Psalm Chapter 130

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 8

Psalm 130

Out of the depths have I cried unto thee, O Lord.

Lord, hear my voice: let thine ears be attentive to the voice of my supplications.

If thou, Lord, shouldest mark iniquities, O Lord, who shall stand?

But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.

I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning.

Let Israel hope in the Lord: for with the Lord there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption.

And he shall redeem Israel from all his iniquities.

40 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 130

  1. 3 If thou, Lord, shouldest mark iniquities, O Lord, who shall stand?

    4 But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.

    If our God reminded about us about our sins and failures… if he continued with not forgiving us. What would have happen to us?

    Today I’m thankful for his mercy in my life!

  2. 2 Lord, hear my voice: let thine ears be attentive to the voice of my supplications.

    3 If thou, Lord, shouldest mark iniquities, O Lord, who shall stand?

    4 But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.

    5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

    I’m thankful that I have GOD in my life: there was a point where I didn’t care where I went. I’m glad to have THE GOD that listens and forgives me; I thank you Jesus for coming into my life even before I knew you. You are the ultimate intervention. Bless everyone that reads these and continue to guide each and everyone of us.

    Phil. 4:13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

  3. 5. So I wait for the Eternal-my soul awaits rescue- and I put my hope in His transforming word.

    7. O Israel, ground your hope in the Eternal. For in the Eternal lives the most loyal love, and with Him comes the most abundant redemption. Voice

    If I had hope only in this world below
    I’d be covered with trouble, there’d be no place to go
    But then I met Jesus and I started believing
    I got filled with His love, washed in His blood
    I just started living
    -The Cathedrals

    Verse 2, just because I like it:

    Don’t look at me funny, you old prophet of doom
    I’m not one bit discouraged and I’m feeling no gloom
    Cause I’ve got Jesus and He’s totally filling
    I gave up on pouting, got no time for doubting
    I just started living

  4. Verse 5 AMP “I wait [patiently] for the Lord, my soul [expectantly] waits, And in His word do I hope.” Same verse CEV “With all my heart, I am waiting, Lord, for you! I trust your promises.” Waiting is one of the hardest things for people; but, staying focused on the promise is key and we must keep as Pastor said “Expectancy Level: High”.

  5. 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

    As a child did you have that toy that you always wanted and hoped that your parent would get for you. Your hear was full of anticipation, plans of how you were going to spend the day playing with it, and everyday you went to bed with that feeling that you were just one day closer to getting it. May be you never got it, but that did not stop you from thinking you would, you never gave up hoping. In the same way we must wait for our Lord, in anticipation of what He is going to do for us, without losing hope, and everyday we should believe that we are just one day closer to get our Miracle. I will wait upon the Lord, and instead of thinking He is not answering, can you believe what He will do for you if you just keep that anticipation high and never EVER STOP HOPING!!!! Thank you jesus for You are my Provider, You are my Good Father, You Are A Miracle Working God and I will wait upon you with my heart full of Faith and Anticipation!!!!

  6. But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.
    5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and into his word do I hope.
    6 My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning.

    My soul doth wait upon the Lord…in his word do I hope. Allowing God to be God while we wait in faith can be one of the most difficult parts of our walk with God, because it requires us to not do anything, to sit in the storm and let the wind and rain hit us while God uses it to work in our situation. Whether it’s a financial issue or dealing with difficult people… God just requires us to keep doing what we are doing while he takes care of things …..it’s hard but our Father always pull through when we wait.

  7. My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning.

    I can imagine those that may watch for the morning. Someone needing rescue, a parent of a sick child needing a doctor, someone in a desperate situation may wait for the morning so they may act. But in that same longing and desperation we wait for the LORD. We know that every day the sun rises and morning comes. And we have even more faith that God is working mightily on our behalf. Hallelujah!

  8. I Love To Worship The Lord
    1-2 A cry from the depths
    Out of the depths I have cried to you
    Previously in the Psalms there have been cries from the depths of the earth psalm71-20 or the depths of the gravepsalm86-13 once again from a place of deep and overwhelming danger the psalmist cries out to Yahweh the covenant God of Israel

  9. 4But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.

    I thank God for His forgiveness. He’s been so good to me. We all say this but if we are real with ourselves we would truly understand He could have killed me in my sin and I would have never enjoyed the pleasures of being married, having children, or even graduating high school. Yet, the Lord “who is rich in mercy” showed me the definition of forgiveness and now it’s my turn to show others.

    Forgiveness is a priceless jewel that should never go extinct

  10. 3 If thou, Lord, shouldest mark iniquities, O Lord, who shall stand?
    4 But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.
    5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

    7 Let Israel hope in the Lord: for with the Lord there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption.

  11. 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

    Patients and obedience are bonded together you have to be odedient to be patient. When trials and tribulations strike, his word is full of answers and encouraging words. My soul waits when I pray to him for answers. The kingdom of God is no fairytale our lord Jesus Christ hears all and sees all, and he does everything perfectly good. Thank you Jesus

  12. Oh what a forgive God we serve
    What great God we serve I put my trust in the word of God O Israel, hope in the Lord ; for with the Lord there is unfailing love. His redemption overflows. He himself will redeem Israel from every kind of sin.
    Psalms 130:7‭-‬8 NLT

  13. WAIT IN HOPE

    5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.
    6 My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning.
    7 Let Israel hope in the Lord: for with the Lord there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption.

    To seek understanding of the GRACE of GOD is a lifetime opportunity. In this passage, to wait on the LORD does not mean to sit in a chair like at the Doctors office, but more like waiter at Salt Grass, assisting, serving and preparing.

    Our HOPE in Christ JESUS is in HIS promises that are established in HIS WORD. In the waiting/serving season is where we see HIS Grace. FAITH is connected to HOPE and without FAITH it is impossible to please HIM. Because we BELIEVE that HE IS and that HE is a REWARDER of those that seek HIM.

    Be ENCOURAGED today and WAIT IN HOPE through Prayer and the WORD of GOD.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  14. 7 Let Israel hope in the Lord: for with the Lord there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption.
    8 And he shall redeem Israel from all his iniquities.

    We can turn to the Lord again and again for he is rich in mercy and forgiveness. Especially when we are in the depths of despair as David cries in this passage, he can hear us. We can never be too far away for God to hear us.

  15. 7 Let Israel hope in the Lord: for with the Lord there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption.

    Our hope is, was and continues to be in the Lord. We must not put our hope in horses and chariots we must put it in the Lord. When we hope in Him we receive plenteous redemption!

  16. Josiah: 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.
    “in His word do I have hope.” John 1:1 says “In the beginning was the Word, and the word was with God, and the word was God.” Our hope is in the Lord, so nomatter what this world may throw at us we can withstand. For, Romans , 8:31 says “What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us?” Since our hope is in the Lord we should not be afraid of what this world may try to throw against us, but we can stand against it and share what the Lord has done. So, let us GO BOLDLY in JESUS NAME! LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD! PRAISE TO THE LORD!

  17. 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

    6 My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning.

  18. 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

    6 My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning.

    7 Let Israel hope in the Lord: for with the Lord there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption.

    Because my hope is in the Lord, I will wait on Him and His timing. I will serve where I am and do all that I can for His kingdom all while waiting with hope for all that He has for me! I will not try to go and figure things out on my own but I will trust in His timing, Lord I will wait on You!

  19. iLove to Go Blog
    4 But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.

    Whew, thank the Lord for His forgiveness. God is not a tyrant, or a God who is just looking to kill folks for any ole reason. He wants to love us and He wants to forgive us.

  20. Here it is ,an expression of EXPECTATION!

    v.5,6 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

    Thank you Jesus!

  21. 7 Israel, put your hope in the Lord,
    for with the Lord is unfailing love
    and with him is full redemption. NIV

    God loved you before he even created you, he loved you when he was dying on the cross for your sins, he’s always loved you even at your worst and he always will, so make sure you show him the love that he deserves back!

  22. 3 If thou, Lord, shouldest mark iniquities, O Lord, who shall stand?

    4 But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.

    We serve a God that forgives, a God that doesn’t mark every iniquity down. That doesn’t mean take advantage of that, to me it makes me wanna serve God even more. I want to show him my appreciation and praise his name every single day. Gods love is unmeasurable, so give him your all, 110% every day. He deserves the best so give him your best.
    God bless you!

  23. What a reminder! If not for the forgiveness of God then where would any of us stand? What would our recourse be if God himself had not chosen to sacrifice himself for our sins? Such a price that demonstrates such love! It is no surprise when one considers all that he has done that the psalmist would declare: ‘My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning.’

    Just in case we didn’t catch the significance of what he was saying, he repeats himself. As dark as the night may be, as important as that sunrise may be for life, his first desire was to wait for the Lord! The spiritual darkness we face without his forgiveness is so much more desperate to our soul. We cannot ever forget! Let my praise, let my worship, let my service declare that he is the most important aspect of my life! Let my prayers be without ceasing! Let my expectation always look to him with the hope of seeing through God’s perspective!

  24. 4 But with you there is forgiveness, so that we can, with reverence, serve you.

    Thank you Lord for forgiving my sins…without your mercy and love I wouldn’t be here. Jesus help m everyday stay focused and do your will everyday of my life.

  25. Psalms 130:4, “But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.”

    Thank You JESUS for Forgiving me.
    Thank You for Your Mercy towards me.

  26. 3 LORD, if you kept a record of our sins, who, O Lord, could ever survive?

    Yes, I believe the Lord keeps a record of our sins. He’ll show them to you on the day of judgement. But at the same time, the Lord will destroy those records of your sin, if you repent and ask for forgiveness. Jesus died for our sins, so our sins could be forgiven. Always ask God to forgive you of your sins daily.

  27. Psalm 130:4 (English Amp) But there is forgiveness with You [just what man or women needs], that You may be reverently feared and worshiped. Yes Lord thank you for keeping a record of my sins. We are going to be judge one day by God.I want to repent for my sins everyday. God will forgive your sins when you asked for it. I want to do the best I can for the Lord.

  28. 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

    6 My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning.

    When you wait, there’s a lot of thinking happening in your head when you wait. While we wait for God to answer our prayers, let us still be studying His word and meditate in it. Let keep going forward and not stop moving.

  29. We have a hope that we will be forgiven. Thank you Jesus for your forgiving power. For dying on the cross that we may have eternal life. Without that we would be absolutely lost.
    Young people, even if you think you cannot be forgive. You would be wrong. The saving power of the cross, what Jesus did there. He paid the price of all or sin. The ultimate death. But he conquered death, hell, and the grave. We now life and victory.
    This is why we must #GODOSOMETHING for the kingdom

  30. 7 Let Israel hope in the Lord: for with the Lord there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption.

    His mercy endures forever and his kingdom shall have no end. He died for our sins that we could have everlasting life with him. He saw that man could not overcome sin bound by law but he would have to fulfill it through Jesus desth, burial and resurrection. He was Israel’s hope but he is ours also. Through Jesus we have repentance, baptism and the gift of the Holy Ghost.

  31. 4 But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.

    This is why we respect the Lord for if there was no forgiveness we would all be condemned. But because he provided a way to repentance when he didn’t have too and where there was no way. We thank him. I thank him for his mercy and fear him for God is Great and greatly to be praised.

  32. 7 Let Israel hope in the Lord: for with the Lord there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption.

    8 And he shall redeem Israel from all his iniquities.

    God is very merciful and full of abundant grace! Even if in the past we have sinned and done wrong, He will still forgive us, we just need to sincerely ask Him! God truly does forgive us sincerely! It isnt as some people who say they forgive and then being up the event a few days later. With God, if we sincerely ask for forgiveness, HE forgives us; right then and there! This same grace and mercy of God is what I need to be full of! It doesn’t matter the circumstance, I can always be a testimony of His goodness! I can always show that same mercy and forgiveness that God shows me! Even if people are rude, we can still show them the love of Christ back! Praise the Lord, for His mercy endures forever!!

  33. I wait for the Lord , my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.(Psalms 130:5 KJV)

    Lord with all my heart I’ll follow you and obey your commands and witness you and teach your word to the lost. Lord I believe that the faith I have that the promises you promised me you would give to me that you said that you would make them come to pass. I will wait on you Lord for you are my hope.

  34. Psalms 130
    5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

    Lord You are my Hope!
    His Strength is Perfect

  35. (Confiando en Dios como un niño)Salmo- 30:7 Espere Israel a Jehová, porque en Jehová hay misericordia,Y abundante redención con él;Y el redimira a Israel De todos sus pecados.

  36. Reaching down deep

    1 Out of the depths have I cried unto thee, O Lord.

    When our prayers get down to the depths of our soul and we cry out in total desperation for him, God hears our prayers. It is in these times that our spirit is completely open. It is like the heart surgeon has the spreaders between the 2nd and 3rd rib and he can see all the way to the heart. The surgeon can do what he pleases now that everything is out of the way. So does God when we open up deep to him. This is where differences are made. This is where lives are changed, when we go down to the depths. Let us GO pray with depth!

  37. 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope

    One word from the Lord can forever change you. When God speaks we must know his voice. We must understand his timing, and do it. God can speak life into existence. He can curse something and it die. His word is forever!

  38. 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.

    6 My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning.

    7 Let Israel hope in the Lord: for with the Lord there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption.

    8 And he shall redeem Israel from all his iniquities

    His Word tells me that I am forgiven. His Word tells me that He paid the price and took my place. His Word tells me that I have an advocate with the father. His Word tells me that He loved so much that he gave for me. His Word tells me that I am redeemed and purchased with his blood. His Word tells me I have hope and I have life. His Word is alive and in it do I trust!

Leave a Reply

