Psalm Chapter 146

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 24

Psalm 146

Praise ye the Lord. Praise the Lord, O my soul.

While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being.

Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

His breath goeth forth, he returneth to his earth; in that very day his thoughts perish.

Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lordhis God:

Which made heaven, and earth, the sea, and all that therein is: which keepeth truth for ever:

Which executeth judgment for the oppressed: which giveth food to the hungry. The Lord looseth the prisoners:

The Lord openeth the eyes of the blind: the Lord raiseth them that are bowed down: the Lord loveth the righteous:

The Lord preserveth the strangers; he relieveth the fatherless and widow: but the way of the wicked he turneth upside down.

10 The Lord shall reign for ever, even thy God, O Zion, unto all generations. Praise ye the Lord.

50 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 146

  1. Verses 1-2 NKJV “Praise the Lord! Praise the Lord, O my soul! While I live I will praise the Lord; I will sing praises to my God while I have my being.” Same verses MSG “Hallelujah! O my soul, praise God! All my life long I’ll praise God, singing songs to my God as long as I live.”

    Psalm 44:8 AMP says “In God we have boasted all the day long, And we will praise and give thanks to Your name forever. Selah.” Same verse NLT “O God, we give glory to you all day long and constantly praise your name.”

  2. Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help. My help comes from God. He is always with me.

  3. 3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

    4 His breath goeth forth, he returneth to his earth; in that very day his thoughts perish.

    5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lordhis God:

    There was a song I sang in my high school choir that said, “Some trust in chariots and some in horses but we trust in the name of the Lord.” If I also remember correctly, those words are from Psalms 20:7. Let’s not depend on others to help us with our situations. There may be days we need a friend in our lives but remember, our strength comes from the Lord. We all have struggles and we all fail but God never fails and through him we can endure.

  4. 5 But joyful are those who have the God of Israel as their helper, whose hope is in the LORD their God.

    6 He made heaven and earth, the sea, and everything in them. He keeps every promise forever. NLT

    Why would we not have joy, when our help, our hope is in the Lord God? Since He created the heaven, the earth, the sea, and everything in them, He can create a solution to any problem we could possibly have!

  5. 5 But joyful are those who have the God of Israel as their helper, whose hope is in the LORD their God.

    6 He made heaven and earth, the sea, and everything in them. He keeps every promise forever. NLT

    We rejoice that our help is in the Lord. Not in horses or in chariots but in the name of Jesus Christ, the one who made heaven and earth.

  6. Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lordhis God:

    6 Which made heaven, and earth, the sea, and all that therein is: which keepeth truth for ever:

    My confindence is in the lord the bible says Ephesians 3:20King James Version (KJV)

    20 Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,
    God always goes above and beyond he does way more than what we ask for. He is a way maker..

  7. iLove to Go Blog
    7Which executeth judgment for the oppressed: which giveth food to the hungry. The Lord looseth the prisoners:

    The Lord sees all and there is nothing that escapes His knowledge. He sees those who are hungry on the side of the road holding cardboard signs…he tries to speak to them (but who will listen)…He tries to convince them to get a job…

    He speaks to those in prison (I’ve heard his voice there). He tries to convince the prisoner to act right…(but who will listen)…Wisdom screams out but who will listen? His voice speaks out to the addict…(let the habit go) but the voice of the addiction screams louder…Who will hear the voice of the Lord?

    I will.

  8. 3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.
    4 His breath goeth forth, he returneth to his earth; in that very day his thoughts perish.

  9. Psalms 146:3 & 5
    3) Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom their is no help.
    5) Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the LORD his God.

    Why would we want to put our trust in princes or man when they can’t help or do for us what OUR GREAT BIG WONDERFUL GOD CAN?
    Our God made the heavens and the earth.
    Our God keepeth Truth.
    Our God executeth justice for the oppressed.
    Our God gives food to the hungry.
    Our God looseth the prisoners.
    Our God opens the eyes of the blind.
    Our God raiseth up those that are bowed down.
    Our God preserveth the stranger.
    Our God relieveth the fatherless and the widows.

    Our God can do anything! My help comes from Him and my hope is in Him. This makes me HAPPY!

  10. 2 While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being.

    3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

    If we put our trust in man or princes or anyone that is not God we will give them the praise that is due our God and savior. ” Thanks you are so amazing, aww such a good friend, your amazing ‘ .When it comes down to it you can only trust God, because man will let you down every time! God is the only sure one that you can count on, He died for us, and he doesn’t give up on us!
    iblessyouinthenameoftheLord
    iGOBLOG

  11. EMPTY PROMISES VS ETERNAL PROMISES

    3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.
    4 His breath goeth forth, he returneth to his earth; in that very day his thoughts perish.
    5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lord his God:

    It is more convenient to trust in the words of man who we can see than in GOD that we cannot see. However as we read here in this Psalm man can offer no help in the the supernatural things concerning the Kingdom of GOD.

    Again we find a key to happiness.

    HOPE in the LORD our GOD.

    Every other source of happiness is and will be temporary.

    Choose today to place your HOPE in the LORD JESUS and HIS Eternal PROMISES and you will not be disappointed by the empty promises of man when they are given.

    GO be HAPPY in the LORD.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo
    iBlessYouInTheNameOfTheLordJESUS

  12. 1 Praise ye the Lord. Praise the Lord, O my soul.
    2 While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being.

    God, we cannot live without you, we are nothing without you, we cannot even be without You! So long as Your breath is within me, so long as Your grace and mercy allows me another day on this earth, I will praise You – hallelujah to the Lord, my God!

  13. Psalms 146

    5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lordhis God:

    He hath made my heart glad . He has been faithful.
    I find He is always there. In the song of the bird in the sweet memories of life.
    He is in between every page every moment .He is my hope.
    My HOPE
    Happiness in the midst of Oppositions
    Peace when I encounter Evil
    He is everything.

  14. 2 While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being.
    I will praise him every day of my life, for the ups and downs no matter what it is the Glory goes to the Lord. I won’t stand here and give the devil any credit what so ever. Gods alive and he’s moving.
    I bless you in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ

  15. 5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lordhis God:
    Praise the Lord I am living breathing talk and I am healthy
    Praise the Lord for waking me up he turn my mourning into dancing Jesus all my help and strength comes from the Lord

  16. 2 While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being.

    3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

    Man is made of dust, and to dust we will return, but God is all knowing and all power, everything we have need of, therefore we can TRUST him. The word TRUST keeps popping up day after day. If we truly TRUST in the Lord, then we can take assurance that whatever we are going though, He is well able to deliver us from us, and when we come out, we will be like gold tried in the fire.

  17. salmo-146:1 al 4 Alaba, oh alma mía, a Jehová.
    Alabaré a Jehová en mi vida;
    Cantaré salmos a mi Dios mientras viva.
    No confiéis en los príncipes,
    Ni en hijo de hombre, porque no hay en él salvación.
    Pues sale su aliento, y vuelve a la tierra;
    En ese mismo día perecen sus pensamientos.

  18. 8 The Lord openeth the eyes of the blind: the Lord raiseth them that are bowed down: the Lord loveth the righteous:
    9 The Lord preserveth the strangers; he relieveth the fatherless and widow: but the way of the wicked he turneth upside down.

    The Lord doesn’t always prevent trouble in life from happening, but he makes a way out of it all for his people. Without God, the lives of the wicked may seem to prosper, but he says their ways he will turn upside down. What they count as gain now, won’t actually be gain in the end.

  19. 1 Praise ye the Lord. Praise the Lord, O my soul.

    2 While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being.

    It’s because of You that I am here, it is because of You that I have joy, everything I have is because of You! So every day that You bless me with I’ll awaken my praise and pour out a song from my heart!

  20. I LOVE TO WORSHIP THE LORD
    vs-1
    Praise the Lord yes really praise him. I will praise him as long as I live yes even with my dying breath.
    I Love that vs anybody that loves to worship the Lord would love reading that vs.
    vs-8 He frees the prisoners and opens the eyes of the blind
    HE OPENS THE EYES OF THE BLIND
    PRAISE GOD THE LORD WILL BE OPEING THE EYES OF JEFF SOON!!!!!!!!!!

  21. Putting our hope in people or things of this world are sure ways of being disappointed. My hope is in the Lord Jesus Christ. The way maker even in my darkest hours

  22. 3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

    Too many times we put our trust in people. While they may be trust worthy they are just people. Every person is fallible. Our best intentions do not save people. Our best intentions will always come short of the Glory of God. Isaiah 2:22 Cease ye from man, whose breath is in his nostrils: for wherein is he to be accounted of?

  23. 5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lordhis God:

    6 Which made heaven, and earth, the sea, and all that therein is: which keepeth truth for ever:

  24. 2 While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being.

    Amen while I live I will praise and sing praises unto the Lord! Jesus is my everything and there is NOTHING better than My God!!! Jesus is alive and I seen many miracles so not serve the one that died for me!!! For the rest of my life Jesus I will serve you! Use Me Lord!!

  25. 3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

    dont put your faith in people because people always fall short. Put faith in god who will always keep his word and follow through on his promises.

  26. Josiah: 6 Which made heaven, and Earth, the sea, and all that therein is: which keepeth truth for ever:
    God’s power is greater than we could ever imagine. He spoke and what He spoke happened and when He looked at it is was good. He is a God that “made the stars also.” and people spend their entire lives studying them. Nothing is too big for God. Any trial we may GO through. Anything that may appose us. God is able to get us through when we trust in Him. For, “5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lord His God:”. So let us GO in JESUS NAME for God is on our side! LET EVERYTHING THAT HATH BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE YE THE LORD!

  27. 8 The Lord openeth the eyes of the blind: the Lord raiseth them that are bowed down: the Lord loveth the righteous:

    9 The Lord preserveth the strangers; he relieveth the fatherless and widow: but the way of the wicked he turneth upside down.

    10 The Lord shall reign for ever, even thy God, O Zion, unto all generations. Praise ye the Lord.

    Our God is forever. And his works are forever! Jesus comforts us in all of our distress, his mercy and tender love is gracious and magnificent! Our God is PERFECT we Desctibre our God with comparisons physically talking but our God is perfectly HOLY in spirit. Thank you Jesus.

  28. ‘Praise ye the Lord. Praise the Lord, O my soul. While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being.’ Such a powerful declaration of faith: not just while I live this fleeting moment of time called life, but as long as my soul is in existence I’m going to praise him! That declaration takes as a given that God is going to deliver our soul to heaven! It asks us to do the same!

    So when I’m feeling oppressed, I’m going to praise him! While I’m awaiting his judgment even in the midst of that oppression, I’m going to praise him! When I’m feeling hungry, I’m going to praise him!. When I’m feeing bound, I’m going to praise him! When I’m feeling like I’m spiritually blinded, I’m going to praise him!. When I’m nearly bowed over with burdens, I’m going to praise him! When I feel like a stranger right in the midst of those in the world among whom I was raised, I’m going to praise him! Because ‘The Lord shall reign for ever, even thy God, O Zion, unto all generations. Praise ye the Lord.’

  29. Do not put your trust in princes, Nor in a son of man, in whom there is no help. His spirit departs, he returns to his earth; In that very day his plans perish.
    Psalms 146:3‭-‬4 NKJV
    Man’s plans only last only the length of His life but God’s plans are eternal

  30. 2 I will praise the LORD as long as I live. I will sing praises to my God with my dying breath.

    As Christians we will praise God until our death. But unfortunately the unrighteous will continue to deny God until there last breath. Even unbelievers would rather die at a young age, instead of admitting there is a God who could heal them. Thank you God for giving me breath each morning to praise you on a daily basis.

  31. Psalm 146:9 (English Amp) The Lord protects and preserves the strangers and temporary residents, He upholds the fatherless and the window and sets them upright, but the way of wicked He makes crooked ( turns upside down and brings to ruin). Lord has open up blind eyes , He has feed the hungry food. He frees prisoner’s. He made this earth. He upholds the truth. He raises up all those who vowed down. Praise the Lord ( Hallelujah). I BLESS EVERYONE IN THE NAME OF Jesus. Wow God does everything.

  32. 3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.
    4 His breath goeth forth, he returneth to his earth; in that very day his thoughts perish.
    5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lordhis God:

    My thoughts, as i read this, went to the times I lost a friend to the world and it’s tricks. The world is so enticing, with its smoke and lights. But with smoke and lights there is deceit and death. For this is how the military uses smoke and lights to confuse their adversary. But when we put our hope and trust in the almighty God. He will never leave you and will keep you on the right track of safety. I remember a time where I was impressed by the holy ghost to tell a friend of an upcoming opportunity. I did not follow God’s direction and that next day, my friend fell away from this truth and now is lost. The smoke and lights got to my friend. This is why we must stay focused on The Light of this World Jesus. He is the true light that we must follow.
    #GODOSOMETHING by trusting in God

  33. 1-2 Hallelujah! O my soul, praise God! All my life long I’ll praise God, singing songs to my God as long as I live.
    10 God’s in charge—always. Zion’s God is God for good! Hallelujah!

    God it’s all placed in your hands! I live for this God to praise your name! I sing my praise unto you God with all of my soul! I thank you Lord for you are everything and without you I am nothing so I sing my praises to the one and only King of kings!

  34. Psalms 146

    5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lord his God:

    God is always there! Even in the tough times we can be happy because we know that God is there to help us out when we need it. We can always put our hope and faith in God, for He will be there! He will be there to comfort us and to rejoice with us. For this we can be glad and rejoice! Praise the Lord for His mercy endureth forever! We can be happy because we know that when we are facing the adversary, we don’t have to face it ourselves, God will be right there! When we are nervous in a situation, we can call on Him and He gives us peace to carry on. When we struggle to understand something, God can give us that wisdom. We can be happy because no matter what God is our God! We can always have faith in Him! Praise the Lord!

  35. Hannah: “3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help. 5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lord his Good.” Never place your riches or trust in this world or in the ways of the world. All the riches of this world is only temporary for a very short time, but the riches that you store in heaven are eternal. The Lord is righteous and in him there is peace and happiness but in the world there is pain and suffering. Always go in the way of the Lord and place your full trust in the Lord. In my life my life my desire is that I will always continue to trust in the Lord and not fall the first time there is a trial.

  36. 8 The Lord openeth the eyes of the blind: the Lord raiseth them that are bowed down: the Lord loveth the righteous

    I thank and praise the Lord for opening my eyes to what bound me. And I am thankful for raising me when I was down and guidng my righteousness. To God be the glory

  37. Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

    4 His breath goeth forth, he returneth to his earth; in that very day his thoughts perish.

    This brings to mind the prince of the region that we battle as we win this city for the Kingdom of God. It doesn’t matter what the area may turn out, our God is Greater! Suicide, homicide, homosexuality and immorality, addiction, lies, stealing, murder, prostitution….what this prince breathes out is returned to the earth. Everything he throws out to fight against us shall perish that very day. Hallelujah

  38. “He stands up for those who are beaten down. He gives food to hungry people. The Lord sets prisoners free.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭146:7‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    God my Defender! God my Provider! God my Redeemer! He is more than all this world to me.

    “I love you, Lord. You give me strength. The Lord is my rock and my fort. He is the One who saves me. My God is my rock. I go to him for safety. He is like a shield to me. He’s the power that saves me. He’s my place of safety. I call out to the Lord. He is worthy of praise. He saves me from my enemies.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭18:1-3‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

  39. It is only the one true God that reigns over all. He is the everlasting father and prince of peace. To our God be glory, majesty, dominion and power both now and forever.

  40. 2 While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being.

    True praisers realize, praising God is not for a short time but a life time. We are to life a life of praise unto God. Let us be willing to praise Him in all things.

  41. 3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

    4 His breath goeth forth, he returneth to his earth; in that very day his thoughts perish.

    5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lord his God:

    This is where I use to get off track. Everything would start off good: then I would see things from another man’s point of view. I use to put a lot of trust in man. Let’s face it I was a child of the world: I didn’t care what God thought about me. All I cared about is what men saw in me. I really was so consummed by the world. I thank God that He is my friend and faithful father now. I don’t need to put my trust in the world any more.

    Phil. 4:13 I can do all things through Christ who strengtheneth me.

  42. 3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

    People do help it may seem, but every good thing comes from THE LORD and it is HE that puts in a person’s heart to help, it is not the person but am obedient heart that is in return blessed!!!

  43. Which made heaven, and earth, the sea, and all that therein is: which keepeth truth for ever:(Psalms 146:6 KJV)

    The earth is the Lord’s and the fullness thereof. He made everything in creation. He is the Father of creation and Son Jesus of redemption. In him lives our key to eternal life. We should rejoice and be glad for help is in the Lord.

  44. 7 Which executeth judgment for the oppressed: which giveth food to the hungry. The Lord looseth the prisoners:

    He avenges his children that have been oppressed by the enemy. He may allow judgments for sin, but will judge even the oppressor against us. He replenishes, nurtures and nourishes us. The food he gives is not only physical but with spiritual food. When we eat his word it satisfies our soul. He sets the captives free and gives liberty. This reminds me of Luke 4:18 “The Spirit of the LORD is upon me, for he has anointed me to bring Good News to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim that captives will be released, that the blind will see, that the oppressed will be set free,”

  45. 5 Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lordhis God:
    I am happy, happy, happy all the time. Keys is my joy. He has made glad even when the world looks like things aren’t doing your way.

  46. 2 While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being.

    3 Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

    4 His breath goeth forth, he returneth to his earth; in that very day his thoughts perish.

  47. “Don’t put your confidence in powerful people; there is no help for you there. When they breathe their last, they return to the earth, and all their plans die with them. But joyful are those who have the God of Israel as their helper, whose hope is in the Lord their God. He made heaven and earth, the sea, and everything in them. He keeps every promise forever.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭146:3-6‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  48. “I will praise the Lord as long as I live. I will sing praises to my God with my dying breath. Don’t put your confidence in powerful people; there is no help for you there. When they breathe their last, they return to the earth, and all their plans die with them. But joyful are those who have the God of Israel as their helper, whose hope is in the Lord their God.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭146:2-5‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    People will fail you and that is a fact. Their humanity will never be perfect or constant like the Lord Jesus. He does not lie and His perfect love will seek to make you whole. Put your trust in Him and allow his ways to be yours that you may live a triumphan overcoming life.

  49. Psalms 146

    Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lord his God:

    Another scripture affirming PsaIm 144:15 happy is he whose God is the Lord and his name is Jesus.

Leave a Reply

