Psalm Chapter 143

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 21

Psalm 143

Hear my prayer, O Lord, give ear to my supplications: in thy faithfulness answer me, and in thy righteousness.

And enter not into judgment with thy servant: for in thy sight shall no man living be justified.

For the enemy hath persecuted my soul; he hath smitten my life down to the ground; he hath made me to dwell in darkness, as those that have been long dead.

Therefore is my spirit overwhelmed within me; my heart within me is desolate.

I remember the days of old; I meditate on all thy works; I muse on the work of thy hands.

I stretch forth my hands unto thee: my soul thirsteth after thee, as a thirsty land. Selah.

Hear me speedily, O Lord: my spirit faileth: hide not thy face from me, lest I be like unto them that go down into the pit.

Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

Deliver me, O Lord, from mine enemies: I flee unto thee to hide me.

10 Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.

11 Quicken me, O Lord, for thy name’s sake: for thy righteousness’ sake bring my soul out of trouble.

12 And of thy mercy cut off mine enemies, and destroy all them that afflict my soul: for I am thy servant.

42 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 143

  1. Verse 8 AMP “Let me hear Your lovingkindness in the morning, For I trust in You. Teach me the way in which I should walk, For I lift up my soul to You.” Same verse NLT “Let me hear of your unfailing love each morning, for I am trusting you. Show me where to walk, for I give myself to you.” This verse reminded me of the song “I Give Myself Away”:

    I give myself away (I want to be use by you)
    So You can use me
    I give myself away
    I give myself away
    So You can use me
    Take my heart
    Take my life
    As a living sacrifice
    All my dreams all my plans
    Lord I place them in your hands

  2. GO PRAY WHEN DESPERATE

    1 Hear my prayer, O Lord, give ear to my supplications: in thy faithfulness answer me, and in thy righteousness.

    David prays in this passage through desperation. There will be seasons and times that we may find ourselves so desperate that we can only utter personal requests for ourselves.

    7 Hear me speedily,
    8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning;
    9 Deliver me, O Lord,
    10 Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God:
    11 Quicken me, O Lord, for thy name’s sake:

    Hear ME
    Cause ME
    Deliver ME
    Teach ME
    Quicken ME

    These 5 personal petitions have to do with the condition of the soul and life of David. When we feel overwhelmed by life and its present conditions, may JESUS help us to know to cry out to HIM to

    FIRST – Hear ME – My audibles
    SECOND – Cause ME – My actions
    THIRD – Deliver ME – My attitude
    FOURTH – Teach ME – My atttention
    FIFTH – Quicken ME – My aspirations

    These past 2 chapters we find a path to spiritual deliverance through prayer. May JESUS help us to remember them in times of trial.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo
    iBlessYouInTheNameOfTheLordJESUS

  3. 10 Teach me how to do Your will, for You are my God. Allow Your good Spirit to guide me on level ground, to guide me along Your path. Voice

    As Pastor said Wednesday night, “A Spiritual lifestyle is not natural in a carnal world”. We must practice communicating with God daily to learn how to do His will and allow Him to guide us in our daily decisions along His path.

  4. Salmo- 143:5 al 7 Me acordé de los días antiguos; Meditaba en todas tus obras; Reflexionaba en las obras de tus manos.
    Extendí mis manos a ti, Mi alma a ti como la tierra sedienta. Selah
    Respóndeme pronto, oh Jehová, porque desmaya mi espíritu; No escondas de mí tu rostro, No venga yo a ser semejante a los que descienden a la sepultura.

  5. 10 Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.

    My GOD IS FAITHFUL!!!

  6. 8 Let The morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.
    9 Rescue me from my enemies, O Lord, for I hide myself in you.
    10 Teach me to do your will, for you are my God, may your good Spirit lead me on level ground.

    12 In your unfailing love, silence my enemies, destroyed all my foes for I am your servant.

  7. I remember the days of old. I ponder all your great works and think about what you have done. I lift my hands to you in prayer. I thirst for you as parched land thirsts for rain. Interlude Teach me to do your will, for you are my God. May your gracious Spirit lead me forward on a firm footing.
    Psalms 143:5‭-‬6‭, ‬10 NLT
    God I need your guidance and help I will never forget awesome work you done and time of trouble I remember you and I know that you are always there so teach me oh God

  8. “I stretch forth my hands unto thee: my soul thirsteth after thee, as a thirsty land. Selah.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭143:6‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    I want more of Jesus all the time. I think sometimes my thoughts get cluttered by the thugs of the world and then I need to remember again how much I want to seek him. Our souls are constantly looking for something to satisfy them. If not Jesus? Then what are we giving them?

  9. 8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.
    9 Deliver me, O Lord, from mine enemies: I flee unto thee to hide me.
    10 Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.

    Cause me to hear the loving kindness in the morning…teach me to DO the will. There are times when it’s more than asking for the will of God, it requires us to DO it, which requires work on our part. We must be receptive of what he wants and be willing to hear it when he requires of us to sacrifice of ourselves.
    Teach me oh Lord to DO THY WILL…

  10. 11 Quicken me, O Lord, for thy name’s sake: for thy righteousness’ sake bring my soul out of trouble.

    Blessed are the ones that put their trust in lord. Pray then praise your way out of that mess you’re in Gods gonna do something with you today!
    I bless you in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ

  11. Verses 7-11, David asks for what’s important. He asked God to help his spirit a day his soul, he asked God to make him better and not the situation around him. I remember Pastor preached about how we sometimes rob God. Sometimes we beg and plead with God to be pulled out of a situation when He actually put us there for a reason. Maybe it’s timeasy, like David we pray what he did. God hear me, cause me to hear and to know, deliver me, teach me, lead me, quicken me – God strengthen my spirit, strengthen my soul to endure and see how You will receive glory through the situations I face. I don’t wanna rob God or myself, so God have Your way!

  12. Psalms 143
    8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

    This morning when I arose I didn’t have no doubt
    Thus morning when I arose I didn’t have no doubt
    I knew the Lord woukd take care of me
    I knew the Lord would provide for me
    And I knew He would guide me all the way.

    So early I wi ll seek You.
    Thank You for being there every morning with your loving kindness

  13. 10 Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.

    The only way God can teach us is if our spirit is open to receive. We are taught through prayer (communication with God, not just to God) and the Word as well as those that oversee us.

    It is not wise to think we can work everything out on our own and don’t need the influence of others in our lives. God has placed Godly examples in all of our lives to teach us, that coupled with His Word and His Spirit will lead us to a place of growth. If we see that we are not growing we must first check our heart to make sure it’s right, check our spirit to make sure it’s open to guidance and correction and then check our prayer/study life to make sure we are giving God the time to influence us through His words.

  14. 1 Hear my prayer, O Lord , give ear to my supplications: in thy faithfulness answer me, and in thy righteousness.

    6 I stretch forth my hands unto thee: my soul thirsteth after thee, as a thirsty land. Selah.

    11 Quicken me, O Lord , for thy name’s sake: for thy righteousness’ sake bring my soul out of trouble.
    Psalms 143:1‭, ‬6‭-‬6‭, ‬11 KJV

    This is how I know I need to live my life: God has purpose for me and it is only through prayer that it will ever get resolved. To cry out and have God answer me as He did for David. To give all through praying and then praising with out stretched arms. God can do all things if I allow Him, but it’s getting to that point where I trust Him without a doubt in all things and every aspect of my life. I know that my life is better in His hands; then in my own. I thank you Jesus for being with me at all times.

    Phil. 4:13 I can do all things through Christ who strengtheneth me.

  15. 7 Hear me speedily, O Lord: my spirit faileth: hide not thy face from me, lest I be like unto them that go down into the pit.

    8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

    Jesus Help me, this word really showed me through the passage and through some comments that I read, You go to church and you pay tithes, you do your blog and you think that you are doing good, but not so, i dont want to be deceived, I love God and he has brought me so far from where I use to be, but now im in some sort of way that its lack of prayer, study, I have to be committed to God if he is going to allow me to grow to my full potential, Lord help me not to rob you, help me to submit to you and let you have your way, and help me to be committed to prayer to your word not just the blog not just church let my life be consumed by you! I love you Jesus
    iblessyouinthenameoftheLord

  16. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 143:8 KJV Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

    Here in the Psalms of David we find both David’s songs and prayers. The word “Psalm” is actually the word for “song” and we find in these songs the prayers of David. It’s kinda like Paul and Silas when they prayed and sang songs in the middle of thier trial. Acts 16:25 KJV And at midnight Paul and Silas prayed, and sang praises unto God: and the prisoners heard them. Singing songs of prayer is kinda like worshipping God in spirit and truth.

    This is a great concept to study out. Many people try to just praise their way out of the mess…but most forget the prayer that goes before the praise. Thank you Jesus for Friday morning prayer…in fact, Friday morning prayer is where this revelation comes from…yep, Thank You Jesus! And also pastor revealed it to us this morning as well.

  17. 7 Hear me speedily, O Lord: my spirit faileth: hide not thy face from me, lest I be like unto them that go down into the pit.

    8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

    9 Deliver me, O Lord, from mine enemies: I flee unto thee to hide me.

    10 Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.

    When losing hope and caught in fear, all we have to do to is reach out to Him in prayer, trust in Him, and make up in our minds to follow His will! Sometimes God helps us by simply reminding us of all that He has already done for us, sometimes He’ll change our situation, and other times He’ll change us! But first we must ask for guidance and truly want it by opening our hearts to whatever or wherever He leads us to! Awaken me oh Lord, redirect my priorities so that they line up with Yours, and let Your will be done in me!!

  18. 8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.
    9 Deliver me, O Lord, from mine enemies: I flee unto thee to hide me.

    After days, perhaps, of being in a trial, David expresses how great it is to receive God’s loving kindness in the morning. It is a breath of fresh air, it brings relief from the oppression of the enemy. Our part is to seek him first and receive his strength, his word and direction for our day. I bless you with God’s strength through your storm today.

  19. 9 Deliver me, O Lord, from mine enemies: I flee unto thee to hide me.

    10 Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.

    At some time we all seek deliverance from our enemies. At some point we need God to intervene on our behalf. We need God to show up and show out!! God teaches us and leads us into that which is righteous and pure and if we follow him we will become holy as he is holy.

  20. Psalms 143
    This chapter made me think of Bible Study Wednesday night, “GO PRAY”

    Does God know my voice? vs 1) HEAR my prayer, O LORD, give ear to my supplications… & 7) Hear me speedily, O LORD: my spirit faileth: hide not thy face from me,…
    Do I know God’s voice? vs. 8) Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning…
    Do I speak to God most often to ask direction? vs.8) … cause me to know the way wherein I should walk & vs. 10) Teach me to do thy will…

    They only way God can know our voice, or we can know His voice, or we can find direction, is to “GO PRAY!”

  21. “Lord, be true to your name. Keep me alive. Because you do what is right, get me out of trouble. Because your love is faithful, put an end to my enemies. Destroy all of them, because I serve you.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭143:11-12‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    God is fighting for us pushing back the darkness lighting up the kingdom that cannot be shaken in the name of Jesus enemies defeated and we will shout it out!

    What a Mighty and Faithful God we serve! I’m so thankful that He did not leave us the way that He found us. We are being transformed to be like Him. Because of His love and His faithfulness He fights on our behalf. He bares His mighty arm. He prepares a table for me right in front of my enemies and he anoints my head with oil. OH how my cup runneth over!! Thank you Jesus for saving me! You are truly a God of a breakthrough!

  22. Psalm 143:8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

    My hope is in the Lord!

  23. 10 Teach me to do your will, for you are my God. May your gracious Spirit lead me forward on a firm footing.

    I’m your servent God! Teach me your will and lead me on your path. Show me God what step to take and what way to turn. I give myself to You to use, I’m open to you and you will! I put but my trust in you God and I thank you for guiding me on your path!

  24. Josiah: 10 Teach me to do the will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.
    “Teach me to do thy will…” Psalm 18:16 says “As for God, His way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in Him.” The ways of man may be tried, but they are not true, they fail people, over and over again. However God’s way is the only true way. It is the only way to heaven. This is why we should learn to do God’s will so that we can truly be a Christian. So, let us GO in JESUS NAME and GO DO GOD’S WILL! LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD.

  25. Psalm 143:10 (English Amp) Teach me to do Your will , for You are my God; let Your good Spirit led me into a level county and into the land of uprightness. I want to my sure have a better prayer life, Good Spirit, A deeper relationship with you Jesus. Teach me Lord to win souls for your kingdom.To teach bible lessons to them.You got to open your heart to God and read any study his word and listen want God is telling you .

  26. As with yesterday’s Psalm, hear my prayer! The psalmist recognizes that no man in his own strength can be justified but Jesus’ sacrifice on the cross can be that justification for my sins if I lay claim to the promise of salvation: in the only name in heaven and earth by which I can be saved! Submission is so important in our walk with God that our very first step into his kingdom is one of submission. It is not enough to be sorry, it is not enough even to repent, I need to respond to that faith that led me to repentance and submit to his will in baptism to receive the Gospel’s promise of salvation.

    But the lesson does not end there, any more than our salvation does. ‘Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness. Quicken me, O Lord, for thy name’s sake: for thy righteousness’ sake bring my soul out of trouble.’ Notice that even in submission, as we seek to do his will, we’re going to need a teacher and we’re going to need to be led… both of which also require submission. If we want God to quicken our spirit, if we want to partake of his goodness, we’re going to need to humble ourselves and pray and learn the value of submission. Only then will God be able to use us. Only then can that act of justification become the first step in our continued sanctification that is required if we’re going to make it to heaven.

  27. 10: Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.
    Our God is a righteous deliver and protector. He desires to teach, lead and guide us in order to mold and shape us into a worthy vessel that will show His Glory in everything we do. Yet, he will not instruct us unless we are willing to be taught and have a teachable spirit.

  28. Davis was in a paralyzing fear and depression and weak. At these times we feel like we are unable to be helped , saved , or even far from gods reach . But God never runs from us no matter how far we run .
    David turned to God and shared his feeling and seeked the lord , and in god you will find help and love.

  29. Knowing the way

    8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

    No one knows the way unless someone shows them. No one in there right mind would go on a trip without knowing the way. Why would we set our foot out of the bed in the minting without knowing what God says about our day. Someone says it’s easier to ask for forgiveness than to ask for permission. This is the kind of thinking that gets people killed. Knowing the way is life and not knowing is death. He is the way. We are wise to seek him first and know our way before we go.

  30. 8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

    9 Deliver me, O Lord, from mine enemies: I flee unto thee to hide me.

    10 Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightnedd

    Seek God early and seek Him first. It should be that we acknowledge God first thing out off our day. Ask what he would like for us to do and seek his direction for the day.

  31. 1 Hear my prayer, O Lord, give ear to my supplications: in thy faithfulness answer me, and in thy righteousness.

    Thank you! Jesus you answered my prayer and your peace is in me, and your love and mercy endureth! Merciful God you help me overcome sin and come into your beautiful light! My troubles were answered by you and you will keep doing great things! My God I praise you for your blessings and thank you for the little things. My breath is a blessing, and sleep is a blessing, for you give great things no matter the size! Thank you Jesus!

  32. Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.(Psalms 143:8 KJV)

    Each day I turn to you for your loving guidance. On my journey with you I desire to learn more about your love, because Lord I trust you with my life. Lord I seek you in your presense until I find you. I pray for guidance in my life for that my relationship with you will grow more.

  33. 1 Hear my prayer, O Lord, give ear to my supplications: in thy faithfulness answer me, and in thy righteousness.

    Lord im not going to beg for my dad’s healing. Im going to come before you boldly in faith because the God that has once before God my dad out of a coma and was pretty much dead over 25yrs ago will come through again! God it is hard when i look at reality but I refuse to focus on Reality of the situation. God will proform a miracle in my dad body.
    Haggai 2:9, which reads ‘The latter glory of this house shall be greater than the former, says the Lord of hosts. And in this place I will give peace, declares the Lord of hosts.’

    Today, I speak these words of blessings over my dad, your latter days shall be greater, your live shall take a greater and glorious dimension in the name of Jesus. Your latter days shall bring increase, promotion, double breakthrough and healing in his body, abundance in the name of Jesus.

  34. 8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

    Morning brings hope of a better, brand new day. His mercies are new each morning and the darkness of night dissipates. Weeping may last through the night but joy cometh in the morning (Ps 30:5). We should seek him each morning that he may guide us in the way he desires us to go. As his servants we should seek after this direction and humble enough to follow it.

  35. 7 Hear me speedily, O Lord: my spirit faileth: hide not thy face from me, lest I be like unto them that go down into the pit.

    8 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

    We have a merciful God.

  36. Psalm 142:10 (English Amp) Teach me to do Your will, You are my God; let Your good Spirit lead me into a level country and into the land of uprightness. To seek you early in the morning first to hear what you have to say to me . This is the only way to go . And by having a good prayer life with you. There no other God but you.

  37. Psalm 142

    When my spirit was overwhelmed within me, then thou knewest my path. In the way wherein I walked have they privily laid a snare for me. I looked on my right hand, and beheld, but there was no man that would know me: refuge failed me; no man cared for my soul.

    When I was overwhelmed he knew my path and where to send me to safety. And when I felt like no one cared for my soul he sent me again to those that do. Thank you Lord for my family and all the Men of God in my life that have cared for my soul. And kept my feet on the path.

    • Sorry Miscopy

      Psalm 143.

      And enter not into judgment with thy servant: for in thy sight shall no man living be justified.

      All have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God. Thank you Lord for withholding judgement on me.

Leave a Reply

