Psalm Chapter 100

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 8

Psalm 100

Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands.

Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing.

Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.

Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.

For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

45 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 100

  1. Verse 1 NKJV “Make a joyful shout to the Lord, all you lands!” This reminds me of the song we sing “Let Everything That Hath Breath”:

    Let everything that hath breath praise Him
    All ye lands just praise Him
    Lift up those hands and praise Him
    Bless His holy name, bless His holy name

    Clap those hands all ye lands
    It’s time to praise Him
    Move those feet, get out of your seat
    It’s time to praise Him

    It’s time to praise Him
    It’s time to praise Him
    It’s time to praise Him
    It’s time to praise Him

    In order to move those feet and get out of your seat, we must GO.

  2. On your feet now-applaud God! Bring a gift of laughter, sing yourselves into His presence. MSG

    I realize that God is everywhere, but when we begin to sing praises unto Him, that is when the atmosphere seems to change and we begin to feel His presence all around us…that is how we ‘sing ourselves into His presence’.

    Welcome Holy Spirit
    We are in Your presence
    Fill us with Your power
    Live inside of me

  3. 5 For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

    To all generations, that means the same God we worship and praise today will be the same God our grandchildren will worship and their grandchildren and theirs after that. The Lord has not changed his mercy is everlasting and it’s been that way since the beginning of time. Spread Gods love today by spreading the word. Pastor says it’s Harvesting season so let’s be good gatherers and round em up while being led by God!

    God bless you all!

  4. Most secular Christians would have no problem with the first few verses of this Psalm. Everyone wants joy, everyone is happy to come into his house and sing praises, that joyful noise is welcoming to all… it’s around verse three that the confusion sets in. ‘Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.’ They have no problem declaring that Jesus is Lord but fall short of the revelation that he is God. Even Thomas after his moment of doubt over whether Jesus could be raised from the dead declared ‘my Lord and my God.’ With the preponderance of scripture making this declaration, it is safe to say that God considers it an important revelation for our walk with him.

    Is it so difficult to recognize that the God of judgment is also the God of mercy? Or does the lack of revelation also indicate a lack of willingness to fully submit to his will and to his way for our life? Does placing Jesus at a lower level justify a casual and willful ignorance of his word? Are God’s commandments somehow less important? More importantly, can we truly enter into his gates with thanksgiving without even recognizing the sacrifice he gave was himself… is our praise unto his name truly given in spirit and in truth if we don’t even accept the truth of who he is?

    My prayer is that his hands would always be welcome to continue his work on my life! Allow revelation to come! Allow it to continue to come! O Lord, don’t allow my spirit to refuse your correction or direction for my life. Allow my soul to cry out to you in spirit and in truth… the fullness of the truth that you have placed in my hands. Don’t allow an unwilling heart to refuse your word in favor of its own desires but allow the very desire of my heart to be shaped of your hand. Allow your praise to continually be on my lips!

  5. Psalms 100
    1 Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands.

    I will delight in You oh Lord. Let my words and the sound that comes forth be praises to You. And if no and when I do complain or say something that is not uplifting that You will forgive me. I pray that I will not be as a crashing cymbal but a sweet sound unto your ears. Pleasing I’m word and deed. In Jesus Name.
    Thank you Pastor Watts for the message last night.
    His Strength is Perfect

  6. Worship the Lord with gladness. Come before him, singing with joy.
    Spalms 100: 2 NLT
    Hallelujah!! our God is an awesome God.

  7. Make a joyful noise unto the Lord , all ye lands. Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing. Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name. For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.
    Psalms 100:1‭-‬5 KJV

    As Pastor said last night; I know that I should come into His Gates praising and worshiping Him, but sometimes it’s hard when a situation arises. No matter what I’m going through: I should always give God praise cuz I know it’s just a trial that he’s putting me through to test my faith. Our God is an awesome God. He’s with me no matter what I’m going through. I will seek Him diligently and with great effort to be in the will of God and in his sight.

    Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through him who gives me strength.

    I know that as long as I have God in my life that I will never be without. He is my rock, my salvation, my healer, and the light that I seek.

  8. 3 Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.

    God is our creator. We are privileged to be in his image and likeness. And not only do we look like him but we get to be sheep’s in His Pasture were he watches over and protects us. We are blessed bb as God’s called out people.

  9. 2 Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing.

    4 Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.

  10. 3 Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.

    What’s Love Got o do with it?

    Wow Did you look outside this morning? What a beautiful day the Lord has made. Did you hear the birds singing to God? Did you realize that you are alive again today? Are you reading this or hearing this or even seeing this blog? Wow That is a reason to praise God. Young people- We should be thankful for all the little things God gives us each day. And, we must allow God to be the shepherd of our lives and allow him to guide us through each day. New opportunities come with each day. So make the most of it. Love each other, respect one another, Listen to the wise words of the elders, enjoy the day the Lord has made. So what’s love got to do with it? If God didn’t love us, then why would he shepherd us? Why would he Make us lie down in Green Pastures, and fight off the wolves in our lives? Young People don’t allow the enemy to blind you with petty things of this world. It will all pass away one day. Love don’t hate, Seek don’t neglect, respect don’t disrespect. For God so loved the world that he gave his only son to die for sinners like you and me.

    #GOdosomething for God and watch him work in your life.

    P.S. Come on Friday to hear the rest.

  11. 1 Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands.

    2 Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing.

    3 Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.

    4 Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.

    5 For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

    Ok, as I was reading, I Couldn’t just pick a verse or two! God inhabits our praises, I love Bro Jackson proposed this question, are we really worshiping Him in truth; if we dont have the revelation of who God is? This question is so important to me because the Bible in John 4:24 says, 24: God is a Spirit: and they that worship Him must worship Him in Spirit and in Truth.
    immediately I likened it to relationship, how can I have a relationship (true relationship) with someone I dont know, I know what I hear, see, read and what others say, but not the true essence of this person, I dont know who they really are! Who Is God? I know who He is by name but have I grasped the revelation of who he really is because i can sing about who he is but If I dont have the revelation of who he really is they are just words, there is no substance to them! Awesome, Im gonna GO and learn who God truly is so when I worship him I am truly worshiping Him in Spirit and In Truth!

  12. Vs4 I Love To Worship The Lord
    Go through his open gates with great thanksgiving enter his courts with praise give thanks to him and bless his name

  13. 4 Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.

  14. 5 For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.
    Thank God for his Mercy and love it endure forevermore his word is ture I shall never stop talking about the name of Jesus

  15. Josiah: 3 Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.
    We are the “sheep of His pasture”. God is the creator, and He is the one who made us and He is our shepherd. Sheep know the voice of the shepherd. They can distinguish between who Is and who is not the true shepherd. They are comforted by the presence of the shepherd and have complete trust in Him. I pray that I truly become like a sheep and always am able to truly distinguish between the voice of God, or not the voice of God. SO LET US GO FOLLOW OUR SHEPHARD! LET US GO LISTEN TO THE SHEPHARDS VOICE, GOD VOICE! LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD! PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  16. Psalms 100:4-5
    4) Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.
    5) For the LORD is good: his mercy is everlasting: and his truth endureth to all generations.

    These verses answers the questions…
    How should we enter His gates and courts? We should enter into His Gates with Thanksgiving, be Thankful unto Him, and into His courts with Praise, Bless His name.
    Why should we enter this way? Because the LORD is Good, Because He is Merciful, and because of His Truth.

  17. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 100:4 KJV  Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.

    Wow, the Word of God is true and powerful. The key to the Word of God however, is to be a hearer and a doer. If the Word says to enter into His Presence with thanksgiving, then let’s do it. If the Word says to give joyfully, then let’s do it. Thanksgiving and Praise gets God’s attention. It also gets us out of a depressed attitude. Let’s Bless His Holy Name!

  18. 2 Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing.

    “He has made me glad! I will rejoice for He has made me glad!” With joy in my heart, I will gladly serve You Jesus!

  19. MSG – 100 1-2 On your feet now—applaud God!
    Bring a gift of laughter,
    sing yourselves into his presence.
    3 Know this: God is God, and God, God.
    He made us; we didn’t make him.
    We’re his people, his well-tended sheep.
    4 Enter with the password: “Thank you!”
    Make yourselves at home, talking praise.
    Thank him. Worship him.
    5 For God is sheer beauty,
    all-generous in love,
    loyal always and ever.

    We were created to bring praise to the Lord, exalt, elevate, extol, lift Him, and to have a relationship with Him, to KNOW Him. My heart should be full of praise everyday and I can sing myself into His presence. This should not be a task, but a pleasure. I was created to make HIS praise Glorious!

  20. GO TO GOD

    4 Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.

    We are programmed to GO to church with the attitude of thanksgiving and the spirit of Praise. However, I want to challenge and encourage us to exercise this wonderful privilege regardless of the time, place or situation.

    We can ENTER – GO into HIS gates (presence) with Thanksgiving and into HIS Spirit with Praise, this happens when we BLESS the name of JESUS.

    GO TO GOD regardless of what time or day it is. We condition ourselves for this privilege when we GO to church.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  21. 1 Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands.

    Verse 1 caught my attention, because David is addressing all the lands. And my mind in captivated by the thought of praise going up unto to God from every land. With everything that hath breath praising God. What joy and thunder of praise would be heard all around the world. May we all make a joyful noise unto God today!

  22. “Acknowledge that the Lord is God! He made us, and we are his. We are his people, the sheep of his pasture.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭100:3‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Jehovah Rohi = Jehovah, my shepherd

    The responsibility of a shepherd is very important. They are to supply a good pasture, resources like water and food, protection from wild animals and assist the sheep when doing self harm. A true shepherd puts its life on the line for the flock. The sheep relied on the shepherd for everything. I’m so thankful to be a sheep of His pasture. He is Jehovah Rohi! I’m also thankful to be a sheep of the POFW pasture! We have the best shepherd ever.

    “The Lord is my shepherd; I have all that I need.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭23:1‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    ““I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd sacrifices his life for the sheep.

    “I am the good shepherd; I know my own sheep, and they know me,”
    ‭‭John‬ ‭10:11, 14‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  23. 1 Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands.

    2 Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing.

    A joyful noise unto the Lord and serving with gladness. Let’s give God our highest and best praise! Let’s do it with all our hearts! And let’s serve Him with all we have and with joy!

  24. 3 Know this: God is God, and God, God. He made us; we didn’t make him. We’re his people, his well-tended sheep. 4 Enter with the password: “Thank you!” Make yourselves at home, talking praise. Thank him. Worship him.

    God made us in his image, we didn’t make God. God knows when we are going to fall and fail but he wants us to get back up when that happens. Nothing wrong with falling it is something wrong when you stay down, we need to thank God daily for each we live and enter his presents we are not promised tomorrow.
    These verses reminded me of the song:

    I know God is God, and God don’t ever change,
    I know God is God and Jesus is his name

  25. 3 Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.

    It is because of Him that we are here, we did not create ourselves, we did not just happen to be here, it is all because of Him. But He didn’t just stop after creating us but He made us in His image, He has kept us and watched over us as a shepherd does his sheep. And for that alone we should wake up each and every day with praise on our lips!

  26. 3 Know this: God is God, and God, God. He made us; we didn’t make him. We’re his people, his well-tended sheep.

    God is God alone and I was made to give praise unto him! God I give praises unto you with my whole heart! Let me daily awake with thanksgiving and praise in my mouth! Thank you God for creating me to be a child for you and praise you for all that you have done and will do!

  27. Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands.
    2 Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing.

    Serve the Lord with GLADNESS…it’s all about our attitude behind what we do, when we give to God. Whether it be monetary or acts…we should give and serve with GLADNESS and joyfully

  28. Psalms 100:3 ( English Amp ) Know ( perceive, recognize, and understand with approval) that the Lord is God! It is He Who has made us, not we ourselves {and we are His} ! We are His people and the sheep of His pasture. God’s love us so much, We should praise him for our new life that god only can give you. Build a deeper relationship with him. I love God with all of my heart.

  29. 4 Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.
    5 For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

    If you have breath, praise ye the Lord!

  30. 5For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

    There is no new doctrine… He truth endures to all generations. People that are looking for a new way or something different than what the bible says are just going to wonder in circles. There is only one truth. Im nit looking for some new “more relevant” doctrine. His truth is for all generations.

  31. 4 Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.

    We learn from the psalmist the proper way to approach God. Just as we learn from here all through out the scriptures we find the way to life.

  32. 5 For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

    Truth will Endure

    Money, cars, and thing will fade but Truth will endure.

    38 Peter replied, “Repent and be baptized, every one of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins. And you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. 39 The promise is for you and your children and for all who are far off—for all whom the Lord our God will call.”

    The Holy Ghost is available to all and the truth will endure people , time and anything else that will try to stop it.

  33. “For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭100:5‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    The word of the Lord is good and truth. It’s unchanging nature is God. It lasts to all generations because God never changes. I thank the Lord that I am able to read scriptures my parents did and my children will read scriptures I did. God is the same yesterday, today, and forever. His word never changes and never fails.

  34. 3 Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.

    God is great and greatly to be praised! Nothing is too small or too big for God. He made us, His children! We did not make ourselves through evolution and natural selection! It is encouraging to see that even in the times of the psalmist that they acknowledged and knew without a doubt that God is the one who made us! Truly it is even more evident today that this verse is held strong; God made us, in His own likeness! I thank God that He made me and gives me the opportunity to live a life eternal with Him! It is something that I cannot take for granted! Life here is so short and so while I have the chance and while I can still openly serve God here, I need to always be praising God and giving thanks! I need to be sure that every chance I get to come into His presence that I come with singing and thanksgiving unto Him and praise and bless His name! ” Blessed be the Lord God of Israel from everlasting to everlasting: and let all the people say, Amen. Praise ye the Lord.” -Psalms 106:48

  35. Their are many reasons why to praise the Lord like the things he has blessed us with. Here is where we get to be personal with God it’s not about the stuff, status or security in life most valuable to praise him over. It’s the revelation that we are nothing without him. Simply being his is everything. “It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, the sheep of His pasture. ” (vs 3). There is no other name wherefore we must be saved. Their is no other salvation but through him and he wants to save us. A flawed humankind shaped in iniquity (Ps 51:5) he died for our sins before we were even born because he knew we would need his grace, his death, burial and resurrection to bring us repentance, baptism in Jesus name and the gift of the Holy Ghost.

  36. 1 Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands.

    One thing that I have learned since I came here to POFW is to not be ashamed to praise the Lord!! I can’t be ashamed of how I dance, jump, scream, yell, wave my hands, speak in tongues, etc. I can’t be embarrassed to praise Him at church because if I’m embarrassed to praise God at church most likely I will not praise Him outside of church with liberty. I praise God for showing me to always make a joyful noise unto the Lord and never be ashamed. I praise Him because I can’t let the enemy bring me down or speak into my mind. Like Pastor always says if I am always praising God, that leaves no room for me to listen to what the enemy has to say into my life.

  37. 3 Acknowledge that the LORD is God! He made us, and we are his. We are his people, the sheep of his pasture.

    One day we all will acknowledge that Jesus is our one and only God. Thank you God for being my shepherd and providing for me.

  38. 3 Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.

    Sometimes we may feel like the man who said, “I’ve got a clock that tells me when to get up–but some days I need one to tell me why.” We are His children. God made us male and female to be married and reproduce children who are trained in the ways of God. I believe our lives should reflect His love by being Godly people. How can we make ourselves? We cannot control our own bodily functions. Who has the ability to control their heartbeat? Can we make it stop and start at will?

  39. 2 Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing.

    3 Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.

    God is worthy of all our praise. He created us and expects us to serve him with gladness and shine for him.

  40. 3 Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.
    Let us not get so caught up or so far ahead of things that we put aside our humility. KNOW THAT HE IS GOD!! We are not self made! We would be nothing but dust without Him. I praise You for who you are, Jesus!!

  41. 3 Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.

    Don’t you know that he is God, that the Big Bang theory is a bunch of non- sense, and that we didn’t just come from nothing, we are his, and he will care for us like a pastor to his sheep.

    Even some of the latest finding in the scientific world prove intelligent design.

  42. For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.
    No matter what man may try to say, try to reason away,God’s truth will always endure forevermore. He is the alpha,the Omega, the beginning and the end.We do not have to fear or worry because no matter the persecution, he has,is and will always win.!!! What a comfort and peace we have in Jesus!!!

Leave a Reply

