Psalm Chapter 132

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 10

Psalm 132

Lord, remember David, and all his afflictions:

How he sware unto the Lord, and vowed unto the mighty God of Jacob;

Surely I will not come into the tabernacle of my house, nor go up into my bed;

I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,

Until I find out a place for the Lord, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob.

Lo, we heard of it at Ephratah: we found it in the fields of the wood.

We will go into his tabernacles: we will worship at his footstool.

Arise, O Lord, into thy rest; thou, and the ark of thy strength.

Let thy priests be clothed with righteousness; and let thy saints shout for joy.

10 For thy servant David’s sake turn not away the face of thine anointed.

11 The Lord hath sworn in truth unto David; he will not turn from it; Of the fruit of thy body will I set upon thy throne.

12 If thy children will keep my covenant and my testimony that I shall teach them, their children shall also sit upon thy throne for evermore.

13 For the Lord hath chosen Zion; he hath desired it for his habitation.

14 This is my rest for ever: here will I dwell; for I have desired it.

15 I will abundantly bless her provision: I will satisfy her poor with bread.

16 I will also clothe her priests with salvation: and her saints shall shout aloud for joy.

17 There will I make the horn of David to bud: I have ordained a lamp for mine anointed.

18 His enemies will I clothe with shame: but upon himself shall his crown flourish.

47 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 132

  1. This chapter is captioned “The Lord Is Always with His People” in the CEV. Deuteronomy 31:6, 8 AMP “Be strong and courageous, do not be afraid or tremble in dread before them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you. He will not fail you or abandon you.” It is the Lord who goes before you; He will be with you. He will not fail you or abandon you. Do not fear or be dismayed.” Verse 9 CEV says “Let victory be like robes for the priests; let your faithful people celebrate and shout.”

  2. 9. Let every priest join the march wearing righteousness, and let songs of joy ERUPT from the hearts and mouths of Your godly ones.

    16. I will clothe her priests with salvation, and songs of joy will ERUPT from the hearts and mouths of her godly people. Voice

    A volcano erupts because the fiery hot lava inside can no longer be contained. When it erupts, the sky is filled with smoke and the flowing lava creates a new landscape. We should be the same way; His Word, His joy, His love that He has placed in us should be like “burning fire shut up in my bones” and ‘IT’ should erupt from the mouths of His godly ones. Like a volcano, we could be an unstoppable force that shakes the world around us, spreads the fire within us, and changes the atmosphere and our surroundings.

  3. 4 I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,

    5 Until I find out a place for the Lord, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob.

  4. 12 If thy children will keep my covenant and my testimony that I shall teach them, their children shall also sit upon thy throne for evermore.

  5. 7 We will go into his tabernacles: we will worship at his footstool.
    What a blessing it is to just be able to worship at his footstool. What a blessing to it is to serve a God that ANSWERS prayers, to serve a miraculous God. Ask and you shall be blessed.
    I bless you in the name of the Lord Jesus!

  6. 3 Surely I will not come into the tabernacle of my house, nor go up into my bed;
    4 I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,
    5 Until I find out a place for the Lord, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob.

    David is so adamant about the Lords kingdom, that he makes a vow to make a place for the Lord, he will not give rest to his eyes until he has fulfilled his desire to bless the Lord.

  7. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 132:5 NLT until I find a place to build a house for the LORD, a sanctuary for the Mighty One of Israel.”

    Thank the Lord for men of God who refuse to rest until there is a sanctuary built in the city of their calling. These men have followed in the footsteps of David which was a man after God’s own heart. These men refuse to rest until they build a place where we can go and worship the Lord collectively. These men of God will be remembered just like David is being remembered this morning. May the blessing of the Lord Jesus be upon the men of God who teach and preach the truth. We at The Pentecostals of Fort Worth love our pastor who is one of these men!

  8. GODS PROMISES

    9 Let thy priests be clothed with righteousness; and let thy saints shout for joy.

    16 I will also clothe her priests with salvation: and her saints shall shout aloud for joy.

    We are BLESSED with so many of GODS PROMISES. When we witness the goodness of GOD through the lives of others, we are BLESSED. We witness in verses 9 and 16 that the attitude and atmosphere of the church should be VICTORIOUS and JOYOUS.

    I want IT at The POFW today. The JOY of the LORD in the lives of the saints of the LORD. SHOUT for JOY, SHOUT aloud for JOY. You can have JOY if you WANT IT.

    Nehemiah 8:10 Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the Lord is your strength.

    The JOY of the LORD is your strength. This is why our adversary is so busy sowing discouragement among the people of GOD. Refuse, Reject and Rebuke discouragement. GO in the JOY of GODS PROMISES and be VICTORIOUS and JOYOUS today and every day in JESUS.

    I BLESS you in the name of the LORD JESUS.

    May the BLESSINGS of the LORD JESUS be upon you.

    In JESUS name.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  9. Rest in The Holy Ghost
    14 This is my rest for ever: here will I dwell; for I have desired it.

    I hear people say I’m too tired for this. I’m too tired to do that . Yet I see people all all over the world really doung what they choose.
    I have found that rest comes from above. A refreshing in the Spirit as wd felt in service last nighr.
    Yes our bodies do require physical rest but the greatest rest comes from dwelling in the presence of God. We must desire His presence we must desire His oeace.
    Thank you Lord Jesus fir the rest we can find in You.

    His Strength is Perfect

  10. “…the tabernacle of my house…”

    We can get so crazy-buzy sometimes that it feels that we barely have time to breath. There’s no way you can ever fit God in our life. God is way too big for that. God can never fit in our life. It’s not a question about finding time for God. We need an attitude adjustment. Because we are not the center of the universe and it’s not about us. God is the center. God is the beginning and the end. God is everything. It’s about God. And if we want anything to do with God we need to fit into him, not vice versa. We can’t expect him to fit in our busy schedules. There’s no box big enough that God could fit in. That’s not how it works.

    When we have the right attitude to approach God, we soon realize that we do have time for God. We do have time to breath. We start our days with a conversation with God. We go about our daily routines by giving thanks and praying without ceasing. There’s really no way we can fit God in our lives. We need to fit our lives into God. God’s plans for us are way more wonderful than we can imagine. We need to stop rushing around and trying to fit God in our lives. We need to let God embrace us and enjoy the life God has prepared for us.

  11. 1 Lord, remember David, and all his afflictions:

    We are never forgotten! Our afflictions are just part of a bigger plan than we can see. Over 7 billion souls on this earth and he knows every single one of them including me. He knows my thoughts,heart, and even my desires. My affliction and Heratache is cuter by his live and faithfulness. Thank you Jesus!

  12. 13 For the Lord hath chosen Zion; he hath desired it for his habitation.

    14 This is my rest for ever: here will I dwell; for I have desired it.

    15 I will abundantly bless her provision: I will satisfy her poor with bread.

    16 I will also clothe her priests with salvation: and her saints shall shout aloud for joy.

    17 There will I make the horn of David to bud: I have ordained a lamp for mine anointed.

    18 His enemies will I clothe with shame: but upon himself shall his crown flourish.

    As I read this I was thinking, What is Zion? Because I heard that it is called Gods Holy Hill, but Zion is another name for Jerusalem, when I found that answer, I read it again, and this is my thought, If God loved the people so much, that he made all these promises, how much more will he Love us, because we are his habitation, and he will and he has blessed us, beyond measure, I believe God chose Jerusalem because its a city on a hill! And Royalty is suppose to live, dwell above their subjects, so I read that on all sides of Jerusalem there are valleys except the north side, So we go through the valley and make it up to the top of Gods Holy Hill and begin to worship! It is fitting because when your in the valley, you can look up and see the mountain, but we keep pressin, we keep praying, we keep going, we keep praising, keep worshiping, and then we make it to the Top, what then, dont stop there, keep praising, keep searching, keep going, and we just fall at the feet of Jesus, we get back up and we go again, but this time we are already in a state of victory and the next valley isn’t prepared for us!
    I BLESS YOU IN THE NAME OF THE LORD JESUS CHRIST

  13. Psalms 132:8 (NLT) Arise, O LORD, and enter your resting place, along with the Ark, the symbol of your power.

    9 May your priests be clothed in godliness; may your loyal servants sing for joy.

    How many of us have built that resting place for the LORD. It’s not just a building that we enter into a few times a week. It’s our homes, our jobs, our very self. GOD should always have a resting place within us. Our heart, our mind, and our soul should be that resting place for JESUS. The spitIT of the LORD always abides in us. I know that I want IT to be that resting place for GOD. I have been at a low point for so long that IT has taken me a while to get back to where I am now. Joy comes in the morning and I will REJOICE AND BE GLAD IN IT! I thank GOD for giving me the boldness to even praise HIM in public. Thank you JESUS for this day and for a refreshing of my spirIT.

  14. He made a solemn promise to the Lord . He vowed to the Mighty One of Israel, “I will not go home; I will not let myself rest. I will not let my eyes sleep nor close my eyelids in slumber until I find a place to build a house for the Lord , a sanctuary for the Mighty One of Israel.”
    Psalms 132:2‭-‬5 NLT
    David didn’t sleep until he found a place to build a house for the LORD he was destined to do this
    But destined to see a Deaf Ministry arise in the Pofw not going to stop until I see it happen because I believe it will

  15. 8 Arise, O Lord, into thy rest; thou, and the ark of thy strength.

    9 Let thy priests be clothed with righteousness; and let thy saints shout for joy.

    Shout for Joy because He has set you free, He has given you rest, He has given you strength, and He has filled you with unspeakable Joy!

  16. Psalms 132:13-16
    13) For the LORD hath chosen Zion; he hath desired it for his habitation.
    14) This is my rest for ever: here will I dwell; for I have desired it.
    15) I will abundantly bless her provision: I will satisfy her poor with bread.
    16) I will also clothe her priests with salvation: and her saints shall shout aloud for joy.

    Even the LORD desired “IT.” What is “IT?” The Church (Zion).
    He chose “IT”; He desired “IT” for His habitation; His rest is in “IT”; He desires to dwell in “IT”; He will abundantly bless “IT’s” provision; He will satisfy “IT’s” poor with bread; He will clothe “IT’s” priests (Pastor and Ministers) with salvation; and “IT’s” saints (the people) shall SHOUT ALOUD FOR JOY!

  17. Josiah: 9 Let thy priests be clothed with righteousness; and let thy saints shout for joy.
    “let they saints shout for joy.” Romans 14:7 says “For the kingdom of God is not meat and drink; but righteousness, and peace, and joy in the Holy Ghost.” When we have God we can shout for joy in the Holy Ghost. When we have God on our side we can have victory over this world. When we have God on our side we can truly be at peace and spread the joy of the Lord. People like to be around joyful people, and we can not help win people to God if we are not around people. So let us GO JOYFULLY in Jesus Name! LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  18. 9 Let thy priests be clothed with righteousness; and let thy saints shout for joy.

    God was the one that gave you your joy, and no one else can take it from you!

  19. 4 I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,

    5 Until I find out a place for the Lord, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob.

    Does the Lord have a place in my life? What is that place? It is my intention and desire for the Lord to be the King of my heart, and Lord over everything in my life. With that being said, then I must be accountable for my actions/thoughts/reactions according to the word of God. I cannot be too busy to make rash decisions that effect my future with the Lord.

    Prayer and the Word are the best road maps to life to ensure that Jesus is the Lord of all, the kingdoms of my heart.

  20. 4 I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,

    5 Until I find out a place for the Lord, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob.

    David was committed. He was determined that he would not rest until Gods house was taken care of. He was committed to pleasing God first then taking care of his own personal needs. If we put God first he will take care of our needs. Lets be sure to keep God first and our priorities in the right place.

  21. 3 Surely I will not come into the tabernacle of my house, nor go up into my bed;
    4 I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,
    5 Until I find out a place for the Lord, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob.

    How many of us have had a sleepless night? And out of those sleepless nights has it been that we just needed to talk to Jesus?
    We are the temple of the Living God. We ourselves, this is why we must take care of ourselves.
    But I want to focus of the searching part of this scripture. I have needed, in the past, Direction for a situation, peace, or understanding. But was unable to find it, because I did not Search for the answer long enough. Sometimes when we are searching for the answer, God will allow us to go on a journey to find IT. David spoke here of not resting until he found a place for God. WE must become like this when we are searching for IT. Don’t wait! Seek for IT, Find IT, DO IT

    #GODOSOMETHING

  22. 8 Arise, O Lord, into thy rest; thou, and the ark of thy strength.

    9 Let thy priests be clothed with righteousness; and let thy saints shout for joy.

    Let’s let God be God in our lives.

  23. 12 If your descendants obey the terms of my covenant and the laws that I teach them, then your royal line will continue forever and ever.

    We as the parents are to obey the laws, discipline and teach our children the Word of God. Our children are our royal line that can continue spreading God’s word. It will be difficult to break the obedience that our children have learned from us parents. We must be parents and not friends to our children.

  24. Lord, remember David, and all his afflictions:

    2 How he sware unto the Lord, and vowed unto the mighty God of Jacob;

    3 Surely I will not come into the tabernacle of my house, nor go up into my bed;

    4 I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,

    5 Until I find out a place for the Lord, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob

    Lord remember me ______ insert your name there.. The Lord will remember and hear us when we call. Nevertheless, loot at what the psalmist said; “I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to my eyelids, until I find our a place for the Lord…” if We give God his place in our lives he is surely to remember us as well. Have we found a place for God in our lives daily? He deserves the first.

  25. Psalm 132:14 (English Amp) This is My resting- place forever [ says the Lord] here will I dwell,for I have desired it. I rest so good in God’s presence and dwelling in his spirit. Last night at church it felt like we all got refreshed in holy ghost. This is your best rest that you will get. I desire his peace and every lasting joy. I desire Him. I bless you in name of Lord Jesus.

  26. Psalm 132:2-5 He swore an oath to the Lord, he made a vow to the Mighty One of Jacob: “I will not enter my house or go to my bed, I will allow no sleep to my eyes or slumber to my eyelids, till I find a place for the Lord, a dwelling for the Mighty One of Jacob.”

    1 Corinthians 3:16 Know ye not that ye are the temple of God, and that the Spirit of God dwelleth in you?

    Just amazing!

    The application that we can give today is amazing. The more and more I read the Psalms I see more and more God said of David, a man after HIS own heart!”

    Even though David had times of weakness, he demonstrated a love and reverence for God, that was unparalleled. I’m convinced that if Lot was as crazy in love with God as David was, God would have found so many righteous people that God’s wrath would have been turned.

    I wonder what would happen if the people at POFW and PDFW would love Jesus like David did? We could save this city from the coming wrath!

    GOevangelize!

  27. 12 If thy children will keep my covenant and my testimony that I shall teach them, their children shall also sit upon thy throne for evermore.
    13 For the Lord hath chosen Zion; he hath desired it for his habitation.
    14 This is my rest for ever: here will I dwell; for I have desired it.

    We are to teach our children and they in turn are to teach theirs the Lord’s ways. This is how his truth endures to every generation. Where the Lord is, is where we find our rest…in him, his presence there is peace & joy forevermore. I pray blessings on all my family and for all the families of POFW & of this region. I pray they find his salvation, peace, joy & rest.

  28. Zion is blessed

    15 I will abundantly bless her provision: I will satisfy her poor with bread.

    The church should be the most blessed place we know, so that we can do things like then read and Milk outreach. Give and it shall be given you good measure shaken down and pressed together!

  29. Hannah: “12 If thy children will keep my covenant and my testimony that I shall teach them, their children shall also sit upon thy throne for evermore.” The Lord will bless those who serve Him. He is my God and the One True Living God. In him will you grow and he will take further and bless you further than you know. Without him each of us are lost and without hope, but in him there is eternal life. He is the everlasting and the Prince of Peace. There is joy and peace in the Lord but in the ways of the world there is much sorrow and grief. Never stop walking and serving the Lord. God can always deliver you as long as you listen to him and you are faithful. He will show you the way out of your situation as long as you walk with Him.

  30. 12 If your sons keep my covenant
        and the statutes I teach them,
    then their sons will sit
        on your throne for ever and ever.”

    The past years I have learned how important it is to obey and submit to God!!! When we obey and are faithful to Him, not only is it a blessing for us but for our children. Our children are receiving the covering by our fruits. Everything we do and don’t do affects someone. We can’t get distracted but always push push push push push and push!!!! No matter what comes our way we need to FOCUS and never let the FIRE OF THE HG DIE!!!!

  31. 1 Lord, remember David, and all his afflictions:
    2 How he sware unto the Lord, and vowed unto the mighty God of Jacob;
    3 Surely I will not come into the tabernacle of my house, nor go up into my bed;
    4 I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,
    5 Until I find out a place for the Lord, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob.

    Just as David did not sleep until he had an habitation for the Lord, I should not let one day go by that I do not give time for God. Not only should He be a part of my daily walk, but I should be sure that I have a time every day that I devote just to God! Yes, I can pray while I drive or while I do stuff throughout the day, but I should be as David and be sure that there is a time and place every single day devoted wholly unto God, without any distractions. God is so magnificent and so mighty, I don’t want a day to go by that I don’t grow in my walk with Him! Praise the Lord for His mighty greatness! The Lord He is great! Let everything that hath breath praise the lord!

  32. 4 I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,

    5 Until I find out a place for the Lord, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob.y

    God help is to be committed like david was! Ues we may get tired because of our flesh but also help us to realize that its not about us. We have to stay focus on his kingdom.

  33. 4 I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,
    5 Until I find out a place for the Lord, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob.

    How many nights have we went straight to sleep without a simple thank you to the Creator? I pray that we awaken from within to realize the value of a relationship with you, that’s comes from prayer & fasting.

  34. 11 The Lord hath sworn in truth unto David; he will not turn from it; Of the fruit of thy body will I set upon thy throne.

    If the Lord said it. I believe it. It’s going to happen. His word will never return back to him void (Isaiah 55:11). It’s a relief in a unreliable world that no matter the ups and downs that God has secured our future. He has plans for us. He knows we are going to mess up and sin but he also isn’t going to give up on us if we are rooted in Him. That’s not a license to sin that grace may abound (Romans 6:1) but to die daily learning from our mistakes, repenting and growing from them.

  35. David’s desire to build a house for the Lord reminds me of that verse to seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness and all these things will be added unto you. It’s an oft quoted verse that is intended to be much more powerful than it appears in today’s reign of instant gratification. Where is our first desire? David was not in poverty in the wilderness when he expressed his desire to build a house for the Lord. He had been greatly blessed of God and was nearly ashamed that God had to dwell in a tent while he built an even grander house for himself.

    When we are truly blessed of the Lord, where is our first desire? Does it remain looking to him and what he desires next, or are we distracted by the blessing? This is not just an academic question.. because so many today believe that pride and the lust of the ‘things of this world’ is something that cannot be overcome, just dealt with. But God declared it could! Not only can it be overcome, but that is God’s will concerning us! It’s all a question of where our first desire truly lies.

    If we don’t really believe this then ask ourselves, is it those who’ve learned to keep their pride in control, or is it the meek that inherit the earth? Controlling pride is a good start, but meekness requires a transformation… therein lies the difference! It is not good enough to ‘control’ the lust of the world, we need a transformation of our desire. That is how we learn in whatsoever state we are in, therein to be content. If we truly believe that God is in control and our first desire is to accomplish his will, then that verse becomes real!

    It is after that transformation of desire that we can truly appreciate God’s desire for his people: ‘This is my rest for ever: here will I dwell; for I have desired it. I will abundantly bless her provision: I will satisfy her poor with bread. I will also clothe her priests with salvation: and her saints shall shout aloud for joy. There will I make the horn of David to bud: I have ordained a lamp for mine anointed.’ The ‘funny’ part of it all is that all those things we would desire, he freely and willingly provides ‘abundantly’ if we first seek his desire and allow his light to shine! Don’t allow the enemy to define our level of joy.. let it be our desire for the things of God that shouts aloud for joy!

  36. 12 If thy children will keep my covenant and my testimony that I shall teach them, their children shall also sit upon thy throne for evermore.

    It’s important to teach our kids Christian apostolic values. So when they grow older they what truth is and what it looks like. I want my kids to be blessed.

  37. If thy children will keep my covenant and my testimony that I shall teach them, their children shall also sit upon thy throne for evermore.(Psalms 132:12 KJV)

    This promise that God gave is not only for David but also God’s people. For us and our children, that if we go in the ways of the Lord we were taught and teach our children too we both will be blessed. Our throne to sit upon or reward is not here on earth but in heaven.

  38. “For thy servant David’s sake turn not away the face of thine anointed.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭132:10‬ ‭KJV

    When God tells something, it doesn’t matter who he tells, it will happen. God told David. Even though it didn’t happen yet, they reminded God of what he promised. Sometimes when we remind God of something it doesn’t just remind him, but encourages and reminds us too. Praise God for encouraging yourself in the Lord.

  39. 12 If thy children will keep my covenant and my testimony that I shall teach them, their children shall also sit upon thy throne for evermore.
    What I choose to impart upon my children will affect what they decide to follow as an adult. No greater joy is there when our children serve the Lord. God wants to richly bless his children and he does not want that blessing to ever skip a generation. We have a charge to teach this precious truth to our children so that they to will come to the point in their lives that they will choose to serve Jesus, be blessed and pass this saving message onto their children as well.

Leave a Reply

