Psalm Chapter 111

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 19

Psalm 111

Praise ye the Lord. I will praise the Lord with my whole heart, in the assembly of the upright, and in the congregation.

The works of the Lord are great, sought out of all them that have pleasure therein.

His work is honourable and glorious: and his righteousness endureth for ever.

He hath made his wonderful works to be remembered: the Lord is gracious and full of compassion.

He hath given meat unto them that fear him: he will ever be mindful of his covenant.

He hath shewed his people the power of his works, that he may give them the heritage of the heathen.

The works of his hands are verity and judgment; all his commandments are sure.

They stand fast for ever and ever, and are done in truth and uprightness.

He sent redemption unto his people: he hath commanded his covenant for ever: holy and reverend is his name.

10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

49 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 111

  1. Verse 10 AMP “The [reverent] fear of the Lord is the beginning (the prerequisite, the absolute essential, the alphabet) of wisdom; A good understanding and a teachable heart are possessed by all those who do the will of the Lord; His praise endures forever.”

    Proverbs 1:7 AMP “The [reverent] fear of the Lord [that is, worshiping Him and regarding Him as truly awesome] is the beginning and the preeminent part of knowledge [its starting point and its essence]; But arrogant [a]fools despise [skillful and godly] wisdom and instruction and self-discipline.”

  2. 2. The works of the Lord are great…

    3. His work is honourable and glorious…

    4. He hath made His wonderful works to be remembered…

    6. He hath shewed His people the power of His works…

    7. The works of His hands are verity and judgment…

    We can’t say enough about the works of the Lord, but we can try.

  3. His work is honourable and glorious: and his righteousness endureth for ever.

    4 He hath made his wonderful works to be remembered: the Lord is gracious and full of compassion.

    5 He hath given meat unto them that fear him: he will ever be mindful of his covenant.

    6 He hath shewed his people the power of his works, that he may give them the heritage of the heathen.

    7 The works of his hands are verity and judgment; all his commandments are sure.

    I brag about my God about his wondrous works! He is high and lifted up. He makes a way out of no way ! He is my strong tower.He is an almighty God and I will forever praise him!

  4. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    Be wise! Fear God! Reverence = profound adoring awed respect. Yes, our God made it easy to acquire wisdom all you have to do is fear, respect, adore our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ! Matthew 6:33 “But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and ALL these things shall be added unto you.”

  5. 7 The works of his hands are verity and judgment; all his commandments are sure.
    8 They stand fast for ever and ever, and are done in truth and uprightness.
    9 He sent redemption unto his people: he hath commanded his covenant for ever: holy and reverend is his name.

    We can always count on what God will do, his works and his word never fail and they stand through the test of time. The hand and word of God are the one thing that has lasted neons every person who has tried to stand against it, it has outlasted every theory to prove it Wrong and is upright and true. Praise God were have that always stand on.

  6. Fear of the Lord is the foundation of true wisdom. All who obey his Commandments will grow in wisdom. Praise him forever! Psalms 111:10 NLT

  7. Wonderful & Full of Compassion

    4 He hath made his wonderful works to be remembered: the Lord is gracious and full of compassion.

    Full of compassion . Can I say I am full of compassio? Can I say I reflect His Glory?
    His ways are so far reaching . His love ever so compassionate. I recently witnessed an act of compassion . This person had nothing on their mind about their self their gain. It was about what the person at the moment was seeking. Was needing. It came without reward. Compassion must come without mere thought of self. It is selfless. Jesus compassion for mankind .The Cross.
    Lord thank you for all your wondrous works,I pray I will always hold in my heart and be able to share with those around me.
    His Strength is Perfect

  8. When you consider the awesome power of God that even ‘The works of his hands are verity and judgment; all his commandments are sure. They stand fast for ever and ever, and are done in truth and uprightness.’ We know the power of his word, but consider what the psalmist declares here.. the very works of his hands declare truth and judgment. So how can any work we do in his name do less? If his commandments are forever the sure path for our steps, why would we risk anything outsider the bounds of that assurance? Everything he does is done in truth and uprightness… O that his truth would be spoken of my mouth and that his uprightness would be seen in my walk. My poor reflection of his glory may fall fat short of his perfection but let me strive for that testimony to grow brighter and stronger every year I walk with him. That is God’s will for us!

    His love is so strong that ‘He sent redemption unto his people: he hath commanded his covenant for ever.’ That is God’s will for every soul he breathes life into and we can fulfill that desire if we first recognize that ‘holy and reverend is his name. The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.’ If I serve a God who is holy and truly have a reference for him, it will be seen in my decision follow his commandments. It not only shows wisdom, it gives my soul understanding of his ways and his blessings. Then I can truly join with those who worship him in spirit and in truth and allow my praise to become part of that chorus that praises his name forever!

  9. GO IN WISDOM

    10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    There are 2 revelations in this verse for me today.

    1. Wisdom begins when we fear or respect GOD and HIS Kingdom. Wisdom is defined as applying knowledge. Fools can know a profession, be educated, experienced and even have a degree, but still be a fool and apply the knowledge they have in choices and decisions made.

    I believe we could glean from this passage is that Wisdoms first choice is to live in “The FEAR of the LORD”. This does not mean to be afraid of GOD, but to fear his judgement on disobedience.

    2. Every time we PRAISE the LORD we invest collectively for eternity in PRAISE. HIS Praise endureth forever. Just as WISDOM prevails, PRAISE also prevails.

    Every choice we make should be based on these 2 principals that are founded and grounded in the WORD of GOD. Fear (RESPECT) the LORD and PRAISE the LORD.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  10. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 111:10 KJV  The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    Fear-H3374
    יִרְאָה
    yir’âh
    yir-aw’
    Feminine of H3373; fear (also used as infinitive); morally reverence: –  X dreadful, X exceedingly, fear (-fulness).

    I looked this up on the internet and it expresses exactly what I was going to write…even with the same scripture references:

    The Hebrew word for fear is “yare” and it literally means “to fear, be afraid, or to revere.” Other meanings of this word in Hebraic (Qal) are to “stand in awe, to have a deep respect or honor.” As for the way the word fear is used in the New Testament Greek, “phobe” from which we get the word phobia, means to “put to flight by terrifying, to flee, or be afraid” but also has the meaning of “reverence and to hesitate.” So when we are told to fear God we are commanded to have a deep, abiding respect for Him which includes a holy, reverential fear or honor of Him because He is able to cast both body and soul into hell (Matt 10:28) which man has only the power to kill the body. Jesus was telling His followers that persecution would be coming (Matt 10:16-25) but to not fear man but to fear only God because only God has the ability to cast both the body and the soul into hell and “It is a fearful thing to fall into the hands of the living God” (Heb 10:31).

  11. Psalms 111:1 (KJV)
    “PRAISE ye the LORD. I will praise the LORD with my whole heart, in the assembly of the upright, and in the congregation.

    Psalms 111:1 (MSG)
    “Hallelujah! I give thanks to GOD with everything I’ve got – Wherever good people gather, and in the congregation.”

    PRAISE – this reminded me of what Pastor taught on Wed. night.
    PRAISE ye the LORD – HALLELUJAH!
    I will PRAISE the LORD with my whole heart – I will PRAISE HIM with Everything I’ve Got.

  12. 7 The works of his hands are verity and judgment; all his commandments are sure.

    8 They stand fast for ever and ever, and are done in truth and uprightness.

    The works of his hands are truth and Judgement, that goes hand in hand because God is not a God that he should lie, and all is commandments are unquestionable and definite, its so awesome because I was always told you dont question God, because his reasons for the things that he does are incomprehensible, one fact that we can understand is that he loves us, and he wont hurt us, Thats why his commandments stand fast, they are unmovable, and God never changes, hes the same ALWAYS, and 4000 years from now he will be the same God, and all his Love and all his Truth are going to be the same! Thank you Jesus for being my Unmovable, faithful God even in the time that I move to quick and Im not so faithful you are still God and you are still there!

  13. 9He has paid a full ransom for his people. He has guaranteed his covenant with them forever. What a holy, awe-inspiring name he has!

    Yes Jesus has paid the ransom when he was crucified on the cross, thus fulfilling the prophecy from the Old Testament. We as parents would do the same for a loved one, but who would do so for a stranger. No we aren’t going to give our life to a stranger, but we can give our time to one. By giving home bible studies, and reaching out to our visitors.

  14. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    Don’t ever loose your fear of the lord. I will always know that Jesus is my everything and can do anything. I’m just seeking knowledge from the lord and wisdom. I will serve the lord and my church for as long as I can. My heart is for the kingdom and Jesus’ sake. Thank you Jesus

  15. Praise the Lord ! I will thank the Lord with all my heart as I meet with his godly people. How amazing are the deeds of the Lord ! All who delight in him should ponder them. He causes us to remember his wonderful works. How gracious and merciful is our Lord !
    Psalms 111:1‭-‬2‭, ‬4 NLT
    God I thank you you been so good to how could I ever forget the wonderful work I just can’t all I want to do is tell people about you my mouth can’t keep close I will tell about you GOD and I won’t stop until the whole world knows

  16. 10 The [reverent] fear of the Lord is the beginning (the prerequisite, the absolute essential, the alphabet) of wisdom; A good understanding and a teachable heart are possessed by all those who do the will of the Lord; His praise endures forever. (AMP)

    In school, in order to later take higher level courses you must first take prerequisite courses. Without prerequisites you won’t be ready for the higher level courses; you would jump in without basic prior knowledge to understand the more complex work. Just the same, we need a deep reverence and fear of the Lord or we won’t be able to build the knowledge needed to apply and become wisdom. Along with that, just like the next part of the verse says, we need a teachable heart; we need to constantly be learning and open to gaining new knowledge and understanding. But to do that, we must obey and do the will of the Lord.

  17. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    In order to “fear” the Lord, we must love the Lord our God with all our heart, mind and soul. Too many have a love for the world and the things therein and have lost their “fear” of the Lord. They think grace will cover whatever they do regardless if it is right or wrong. They have made up their own 10 commandments to live by, and have allowed their conscious to be seared with a hot iron that conviction cannot even work in their heart.

    A Godly fear should operate in each of our lives to keep us on the right path and in line with the spirit of God on a daily basis.

  18. He has paid a full ransom for his people. He has guaranteed his covenant with them forever. What a holy, awe-inspiring name he has!
    Psalms 111:9 NLT

    I am so thankful for the ransom You paid, Jesus!! This reminds me of one of my favorite worship songs. I sing this to You, Jesus, at the top of my lungs!!! You have delivered me! You saved me! You remade me! I was so lost, Jesus! But You called me! You drew me into You and called me Yours! You called me into holiness! You granted me mercy and Grace when all I deserved was death and torment! I love You, Jesus! Help me to agape love You no matter what! I want to love You more with my whole heart in everything I do! Jesus!!!!

    Son of Man son of righteousness
    King of the earth for sinners slain
    I was Lost in darkness bound
    Ransomed my heart and I will sing
    We worship You King oh mighty God
    You are (my strength)
    You are (my deliverer)
    You are (the one who rescued me)
    You are (my hope)
    You are (my redeemer)
    Your love has set me free
    Bless the lord oh my soul
    In the splendor of Your majesty
    From deep within my spirits sing
    Holy, Holy

  19. Josiah: 1 Praise ye the Lord. I will praise the Lord with my whole heart, in the assembly of the upright, and in the congregation.
    ” I will praise the Lord with my whole heart” The Lord is worthy of all our praise. He died for our sins on the cross so that you and I could be saved and we should praise Him. The psalmist said “I will praise the Lord with my whole heart” Not just half-heartedly but with his whole heart. I pray that we never get to the point where we just half-heartedly praise the Lord. Let us GO PRAISE the LORD with our WHOLE HEART! Let us have a burning fire within us so that we can continue to be a city set on a hill. LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD! PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  20. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    10 Fear of the Lord is the foundation of true wisdom.
    All who obey his commandments will grow in wisdom.
    Praise him forever! NLT

    I love how the NLT states it as “The Foundation of TRUE Wisdom”.

    When we understand that all understanding comes from Jesus, we want Him to direct our speech and actions! Who wouldn’t want the Chief of Wisdom and Creator of all to direct you?

  21. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    When we fear (honor, respect) the Lord we open the floodgates for Gods blessing and favor in our lives. We position ourselves to learn of God and receive his wisdom and understanding. When we understand properly then it’s easy to keep his commandments because we have a deeper revelation into what God is expecting from us.

  22. 1 Praise ye the Lord. I will praise the Lord with my whole heart, in the assembly of the upright, and in the congregation.

    10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

  23. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom! So to have wisdom you must honor and respect the Lord but that’s just the beginning of it, to continue to grow in wisdom you must continue to grow in the things of God!

  24. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    It is wise to choose a blessed life over a hard one. But how then can one find wisdom? Knowledge is given by the one who knows all things. By getting to know him, Jesus, through his Word we open the guidance to attain the riches of life. The beginning of wisdom is to honor, respect, God. When we start with God first he will show us the way of blessing and give us the knowledge to apply it.

    The fear of the Lord tendeth to life: and he that hath it shall abide satisfied; he shall not be visited with evil.
    Proverbs 19:23 KJV

  25. “He gives food to those who fear him; he always remembers his covenant. He has shown his great power to his people by giving them the lands of other nations. All he does is just and good, and all his commandments are trustworthy.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭111:5-7‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  26. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    Everybody picked verse 10….
    Takes me back to Proverbs 1:7 “The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.”
    ‭‭
    But fools despise wisdom and instruction….
    In the psalms verse you can see where it says a good understanding have all they that do his commandments. It’s obvious what we must do to increase in wisdom and knowledge and that’s pray and listen to the law. Obey who you are under spiritually. It’s easy to convince someone you are “Listening” to what they’re saying compared to “RECEIVING” what they are saying. We must know our place wherever we are. If you’re at your job you fall under your manager if you’re a assistant manager you’ll fall under the head manager….these same things fall wherever you are.

    Pray for obedience. Then you will find your wisdom because then you will find your understanding then you will receive your knowledge….
    For a tree to Grow it must start out as a seed in rich fertile soil/dirt then you must water then the roots come.. once the roots are tightly latched to that dirt you will begin to see a weed grow.
    We’re growing every day
    God bless you all!

  27. 7 The works of his hands are verity and judgment; all his commandments are sure.
    8 They stand fast for ever and ever, and are done in truth and uprightness.
    9 He sent redemption unto his people: he hath commanded his covenant for ever: holy and reverend is his name.
    10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    I was taught at a very young age to fear the Lord. To give him all reverence and honor. Wisdom is knowledge put into action, which means that we must know first that we must fear the Lord. And then we must do it.
    We must also understand that his praises, that we give him, will last forever. WOW. Think about that, every praise that we give to God will go on for eternity. Young people it is our responsibility and honor to glorify and praise the most High God. in my tag line #GODOSOMETHING For God. This is it. when we GO and Worship God, this is the greatest honor of our lives. So # GO WORSHIP GOD!!!

  28. Psalm 111
    Awesome outline
    v.1 is a cause for praise
    v.2-9 cause for praise
    v.10 exhortation of our respect.

    He ordered his Covenant kept forever. He’s so personal and Holy, worthy of our respect.
    The good life begins in the fear of God- Do that and you’ll know the blessings of God
    His Hallelujah last forever.

    Hallelujah! I give thanks to God with everything I’ve got- Wherever good people gather, and in the Congregation. God’s works are so great, Worth A lifetime of study- endless enjoyment! MSG

    I WILL PRAISE THE LORD WITH MY WHOLE HEART FOREVER!!!

  29. 4 He hath made his wonderful works to be remembered: the Lord is gracious and full of compassion.

    This verse reminds me that we must count our blessings and remember his provision, his mercy & grace, not the judgement we might have deserved. Also
    It’s easy to look at the world events of terror and fear but my God is in control and I choose to remember his goodness and compassion.

  30. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    Well what else do we need to understand… if we want wisdoms we need to first have the fear of the Lord in us. We don’t reverend, respect, love Jesus then how are we going to obey His commands. Having the fear of the Lord will lead to wisdom which will lead to understanding His commandments.

  31. 3 His work is honourable and glorious: and his righteousness endureth for ever.
    4 He hath made his wonderful works to be remembered: the Lord is gracious and full of compassion.
    Anything and everything that the Lord does will stand sure and firm in this chaotic and changing world. He is never slack and does not leave anything incomplete. His righteousness cannot be replaced or fabricated by another. He alone is the one to call upon and He alone will provide more exceeding abundantly than we could ever imagine. He is so very good to us and He alone deserves all of the praise, glory and honor forever and ever!!!

  32. I LOVE TO WORSHIP THE LORD
    The psalmist expresses his delight in Gods works and he names many that his saints enjoy and which should lead others to hold him in awe
    THANK JESUS FOR THE GREAT SERVICE LAST NIGHT PRAISE GOD

  33. The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom; A good understanding have all those who do His commandments. His praise endures forever.
    Psalms 111:10 NKJV

    If you want a strong foundation in your life it must begin with the fear of the Lord and understanding of His Word.

  34. Psalm111:1 ( ENGLISH Amp) Praise The Lord!( Hallelujah)! I will praise and give thanks to the Lord with my whole heart in the council of the upright and in the congregation. (2) The world of the Lord are great, sought out by all those who have delight in them.I will praise the Lord with my with my whole heart.Praise the Lord for everything he has given me. His world are great and greatly to be praise.

  35. 4. He hath made his wonderful works to be remembered: the Lord is gracious and full of compassion.
    5. He hath given meat unto them that fear him: he will ever be mindful of his covenant.
    I rejoiced and delighted my spirit in these verses. I will cry unto the Lord full of compassion and He will hear me. He keeps His covenant, He is faithful.
    I worship His Holy name.

  36. “Praise ye the Lord. I will praise the Lord with my whole heart, in the assembly of the upright, and in the congregation.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭111:1‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    The Lord inhabits the praises of his people.

    There is unity when two or more gather together.

    When we praise the Lord with our whole heart in the assembly and in the congregation there is often unity because others are praising too. The Lord comes into the middle of our praises and now we don’t just have unity, but now it is Holy Ghost filled, God inhabited, unity! That is some mighty powerful stuff! Let’s all get together and praise the Lord with our whole hearts. We can do mighty things when there is unity.

    Revival, revival, revival!

  37. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    Understanding who God is and giving him the respect or fear for his majesty is a good start. Doing what his word commands is to do is wise. Being on Gods side is the smartest thing anyone could ever do, He always wins. There are many that seek worldy knowledge , and having a good education is noble and a great thing but the wisdom of God to go with that is insurmountable. God can do things that we cannot do. Once God sees us do everything we can, he does what we can’t.

  38. Hannah: “10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.” When you have a reverance and respect for the Lord it is the beginning of your understanding. The more you serve the Lord and do his will, the more you will understand. This reminds me that the Lord can always continue to show you wisdom when you show your willingness to do everything for him. You can never get to the end of the Lord’s wisdom because there will always be more that he can show you. I strive and desire that I will always continue to praise the Lord and do his will with my whole mind, strength, and soul.

  39. 7 The works of his hands are verity and judgment; all his commandments are sure.

    8 They stand fast for ever and ever, and are done in truth and uprightness.

    His word never changes! In this ever changing world, He is someone we can look to and know that He will never change, His commandments are still applicable today! We don’t have to worry about the times changing His commandments, because they are set, He is steadfast! His judgements won’t change based off of the current trends or fads! It is a good example of how to live my life. If the Word of God can stand true throughout the ages, then there is no reason I shouldn’t be able to stand fast in the truth of God for the short duration of my life. God is reason enough to stand by faith! “Whereas ye know not what shall be on the morrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapour, that appeareth for a little time, and then vanisheth away.”-James 4:14. Praise the Lord for He is good and He endured forever!!

  40. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    When God’s children fear him they respect and honor him. Conviction is what holds us close to God. We must come humbly to him. Being close to God in awe and fear of him is the beginning of wisdom, when we are close in relationship we can listen and understand the knowledge of God. Gaining these things equips us to teach others to draw them closer to God.

  41. “He has given food to those who fear Him [with awe-inspired reverence]; He will remember His covenant forever.”
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭111:5‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    He is my Shepherd. And He supplies all my needs. Psalm 23 says “the Lord is my shephard and I shall not want.” Why? Because feeds me, guides and shields me. That is what I true Shepherd is.

    “I have been young and now I am old, Yet I have not seen the righteous (those in right standing with God) abandoned Or his descendants pleading for bread.”
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭37:25‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    “And my God will liberally supply (fill until full) your every need according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”
    ‭‭PHILIPPIANS‬ ‭4:19‬ ‭AMP‬‬

  42. 9 He sent redemption unto his people: he hath commanded his covenant for ever: holy and reverend is his name.

    10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    Jesus is a keeper of His word. So let’s keep ours to Him.

  43. 1 Praise ye the Lord. I will praise the Lord with my whole heart, in the assembly of the upright, and in the congregation

    There’s something about a true praised that says it doesn’t matter who I’m around when I feel a need to praise my God I’m going to do it with my whole heart.

    God is worthy of our praise at all times in all settings. I’m the good, bad, and ugly He is still Lord and He is still worthy of our praise.

  44. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    The wise of the world are baffled at the notion that there is a God, they reason in there intellect trying to convince other es when even they can not completely convince themselves.

    There problem is simple, without the fear of the Lord, you can’t even start getting wise.

  45. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    Fear can mean several things. It can refer to the terror one feels in a frightening situation. It can mean respect or the awe a person feels in the presence of greatness. The fear of the Lord is a combination of all of these. The link between the fear of God and wisdom means we cannot possess wisdom if we recreate God in our own image. If we redefine the Lord as a god that makes us feel comfortable, a permissive “buddy” who exists simply to bless us and give us what we want, we will not fear Him in the way He deserves to be feared. The Lord God Almighty is far greater than that, and the fear of the Lord begins when we see Him in His majesty and power.

    When the reality of God’s true nature has caused us to fall down in worship, we are then in the right position to gain wisdom. Wisdom could be seeing life from God’s perspective and responding accordingly. Wisdom is a priority, and we are told to seek it above all else. Until our hearts are in a right relationship with God, we are unable to have the wisdom that comes from heaven.

  46. 1 Hallelujah! I give thanks to God with everything I’ve got— Wherever good people gather, and in the congregation.

    I give everything to you God! With all that I am I will give praise to you for all you have done and everything you’re going to do! Hallelujah God for you are so worthy of the praise and I give thanks to you everyday!

  47. 5 He hath given meat unto them that fear him: he will ever be mindful of his covenant.

    This verse reminds me of David’s other testimony that he has not seen the righteous forsaken nor his seed begin bread. He hath given meat to them that fear him. And as God is ever mindful of his covenant, I pray I will too.

  48. 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    Doing His commands. Even the heathens are seen as smart, and thought to be wise, because they have grown in the understandings that they learned His principles without knowing Jesus.

Leave a Reply

