Psalm Chapter 102

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 10

Psalm 102

Hear my prayer, O Lord, and let my cry come unto thee.

Hide not thy face from me in the day when I am in trouble; incline thine ear unto me: in the day when I call answer me speedily.

For my days are consumed like smoke, and my bones are burned as an hearth.

My heart is smitten, and withered like grass; so that I forget to eat my bread.

By reason of the voice of my groaning my bones cleave to my skin.

I am like a pelican of the wilderness: I am like an owl of the desert.

I watch, and am as a sparrow alone upon the house top.

Mine enemies reproach me all the day; and they that are mad against me are sworn against me.

For I have eaten ashes like bread, and mingled my drink with weeping.

10 Because of thine indignation and thy wrath: for thou hast lifted me up, and cast me down.

11 My days are like a shadow that declineth; and I am withered like grass.

12 But thou, O Lord, shall endure for ever; and thy remembrance unto all generations.

13 Thou shalt arise, and have mercy upon Zion: for the time to favour her, yea, the set time, is come.

14 For thy servants take pleasure in her stones, and favour the dust thereof.

15 So the heathen shall fear the name of the Lord, and all the kings of the earth thy glory.

16 When the Lord shall build up Zion, he shall appear in his glory.

17 He will regard the prayer of the destitute, and not despise their prayer.

18 This shall be written for the generation to come: and the people which shall be created shall praise the Lord.

19 For he hath looked down from the height of his sanctuary; from heaven did the Lord behold the earth;

20 To hear the groaning of the prisoner; to loose those that are appointed to death;

21 To declare the name of the Lord in Zion, and his praise in Jerusalem;

22 When the people are gathered together, and the kingdoms, to serve the Lord.

23 He weakened my strength in the way; he shortened my days.

24 I said, O my God, take me not away in the midst of my days: thy years are throughout all generations.

25 Of old hast thou laid the foundation of the earth: and the heavens are the work of thy hands.

26 They shall perish, but thou shalt endure: yea, all of them shall wax old like a garment; as a vesture shalt thou change them, and they shall be changed:

27 But thou art the same, and thy years shall have no end.

28 The children of thy servants shall continue, and their seed shall be established before thee.

42 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 102

  1. Do you feel like your life is on a roller coaster ride or like a yo-yo? In this scripture your not alone, it is apparent that he picks us up and casts us down, and we are afflicted as well and an approach too. But, this learned how to complain or cry unto the Lord! So, call unto him and praise your way out!

    “Be blessed”………,

  2. 4 My heart is smitten, and withered like grass; so that I forget to eat my bread.

    Praying and reading scripture daily is what helps us keep pressing forward in the trials we face. It’s what gives us strength.

  3. Yes, yes, praying and reading scripture daily keeps us in touch with God. Also to know we are not alone in our trials gives us reassurance and hope.

  4. GO PRAY

    16 When the Lord shall build up Zion, he shall appear in his glory.
    17 He will regard the prayer of the destitute, and not despise their prayer.
    18 This shall be written for the generation to come: and the people which shall be created shall praise the Lord.
    19 For he hath looked down from the height of his sanctuary; from heaven did the Lord behold the earth;
    20 To hear the groaning of the prisoner; to loose those that are appointed to death;
    21 To declare the name of the Lord in Zion, and his praise in Jerusalem;
    22 When the people are gathered together, and the kingdoms, to serve the Lord.

    Our first option in every situation should be GO PRAY. Here we read the promises of GOD to those that seek HIM in prayer in times of trouble. To Praise GOD through our season of Prayer to HIM and our time of fellowship together with HIM.

    The LORD our GOD is “Building UP Zion” which is HIS Holy Mountain, HIS People, HIS Kingdom, HIS Church. The LORD our GOD seeks to reveal HIS Glory to HIS Church.

    GOD hears the PRAYERS of the hurting, desperate, and lonely. We must simply be willing to GO PRAY to a Holy GOD that hears from HIS Holy Place.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  5. 1 Hear my prayer, O Lord, and let my cry come unto thee.
    2 Hide not thy face from me in the day when I am in trouble; incline thine ear unto me: in the day when I call answer me speedily.
    old hast thou laid the foundation of the earth: and the heavens are the work of thy hands.

    25 Of old hast thou laid the foundation of the earth: and the heavens are the work of thy hands.
    26 They shall perish, but thou shalt endure: yea, all of them shall wax old like a garment; as a vesture shalt thou change them, and they shall be changed:
    27 But thou art the same, and thy years shall have no end.

  6. The children of your people will live in security. Their children’s children will thrive in your presence.”
    Psalms 102:28 NLT
    In this chapter it about pray it’s cry out to God​ let him know him know you need oh what joy it is to be in his presence and being able to connect and have a relationship with him that the type of relationship I want no boys anyone that blocked me from the word of God

  7. I Love. To Worship The Lord
    The psalmist begs for a speedy relief His own desperate situation has not shaken his confidence that God will act for His people Though mans life is short and the universe itself is perishable and in the end Gods servants will live in your presence

  8. Psalms 102:13 & 16
    13) Thou shalt arise, and have mercy upon Zion: for the time to favour her, yea, the set time, is come.
    16) When the LORD shall build up Zion, he shall appear in his glory.

    The LORD will have Mercy upon Zion, the church, POFW, and the Time to Favour the church, POFW, has come, it’s NOW.
    When the LORD builds the church, POFW, Up, He will appear in His Glory.

    Thank You JESUS that the Set Time has Come for You to Favour our Church, POFW, and Fill Us, POFW, with Thy Glory.

  9. Pass It On
    17 He will regard the prayer of the destitute, and not despise their prayer.

    18 This shall be written for the generation to come: and the people which shall be created shall praise the Lord.

    The Lord does hear our prayers. I made a statement to the Lord the other day I didn’t think He was hearing me. Just moments later I walk into a place of business a little girl hands me a dime and some pennies she says this is for u. Her and her mom walk out of the store saying nothing else. I walk into another part of the store and a large sign has Jeremiah 29:11. For I know the plans I have for you….

    So I will share testimony after testimony with the younger generation. I will
    declare that God regards ouR prayers. I will declare His glory. Just because He dies not answer the way you wanted Him to does not mean He is not hearing.
    I will delight in His presence I will tell of His goodness.
    He is faithful. I am blessed .
    His Strength is Perfect!

  10. 1 Hear my prayer, O Lord, and let my cry come unto thee.

    2 Hide not thy face from me in the day when I am in trouble; incline thine ear unto me: in the day when I call answer me speedily.

    Alot of times we think God doesn’t hear our prayers, but He does, Sometimes I think he doesn’t because He never answers right when I want Him to, but I never seem to see that maybe thats a Good thing! I love you Lord! YOU ARE AN AWESOME GOD!

  11. Hear my prayer! Such a powerful statement that is not shared amongst many of the philosophies of this world who seek for ‘inner’ enlightenment. We serve a God that hears our cry… the vocal outpouring of our soul unto God. He continues to listen today right in the midst of all our technology that would have us believe in ourselves above and beyond our God. When we reach those points in our life when we feel like ‘I am like a pelican of the wilderness: I am like an owl of the desert. I watch, and am as a sparrow alone upon the house top,’ we need not fear. Those feelings are as natural to our flesh as any others… but we do not heed to our feelings. We continue to watch and pray! We remember that ‘Of old hast thou laid the foundation of the earth: and the heavens are the work of thy hands… thou art the same, and thy years shall have no end.’ We may sometimes feel alone and powerless but the God that listens to our prayers is still the creator of all things! His right arm is not slack concerning his promises! He is still the same yesterday, today, and forever! He is still ‘able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,’ notice he says his power will work in us! The very strength of almighty God will work in us to provide for the situation as long as we remember ‘Unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen.’ It is still all about him! Let everything we do in word or deed be in his name and let him receive the glory that is due his name when his right arm reaches down from heaven to provide for our earthly needs! The world may believe it is all about ‘me’ but let the church always remember it is always about Him! And he continues to hear our prayers!

  12. 12 But thou, O Lord, shall endure for ever; and thy remembrance unto all generations.
    13 Thou shalt arise, and have mercy upon Zion: for the time to favour her, yea, the set time, is come.

    There’s a song that states, if it wasn’t for his grace and mercy. Where would I be? As we read in this passage, David was troubled, yet he knew where his help was found. God’s love and mercy. God will not forget his promises. He is everlasting to everlasting. If we would understand the true Love that God has for us. Nothing would stand in our way. And just like David we go through things, we can learn from him that if we will understand that our help comes from the Lord.
    ##GODOSOMETHING for God

  13. 8 Mine enemies reproach me all the day; and they that are mad against me are sworn against me.
    Pray for your enemies their souls are lost just like yours was. Continue and GO in prayer throughout this day

  14. 26 They shall perish, but thou shalt endure: yea, all of them shall wax old like a garment; as a vesture shalt thou change them, and they shall be changed:

    27 But thou art the same, and thy years shall have no end.

    Praise the lord! This is confirmation of his glory and his magnificent holiness! We as flesh and bones get old and dry out, we change in emotion,and we never will stop changeing. But Jesus remains the same in all categories. He is unchangeable in love, truth, and etc. Whenever In times of trouble when you really read the word the answer is there because “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.”
    ‭‭John‬ ‭1:1‬ ‭KJV‬‬ so…. if God is unchanging and he is the word… the word holds answers…. the word that is God and holds answers is unchangeing. Your answer is just on the other page of the word.

  15. iLove to Go Blog

    1 Hear my prayer, O Lord, and let my cry come unto thee.
    2 Hide not thy face from me in the day when I am in trouble; incline thine ear unto me: in the day when I call answer me speedily.

    David was a man that had many challenges in life. He is found here crying out to God. Most folks think it’s wrong to cry out to God. They think it’s complaining…but yet David is a man after God’s own heart. David had a beautiful relationship with God. David could go to God and say, “Father God, these folks are picking on me, Can you take care of this situation?”

    We too must learn how to get in contact with the King of Kings and let him fight our battles for us.

  16. 4My heart is sick, withered like grass, and I have lost my appetite.

    Physically we lose our appetite when we get sick, and use it as an excuse to miss church, Ned keeps us from serving God. We can’t let a simple cough, a small headache or small cold keep us from church. Spiritually we can never lose our appetite for worship and praise. We always have to feed our mind and heart with the Word of God. The Word will keep our heart sick free!

  17. 11 My days are like a shadow that declineth; and I am withered like grass.

    12 But thou, O Lord, shall endure for ever; and thy remembrance unto all generations.

    One of the things we must remember is that we are temporary. God however is eternal. That means that whatever we are engaged in on this earth will pass away but whatever we do for Christ will last.

  18. 27 But thou art the same, and thy years shall have no end.

    Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever. He cannot and does not change. He has given us many examples in the 66 books of His word to find the answers for whatever situation we find ourselves in. Sometimes the answer is yes, sometimes no and many times, it is wait. God does not operate on our time clock. His ways and timing are perfect.

  19. 16 When the Lord shall build up Zion, he shall appear in his glory.

    17 He will regard the prayer of the destitute, and not despise their prayer.

    18 This shall be written for the generation to come: and the people which shall be created shall praise the Lord.

  20. Josiah: 27 But thou art the same, and thy years shall have no end.
    28 The children of thy servants shall continue, and their seed shall be established before thee.
    God is the Alpha and Omega. The Beginning and the End. He is the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow. His “years have no end.” And He is still the same. So, when something is built upon His rock, His word, it can be established, and it can endure the storms. It says “their seed shall be established before thee.” talking about the seed of the children of the servants of God. This is why it is so important to serve the Lord because then we can be established, we can be built upon the rock, and endure the storms and trials of life. SO, LET US GO IN JESUS NAME! LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD! PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  21. 1 Hear my prayer, O Lord, and let my cry come unto thee.

    2 Hide not thy face from me in the day when I am in trouble; incline thine ear unto me: in the day when I call answer me speedily.

    I want to be a woman after Gods own heart! To face every situation and every battle on my hands and knees in prayer. That with every trouble that comes my way I will be found in prayer crying out to God! So everyday I will strive to be more like Jesus and become the woman after God’s own heart! Lord grant me a heart that seeks you above all else!

  22. Verse 1 AMP “Hear my prayer, O Lord, And let my cry for help come to You!” Same verse CEB “Lord, hear my prayer! Let my cry reach you!”

    Psalm 34:17 AMP says “When the righteous cry [for help], the Lord hears
    And rescues them from all their distress and troubles.” Same verse MSG “Is anyone crying for help? God is listening, ready to rescue you.” There are so many who still do not know who they can cry out to…..let us GO and let them know that they are not alone, God is listening.

  23. 12 But thou, O Lord, shall endure for ever; and thy remembrance unto all generations.

    We are not eternal.

    Our interests, comforts and most joys in this world are not eternal. Phone batteries die, pets pass on, and even friends and family leave us.

    As “The Lion King” says that’s the circle of life. However, as children of God we are blessed, we know a God who’s LOVE is internal. He TRULY endureth forever. He is the same TODAY and Forevermore.

  24. 3 For my days are consumed like smoke, and my bones are burned as an hearth.

    Just a reminder of how life is like a vapor, My mine end well. God bless Sis Varney’s friends and Family with joy and peace.

  25. Psalms 102:24 I said O my God take me not away in the midst of my days thy years are throughout all generations. Of old hast thou laid the foundation of earth and the heavens are telling work of thy hands. They shall perish but thou shalt endure yea all of technology shall wax od like a garment as a vestige shalt thou change temple and shall be changed.

    Isaiah 51:6 Lift up your eyes to the heavens and look on the earth beneath for the heavens shall vanish away like smoke and the earth shall wax old like a garment and they that dwell therein shall die in like manner but my salvation shall be for ever and my righteousness shall not be abolished.

  26. 12 But thou, O Lord, shall endure for ever; and thy remembrance unto all generations.

    We face temporary struggles of this world and more often than not we make mountains out of mole hills. “But thou, O Lord…” remember His ways and thoughts are above our own, He endures forever and will always remain the same. Thank God for His faithfulness!

  27. 12 But thou, O Lord, shall endure for ever; and thy remembrance unto all generations.

    No matter the circumstance, no matter the problem, no matter the trials of life that come, you can still praise the Lord! It is Him you can turn to in those times of need. When all else seems to be fallen, don’t give up faith, lift up the Lord! It is in these times of great distress that His power and glory will be shown again. He will always be there, He will always be that strong arm to lean on. He is the mighty God! Just as the writer of this Psalm does, when I’m going through a rough spot in life I can always turn to Him and praise Him! Despite all still praise the Lord! He will always be there!

  28. 13 Thou shalt arise, and have mercy upon Zion: for the time to favour her, yea, the set time, is come.
    There has been a few times that when I was supposed to git a spanken Or two…… or maybe more my mom and dad had mercy on me Jesus has mercy on all of us when where about to get a spiritual spanken he somehow has mercy on us.

  29. Set free!

    19 For he hath looked down from the height of his sanctuary; from heaven did the Lord behold the earth;

    20 To hear the groaning of the prisoner; to loose those that are appointed to death;

    Since Adam ate the forbidden fruit we were all appointed to death. As for me, I was in a death march and didn’t even know it. God looked down on me and saw I needed help. He used this wonderful church to stretch forth their hand on his behalf to show me the way. He loosed me from the promised death of sin and set me free. Now I have the responsibility with my church to be used to do the same for someone in the same trap I was in. We are being used to cut the locks off the prison doors for
    our community.
    He loosed my chains and set me free…
    What an awesome God!

  30. 13 Thou shalt arise, and have mercy upon Zion: for the time to favour her, yea, the set time, is come.

    Thou sfallt arise and have mercy upon the church: for the time to favor her yes the set time is come. Reminds me of the song:

    Right here right now not waiting another moment, right here right now the victory, you can have it if you want it the victory.

    God’s mercy and favor is upon us now we must claim it in Jesus name!

  31. 22 When the people are gathered together, and the kingdoms, to serve the Lord.
    23 He weakened my strength in the way; he shortened my days.
    24 I said, O my God, take me not away in the midst of my days: thy years are throughout all generations.

    It cannot be stressed enough the importance of us being gathered together to serve with the same mind as much as we need to stay reliant on his strength lest we become too confident in our own.we need Jesus now more than ever.

  32. 2 Hide not thy face from me in the day when I am in trouble; incline thine ear unto me: in the day when I call answer me speedily

    Thank you Jesus for answering me when I’m in need. Nobody can help me how you can Lord!!! Even when times get really hard…I know that my God answers me!!!! Thank you for giving me the peace, love, encouragement, patience, wisdom, and more in time of need Jesus!!! Thank you for the miracles!!!

  33. “Lord, hear my prayer! Listen to my plea! Don’t turn away from me in my time of distress. Bend down to listen, and answer me quickly when I call to you. For my days disappear like smoke, and my bones burn like red-hot coals. My heart is sick, withered like grass, and I have lost my appetite. Because of my groaning, I am reduced to skin and bones.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭102:1-5‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    We are so blessed to be able to come to God and pour our heart out to him. He is a true friend that we can be transparent with. He already knows the needs we have but he wants to hear from us.

    What a friend we have in Jesus
    All our sins and grieves to bear
    What a privilege to carry
    Everything to God in prayer

    Oh, what peace we often forfeit
    Of what needless pain we bear
    All because we do not carry
    Everything to God in prayer.

    Have we trials and temptation
    Is there trouble anywhere
    We should never be discouraged
    Take it to the Lord in prayer.

  34. 27 But thou art the same, and thy years shall have no end.

    28 The children of thy servants shall continue, and their seed shall be established before thee.

    He is the same yesterday today and forever. What he did then he can do now. What he has done for other he can do for me. Tryst in His Word. Trust in Him and know that He can do anything He is well able.

  35. My heart is smitten, and withered like grass; so that I forget to eat my bread.

    I pray that even in my despair I fain not away from Your Word, LORD. It is my strength and sustenance.

  36. 12. But You, O Eternal One, remain forever, and Your Name endures to all generations.

    25. In the beginning, You laid the foundation of the earth and set the skies above us with Your own hands.

    26. But while they will someday pass away, You remain forever; when they wear out like old clothes, You will roll them up and change them into something new, and they will pass away.

    27. But You are the same, You will never change; Your years will never come to an end. Voice

    We serve an eternal God.
    The same God that heard David’s cries for help still hears ours today. Unlike those who had to make little statues to remember their god by, our God who was before the beginning is still alive and well able to meet our needs and so much more.

  37. 6 I am like a pelican of the wilderness: I am like an owl of the desert.

    First, the obvious, pelicans are not wilderness birds no more than owls belong in the desert. So, what is the Psalmist trying to say? I believe he feels so lost and out of place he cannot find his bearings. I have been there before. When we face feelings of emptiness, it is usually because our hearts have grown distracted. When we feel lost, it is usually because we have allowed that distraction to hold us back from seeking Jesus.

    God understands the distractions of the world we live in. But He has overcome the world, and if we allow Him to do so, he can help us to do the same. Jesus didn’t come to praise the perfect. He didn’t place Himself on the cross for those who had it all together. He gave Himself so that those of us who were lost could return home. We would have had no other way. This broke God’s heart so much that he came for us. He is the same God today who fought for you then. When we find ourselves lost once again, we can turn to the cross and remember that Jesus points the way home.

  38. 17 He will regard the prayer of the destitute, and not despise their prayer.
    18 This shall be written for the generation to come: and the people which shall be created shall praise the Lord.
    19 For he hath looked down from the height of his sanctuary; from heaven did the Lord behold the earth;
    20 To hear the groaning of the prisoner; to loose those that are appointed to death;
    21 To declare the name of the Lord in Zion, and his praise in Jerusalem;

    Verse 20 is what the church does, intercedes for those appointed to death through praying in the Spirit with groanings that cannot be uttered. Where would some of us be today if the church did not intercede for the lost?

  39. It is evident that the earth and the heavens will one day “perish” (vs 26) and the earth God created will literally “melt” (Ps 97:5; 2Pe 3:12). Everything visible to us now will fall apart, but our God is so much greater than the tallest mountain or the deepest sea! He has no need for anything on earth; he transcends it all. Neither do we need anything may now think we cannot live without. None of it will last; it will all run out at some point. Our God is building an eternal home for us in heaven where we will live with him in glory, we need not lose heart no matter what changes we see on this earth (2Co 4:16- 5:1).

  40. What God Notices

    “For he hath looked down from the height of his sanctuary; from heaven did the Lord behold the earth; To hear the groaning of the prisoner; to loose those that are appointed to death; To declare the name of the Lord in Zion, and his praise in Jerusalem; When the people are gathered together, and the kingdoms, to serve the Lord.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭102:19-22‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    To hear the groaning of the prisoner;
    to loose those that are appointed to death;
    To declare the name of the Lord in Zion, and his praise in Jerusalem;
    When the people are gathered together, and the kingdoms, to serve the Lord.”

  41. 27 But thou art the same, and thy years shall have no end.
    28 The children of thy servants shall continue, and their seed shall be established before thee.
    This truth shall endures to all generations. Our Jesus has no end. We are to run this race that is set before us and pass the baton of this saving gospel truth and oneness of God to the next generation so that our children and their children will know this gospel and share this truth to generations to come so that they will not be lost but spend eternity with our Saviour

Leave a Reply

