent for him the oftener, and communed with him.
    27 But after two years Porcius Festus came into Felix’ room: and Felix, willing to shew the Jews a pleasure, left Paul bound

    Sometimes God will not free us, when we believe that is time to be freed. Even when situation calls for it and we believe it’s right timing and people are in agreement and want us to be free…He will allow us to remained bound. Paul had a thorn in his side and prayed earnestly to be relieved of it but God didn’t deliver him for a reason. There is a purpose for everything and all things work together…if you are bound still and been praying for deliverance, but feel God hasn’t answered ur prayers…perhaps there is a reason he has you there.

  6. 14 But this I confess unto thee, that after the way which they call heresy, so worship I the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and in the prophets:

    15 And have hope toward God, which they themselves also allow, that there shall be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and unjust.

    16 And herein do I exercise myself, to have always a conscience void to offence toward God, and toward men.

  7. After two year went by in this way, Felix was succeeded by Porcius Festus. And because Felix wanted to gain fovor with the Juwish people, he left Paul in prison.
    ACTS 24:27 NLT

  8. 24 And after certain days, when Felix came with his wife Drusilla, which was a Jewess, he sent for Paul, and heard him concerning the faith in Christ.

    25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

    Paul was not ashamed to testify to those above him in authority. It was not his fault that Felix asked to wait for a more convenient season. We are not responsible for what others do with what we share with them, we are just responsible to share the Truth.

  9. We accept it always, and in all places, most noble Felix, with all thankfulness

    What this verse means to me is we need to be thankful for what we get and what we have God wants us to be thankfulness even to each other.
    Go in Jesus Name Amen

  10. Confidence in God

    13 Neither can they prove the things whereof they now accuse me.

    Paul had a confidence in God. His past was behind him he was walking in a new life filled with the power of God. The obstacles that came to Paul I believe made his belief in the Almighty God even stronger. God gave a confidence to him to with stand all that was opposing his life. I am finding daily the oppositions that come gives me a challenge for the day. My God is stronger than any opposition. I have the confidence that God will see me through that God will sustain and will be the Victor. Pauls accusers were just a testing of his faith. Peace reigned with confidence walking hand in hand.
    His strength is perfect!

  11. 14 But this I confess unto thee, that after the way which they call heresy, so worship I the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and in the prophets:
    15 And have hope toward God, which they themselves also allow, that there shall be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and unjust.

    Confident and honest. Paul knew what he believed and confessed it without shame. When accusations come our way, all we have to do is speak truth!

  12. 10 Then Paul, after that the governor had beckoned unto him to speak, answered, Forasmuch as I know that thou hast been of many years a judge unto this nation, I do the more cheerfully answer for myself:
    11 Because that thou mayest understand, that there are yet but twelve days since I went up to Jerusalem for to worship.
    12 And they neither found me in the temple disputing with any man, neither raising up the people, neither in the synagogues, nor in the city:
    13 Neither can they prove the things whereof they now accuse me.
    14 But this I confess unto thee, that after the way which they call heresy, so worship I the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and in the prophets:

    What you call evil, I call God calls good.

    Working a at a job where no one else is saved. I find that what I believe in is always being questioned. Why do you believe this. Why do you do that. And for the lack of understanding and revelation, it can be challenging to explain some things. But I must remember that what God calls good the enemy will call bad. And visa versa. Stay strong and know what you believe and who you believe in. God is fighting for us, he is on our side.we will not be shaken. We will not be moved. I will live. I will not for.
    #GOdosomething

  13. “But I admit that I follow the Way, which they call a cult. I worship the God of our ancestors, and I firmly believe the Jewish law and everything written in the prophets. I have the same hope in God that these men have, that he will raise both the righteous and the unrighteous. Because of this, I always try to maintain a clear conscience before God and all people.
    Acts of the Apostles 24:14‭-‬16 NLT

    God is going to test your faith you might be accuse of some just like Paul you might have to cross the other side of the road you might fight some gait or you might just me in the middle of a but if God has a plan for you nothing can stand against

  14. 24 And after certain days, when Felix came with his wife Drusilla, which was a Jewess, he sent for Paul, and heard him concerning the faith in Christ.

    25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

    We clearly see here that Felix was moved and effected by Paul and the words that he spoke. But instead of listening to Gods voice and responding he instead rejected it and turned away. We must learn to listen and obey the voice of God even when its something we dont want to hear. If we refuse to be open to Gods word we refuse God’s salvation.

  15. Acts 24:25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

    Men often put off receiving Christ as Savior, waiting for a convenient season. Rarely does that time come. There is no record that Felix ever found the right moment. God says, “Behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation”

    II Cor. 6:2 ( For he saith, I have heard thee in a time accepted, and in the day of salvation have I succoured thee: behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.)

  16. 22 And when Felix heard these things, having more perfect knowledge of that way, he deferred them, and said, When Lysias the chief captain shall come down, I will know the uttermost of your matter.

    25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

    Having a wife who was Jewish caused Felix to know about their customs and beliefs and now he has the chance to hear things explained more in depth. But Felix feared the people more than God. He felt conviction yet didn’t act upon it. We have all been given the chance to hear the gospel & come to God but Felix passes his by in this passage. Today is the day of salvation and we can’t let it slip past us.

  17. ( Felix)
    ………. knew about this “way” , and then , not just that, but he heard from Paul more clearly, more specific to the truth( the WORD OF GOD) he had the chance to repent , but he did not.
    …… double minded?
    …..who are we going to serve?
    …… are we going to compromised?
    ….. who are we going to please?
    …………

    …… who are we going hear?

  18. 24. And after certain days, when Fe’-lix came with his wife Dru-sil’-la, which was a Jewess, he sent for Paul, and heard him concerning the faith in Christ. 25. And has he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Fe’-lix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee. 26. He hoped also that money should have been given him of Paul, that he might loose him: wherefore he sent for him the oftener, and communed with him. 27. But after two years Por ‘- ci- us Fes’-tus came into Fe ‘- lix room: and Fe ‘- lix willing to shew the Jews a pleasure, left Paul bound. Thank you Jesus for Loving me !!!!

  19. 24 And after certain days, when Felix came with his wife Drusilla, which was a Jewess, he sent for Paul, and heard him concerning the faith in Christ.

    25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

  20. 25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

    I pray that as we go patiently we will operate in God’s time to talk with people as we share the gospel. And I pray that as we go these people will feel the fervency in their hearts to take their salvation seriously and act NOW, not when it’s convenient. In Jesus name

  21. 14 But this I confess unto thee, that after the way which they call heresy, so worship I the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and in the prophets:

    15 And have hope toward God, which they themselves also allow, that there shall be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and unjust.

    My hope is in the Lord! I am not ashamed to say it is in Him I put my trust, and I will confess that to all the world!

  22. 15 and I have the same hope in God as these men themselves have, that there will be a resurrection of both the righteous and the wicked. NIV

    God is using all of us in different ways we just need to be patient and hope in God that he knows what he’s doing!

  23. Acts 24:24-25
    24) And after certain days, when Felix came with his wife Drusilla, which was a Jewess, he sent for Paul, and heard him concerning the faith in Christ.
    25) And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for you.

    Perhaps this is why the scripture says, “… behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.” 2 Cor. 6:2
    When someone hears the Word of God and about salvation, they would do well to “accept it now,” instead of putting it off for a “convenient season,” because usually that season never comes.
    People who keep postponing making a decision for Christ, usually come to the place where they cannot make a decision for Him at all.

    Pray for souls that when they hear the Word of God and the plan of Salvation, they will Accept It NOW.

  24. I Love To Worship The Lord
    Paul is hated because of his commitment to Jesus even though his faith is in total agreement with the teachings of the old.OT which both groups honor in common.
    If your going to be persecuted make.sure you are persecuted for your commitment to Jesus .
    we had a nother great prayer service this morning

  25. iLove to Go Blog
    (Acts 24:25 KJV) And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

    It would appear by reading this scripture that Felix would at some point receive the plan of salvation through Paul. I have read this scripture before and have wondered the same. I have wondered if the convenient season had ever come. But today as I read this it appears the answer was here all the time…

    (Acts 24:26 NLT) He also hoped that Paul would bribe him, so he sent for him quite often and talked with him.
    (Acts 24:27 NLT) After two years went by in this way, Felix was succeeded by Porcius Festus. And because Felix wanted to gain favor with the Jewish people, he left Paul in prison.

    Wow, Felix talked to Paul often during a two year period and still apparently it was never convenient enough to receive the Word of Salvation. Salvation is not convenient, but the rewards are eternal.

  26. iLove to Go Blog
    (Acts 24:25 KJV) And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

    It would appear by reading this scripture that Felix would at some point receive the plan of salvation through Paul. I have read this scripture before and have wondered the same. I have wondered if the convenient season had ever come. But today as I read this it appears the answer was here all the time…

    (Acts 24:26 NLT) He also hoped that Paul would bribe him, so he sent for him quite often and talked with him.
    (Acts 24:27 NLT) After two years went by in this way, Felix was succeeded by Porcius Festus. And because Felix wanted to gain favor with the Jewish people, he left Paul in prison.

    Wow, Felix talked to Paul often during a two year period and still apparently it was never convenient enough to receive the Word of Salvation. Salvation is not convenient, but the rewards are eternal.

  27. Patience is something many of use would claim to have most of the time when our patience is not really being tested. Five days bound waiting for judgement to be given, no big deal, but wait… the judgment is to send us right back into the hands of those who want to destroy us. How can that be the will of God? How can that even be allowed of our enemies? The five days was just a prelude to Paul… the real test of patience could then begin!

    He joyfully responded the accusations against him and even prevailed against his accusers. The governor gave him a limited liberty but didn’t set him free. The price of that freedom would have been a compromise of principles. Two years in waiting without resolution, without freedom, without a final answer from God. How is that even possible? Only if we go in patience!

    Patience is not tested when all is going well. It’s not being tested when we’re comfortable in the direction of our life. Patience is tested when we want that answer, when we feel we NEED that answer, and God appears to be silent. What are we to do, what is going to happen, who is going to prevail… all the questions that pile up in our minds that demand an answer. But do we want an answer so bad that we’re willing to provide it ourselves, or are we willing to go in patience waiting on the will and voice of the Lord? My prayer is for patience!

  28. Josiah: 25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.
    “Felix trembled” Despite what people may act like or do our testimony is not in vain. Notice how Felix trembled. One definition of tremble is “to be troubled with fear or apprehension”. Pilot could not find fault in Jesus because there was none and tried to not have blood on his hands. Felix could not find fault in Paul and he probably trembled because he could not find fault in Paul and did not want to anger God by having blood on his hands. Despite how Felix left Paul waiting Paul had cast a seed. He had been a light and example and sometimes that is all we can do. However no matter how someone may seem or how bad they may treat us God can still use us. LET US BE THAT CITY SET ON A HILL. LET US GO IN JESUS NAME! LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  29. 25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

    Felix was offendened by the truth that Paul preached. Some people can never handle the truth that comes from the pulpits. It’s dangerous.

  30. 15. I have hope in God, which they themselves also accept, that there will be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and the unjust.
    16. “This being so, I myself always strive to have a conscience without offense toward God and men.
    How amazing preach with words and example the apostle Paul did.
    That’s a good reason to be church whatever we go. Not just because people watch, but because the Lord see everything. He is going to judge everyone.

  31. Any time that we start to think that life is treating is unfairly we need to read about Paul. The example of a man concrete in his convictions no matter what happens in his life. The first world problems that we have in our walk with God are pretty petty when they are compared to the life of Paul.

  32. Sometimes people think they can get the best of you. When you put it in God’s hand, he will take care of you. By putting your trust in God, you can overcome all things.

  33. 14 But this I confess unto thee, that after the way which they call heresy, so worship I the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and in the prophets:

    15 Aand have hope toward God, which they themselves also allow, that there shall be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and unjust.

  34. But after two years Porcius Festus came into Felix’ room: and Felix, willing to shew the Jews a pleasure, left Paul bound.

    Sometimes even after pleading our case we are still left in bounds. Grid is the trying of our faith and we must remain with our integrity in tact. We must take control of our destiny but giving control to God.

  35. Hannah: “14 But this I confess unto thee, that after the way which they call heresy, so worship I the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and in the prophets:” This convicts me that I need to worship my God more. I need to give more than an hour a day because that leaves twenty-three hours of doing nothing for him. Each and every one of us need to get down on our knees and worship him. It doesn’t matter where you are or who you are with. Never be ashamed to worship the Lord. He is great and he always blesses us. Can’t we at serve him and bless him back? Can’t​ we at least give ten percent back to what he has given us? I always should read many chapters a day and keep increasing that many of chapters to learn more about him.You have to know his word well before you teach someone else because you don’t want to accidentally bring them in the wrong direction. I will always pray that I never mislead a person out of ignorance. I should know his word well because if I don’t know his word I won’t grow in him. Always grow in the Lord and just shake off the viper when you are being attacked. It is not worth not serving God. Always be in his walk and if you fall off, call on his name and start walking with him again.

  36. 4 Notwithstanding, that I be not further tedious unto thee, I pray thee that thou wouldest hear us of thy clemency a few words.
    5 For we have found this man a pestilent fellow, and a mover of sedition among all the Jews throughout the world, and a ringleader of the sect of the Nazarenes:
    6 Who also hath gone about to profane the temple: whom we took, and would have judged according to our law.
    7 But the chief captain Lysias came upon us, and with great violence took him away out of our hands,
    8 Commanding his accusers to come unto thee: by examining of whom thyself mayest take knowledge of all these things, whereof we accuse him.
    9 And the Jews also assented, saying that these things were so.

    Despite what the world may try and say about the church, whether it be true or false, we can still stand on the promises of God. He will always be there for us to lean on. He lets us go through these trials to mold and shape us closer to what He wants us to be. Who knows, maybe that situation you are going through will one day give encouragement to another when they have a similar situation in life. The important thing is to be like Paul and to keep our trust in God; never letting our faith in Him waiver. Because as sure as we need breath to live, God will always be there and we cannot live without Him in our life! As Proverbs 12 says, ” In the way of righteousness is life; and in the pathway thereof there is no death.” We need to stay true to God and He will bring us through to eternity with Him!

  37. Back when Paul was still Saul and persecuting Christians, he would hunt those who belonged to “the Way” so he could imprison them (Acts 9:1-2). The Jewish leaders see the followers of the Way to be as a suspicious branch of Judaism. They agree with all the basic beliefs of Judaism and see God as their Father, but they also see Jesus as the fulfillment of the Jewish law. The early Christians see themselves as following “the way” of their savior Jesus Christ. If Jesus is our way truth and life (John 14:6) then early Christians and us today’s have “the way” set out for us by Jesus and willingly walk in it daily.

  38. 23 And he commanded a centurion to keep Paul, and to let him have liberty, and that he should forbid none of his acquaintance to minister or come unto him.

    Even in the midst of your trouble, or storm God will ensure to keep you and protect that you may fulfill the purpose that he called you for.

  39. 27 But after two years Porcius Festus came into Felix’ room: and Felix, willing to shew the Jews a pleasure, left Paul bound.

    2 years is along time to wait I wonder if we could have patients like Paul?

  40. 24 And after certain days, when Felix came with his wife Drusilla, which was a Jewess, he sent for Paul, and heard him concerning the faith in Christ.
    25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

    The word of God always brings conviction. Whenever we slow down enough, and really hear what we read, it what we are being told, we too will want to hide from our sins.

  41. 12 And they neither found me in the temple disputing with any man, neither raising up the people, neither in the synagogues, nor in the city:

    13 Neither can they prove the things whereof they now accuse me.

    14 But this I confess unto thee, that after the way which they call heresy, so worship I the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and in the prophets:

    When you’re fulfilling God’s will in your life, you’re gonna get tons of crazy opposition.

  42. Trying this again . .my phone is not corporating sorry.
    v15 And have hope toward God,which they themselves also allow, that there shall be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and unjust.

    So thankful for our hope we have in HIM
    For HIS death,burial, and resurrection. GOD never takes something away without giving us something better.
    HE had to go away so HE could come back again and live in our hearts.
    Sometimes we miss the truth behind the fireworks of Pentecost .Everybody likes all the that forked tongues,wind blowing,flames of fire,people speaking in tongues, and acting drunk in the Spirit you know…..that’s all beautiful, but that’s what you call The Fire Works OF Pentecost.There’s a truth behind the fireworks and that is the fact that JESUS CHRIST for the first time Praise GOD!!! had come to live in more than one heart and came to stand by the side of more than one individual before that as JESUS CHRIST could stand by only one person at a time or just a group by the shores of Galilee, but NOW HE IS OMINIPRESENT .HE IS EVERYWHERE!!!
    Thank GOD for the SPIRIT OF TRUTH that dwelleth in you.
    (and me)

  43. Verses 14-15 AMP “But I confess this to you, that according to [d]the Way, which they call a [divisive and heretical] sect, I do worship and serve the God of our fathers, [confidently] believing everything that is in accordance with the Law [of Moses] and that is written in the Prophets; having [the same] hope in God which these men cherish themselves, that there shall certainly be a resurrection of [the dead], both of the righteous and of the wicked.” Paul not only boldly professed what he believed; but, never wavered throughout his imprisonment. We must stand firm and wait upon the Lord as Psalm 27:14 AMP says “Wait for and confidently expect the Lord; Be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for and confidently expect the Lord.”

  44. Psalms24:15(EnglishAmp ) Having [ the same] hope in God which these themselves hold and look for, that there is to be a resurrection both of righteous and the unrighteous ( the just and the unjust). We must discipline my carnal affections, my bodily appetites and worldly desires. That’s we need conviction from god.

  45. 12 And they neither found me in the temple disputing with any man, neither raising up the people, neither in the synagogues, nor in the city:
    13 Neither can they prove the things whereof they now accuse me.
    When your life is given over to Jesus; he will always protect you. We need not worry what false accusations may come up against us because” greater is he that is in us than he that is in the world”! We must never be dismayed of those that falsely accuse us for the sake of the gospel because our Jesus will always triumph. In those times of trial, we must be patient and wait upon God because he always works everything for our good and most importantly HIS GLORY.

  46. …and toward men.

    16 And herein do I exercise myself, to have always a conscience void to offence toward God, and toward men.

    I would predict most of us have submitted to God and His will for our lives. Sometimes, we may not understand why we are in certain battles but we rely on the goodness, grace and mercy of God. Can we say the same about our fellow brothers and sisters in Christ? Can we trust Gods family to be a part of our lives? Can we trust them when we need advice? There are some considerations but on the norm – do we have a clear conscience toward our brothers and sisters in Christ?

    Unforgiveness is a disease that will spread through bodies and corrupt our thinking. It can affect our physical body; it is not limited to our minds. Whats worse, it will affect our relationship with other people. We will see people who are friendly towards those we have grievance against and start having ill feelings toward innocent people. Likely we will then go to these innocent people and attempt to persuade them to our point of view.

    We must be found guiltless. We must forgive all those who work against us.

  47. May 12
    5 For we have found this man a pestilent fellow, and a mover of sedition among all the Jews throughout the world, and a ringleader of the sect of the Nazarenes:

    I have many times been accused of being part of a sect as well!!! HALELUJAH!!! All for JESUS!!! =D

Leave a Reply

