Proverbs Chapter 5

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 2

Proverbs 5

1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:

That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

For the lips of a strange woman drop as an honeycomb, and her mouth is smoother than oil:

But her end is bitter as wormwood, sharp as a two-edged sword.

Her feet go down to death; her steps take hold on hell.

Lest thou shouldest ponder the path of life, her ways are moveable, that thou canst not know them.

Hear me now therefore, O ye children, and depart not from the words of my mouth.

Remove thy way far from her, and come not nigh the door of her house:

Lest thou give thine honour unto others, and thy years unto the cruel:

10 Lest strangers be filled with thy wealth; and thy labours be in the house of a stranger;

11 And thou mourn at the last, when thy flesh and thy body are consumed,

12 And say, How have I hated instruction, and my heart despised reproof;

13 And have not obeyed the voice of my teachers, nor inclined mine ear to them that instructed me!

14 I was almost in all evil in the midst of the congregation and assembly.

15 Drink waters out of thine own cistern, and running waters out of thine own well.

16 Let thy fountains be dispersed abroad, and rivers of waters in the streets.

17 Let them be only thine own, and not strangers’ with thee.

18 Let thy fountain be blessed: and rejoice with the wife of thy youth.

19 Let her be as the loving hind and pleasant roe; let her breasts satisfy thee at all times; and be thou ravished always with her love.

20 And why wilt thou, my son, be ravished with a strange woman, and embrace the bosom of a stranger?

21 For the ways of man are before the eyes of the Lord, and he pondereth all his goings.

22 His own iniquities shall take the wicked himself, and he shall be holden with the cords of his sins.

23 He shall die without instruction; and in the greatness of his folly he shall go astray.

60 thoughts on “Proverbs Chapter 5

  1. My son, pay attention to my wisdom; listen carefully to my wise counsel. Then you will show discernment, and your lips will express what you’ve learned. For the Lord sees clearly what a man does, examining every path he takes. An evil man is held captive by his own sins; they are ropes that catch and hold him. He will die for lack of self-control; he will be lost because of his great foolishness.
    Proverbs 5:1‭-‬2‭, ‬21‭-‬23 NLT
    http://bible.com/116/pro.5.1-23.NLT

  2. 3 For the lips of a strange woman drop as an honeycomb, and her mouth is smoother than oil:

    Don’t allow yourself to be easily deceived, sin is tempting and it’s suppose to be that way. The moment we overcome temptation we’re growing, we’re making progress with our spiritual life.
    “Choosing rather to suffer affliction with the people of God, than to enjoy the pleasures of sin for a season;”
    ‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭11:25‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Sin is only for a season don’t allow yourself to fail or fall into that lifestyle of sin the pleasure of it is only for a season and it leads straight to death.
    Gods moving today ladies and gentlemen
    I bless you all in the name of the Lord Jesus

  3. Verses 1-2 CEV “My son, if you listen closely to my wisdom and good sense, you will have sound judgment, and you will always know the right thing to say.” “If you listen”….”You will have”… and then “You will always”. It starts with listening, which can be hard for some; but, imperative for instruction. Proverbs 8:33 CEV says “Listen carefully to my instructions, and you will be wise.”

  4. We must hear God, either by his written word or his voice!

    7 Hear me now therefore, O ye children, and depart not from the words of my mouth.

    “Be ravished with your wife’s love ONLY”…….,

  5. My son, pay attention to my wisdom. Lend your ear to my understanding. That you may preserve discretion. And your lips may keep knowledge. For the lips of an immoral woman drip honey. Pay attention to what kind of friends you keep, do not be deceived. Blessed be the name of the Lord.

  6. 1 My son, stay focused; listen to the wisdom I have gained; give attention to what I have learned about life

    2 So you may be able to make sensible judgments and speak with knowledge. Voice

    You don’t have to learn every lesson the hard way; take advantage of the wisdom that others have gained and are willing to share to keep you out of the trouble they went through.

  7. 22 His own iniquities shall take the wicked himself, and he shall be holden with the cords of his sins.
    23 He shall die without instruction; and in the greatness of his folly he shall go astray.

    We need correction… To be disciplined… Without being corrected or disciplined we continue in our own own ways and it leads to death. We don’t have to enjoy it… But we must understand it’s importance
    Thank you Jesus for your loving hand of correction and pressing me away from what I was doing.

  8. Josiah: 1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:
    It would be a sad story if someone were to despise understanding and knowledge and the word of God and perish for eternity. However, when we follow the straight path and listen to God’s word we can hear well done the good and faithful servant. So, let us seek to know more. 2 Samuel 22:31 says “As for God, His way is perfect; the word of the Lord is tried: He is a buckler to all them that trust in Him.” When we are founded upon His word we can endure storms and trials. So, let us GO FOUNDED on the WORD!

  9. Proverbs 5 :1(English Amp) My son, be attentive to my Wisdom (goodly Wisom learned by active and costly experience] , and incline your ear to my understanding [ of what is becoming and prudent for you. That you find Jesus in your life so that will say out of trouble. Get in church and learn about Jesus . I pray that every son will follow Jesus , Not this world. I bless you in the name of Jesus Christ.

  10. 7 Hear me now therefore, O ye children, and depart not from the words of my mouth.
    8 Remove thy way far from her, and come not nigh the door of her house.

    Just as we teach our children from a very young age to stay far away from things that will hurt them because we do not want them to suffer; God is instructing us to do the same. He knows the end if we let sin consume our lives and destroy our souls. When we put our stubborn flesh and will under submission and obey His instructions, we can save ourselves from so many unnecessary burdens in this life.

  11. 1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:

    2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

    We should be open to the wisdom and direction of God and our spiritual elders in our life. Out of their mouths come words that can save us a lot of trouble and heartache. We also need discretion as that will help us to weigh our choices and make the best decision when life’s challenges and opportunities are presented to us.

  12. My son, pay attention to my wisdom; listem carefully to my wise counsel.
    Then you will show discernment, and your lips will express what you’ve learned.
    Proverbs 5:1,2 NLT

  13. When desire is fully activated people do not want advice, they only want satisfaction. Resistance is easier if the decision is already made, and we already know the dangers and foolishness of the forbidden/harmful.

  14. 1 my son, pay attention to my wisdom, listen well to my words inside,
    2 that you may maintain discretion and your lips may preserve knowledge.

    21 for a man’s ways are in full view of the Lord, and he examines all his paths.

  15. Proverbs 5
    12 And say, How have I hated instruction, and my heart despised reproof
    How beaut are the scriptures. Take heed young and old. If we follow after God and the instructions on how to live there are rewards.

    The young man was being instructed to wait to find what he was seeking in God’s timing. Not in the world but in God. The desires of the flesh must come under submission to God then will He bless as scripture so beautifully portray.
    So wait upon God take instruction keep it close to your heart. No matter what the world is saying there is life in wisdom and instruction. Death comes to the foolish
    So live in His commandments and watch for His blessings.

    His Strength is Perfect

  16. 21 For the ways of man are before the eyes of the Lord, and he pondereth all his goings.

    He sees all! God is always watching! There is nothing that will be missed. There is nothing out of his sight. He won’t fall asleep on the job. God’s view is never out of focus. God has a never ending memory. He knows everything! God can see us in the darkest of places and even in the brightest of places. We cannot hide from God.

    We are always in the line of sight of God. A security camera often has limited range of sight, often it can be out of focus or not able to see at night. God never loses focus on what we are doing. God can see us in the light and the dark. God can always hear us. God is not deaf to what we say. He can even hear our thoughts from our minds and hearts.

  17. 1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:
    2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

    This is what you’d call an “If – Then” statement; even though those words aren’t blatantly stated, it’s understood that if you do this, then this will happen. So if we are willing to heed the words of wisdom and learn understanding, then we will learn to use discernment and knowledge. It’s like Pastor’s teaching last night at leadership of iReap: if you are willing to submit and learn, then you can choose to use the fruit of it applied in your life.

  18. 1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:

    2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

  19. 21 For the ways of man are before the eyes of the Lord, and he pondereth all his goings.

    22 His own iniquities shall take the wicked himself, and he shall be holden with the cords of his sins.

    23 He shall die without instruction; and in the greatness of his folly he shall go astray.
    The word of God says we will die without instruction. You will end up on the wrong path without insttuctions. If you have a problem with someone telling you what to do, your never going to get away with that because all your life there is always someone to tell you what to do, job, church, military ect. Everything that we do weather it be go or bad it doesnt go unnoticed. God see’s it all.

  20. 4 But her end is bitter as wormwood, sharp as a two-edged sword.
    5 Her feet go down to death; her steps take hold on hell.

    Verse 4 just caught my attention, with wormwood. It is a poisonous root of no use. The first time it is mentioned is with the falling away from God and a bitter herb. So I pray I stay away from her, who is as bitter, poisonous and sharp as a too edge sword because they are going Where I don’t want to be.

    Irepent
    Ipray
    Ipraise
    Iwork
    Igive
    Ireap
    Ipraise
    Ipray
    Igo

    I bless you in the NAME of the LORD JESUS

  21. 11 And thou mourn at the last, when thy flesh and thy body are consumed,
    12 And say, How have I hated instruction, and my heart despised reproof;
    13 And have not obeyed the voice of my teachers, nor inclined mine ear to them that instructed me!

    21 For the ways of man are before the eyes of the Lord, and he pondereth all his goings.
    23 He shall die without instruction; and in the greatness of his folly he shall go astray.

    Instruction and wisdom go hand in hand. Instruction is received by hearing and learning and wisdom is gained through obedience and experience. Both help us live for God in a generation and time where evil is fought for as a right and is called good. It’s the end times and since evil is called good, we need to apply God’s instruction to our lives.

  22. iLove to Go Blog

    8 Remove thy way far from her, and come not nigh the door of her house:
    11 And thou mourn at the last, when thy flesh and thy body are consumed,
    12 And say, How have I hated instruction, and my heart despised reproof;

    The Word is very clear when it comes to warning us about immorality…it only leads to death. The Word of God commands us to abstain from these deeds of wickedness and commands us to be righteous. Some might say, “BroMo, that was only in the Old Testament, God gives us grace in the New Testament”. I’ve heard other Christians say, “It’s ok to just look at the woman…” Well, where’s that in the Bible?

    Matthew 5:27-28 KJV  Ye have heard that it was said by them of old time, Thou shalt not commit adultery:  (28)  But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart.

    The New Testament also says the following about those who engage in immoral deeds. 1 Corinthians 5:1-13 NLT (1) I can hardly believe the report about the sexual immorality going on among you—something that even pagans don’t do. I am told that a man in your church is living in sin with his stepmother. (2) You are so proud of yourselves, but you should be mourning in sorrow and shame. And you should remove this man from your fellowship. (3) Even though I am not with you in person, I am with you in the Spirit. And as though I were there, I have already passed judgment on this man (4) in the name of the Lord Jesus. You must call a meeting of the church. I will be present with you in spirit, and so will the power of our Lord Jesus. (5) Then you must throw this man out and hand him over to Satan so that his sinful nature will be destroyed and he himself will be saved on the day the Lord returns. (6) Your boasting about this is terrible. Don’t you realize that this sin is like a little yeast that spreads through the whole batch of dough? (7) Get rid of the old “yeast” by removing this wicked person from among you. Then you will be like a fresh batch of dough made without yeast, which is what you really are. Christ, our Passover Lamb, has been sacrificed for us. (8) So let us celebrate the festival, not with the old bread of wickedness and evil, but with the new bread of sincerity and truth. (9) When I wrote to you before, I told you not to associate with people who indulge in sexual sin. (10) But I wasn’t talking about unbelievers who indulge in sexual sin, or are greedy, or cheat people, or worship idols. You would have to leave this world to avoid people like that. (11) I meant that you are not to associate with anyone who claims to be a believer yet indulges in sexual sin, or is greedy, or worships idols, or is abusive, or is a drunkard, or cheats people. Don’t even eat with such people. (12) It isn’t my responsibility to judge outsiders, but it certainly is your responsibility to judge those inside the church who are sinning. (13) God will judge those on the outside; but as the Scriptures say, “You must remove the evil person from among you.”

    Sin is deadly… Stay away from the STRANGE WOMAN!

  23. THE DEEP REGRET OF REBELLION

    11 And thou mourn at the last, when thy flesh and thy body are consumed,
    12 And say, How have I hated instruction, and my heart despised reproof;
    13 And have not obeyed the voice of my teachers, nor inclined mine ear to them that instructed me!

    TRUST is the path to UNDERSTANDING.

    Why would an individual reject counsel and instruction? Why would an individual hate instruction? Why would an individual despise reproof? Why would an individual disobey teachers? The scripture declares this the path to DEEP REGRET is to ignore and or disobey instruction.

    This REBELLION action will lead to the finish line of REGRET.

    A lack or absence of TRUST is the main cause of REBELLION. When a mind is deceived into believing that everyone is against you and nobody understands your situation, this leads to REBELLION, which leads to REGRET.

    If an individual would TRUST the instruction and reproof of a teacher, then they would see that instruction is given by those who care and are willing to invest in a relationship. However where there is questioning or misunderstanding, the adversary adds to the doubt and deception slips in and we find the answer to the original sin of Adam and Eve in the garden. They did not TRUST GOD fully because they did not understand GODs LOVE. They were filled with deception which lead to REBELLION which led to REGRET.

    1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:
    2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

    Lets GO!

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo
    iBlessYouInTheNameOfTheLordJESUS

  24. 1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:

    2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

    In life there are many lessons we must learn, and we can be rebellious and not listen to the instruction given to us and learn these lessons the hard way or we could heed to the voice of God and the godly leaders around us and learn the easy way!

  25. 8 Remove thy way far from her, and come not nigh the door of her house:

    One of the most important lessons I learned when working with children, is to not set them up for failure. Plan activities and prepare everything! Write it out, make a schedule and let the children know what is going to happen, and what you expect from them.

    If you have a child who struggles with hearing, you wouldn’t sit that child near a busy door or a chatty friend. If you have a child, who needs constant reminders on how to behave in class, you wouldn’t sit them the furthest from you. You see the opportunities at hand and plan accordingly.

    Why not take this and apply it to your walk with Christ.
    The New Living Translation states “Don’t go near the door of her house!”. Why do we continue to set ourselves up for failure, deliberately placing ourselves in temptation?

    Don’t go near the door of sin! We place ourselves in temptation when we watch certain movies, listen to certain music, have conversations that we shouldn’t be having.

    To live a holy righteous life, we must FLEE the appreance of evil. Set yourself up for success, remove the temptation from your life, and replace it with the Love of God.

    “Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that committeth fornication sinneth against his own body.” 1 Corinthians 6:18

    1 Thessalonians 5:22 “Abstain from all appearance of evil.”

  26. His own iniquities shall take the wicked himself, and he shall be holden with the cords of his sins. He shall die without instruction; and in the greatness of his folly he shall go astray.
    Proverbs 5:22‭-‬23 KJV
    http://bible.com/1/pro.5.22-23.KJV

    Reading this reminded me of a time when I didn’t care what I did. Everything felt good, but like bro Case posted it was only for a season. My inquiries came to light and I was in bondage to where I wasn’t in control. God has shown me that to be in control is to chose the path I want to follow. I never thought that I would be one of God’s chosen children. I love to blog and keep my path away from that of the world.

    My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding: That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.
    Proverbs 5:1‭-‬2 KJV
    http://bible.com/1/pro.5.1-2.KJV

  27. 1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:

    2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

    Instruction is being given here from Solomon to his son, “Son….listen to what I’m saying, don’t just hear it, but apply it to your life…..”

    Too many times we hear what is being said half heartedly, or we hear but don’t apply. It’s time we open our spiritual ears to hear what the Lord is saying and apply it to our lives……this beings Godly wisdom.

  28. 15 Drink waters out of thine own cistern, and running waters out of thine own well.

    16 Let thy fountains be dispersed abroad, and rivers of waters in the streets.

    17 Let them be only thine own, and not strangers’ with thee.

    As Im reading this over and over the words do not covet your neighbors stuff keep coming into my mind!
    Deuteronomy 5:21 Neither shalt thou desire thy neighbour’s wife, neither shalt thou covet thy neighbour’s house, his field,or his man servant, or his maid servant, his ox, or his ass, or anything that is thy neighbour’s
    God will give us the desires of our hearts we have no reason to want what others have, when we can have our own, and bless others and be blessed.

  29. Proverbs 5:1-2 & 11-13
    1) MY son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:
    2) That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.
    11) And thou mourn at the last, when thy flesh and thy body are consumed,
    12) And say, How have I hated instruction, and my heart despised reproof;
    13) And have not obeyed the voice of my teachers, nor inclined mine ear to them that instructed me!

    PAY ATTENTION and LISTEN
    It’s sad when someone says, “I’m not going to LISTEN to them. They’re not going to tell me what to do.” These are Rebellious, Despisers, Disobedient, and Deaf-eared people.
    The best thing we can do is PAY ATTENTION and LISTEN to Pastor and other ministers when they teach and instruct us in the Word of God.

    GO Pay Attention
    GO Listen

  30. This why isn’t important to listen to our pastor about relationships instead of going on your own road because you might get yourself in a deep hole you you can’t get out that to me it’s important that my pastor improves before I start a relationship

  31. 21 For the ways of man are before the eyes of the Lord, and he pondereth all his goings.

    There is nothing hidden from GOD

  32. 1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:
    2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

    We should always be sure to listen to and heed to the advice and knowledge of those whom God has set as spiritual leaders in our life. Truly, there is so much strife and heartache that can be avoided if we listen and stay true to the path He has set before us! It is when we start to wonder what things are like off the path, that we take our eyes off the path and stray off and fall into the temptations of this world. If we truly focus on God and His Word and those He has set as examples before us, then it will be harder to look to the things of this world. I want to be sure that in all I do, I stay focused on Him and listen to and apply the advice that those whom God has set as guides give me! Praise the Lord for He is loving and His mercy endures forever!

  33. 7 Hear me now therefore, O ye children, and depart not from the words of my mouth.

    I pray for wisdom to help guide my children, govern my home and support my husband. I pray for wisdom to be at the for front and not looked at as what should have been done.

  34. 1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:
    2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

    23 He shall die without instruction; and in the greatness of his folly he shall go astray.

    It is our responsibility to learn. It is also our responsibility , as leaders, to teach others; to impart the knowledge that we have to others. I am so thankful that my father taught me to listen to instruction. Now that doesn’t mean I haven’t listened to sound instruction.
    I can recall several times where my parents, and Pastor, have told me to be cautious of a situation, and I listened ad was saved from being hurt. And at the same time I didn’t listen to their counsel and was hurt very badly. This is a reason why it is so important to have God fearing men and women in our lives to help us. Yet it is on our shoulders to listen to their counsel.
    #GODOSOMETHING By Listening to those in authority over you.

  35. Proverbs 5:1-2 NLT
    [1] My son, pay attention to my wisdom; listen carefully to my wise counsel. [2] Then you will show discernment, and your lips will express what you’ve learned.

  36. 1 My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:

    2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

    22 His own iniquities shall take the wicked himself, and he shall be holden with the cords of his sins.

    Iniquities are immoral or grossly unfair behaviors our grossly behavior can hold us and keep us done do to lack of understanding the wisdom from God

  37. 7 Hear me now therefore, O ye children, and depart not from the words of my mouth.

    We can’t let the any distraction deceive us and follow something else that is not God!! We can’t depart from the Word of God, we can’t let that someone or something destroy us slowly until we look back and were so deep in sin. Rebellion doesn’t show up from one day to another but its something that if were not careful with the devil will destroy us till were a slave to that sin. Lord protect my ears, eyes, tongue from all evil Lord! I want to work for your glory and your glory only Jesus!!

  38. “For the Lord sees clearly what a man does, examining every path he takes. An evil man is held captive by his own sins; they are ropes that catch and hold him. He will die for lack of self-control; he will be lost because of his great foolishness.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭5:21-23‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    You cannot hide from God. He knows every move you make. He even knows the desires of your heart. sin gets worse as time goes on. A person caught up in this type of life will tie their own selves up in this sin. Adultery seems to be especially bad to the Lord. Unless this type of sin is repented of and turned away from totally, the end of this person is such it would have been better had they never lived.

  39. 2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.

    3 For the lips of a strange woman drop as an honeycomb, and her mouth is smoother than oil:

    4 But her end is bitter as wormwood, sharp as a two-edged sword.

    5 Her feet go down to death; her steps take hold on hell.

    God is trying to tell us to listen to his word because the devil can be disguised as someone sweet but god warns us and if we dont listen then the devil gots us right where he wants us so we have to listen to gods word

  40. 23He will die for lack of self-control; he will be lost because of his great foolishness.

    Self-control is the lack of discipline and obedience. If one continues to sin intentionally it’s just being disobedient. We all all know right from wrong, it’s whether we will choose the right thing to do. Mentally, the saying of “junk in junk out” or “good in good out” will determine how you live.

  41. Sin is easy to get ahold up. It’s like a beautiful women easy to fall of your flesh is weak. We must be strong when it comes to being tempted. Her ways only lead to death. Her ways will cause you to lose out on the gift of heaven.

  42. Proverbios-5:2 Atiende a mi sabiduría, hijo mío;
    presta atención a mi inteligencia.
    Así sabrás ser discreto
    y podrás hablar con conocimiento.

  43. 8 Remove thy way far from her, and come not nigh the door of her house:

    9 Lest thou give thine honour unto others, and thy years unto the cruel:

    10 Lest strangers be filled with thy wealth; and thy labours be in the house of a stranger;

    11 And thou mourn at the last, when thy flesh and thy body are consumed,

  44. I have not obeyed the voice of my teachers, Nor inclined my ear to those who instructed me!
    Proverbs 5:13 NKJV

    Disobedience and disregard for instruction can take us to a path where we do not want to be and when we realize where it has taken us it might be to late. We must always heed to the the Word of the Lord and His instructors.

  45. Proverbios capítulo 2 nos enseña cómo obtener sabiduría inteligencia y prudencia y nos da muchos consejos que nos ayudan para alcanzar la madurez como un hijo de Dios manteniéndonos en el buen camino tiene mucho este proverbio que nos enseña todo lo que podemos aprender poniendo estos consejos en práctica en nuestra vida como hijos de Dios

  46. 21 Mark well that God doesn’t miss a move you make; he’s aware of every step you take.

    Every step I take God let it be on the path for you! I put myself aside for your wisdom, knowledge, and understanding to be made clear in my life as I focus on you!

  47. 3 For the lips of a strange woman drop as an honeycomb, and her mouth is smoother than oil:

    4 But her end is bitter as wormwood, sharp as a two-edged sword

    Not everything that glitters is gold. This is why we must discern the spirit of a person, like we cannot fight what we don’t recognize. If what they say is sweet like honey and smooth like oil and doesn’t match up with the Word of God it’s deception and leads to sin. When temptation is resisted then the enemy must flee James 4:7, this requires submission unto God. His sheep know his voice and the closer we are to Him the easier it is to recognize ungodliness, wickedness and folly. The further a person backsides away from God the harder it is to hear His voice and easier to give into temptation because another sounds so smooth and sweet. Camoflauged traps may look good until someone gets caught in one..then they are prey. God designed us to be more than conquerors and we can be by watching and praying for the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak Mat 26:41.

  48. 21 For the ways of man are before the eyes of the Lord, and he pondereth all his goings.

    There is nothing that we can hide from God for he already knows. Whatever we sow that we shall reap. Repentance is key and then sowing righteousness that you may reap in blessing not in death or consequence of sin.

  49. 21 “For the ways of man are before the eyes of the Lord, and he pondereth all his goings.”

    God knows EVERYTHING that’s going on. So there’s no point in hiding anything that he already knows. Repent and rejoice so you can live righteous in his name.

  50. “For the lips of an immoral woman are as sweet as honey, and her mouth is smoother than oil. But in the end she is as bitter as poison, as dangerous as a double-edged sword.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭5:3-4‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Sin is fun for a season but in the end it leads to death. We must take heed to those who lead us and watch for our souls. We must get pass our selfish desires and put God first.

  51. Can’t trust anybody with your heart. Be careful who you trust because they’ll take advantage of you. Don’t allow the enemy to creep in your thoughts. Seek God always for answers to a situation that can cause you to end up making mistakes you’ll regret. Always Trust God he’s in control.

  52. 3 For the lips of a strange woman drop as an honeycomb, and her mouth is smoother than oil:

    4 But her end is bitter as wormwood, sharp as a two-edged sword.

    5 Her feet go down to death; her steps take hold on hell.

    Sin may look like a really good cheesecake at first, but when you pay the price for your disobedience it’s nothing but deceit.

  53. His own iniquities shall take the wicked himself, and he shall be holden with the cords of his sins.(Proverbs 5:22 KJV)

    Adultery is a terrible thing against God and the relationship God has blessed someone with. It’s rebellion at the highest betrayal to the one who is supposed to be at your side to comfort and grow with you. Loyalty is divine to be committed to and cherished. When distraction and temptation comes to stray from God’s blessings we can rebuke the spirit of wickedness. Or else we would end up as then man to be judged of God bound by the cords of his sins. We should cherish the ones we love and appreciate them for they are a gift from God.

  54. 12 And say, How have I hated instruction, and my heart despised reproof;

    Be teachable no matter the situation, anyone can say “I know” but there is more knowledge than I will ever know, so “I don’t know.” The lord has all knowledge and trough him I receive revelation and understanding. My teachers I will hearken my ear to for they are setting me on the path of righteous! Thank you Jesus!

  55. 15 Drink waters out of thine own cistern, and running waters out of thine own well.

    16 Let thy fountains be dispersed abroad, and rivers of waters in the streets.

    17 Let them be only thine own, and not strangers’ with thee.

    18 Let thy fountain be blessed: and rejoice with the wife of thy youth.

  56. This thought should be terrifying: ‘I was almost in all evil in the midst of the congregation and assembly.’ We praise and worship God in the midst of his congregation in the sanctuary. We receive his word and come to his altars and pray for his guidance and direction. How can it be said that we were almost in evil in the very midst of all of that?

    It all comes down to simple principles: ‘How have I hated instruction, and my heart despised reproof; And have not obeyed the voice of my teachers, nor inclined mine ear to them that instructed me.’ Does the preaching do any good if we don’t have a teachable spirit? If I’m not willing to listen, if I’m not willing to receive correction, if I don’t really want to change, the sins of the world will remain within my heart.. and God calls that sinful desire evil in his sight.

    It doesn’t end at instruction however, have we obeyed? Our faith is demonstrated in our obedience to what has been delivered unto us. We may be aware that everyone is at different stages in their walk with God, but regardless of where we may be, when we decide we’ve had enough, when we decide we no longer need instruction, when we decide obedience to his word is an ala carte menu, sin lieth at the door. O give me the heart and demonstrable faith of a little child whose truest desire is to please him!

  57. 8 Remove thy way far from her, and come not nigh the door of her house:

    9 Lest thou give thine honour unto others, and thy years unto the cruel:

    10 Lest strangers be filled with thy wealth; and thy labours be in the house of a stranger;

Leave a Reply

