Proverbs Chapter 1

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 29

Proverbs 1

The proverbs of Solomon the son of David, king of Israel;

To know wisdom and instruction; to perceive the words of understanding;

To receive the instruction of wisdom, justice, and judgment, and equity;

To give subtilty to the simple, to the young man knowledge and discretion.

A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels:

To understand a proverb, and the interpretation; the words of the wise, and their dark sayings.

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

My son, hear the instruction of thy father, and forsake not the law of thy mother:

For they shall be an ornament of grace unto thy head, and chains about thy neck.

10 My son, if sinners entice thee, consent thou not.

11 If they say, Come with us, let us lay wait for blood, let us lurk privily for the innocent without cause:

12 Let us swallow them up alive as the grave; and whole, as those that go down into the pit:

13 We shall find all precious substance, we shall fill our houses with spoil:

14 Cast in thy lot among us; let us all have one purse:

15 My son, walk not thou in the way with them; refrain thy foot from their path:

16 For their feet run to evil, and make haste to shed blood.

17 Surely in vain the net is spread in the sight of any bird.

18 And they lay wait for their own blood; they lurk privily for their own lives.

19 So are the ways of every one that is greedy of gain; which taketh away the life of the owners thereof.

20 Wisdom crieth without; she uttereth her voice in the streets:

21 She crieth in the chief place of concourse, in the openings of the gates: in the city she uttereth her words, saying,

22 How long, ye simple ones, will ye love simplicity? and the scorners delight in their scorning, and fools hate knowledge?

23 Turn you at my reproof: behold, I will pour out my spirit unto you, I will make known my words unto you.

24 Because I have called, and ye refused; I have stretched out my hand, and no man regarded;

25 But ye have set at nought all my counsel, and would none of my reproof:

26 I also will laugh at your calamity; I will mock when your fear cometh;

27 When your fear cometh as desolation, and your destruction cometh as a whirlwind; when distress and anguish cometh upon you.

28 Then shall they call upon me, but I will not answer; they shall seek me early, but they shall not find me:

29 For that they hated knowledge, and did not choose the fear of the Lord:

30 They would none of my counsel: they despised all my reproof.

31 Therefore shall they eat of the fruit of their own way, and be filled with their own devices.

32 For the turning away of the simple shall slay them, and the prosperity of fools shall destroy them.

33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.

63 thoughts on “Proverbs Chapter 1

  1. Their purpose is to teach people wisdom and discipline, to help them understand the insights of the wise. Their purpose is to teach people to live disciplined and successful lives, to help them do what is right, just, and fair. Fear of the Lord is the foundation of true knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and discipline.
    Proverbs 1:2‭-‬3‭, ‬7 NLT
    http://bible.com/116/pro.1.2-7.NLT
    Let’s go and teach people about the word of God and tell them about the greatness in Jesus lead me to teach and do you well

  2. Grab his hand………”Harken”………

    23 Turn you at my reproof: behold, I will pour out my spirit unto you, I will make known my words unto you.

    24 Because I have called, and ye refused; I have stretched out my hand, and no man regarded;

    Listen……..Obey……..dwell safely…………….

    33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.

    “Be Safe”…………………………………………………

  3. GO IN PEACE

    33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.

    We possess a supernatural power and ability to silence the devil. When we hearken, hear and obey the the voice of the LORD. Whether through the Spirit of GOD, the WORD of GOD or the man of GOD.

    When we hearkeneth unto the LORD, not only hear and obey, but continue to hear and obey the LORD our GOD; JESUS we possess the power and ability to walk in PEACE and not fear, to live SAFELY and not carelessly.

    Lets GO IN PEACE as we choose to follow JESUS with all of our hearts.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo
    iBlessYouInTheNameOfTheLordJESUS

  4. 29 For that they hated knowledge, and did not choose the fear of the Lord:
    30 They would none of my counsel: they despised all my reproof.
    31 Therefore shall they eat of the fruit of their own way, and be filled with their own devices.

    I choose the fear of the Lord; I choose His counsel and reproof; I choose His fruit of the Spirit; I choose His devices to be at work in my life; I choose “This is That” for me!

  5. Verses 1-6 MSG “These are the wise sayings of Solomon, David’s son, Israel’s king—Written down so we’ll know how to live well and right, to understand what life means and where it’s going; A manual for living, for learning what’s right and just and fair; To teach the inexperienced the ropes and give our young people a grasp on reality. There’s something here also for seasoned men and women, still a thing or two for the experienced to learn—Fresh wisdom to probe and penetrate, the rhymes and reasons of wise men and women.” We have this manual for living, all we have to do is as the beginning of verse 7 MSG says “Start with God—the first step in learning is bowing down to God;….”. We must always have an open spirit/attitude to learn, be corrected and follow truth.

  6. 19 Such is the fate of all who are greedy for money; it robs them of life.

    The lifestyle of thieves after committing a robbery is to be on the run from authority. The robber may think he gaining something, but in reality never realizes he is losing his life. The robber may gain the riches of the world temporarily but loses his soul for ever!

    We as Christians must be careful and not dwell in the riches of the world, and suffer the consequences later in life and lose our soul.

  7. 8 My son, hear the instruction of thy father, and forsake not the law of thy mother:

    9 For they shall be an ornament of grace unto thy head, and chains about thy neck.

    10 My son, if sinners entice thee, consent thou not.

    If we are to be mature Christians the first thing we must do is to be willing to receive the instructions and teachings of the Lord himself and the leaders he placed in our lives. We have to understand that God has put them into our lives for the good and if we are going to get were we need to be in God instruction, training, etc. is necessary.

  8. 25 But ye have set at nought all my counsel, and would none of my reproof:

    26 I also will laugh at your calamity; I will mock when your fear cometh;

    27 When your fear cometh as desolation, and your destruction cometh as a whirlwind; when distress and anguish cometh upon you.

    28 Then shall they call upon me, but I will not answer; they shall seek me early, but they shall not find me:

    29 For that they hated knowledge, and did not choose the fear of the Lord:

    30 They would none of my counsel: they despised all my reproof.

    31 Therefore shall they eat of the fruit of their own way, and be filled with their own devices.

  9. 7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.
    Fool despise wisdom and instruction, despising wisdom and instruction leads to rebellion. Rebellion is form of witchcraft, this is SIN. Sin will only lead to death. God good…sin bad
    I bless you in the name of the Lord Jesus

  10. 29 For that they hated knowledge, and did not choose the fear of the Lord:

    30 They would none of my counsel: they despised all my reproof.

    God is a God of second chances but when the time comes and he comes back your time will be over and he will cast them away. That is why we look for God and even when we make mistakes to keep on working on your self

  11. 7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    Follow instructions is important. God gives us instructions for a reason and we should not hesitate to follow them. His word gives us inside info on how to make it to heaven. Don’t be a fool, learn how to follow instructions.

  12. 7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    Don’t be a fool, listen to your leaders!

  13. 3 To receive the instruction of wisdom, justice, and judgment, and equity;

    4 To give subtilty to the simple, to the young man knowledge and discretion.

    5 A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels:

    To those of us that attended NAYC, we have been given instructions and wisdom has been imparted unto us. It is now in our hands to take these instructions and GrOw with it! Young people let’s be wise and take what we learned and turn our city upside down! This is That for me! #GOdosomething

  14. 7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    8 My son, hear the instruction of thy father, and forsake not the law of thy mother:

    9 For they shall be an ornament of grace unto thy head, and chains about thy neck.

    I always thought that to fear the Lord, meant to be afraid of him because of all of his power, and the things that he could do to us if he wanted, but I dont believe that thats the point, im liking it to we have parents, but we know what to expect if we mess up, say stuff and do stuff we shouldn’t, they will be mad, upset, even angry, but they love us and they wont kill us, but we have a respect for them, we know they are authority in our lives, but that doesn’t stop us from loving on them, hugging them, talking to them. We dont fear them. I put that perspective with God, to fear God to me is to respect him, to know my boundaries, and to live my life the way he want me to, to be obedient and to spend time with him, and accept discipline for the things that I deserve it, love him like I do my parents, but more because he is God and he created me and my parents!
    iblessyouinthenameoftheLord

  15. To know wisdom and instruction; to perceive the words of understanding;

    3 To receive the instruction of wisdom, justice, and judgment, and equity;

    4 To give subtilty to the simple, to the young man knowledge and discretion.

    5 A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels:

    6 To understand a proverb, and the interpretation; the words of the wise, and their dark sayings.

    7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    The bible clearly tells us how to recieve insttuction. I think we should always pray for wisdom anx that God lead and direct us. The bible saids The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.
    Sometimes we dont understand why we have to do things a certain way dont try to think it through just do it and God will bless your obedience

  16. 8 My son, hear the instruction of thy father, and forsake not the law of thy mother:

    There are lessons that God and life have taught us and as parents. It is vital that as fathers you give instruction to lead your home and as mothers we implement the instruction and “lay down the law in love” 😉

    This is equally important with working with new believers. It is important that they get into a Bible study to gain knowledge of His word and instruction. Yet, it is also equally important that they are a willing student to learn from leaders in the church and allow them to help them set boundaries in their lives to make sure they stay in the fold.

  17. 31.Therefore shall they eat of the fruit of their own way, and be filled with their own devices.

    When you plant a tree, the type of tree it is determines the fruit it has. Be a jesus tree and you will get Jesus’s fruit.

  18. 10 My son, if sinners entice thee, consent thou not.

    This world will tempt and tempt you! The people around you are gonna say “hey just do it ounce it will be ok.” NO! That’s a lie from the pits! Sin is sin and nothing else than something that can kill you spiritually and physically! Do not let the enticing lead to doings. Thank you Jesus!

  19. 7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    Dont be a fool, and listen to your elders.

  20. 4-5 for giving prudence to those who are simple, knowledge and discretion to the young—let the wise listen and add to their learning, and let the discerning get guidance—
    8 Listen, my son, to your father’s instruction and do not forsake your mother’s teaching.

    God I want the knowledge and discretion that you give! God you placed people in my life to help give guidance, instructions, and teaching and I thank you God! Let me learn from my elders and be able to help raise this generation to change the world to look towards you!

  21. 31 Therefore shall they eat of the fruit of their own way, and be filled with their own devices.

    32 For the turning away of the simple shall slay them, and the prosperity of fools shall destroy them.

    33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.

    Eat the fruit of their own way. I know how this feels; for the longest time I refused to do the right thing and I paid for it. I was a lover of the world and it almost devoured me. I was a fool: but God has shown me that it was not my path. He has tested me and brought me through several storms. It felt as though a hole was being blown through a huge wall. I realized that it was a stronghold being torn down from within. But whoso harkeneth unto me shall dwell safely. God knows me and He knows what it’s taking to get me to His dwelling place. Thank you Jesus for continually leading me and guiding my every step.

    Phil. 4:13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

  22. 32 For the turning away of the simple shall slay them, and the prosperity of fools shall destroy them.
    33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.

    Sometimes we overlook the simple task of listening and obeying and the safe place we reside in just doing what we are told by without trying to negotiate the outcome or try to discern whether we do it or not. Obedience is what God honors above all, because it can be one of the hardest and most simple at times.

  23. 5 A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels:
    6 To understand a proverb, and the interpretation; the words of the wise, and their dark sayings.
    7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    23 If you had responded to my rebuke, I would have poured out my heart to you and made my thoughts known to you.
    24 But since you rejected me when I called and no one gave heed when I stretched out my hand,
    25 Since you ignored all my advice and would not except my rebuke,
    26 I in turn will laugh at you and disaster;

    32 For the turning away of the simple shall slay them, and the prosperity of fools shall destroy them.
    33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.

  24. 5 A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels:
    6 To understand a proverb, and the interpretation; the words of the wise, and their dark sayings.
    7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.
    8 My son, hear the instruction of thy father, and forsake not the law of thy mother:

    Listen and learn.

    Verse 8 hear the instruction of the father, and forsake not the law of the mother. When I was a tteenager, I lost my father. At that time I didn’t realize how much his words would mean to me. And out of everything that he taught me, the greatest and most profound was this. Keep God first, listen to his spirit, follow your leaders, and stay in love with God. In vs 8 it said to hear the instruction of your father. If your father is still living, I challenge you to get closer to him. Ask him the questions that want to ask. Don’t hold back.
    Your mother. Heed her rules/law. She loves you very much and wants what’s best for you. As a young man when I am faced with difficult situations, my mother’s voice yells at me in the back of my head. Do this, or don’t do that. My mother’s law still resides in my thoughts. Listen to your mother.
    Maybe you don’t have that relationship with your parents. Now look and seek for Godly men and women that can become those parental voices in your life.
    #GODOSOMETHING by listening.

  25. iLove to Go Blog
    Many folks come to the altar and when asked what they need prayer for they say, “wisdom”. Right when they say they need wisdom I encourage them to read a Proverb a day. The Word says, “The proverbs of Solomon the son of David, king of Israel;2 To know wisdom and instruction; to perceive the words of understanding;3 To receive the instruction of wisdom, justice, and judgment, and equity;4 To give subtilty to the simple, to the young man knowledge and discretion.”

    The New Testament declares this about wisdom, “James 1:5-6 KJV  If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.  (6)  But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.”

    Wisdom is vital in the politically correct world we live in today. I pray that God would give each one of us wisdom for these end of time days.

  26. 7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    Ecclesiastes 2
    26 To the person who pleases him, God gives wisdom, knowledge and happiness, but to the sinner he gives the task of gathering and storing up wealth to hand it over to the one who pleases God. This too is meaningless, a chasing after the wind.

    Wisdom is obtained through many challenges and life experiences.
    If we will keep ourself aligned with God and His instructions God will grant us wisdom. Yet I believe we can either use it or refuse to continue in receiving the instructions He gives us. Scripture says there is much sorrow in gaining wisdom. We have to use these experiences to lead others and help them in the challenges of life they are facing. We make the choice to be wise or a fool. I pray I will make wise choices and continue to recurve instruction. In Jesus name!

    His Strength Is Perfect

  27. “You ignored my advice and rejected the correction I offered. So I will laugh when you are in trouble! I will mock you when disaster overtakes you— when calamity overtakes you like a storm, when disaster engulfs you like a cyclone, and anguish and distress overwhelm you.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭1:25-27‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Those who refuse the call of Jesus Christ as Savior or those who have not reached out to receive the Lord have nothing good to look for. In their time of trouble, they have no one to turn to. The Lord will have no sympathy for those who have rejected His salvation.

  28. Then shall they call upon me, but I will not answer, they shall seek me early, but they shall not find me. For they that hated knowledge and did not choose the fear of the Lord. They would none of my counsel, they despised my reproof. Therefore shall they eat of the fruit of their own way, and be filled with their own devices.

  29. Josiah: 5 A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels:
    So many people want to say their opinion but how many want to just sit back and listen. There is a saying that tells us that we should listen twice as much as we should talk because we have two ears and one mouth. If people just pointlessly talk by complaining and murmuring when God speaks they could not hearken because they decided murmuring was better than listening. Psalms 106:25 says “But murmured in their tents, and hearkened not unto the voice of the Lord.” So, let us GO with EARS THAT HEAR and increase learning!

  30. The fear of the Lord so despised by the world is spoken of as just the beginning of knowledge, so before we can even begin down the path of true knowledge we need to learn a respect of God and his ways. God desires that for each of us, it even speaks of ‘Wisdom crieth without; she uttereth her voice in the streets’, so God is not silent: his spirit continues to reach out in the spiritual darkness of this world. We have to choose to listen and receive however as the proverb clearly declares the consequences of ignoring wisdom’s cry. But should we choose to hearken unto his voice: ‘whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.’ Who’s report will you believe? I shall believe the report of the Lord!

  31. 33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.

    Two sides are portrayed in this chapter – those that love wisdom, knowledge and counsel and follow the same, and those that reject the wisdom, knowledge and counsel and follow their own desires and lusts.

    If your path is crowded with people doing their own thing, thinking they have found a better path, a lessor sacrificial way, see the narrow path.

    We don’t have time to reject the wisdom of the Lord and follow our own path. Narrow is the path that leads to eternal life, broad is the path that leads to destruction.

  32. “If you really want to gain knowledge, you must begin by having respect for the Lord. But foolish people hate wisdom and training.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭1:7‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    This is where it all begins. Our respect or reverence for God is the foundation. We show this by worshiping Him and regarding Him for being awesome. That He is God Almighty who is and was and is to come!

    “Start with GOD —the first step in learning is bowing down to GOD; only fools thumb their noses at such wisdom and learning.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭1:7‬ ‭MSG‬‬

  33. “You ignored my advice and rejected the correction I offered. So I will laugh when you are in trouble! I will mock you when disaster overtakes you—”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭1:25-26‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Those who refuse the call of Jesus Christ as Savior or those who have not reached out to receive the Lord have nothing good to look for. In their time of trouble, they have no one to turn to. The Lord will have no sympathy for those who have rejected His salvation.

  34. This tells us that the path to wisdom starts with the fear o the lord . This will require us to surrender are selfs to god .

  35. This tells us that the path to wisdom starts with the fear of the lord . This will require us to surrender are selfs to god .

  36. 5 A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels:

    Those who listen will be able to be wise and understanding. I will obey God and His Word, it’s better to be wise than a fool.

  37. “My child, if sinners entice you, turn your back on them!”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭1:10‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    I believe one of the hardest battles when transitioning to live for Jesus; is friends. Friends that you would “live life with”.

    Unfortunately, they haven’t experienced the Grace and Mercy of God so they don’t comprehend why you’ve changed. Why you’ve stopped doing what you used to do.

    You will lose some that aren’t ready to change, and you’ll also save some. Ones that are looking for the Love of God that you found.

    So although it’s hard, stay right. Your writing your testimony and when your friends see that you’ve changed for the better, they too will want to experience the Love of God.

  38. “My son, hear the instruction of thy father, and forsake not the law of thy mother”

    Submission and obideance is the wisest way to live and prosper.

  39. 10 My child, if sinners entice you,
    turn your back on them!

    Don’t fall into temptation of the world, but keep open arms to them.

  40. Proverbs – A Manual for Living
    Proverbs 1:1-6
    These are the wise sayings of Solomon,
    David’s son, Israel’s king –
    Written down so we’ll know how to live well and right,
    to understand what life means and where it’s going;
    A manual for living,
    for learning what’s right and just and fair;
    To teach the inexperienced the ropes
    and give our young people a grasp on reality.
    There’s something here also for seasoned men and women,
    still a thing or two for the experienced to learn –
    Fresh wisdom to probe and penetrate,
    the rhymes and reasons of wise men and women.

    In the days ahead, as we read the book of Proverbs, may we all Learn MORE and GrOw in the Word of God and our walk with Him.

  41. Proverbios-1:1 al 4 (Valor de los proverbios}
    Dichos de Salomón, hijo de David, rey de Israel, que tienen como propósito:
    comunicar sabiduría e instrucción,
    ayudar a comprender palabras llenas de sentido,
    adquirir instrucción, prudencia,
    justicia, rectitud y equilibrio;
    hacer sagaces a los jóvenes inexpertos,
    y darles conocimiento y reflexión.

  42. 7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    I was given this scripture when I was about 16. It was at the time of maturity for me, not necessarily spiritual but in mental way. I wanted to make smart decions and I wanted maybe actions to be of a older man. But after a while I saw the real meaning of this scripture.

    Fear is respect. And knowledge brings you closer to God. I don’t want to be a fool that’s igores instruction or correction.

  43. Proverbio 1 nos enseña que el principio de la sabiduría es el temor a Dios y la inteligencia el apartarse de el mal apliquemos esto en nuestra vida y caminaremos como Dios desea que sus hijos caminen por el buen camino amen

  44. 23 Turn you at my reproof: behold, I will pour out my spirit unto you, I will make known my words unto you.

    Jesus, grant us wisdom as we GO WORK for Your Kingdom and Your Glory. Help us to operate in that wisdom efficiently and effectively in Jesus name. Amen

  45. The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    Wooow….if you want knowledge we must first fear Him!!! Without the fear our hearts are going to be so prideful and bitter. I don’t want to a fool, a need instruction in my life. I need someone to be accountable to. I need Jesus and my Pastor to give me direction, to lead me, to help, to grow! I have to fight for my own salvation but without Jesus and My Man of God I will be a fool!!! Keep me in your way Jesus!!

  46. 2 To know wisdom and instruction; to perceive the words of understanding;

    3 To receive the instruction of wisdom, justice, and judgment, and equity;

    4 To give subtilty to the simple, to the young man knowledge and discretion.

    In the Word we find wisdom and understanding. In the Word of God we find what we need to live a successful and overcoming life. We in its pages we find God alive there we can find all direction and help for the walk of life.

  47. Hannah: “33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.” Listen to the Lord and walk in his ways. His word is the truth and it will always guide you to the right direction. Fear the Lord and do his will. Better is he in you than he in the world. Gods’ ways will last forever but the ways of this world will pass away. Walk in the way of the Lord and be a light unto the world. His desire is that everyone be saved and in order to be saved we have to listen to him. Open your ears for his voice and do as the Lord as said.

  48. 5 A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels:

    It is better to obtain and apply godly council in our lives rather unwise wordly advice that is ever changing and seen by the world as right. It only leads to sorrow. His word is sure from the beginning of the world and his instruction will always see us through.

  49. Proverbs1:7 ( English Amp) The reverent and worshipful fear of the Lord is the beginning and the principal and choice part of knowledge ( it’s starting point and it’s essence) ; But fools despise skillful and godly Wisdom, instruction, and discipline. Listen to the Lord and him guide you. Fear the Lord and do his will.I bless you in the name of Jesus Christ.

  50. 33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.

    Obedience is better than sacrifice!!!

  51. The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.(Proverbs 1:7 KJV)

    Fearing the Lord is like reverence and obedience to God. The beginning of knowledge is the foundation or the first step to perfection, and without which all other knowledge is vain and useless. Fools are wicked men that do not fear God, despise wisdom and instruction; most people have the most difficult times in there lives they don’t notice that they are so far from attaining true wisdom. They despise it there own selves, and all the means of getting it; which fully proves is what he now said, that the fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom.

  52. “A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels:”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭1:5‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Wisdom is something that many people ask for. But the thing is that sometimes it’s just words. Truly wanting wisdom means that you receive wise counsel. Wise counsel isn’t always what people want to hear. Then when people don’t hear what they want, what happens next? To follow wise counsel is wisdom. To do something else would be sowing into your future with foolishness to which you will reap foolishness, the opposite of wisdom.

  53. Proverbs 1

    “To give subtilty to the simple, to the young man knowledge and discretion.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭1:4‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Growing up my dad taught me many lessons. Mostly it was how to work and survive. That knowledge is what I have today, it has made me who I am. There are a lot of us out there that need those spiritual fathers to open understanding to us.

  54. Proverbs 1

    To give subtilty to the simple, to the young man knowledge and discretion. A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels: The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    This is an excellent reasons to read Proverbs. To give me knowledge and discretion. To increase my understanding and fear of God. To learn wisdom. May I learn more as we read through Proverbs.

  55. 8 My son, hear the instruction of thy father, and forsake not the law of thy mother:
    9 For they shall be an ornament of grace unto thy head, and chains about thy neck.

Leave a Reply

