Psalm Chapter 139

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 17

Psalm 139

O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.

Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.

Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.

For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O Lord, thou knowest it altogether.

Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.

Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it.

Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence?

If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.

If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea;

10 Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me.

11 If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me; even the night shall be light about me.

12 Yea, the darkness hideth not from thee; but the night shineth as the day: the darkness and the light are both alike to thee.

13 For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb.

14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

15 My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.

16 Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.

17 How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them!

18 If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand: when I awake, I am still with thee.

19 Surely thou wilt slay the wicked, O God: depart from me therefore, ye bloody men.

20 For they speak against thee wickedly, and thine enemies take thy name in vain.

21 Do not I hate them, O Lord, that hate thee? and am not I grieved with those that rise up against thee?

22 I hate them with perfect hatred: I count them mine enemies.

23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:

24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

47 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 139

  1. There’s no need in trying to hide from God, he knows exactly where you are. So, you might as well give in to him and follow! Now there is one place to hide, and that is within him. He’s our refuge! The only safe place to hide!

    “Be Safe”…………………………………………….

  2. Verses 13-16 MSG “Oh yes, you shaped me first inside, then out; you formed me in my mother’s womb. I thank you, High God—you’re breathtaking! Body and soul, I am marvelously made! I worship in adoration—what a creation! You know me inside and out, you know every bone in my body; You know exactly how I was made, bit by bit, how I was sculpted from
    nothing into something. Like an open book, you watched me grow from conception to birth; all the stages of my life were spread out before you, The days of my life all prepared before I’d even lived one day.” God made you for a reason…….WOW, GOD! We are all a piece in God’s great plan. As our last key verse on Friday night’s VBS verse said “For I know the plans I have for you; says the Lord. Jeremiah 29:11. Trust in the Lord and let him guide you on the road to eternal life as the chapter ends in the MSG version.

  3. 5 You have surrounded me on every side, behind me and before me, and You have placed Your hand gently on my shoulder. Voice

    I’ve watched as Jeff (and others that aren’t able to see yet) is being led by someone who has their hand on his shoulder. He has a choice; he can either follow the guiding of that hand, or try to find the way on his own.

    It’s the same way with us and God…He has His hand gently on our shoulder and we have the choice of following His guidance or stubbornly wandering around on our own, tripping over the obstacles that we don’t know are there until it’s too late.

    Let’s use wisdom and humility and avoid some of the bumps and bruises in life by allowing God to lead us in the paths He would have us take.

    Psalm 119 KJV
    104 Through thy precepts I get understanding: therefore I hate every false way.

    105 Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

    133 Order my steps in thy word: and let not any iniquity have dominion over me.

  4. Salmo 139:23-24 Dios mío,
    mira en el fondo de mi corazón,
    y pon a prueba mis pensamientos.
    Dime si mi conducta no te agrada,
    y enséñame a vivir
    como quieres que yo viva.

  5. 1 O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.

    2 Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.
    3 Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.
    4 For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O Lord, thou knowest it altogether.
    5 Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.

    Psalm 147:5 “Great is our Lord, and abundant in strength; His understanding is infinite.”
    God you know me, my heart, my intentions better than anyone. There is no man alive that can fool God. He is all knowing Omniscient, he is everywhere at 1 time omnipresent, my God is powerful he is omipotent! What a great and mighty God you are.

  6. 23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:
    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    Our heart has an incredible ability to lead us towards God and doing his work, God can use it as driving force in our lives to do many great things for him;however, it has an enormous amount of potential to lead away from God just as much. The word of God says it’s deceitful and we must watch it. Let God search and try our heart for any wickedness that He needs to remove.

  7. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 139:1 KJV  To the chief Musician, A Psalm of David. O LORD, thou hast searched me, and known me.

    David says, “thou has searched me, and ‘known’ me”…Wow, to be able to understand the beauty of this scripture, we must read a scripture found in Matthew 7:23 “And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.”

    Here in Matthew, it proclaims that Jesus “never knew” him. The key in Psalm 139 is David allowed God inside and that allowed God to “know him and change him”. We must give God permission to come inside and we must give him the opportunity to make us clean and holy. David gave God permission to search his heart.

  8. GO PRAY EVERYDAY

    23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:
    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    This passage is one that I pray everyday. For me, I have learned that once I pray this passage, I must also patiently wait for JESUS to respond. I do not always hear or feel a response, however, when I do, JESUS will usually remind me of an attitude, action, activity or audible that I have engaged in that was contrary to HIS HOLY nature.

    There is grave danger in allowing, thoughts, imaginations, habits or actions that are sin to hide in our lives. We must be slow to anger and quick to forgive. I encourage you today to pray this passage everyday, beginning today.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo
    iBlessYouInTheNameOfTheLordJESUS

  9. HE KNOWS ME, BUT DO I KNOW HIM

    1 O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.
    2 Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.
    3 Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.
    4 For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O Lord, thou knowest it altogether.

    Our LORD and Savior JESUS, knows our every move, thought, word and intention. The most powerful attribute in relationship is communication. So, I must ask the question, how well do I know HIM? The apostle Paul shares his heart on the matter in:

    Philippians 3:10 That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;
    11 If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead.

    We become acquainted with JESUS when we are suffering, when we are engaged in LIFE with, in and for HIM. We KNOW HIM when we are familiar with HIS WORD, filled with HIS SPIRIT and mindful of HIS KINGDOM.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo
    iBlessYouInTheNameOfTheLordJESUS

  10. The only thing I could think of when I read this chapter is “WOW GOD!”
    What an Omnipotent, Omniscient, and Omnipresent GOD we serve.

  11. Josiah: 23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:
    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.
    Take this whole world, but give me Jesus. There is nothing in this world that is worth not making it to heaven. There is no grudge big enough that can be traded for eternity in heaven. There is nothing that we could do or have that is worth not making it to heaven. This is why we should do as the psalmist did and cry unto God and ask Him to search us, of any evil, forgive us and then lead us ” in the way everlasting.”, or on in the kingdom of God. So, let us GO REPENT and become closer to God! LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  12. 13 For thou hast possessed my reins…

    This chapter speaks about how God is with us no matter where we are, even if we are attempting to hide from him. For those who have experience with horses can understand that just because we have the reins in our hands does not mean we are in control; sometimes, we are just along for the ride. This is a great verse. We can understand that God loves us enough to be drug around while we do our thing. Even while we are doing our thing, if we call on His name he is already there. What a powerful thought and statement.

    Several times when riding my horse, she would decide on her own an appropriate time to act up and crow hop or buck a little. Even though I had the reins she could still act her own way. There are techniques one can use when a horse starts to act up but even the techniques are only marginally adequate when they make up in their minds they are going to do something. One time in particular, I wanted her to walk across a creek. She would have no part of it. We spent the better part of an hour arguing with each other on my desire to cross the creek and her stubbornness or fear of stepping into the water.

    We got across the creek but she never got her feet wet; she jumped it and just about threw my off in the process. Very similar is Gods response to us. When we arrive a decision point in our lives, God tries to steer us in His preferred direction. Even though God has the reins of our lives we are free to choose whether to follow His direction or not. Sometimes, we can wrestle with each other and sometimes He will simple allow us to make our own decisions. In either case, we generally wind up recognizing our mistakes.

  13. His Thoughts are Embedded in My Heart
    17 How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them!

    18 If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand: when I awake, I am still with thee.

    Thy word is forever embedded in my heart oh Lord. Your word days where ever I am thete You are. Your thoughts ,your love is so far above and yet it reaches down into this world to saturate put heats our minds with your very thoughts.
    I pray you search me daily that I will continually allow your thoughts to be my thougjts. To keep my heart open to your will and not mine. This day for your purpose, this day for your glory. How great is your wsys. Let me share your love I’m my actions and not just mere words but with a genuine love for you. In Jesus Name.
    His Strength is Perfect

  14. 23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:
    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    Search me, know me, try me, and lead me O God! The safest place I can be is in Your will, walking in Your ways. JESUS today YOU will SAVE me!

  15. 14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

    I was made for a reason, therefore I was wonderfully made! And because I was made in His image, my soul knows right from wrong, but ultimately the descion whether to follow right or wrong is up to me!

    23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:

    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    Lord this is my prayer today and everyday to follow! I pray that you would search every part of me and if there is anything that would keep me from you or my purpose in you, rid me of it oh God and lead me on the path you would have for me!

  16. How precious also are Your thoughts unto me O God, how great is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would be more in number than the sand.

  17. 1 O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.
    2 Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.

    I’m thankful he knows me, the thoughts and intent of my heart. He is mindful that we are man and capable of failing, yet he has always had a plan for our wrong choices. To be more like him is the goal, to see situations and people through his eyes. To act as he would act. Again, I’m thankful that he is still shaping and molding me.

  18. The Lord knows my way he knows everything about you can’t hide from him he knows if we really mean what we say he also knows if we really love him with all our hearts and soul or we just say that you can’t hide nothing from the one who made you

    O Lord , you have examined my heart and know everything about me. You know when I sit down or stand up. You know my thoughts even when I’m far away. You see me when I travel and when I rest at home. You know everything I do. You know what I am going to say even before I say it, Lord . You go before me and follow me. You place your hand of blessing on my head. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too great for me to understand!
    Psalms 139:1‭-‬6 NLT
    http://bible.com/116/psa.139.1-6.NLT

    So open my eyes open my ears to see and ear the wonderful work
    I know there is day that you are coming and you looking for people that will love you all in that will sever you all in you are the only God I shall sever but wait we say this all the time but are really give it all is we say Jesus is the number one one our list then we put other before him like work game ex……. But I confess that I been putting work before God I was not all in BUt guess what I AM TAkING IT BACK I want the hugry and the love I used to have when I first came to the Pofw
    Jesus you’re the center of it all nothing and I mean nothing else matters when comes to you it’s all about you

  19. What precious promises are revealed in this chapter. No matter where we go, we cannot hid from the Lord. We may try to cover up things in our heart that are not right, but ultimately He knows it all. He knows when we are low in spirit and when we are high in victory. He knows our coming and our going, and knows the very intent of our hearts.

    Search me oh Lord, if there be any wicked thing in me reveal it now so that I can deal with it before judgement instead of revealing it at judgement and I be lost.

  20. 1 O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.

    2 Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.

    Im thankful today that God knows me and understands my innermost feelings and emotions. Not only does God know me and search me but he reveals to me my heart weather it be good or bad. Thats the beauty of God he reveals to us who we really are even when we cant see it ourselves. That allows us to correct our behavior and make sure our hearts are pure.

  21. 23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:
    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    I never knew this was a scripture until today, this is something I pray for everyday. I askGod to personally sought out every wickedness in my mind and my body. When people see me I want them to say WOW now that’s a man of God that’s still on fire for the Lord. Now when I say that don’t misunderstand it, what I mean is I want people to see what God is doing I want their faith to rise. I want people to reach a new expectation level where each day they believe more and more is possible to eventually knowing that it’s all possible through God alone.
    I asked God to guide me and lead me, to place people in my life that won’t steer me the wrong way. So I take heed to what is told to me by my elders by the men and women of God. When someone older tells you something it’s gotta be pretty good if they followed it too cause they’ve been in the game way longer and their still here.
    Obedience
    I bless you in the name of the Lord Jesus

  22. Psalm 139
    Praise to the ALL-Knowing God!!

    v.2 Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.

    Isaiah 66:18 For I know their works and their thoughts: it shall come, that I will gather all nations and tongues; and they shall come, and see my glory.

  23. “Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. Point out anything in me that offends you, and lead me along the path of everlasting life.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭139:23-24‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Lord, my desire is for you to know me. And to become more like you. To love the things you love and to hate the things you hate. Judge me now while I have the opportunity to change my ways. I don’t want to get to judgment and hear the words depart I never knew you. I want you to see me and recognize who I am. My desire is to hear the words well done good and faithful servant.

    “But the person who loves God is the one whom God recognizes.”
    ‭‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭8:3‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  24. 23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:

    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    Search me Lord, help me Jesus be holy for you are holy!!! Jesus mold me to your image Lord!!! I know I will go through suffering, but I know that suffering will help me grow. I have decided to follow you for the rest of my life and you are my father Jesus!! Your path is better than my path! Your ways are better than my ways! Guide me every second Jesus!!! Remove everything that is not pleasing to you Lord!

  25. 1 O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.
    2 Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.
    3 Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.
    4 For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O Lord, thou knowest it altogether.
    5 Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.
    6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it.

    A friend that sticketh closer than a Brother.

    How many can say that they have a best friend? You know that person that can read you faster than anyone else. That person who can tell if your having a good or bad day, a city block away. Yeah, you got it? Now, what about God? How is your relationship with him? Are yall close, do you communicate on a daily bases. Or is it just a once in a while thing? Liking his post on Heavenlybook, retrumpeting on angelgram, or sharing his vid on Godtube? Studies suggest that this generation is one of the most influential generation of times, save those of the 1940s in WW2. yet we have one of the biggest rates of people that feel alone, that no one cares about them. That this generation values more of how many likes, retweets, and subscribers, they have over spending quality time with real people. Yes, there is power in the technology we use on a daily bases, yet we must learn to disconnect from these devices and learn how to read the Word of God, in true sense. Reconnecting with God foremost, and with others around us. How can we say God has searched my heart, and that he knows me, without us having taken time to get to know him? Another reason why we haven’t seen the miraculous like we want to is, I believe, because we have forgotten how to have a true, one on one, relationship in this post-social generation.
    Young people. It is our honor and privilege to get to know God for who he really is. And it is up to us to set the tone for our generation. Its up to us to show them why we are the way we are. Why we go to church and have a relationship with the unseen God. How are we impacting our world. We have the technology that the disciple only would have dreamed about. And what are we using it for? Is it show others His love, or is it to show our friends that we support their ungodly views? The choice is up to you.
    #GODOSOMETHING for God

  26. Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. Point out anything in me that offends you, and lead me along the path of everlasting life.
    Psalms 139:23‭-‬24 NLT
    http://bible.com/116/psa.139.23-24.NLT

    No matter how much we try to hide things from God; they will come into the light. I know that I have tried to run from the Lord before and it didn’t work. I’ve tried hiddinf things and it didn’t work. God knows everything about what we do. So let Him remove the darkness and bring you into His light and set your feet upon the path of everlasting. Thank you Jesus.

    Phil. 4:13 I can do all things through Christ who strengtheneth me.

  27. 17 How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them!

    18 If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand: when I awake, I am still with thee.

    Do you we see what God sees? Many struggle to believe that God can use them to do great things. That they can make a difference or an impact in their world. The enemy constantly bombards the minds of individuals putting them down. But God’s Word…it tells me that his thoughts unto me are precious. That we cannot get away from Him….yet we try every time feel we have failed him. Shame and guilt mixed with the devils condemnation sends us fleeing for the hills. Even there His glory surrounds. Repentance is the key to restore relationship with Him. We are way more that what we see, but we must see with God’s eyes. It is said by people that one starts looking and acting like those whom you spend time with the most. “You become one of them” You dress the same, you act the same, you talk the same and begin to see the same. It seems like this chapter describes a God who is constantly following me. Wherever I go there he is. He us pursuing my attention he is yearning for my love. Do you see what God sees? Stop! Quit running. Spend time with Him that he will start revealing the wonderful and mighty things he is planning for you…me. after all what more can we expect of an all powerful omnipresent God. Nothing but the mightiest of things!

    For I know the thoughts that I think towards you, sayeth the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you an expected end.
    Jeremiah 29:11

  28. 7 Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence?

    We can run but we can’t hide!!!

  29. 1 O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.
    2 Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.
    3 Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.

    23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:
    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

  30. 14 Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.

    Only the Lord knows how we were created from our head to our toes. He know the number of veins, arteries and cells in our body. Even the smartest scientists can’t explain how the human body completely works. Yes, God you created us perfect.

  31. Psalm 139:23 (English Amp) Search me [ thoroughly], O God, and know my heart ! Try me and know my thoughts ! I have a lot still to learn about Jesus. Lead me Lord. Guide me Lord, Test me Lord. God knows my heart, Lord keep on molding me and building me. God knows everything about me. Used me for your kingdom.

  32. 23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:
    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    My heart and thoughts are two things that when others glance at me they see if it’s good or evil. I was greatly crafted by God yet through life my thoughts and heart can become tainted by the things I go through. I must often go before God in prayer and ask Him to search me and cleanse me yet verse 24 says ” lead me in the way everlasting.” This lets me know that it’s not enough to know that the thoughts I’m thinking and that my heart is not right but I must be willing to be lead by God in the ways of righteousness.

    LORD LEAD ME!

  33. When you consider the personal and intimate understanding of God of every aspect of our life, how we can we not come to the same conclusion as the psalmist: ‘and lead me in the way everlasting.’ God knows our thoughts, he knows our ways, he observes every action that we make and that we don’t. From the time we are born until the time our last breath is taken, he is there. Every moment of every day of every year of our life… and his desire is that we would be saved! He is willing to provide anything we need and he understands our every quandary and struggle. He is our greatest proponent and he is willing to lend us his strength to overcome any weakness in ourselves. His love is beyond words and his thoughts beyond comprehension and yet his desire is still that we might be saved! He paid the price, he showed the way, he met every requirement of the law to overcome the burden of sin, and all he asks is that we also choose him! So simple: life or death, a blessing or a curse, heaven or hell… and the choice is ours to make. He’s made his desire known… all we have to do is express our own, take up that cross, and follow him, and God will help with all the rest!

  34. 2Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.
    3 Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways. 
    4For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O Lord , thou knowest it altogether. 
    23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:
    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    God knows everything there is to know about us. It’s not in a creepy way however, it’s because He cares so much for us! He values us and cares for our every step. As God said in Matthew 10, ” Are not two sparrows sold for a farthing? and one of them shall not fall on the ground without your Father. But the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore, ye are of more value than many sparrows.” No matter where I may go in life, I can know that God is always there for me! As long as I am staying true to His path, I can trust that He will be there to turn to everyday! HE can always show me what I can do better and what aspects of my life I can change to live more pleasing to Him. I thank God for this privilege!! For the opportunity to be a child of the most high God!

  35. 8 If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.

    One of my all time favorites, continually reminding me that He is always with me…

  36. God made us the way he meant for us to be. This is the reason why we must turn and give him thanks every chance we get. We cannot be ashamed of God. He is the one who made us and allows us to wake up every day. Every praise should be to our God.

  37. God knows

    3 Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.

    There is no where to hide. God knows what your thoughts and intentions are, he knows your motives and desires he knows your will and compassion. God is not fooled by cunning tongues and whispy speeches of deceitful men that love doulble lives. There is not escaping the all knowing God. Only those who please him can walk with him. How can two walk together unless they agree? God is looking for the pure in heart to reign with him. I am convinced that some people that everyone thinks is going to make it to heaven won’t and some that we think are surely going to Hell will be first in line for heaven. God help us to make your ways our ways and your thoughts our thoughts.

  38. Psalm 139:14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

    The case against abortion!

    In the wound of my mother, you fashioned me. You wisdom put me together, a marvel that science is still to comprehend or imitate. Each of our organisms are Go perfectly thought of, you don’t have to go far to understand the beautiful work of a creator. Look at your self!

    So is it right to abort? A great insult to our creator, and destroy his creation!

  39. This is a chapter that has seen me through some tough times. When I withdrew from others, I knew God was with me. When I felt rejected, I knew God was with me. It even encouraged me in knowing there is a reason I was made and that God carefully put me together before I was even born.

  40. 23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:

    24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    We got to let God come into our darkest parts of our lives so He can lead us to the light of His salvation.

  41. 8 If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.

    My God you are like the air I breathe, I need you at all times, and you are around me at all times. You are the God of the hills and valleys. My lows and highs you are there. Your hand covers me where ever I go. Thank you Jesus!

  42. 5 Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.

    He knew us in our mother’s womb (Isa 44:24, Jer 5:1) and has plans for us (Jer 29:11) before our first breath. He has hand crafted us in his likeness, in his own image. He will protect us in front and behind with God nothing can harm us.

  43. Psalm 139

    Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways. Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    This is my prayer as well. He knows me better than I know myself so lead me Lord lead me.

    How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them!

    More precious than silver and gold or anything in this world. My I glean some of his thoughts through his word prayer and praise and relationship with him for he is high and lifted up.

Leave a Reply

