Psalm Chapter 121

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 29

Psalm 121

I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber.

Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.

The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand.

The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night.

The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul.

The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

49 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 121

  1. Verse 8 AMP “The Lord will guard your going out and your coming in [everything that you do] From this time forth and forever.” Deuteronomy 28:1-6 NKJV “Now it shall come to pass, if you diligently obey the voice of the Lord your God, to observe carefully all His commandments which I command you today, that the Lord your God will set you high above all nations of the earth. And all these blessings shall come upon you and overtake you, because you obey the voice of the Lord your God: “Blessed shall you be in the city, and blessed shall you be in the country. “Blessed shall be the fruit of your body, the produce of your ground and the increase of your herds, the increase of your cattle and the offspring of your flocks.
    “Blessed shall be your basket and your kneading bowl. “Blessed shall you be when you come in, and blessed shall you be when you go out.”

  2. iLove to Go Blog
    1I look up to the mountains—
    does my help come from there?
    2My help comes from the Lord,
    who made heaven and earth!

    Wow, “I look up to the Mountains…” My help comes from the Lord. That is a profound statement. The pagans attempt to build their gods shrines at the top of every tall hill in order to exalt it or bring attention to it, but God built the entire earth…The man on the moon couldn’t build a shrine big enough to worship Him…Come on Smokey the Bear, Give God the glory!

  3. 1. I will lift up mine eyes unto The Hills, from whence cometh my help.

    I often joke that this is my favorite scripture in the Bible but trust me, I know that…

    2. My help ^(and everyone else’s)^ cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

  4. Psalms 121:2, “My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth.”

    Because the Lord said, “I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee (Heb. 13:5b), we can BOLDLY say, “The LORD is my HELPER.” (Heb. 13:6a)

    Thank You JESUS, You are My HELPER!!

  5. We have a promise from God that he will diligently watch over us and keep us from harm if we will follow his commandments.

  6. 1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    Life is like a big hill, but on the other side of the hill is victory. Now going up this hill you’re gonna get legs cramps, bit by mosquitoes, branches are gonna slap you in the face but that’s part of the journey. It’s about living NOW and not THEN, it’s about moving forward and knowing who to follow. We know where our answer lies, we know what brings the gold. I am second HE is FIRST. Keep your eyes on the prizes Hod will will keep his loving hand over you.

  7. 7 The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul.
    8 The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

    Sin and evil is what separates us from God, and I need God to preserve me from it all. I want nothing to stand between Jesus and me. I want to watch my comings and goings, to keep watch over my movements. Preserve me oh Christ and keep me near to your heart.

  8. I look up to the mountains – does my help come from there?
    My help comes from the Lord, who made haven and earth!
    Psalms 121:1,2 NLT

  9. 4 Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.

    5 The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand.

    6 The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night.

    7 The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul.

    I’m thankful I serve a God that doesn’t fall asleep on the job! My God keeps me! He preserves me! My father is always working! Hallelujah!!

  10. 1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

    Gotta keep my eyes focused on the God of my Life, the lifter of my head! My God My Salvation, a lot of times we get help from other people, and we forget that when we Trust God, When we Seek God, When we Ask God he will provide all that we need and he doesn’t hold it against us, he Loves us and that is why he wants to help us! People have ulterior motives when they ” help ” but God Helps out of love and if he had an ulterior motive I believe it would be because he doesn’t want us to depend on anyone but him and he wants us to Trust only in him!

  11. 1 I lift my eyes to the hills where does my help come from?
    2 My help comes from the Lord the Maker of heaven and earth.

  12. 1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

  13. 7 The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul.
    8 The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

    “I’ve sinned; fell short of your glory. Messed up; ‘aint proud of it but Your love is more than enough – Keep on keeping me.” Keep on keeping me Lord. I need Your grace, I need Your love and protection, I need Your blood to daily wash over me.

  14. 2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

    3 He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber.

  15. 2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

    3 He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber.

    (Missed my comments )
    We must realize that our help does not come from our money or our own success. It comes from our God. He is the provider and way maker and he will help us when we call upon him

  16. My Help Comes From the Lord
    Psalm 121

    1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

    After spending 3 months in the midst of mountains after my husband died I finally cane to a realization. I had read these scriptures multiple times. But every day I would look at the majestic mountains and seek answers. Oh I knew the God who had made the mountains. I just only could see the at the moment the huge mountsins. I daily prayed and sought God. But one day as I was rounding a curve I seen an overlook so I pulled over and began to walk up the steep incline. When I reached the destination before me was not the mountains but a beautiful view I had not seen before. The breeze began to blow, and the presence of God swept over me like a song. Flooding my soul as tears ran down my face the help was not in the mountains but in the Creator of the mountains. Sometimes we run the wrong direction we seek for answers whend in reality the answer is the peace we find in Giod. The view was breathtaking . My help comes from the Lord Noone nothing else will ever satisfy it is His Help .
    Thank you Gid for your Love!
    Yes His Strength is Perfect
    We are nothing without Him.
    He us our Strength we must share it with the world.

  17. My Help Comes From the Lord
    Psalm 121

    1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

    After spending 3 months in the midst of mountains after my husband died I finally cane to a realization. I had read these scriptures multiple times. But every day I would look at the majestic mountains and seek answers. Oh I knew the God who had made the mountains. I just only could see the at the moment the huge mountsins. I daily prayed and sought God. But one day as I was rounding a curve I seen an overlook so I pulled over and began to walk up the steep incline. When I reached the destination before me was not the mountains but a beautiful view I had not seen before. The breeze began to blow, and the presence of God swept over me like a song. Flooding my soul as tears ran down my face the help was not in the mountains but in the Creator of the mountains. Sometimes we run the wrong direction we seek for answers whend in reality the answer is the peace we find in Giod. The view was breathtaking . My help comes from the Lord Noone nothing else will ever satisfy it is His Help .
    Thank you Gid for your Love!
    Yes His Strength is Perfect
    We are nothing without Him.
    He us our Strength we must share it with the world.

  18. Josiah: 2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.
    Psalm 46:1 “God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.”
    God is our deliver and our strength. He is what gets us through our troubles. “the Lord is our king; he will save us.” Isaiah 33:22. “the Lord is our defence” Psalms 89:18. “God is my strength and power” 2 Samuel 22:33. When we put our trust in the Lord we can have victory. He is our rock and when the storms, and trials of life, come we can make it through for if God is for us who can stand against us? “For the Lord your God is he that goeth with you, to fight for you against your enemies, to save you.” Deuteronomy 20:4. God is our help. So, let us GO in JESUS NAME for “in His name shall the Gentiles trust.” Mathew 12:21. LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD! PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  19. GO WITH YOUR HEAD UP

    1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.
    2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

    Our society is diminishing in morality, decaying in righteousness and defaulting in respect. However we the Church that is purchased through the Blood of JESUS have a HOPE and PEACE the world is not acquainted with. JESUS is our HELP.

    We serve JESUS and HIS Kingdom, therefore we are not of this world or its system. Therefore we should walk with our head UP. Refusing to allow this world or its system to drag us down, discourage or defeat us. We have promises from GOD that no one can steal or take away.

    The author of the book of Hebrews confirms this principal in:

    Hebrews 12:2 Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

    We are not to walk arrogantly with our head up, but reverent and confidently that JESUS is our LORD and HE is with us.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  20. 1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

    I have to lift up my eyes: when I look down all I see is things of the past. When I focus my eyes forward; there is nothing that can make me look behind myself. My help is from the Lord and He will keep and guide me as long as I keep His commandments and trust in Him. Thank you Jesus!

  21. My help come from the Lord my healing comes
    So I will praise him
    1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth

  22. There is nothing better than eye contact with the most high God. To know that He has your back through thick and thin, you will make it because your eyes and heart are fixed on Him and His on you.

  23. 1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    He is the God of the Hills and Valleys! I look to him when I’m at my highest place and when I’m at my lowest. No matter what he will put me where I need to be. My God is perfect in all his ways. I don’t doubt him I pray for his will to be done not what I want. I will want things, but with my needs and wants I pray for his will. Thank you Jesus!

  24. I LOVE TO WORSHIP THE LORD
    The psalmist is not looking at the hills as a source of help but as a source of threat or harm then the question raised where is my help. VS-2 my heip is from God who made the mountains and the heavens too

  25. MSG – 1-2 I look up to the mountains;
    does my strength come from mountains?
    No, my strength comes from God,
    who made heaven, and earth, and mountains.
    3-4 He won’t let you stumble,
    your Guardian God won’t fall asleep.
    Not on your life! Israel’s
    Guardian will never doze or sleep.
    5-6 God’s your Guardian,
    right at your side to protect you—
    Shielding you from sunstroke,
    sheltering you from moonstroke.
    7-8 God guards you from every evil,
    he guards your very life.
    He guards you when you leave and when you return,
    he guards you now, he guards you always.

    Our help comes from no one else but God Almighty. Too many times we try to do things our own way, thinking we are helping the situation. 99% of the time we are hurting the situation. We need to learn patience to wait upon the Lord. He knows what’s best an when is best. Trust in Him, He is faithful and never sleeps nor slumbers. He is always watching!

  26. “The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand.

    The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul.

    The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭121:5, 7-8

    To preserve is to maintain or keep alive. The Bible says he will keep us and preserve us meaning he will keep us from evil and he will keep us in His presence. He will help maintain and keep our spiritual lives on the right track! Lord keep me on the right path, and maintain my spiritual walk with You, keep me from my own ways so that I may follow Yours!

  27. 4 Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.
    5 The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand.

    Matt 6: 25-26
    25 Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment?
    26 Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?

  28. Psalm 121:2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

    God says Seek help from the Lord, All the time we we’re looking to other sources, God wants us to look to Him and call on Him for help. It’s not a sign of weakness to ask God for help; it’s a sign that we trust that He will come to our aid. When we call believe He will answer.

  29. 2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.
    3 He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber.

    This is awesome to think about. The one we call upon literally made everything that is involved in our situation and can remake it according to his will. And he is not slumbering or sleeping like man has to do. He is on time all the time everywhere. Our God is an awesome God, a strong tower the righteous run into it and are saved.

  30. 8 The LORD keeps watch over you as you come and go, both now and forever.

    Thank you Lord for watching over me during my travels of work, and keeping my family safe at all times.

  31. I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

    3 He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber.

    Hallelujah! My help comes from the lord! Thank you Jesus!

  32. Psalm 121:7-8 (English Amp) The Lord will keep you from all evil; He will keep your life. (8) The Lord will keep your going out and your coming in from this time forth and forevermore. Deut.28:6 Blessed shall you be when you go out. Prov.2:8 That He may guard the paths of justice; yes,He preserves the way of His saints. Thank you Lord for watching over where I work, My home, The school’s that kids go too, My family, My pastor and wife and family. Also my church family.For keeping everybody safe. When you are going to storm God in mist of it,He will always be with you.☺

  33. 1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

    When trouble comes, look to the hills, God is there ready to bring the help you need.

  34. What a great chapter to memorize and use in times of uncertainty. It is so reassuring to know that all our help comes from the one that made the heavens and the earth. He created all knows all and sees all. There’s no better guide through life and savior like Him.

  35. 1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    When life starts to get tough we all look somewhere for help. We may look to our spouse for an ear to hear, we may look to an elder for advice, we all look to the Pastor for encouragement and to get us going the right way, all because we trust these people in our lives. There is nothing wrong with that at all and it is a good idea, but our help really comes form the Lord. The only way our spouse can listen with a loving ear is that the Lord has given them that love to share with us. Th only way that that elder can offer any good advice is that the Lord has given them wisdom. The only way that the Pastor can steer us in the right direction is that he gets that direction from the Lord. God help us to understand that you are the only way. Mens word are only good if they are repeating what you say. There is only one good and his name is Jesus.

    Side note: I recite this verse often to Brad Hill.

  36. 7 The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul.

    8 The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

    The Lord is my help and my protection. Sometimes we take for granted the things we don’t clearly see. The Lord is watching over his people even in the night. If you are blessed with life and health then you can see how he has kept you from the trouble that surrounds this world. All we have tondonus look at the news to see what condition we live in. Clearly he has preserved us from evil and from the enemy. Praise Him because he us good and his mercy endureth forever.

  37. 4 Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.
    5 The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand.

    He is all that we will evrr need. Young people- know that he is that. He is all that we will need. In any situation in life. Turn to him.

    #GODOSOMETHING

  38. 8 The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

    Thank you Jesus for your daily help! He is ALWAYS present and able.

  39. The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

    I’m thankful for his grace in my life his guidance. And his love. Thanks you for keeping me safe.

  40. He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber.
    (Psalms 121:3 KJV)

    Our God has never failed us and never will (Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.Romans 8:37 KJV). My God never goes to sleep because hes an active and busy for our well being.

  41. Psalm 121

    1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

    I love this scripture. I often look up to where my hep comes from. It is easy for the things of the day to become overwhelming or for situations to look too big. In these cases I look up. Jesus is always there for us waiting for us to ask him for help, guidance, direction, or Him. Look up. Jesus is there.

  42. The Lord is always watching over us leading and guiding us with his grace and mercy. He will never let our foot slip for he doesn’t sleep and his goodness endures forever. We can stand tall because it is him who hold us up.

  43. 7-8 God guards you from every evil, he guards your very life. He guards you when you leave and when you return, he guards you now, he guards you always.

    At times, we can become so consumed by our daily lives and every form of distraction. It seems there is no time to pray, praise or be about the Kings business. It is in these times we might find ourselves surrounded by the enemy and wonder why God left us. It is hard to admit sometimes, that we create our own messes. Of course, God can save us from our messes but sometimes, we must learn a lesson and God allows us to endure for a time.

    We may feel that we have been forsaken but if we can disengage for a moment we can realize God is there with us in our time of trail and temptation.

  44. When things don’t appear to be going well in our life, when the struggles of life begin to make us feel a little down and out, we need to remember to keep our perspective above. Our focus can’t afford to be down.. it needs to be up! It’s easy for the enemy to make us feel down if we’re already looking in that direction, so keep our mind looking upward for the direction from heaven!

    Notice that our right arm, a reference to our strength, is afforded shade from him.. so when our strength appears insufficient, when we feel like we just can’t go any further, he provides us the rest we need to go on. Evil shall not prevail because greater is he that is in me than he that is in the world. Regardless of whether we’re just beginning or finishing a work and preparing to go on to the next with him, his hand is always upon us. Let us go in the confidence of the Lord!

Leave a Reply

