Proverbs Chapter 8

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 5

Proverbs 8

Doth not wisdom cry? and understanding put forth her voice?

She standeth in the top of high places, by the way in the places of the paths.

She crieth at the gates, at the entry of the city, at the coming in at the doors.

Unto you, O men, I call; and my voice is to the sons of man.

O ye simple, understand wisdom: and, ye fools, be ye of an understanding heart.

Hear; for I will speak of excellent things; and the opening of my lips shall be right things.

For my mouth shall speak truth; and wickedness is an abomination to my lips.

All the words of my mouth are in righteousness; there is nothing froward or perverse in them.

They are all plain to him that understandeth, and right to them that find knowledge.

10 Receive my instruction, and not silver; and knowledge rather than choice gold.

11 For wisdom is better than rubies; and all the things that may be desired are not to be compared to it.

12 I wisdom dwell with prudence, and find out knowledge of witty inventions.

13 The fear of the Lord is to hate evil: pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way, and the froward mouth, do I hate.

14 Counsel is mine, and sound wisdom: I am understanding; I have strength.

15 By me kings reign, and princes decree justice.

16 By me princes rule, and nobles, even all the judges of the earth.

17 I love them that love me; and those that seek me early shall find me.

18 Riches and honour are with me; yea, durable riches and righteousness.

19 My fruit is better than gold, yea, than fine gold; and my revenue than choice silver.

20 I lead in the way of righteousness, in the midst of the paths of judgment:

21 That I may cause those that love me to inherit substance; and I will fill their treasures.

22 The Lord possessed me in the beginning of his way, before his works of old.

23 I was set up from everlasting, from the beginning, or ever the earth was.

24 When there were no depths, I was brought forth; when there were no fountains abounding with water.

25 Before the mountains were settled, before the hills was I brought forth:

26 While as yet he had not made the earth, nor the fields, nor the highest part of the dust of the world.

27 When he prepared the heavens, I was there: when he set a compass upon the face of the depth:

28 When he established the clouds above: when he strengthened the fountains of the deep:

29 When he gave to the sea his decree, that the waters should not pass his commandment: when he appointed the foundations of the earth:

30 Then I was by him, as one brought up with him: and I was daily his delight, rejoicing always before him;

31 Rejoicing in the habitable part of his earth; and my delights were with the sons of men.

32 Now therefore hearken unto me, O ye children: for blessed are they that keep my ways.

33 Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not.

34 Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.

35 For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord.

36 But he that sinneth against me wrongeth his own soul: all they that hate me love death.

48 thoughts on “Proverbs Chapter 8

  1. Verses 32-35 AMP “Now therefore, O sons, listen to me, For blessed [happy, prosperous, to be admired] are they who keep my ways. “Heed (pay attention to) instruction and be wise, And do not ignore or neglect it. “Blessed [happy, prosperous, to be admired] is the man who listens to me, Watching daily at my gates, Waiting at my doorposts. “For whoever finds me (Wisdom) finds life And obtains favor and grace from the Lord.” Same verses MSG “So, my dear friends, listen carefully; those who embrace these my ways are most blessed. Mark a life of discipline and live wisely; don’t squander your precious life. Blessed the man, blessed the woman, who listens to me, awake and ready for me each morning, alert and responsive as I start my day’s work. When you find me, you find life, real life, to say nothing of God’s good pleasure.” This is a daily walk of listening (heeding or paying attention) to instruction and seeking the Lord’s will in your life. Lord guide my steps as I follow you each and every day.

  2. 13 The fear of the Lord is to hate evil: pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way, and the froward mouth, do I hate.

    We must have fear of the Lord operating in our hearts in order to love what He loves and hate what He hates. When our likes and dislikes are aligned with him we can truly attain to wisdom.

  3. For whoever finds me ( wisdom) finds life and receives favor from the Lord
    But those who miss me injure themselves. All who hate me love death.”
    Proverbs 8:35,36 NLT

  4. All who fear the Lord will hate evil. Therefore, I hate pride and arrogance, corruption and perverse speech. “I love all who love me. Those who search will surely find me. I have riches and honor, as well as enduring wealth and justice.
    Proverbs 8:13‭, ‬17‭-‬18 NLT

    You can’t claim you Christian in love evil
    God is looking for a someone that will serve and love him with all there heart soul mind that will give all not a half heart that claim there Christian but go out and do worldly things

  5. 11 For wisdom is better than rubies; and all the things that may be desired are not to be compared to it.
    12 I wisdom dwell with prudence, and find out knowledge of witty inventions.

    33 Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not.

    34 Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.
    35 For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord.

    Money and rubies fade, gold will eventually collet dust and get old, diamonds will lose value…all these things are tangible temporary things that are just given by man. Man decided what is valuable and seen as currency, allowable for usage in the exchange of products…. but wisdom is the value we should seek to obtain. It’s on going and doesn’t corrupt. When we seek wisdom we increase our own value inside

  6. 33 Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not.

    34 Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.

    35 For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord.

  7. 33 Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not.

    This chapter is full of instruction and wisdom. It explains the value of the things of God over the things of this world and what it means to refuse instruction. “I have decided to follow Jesus,” and His word!

  8. Proverbs 8:22-30
    22) The LORD possessed me in the beginning of his way, before his works of old.
    23) I was set up from everlasting, from the beginning, or ever the earth was. 24) When there were no depths, I was brought forth; when there were no fountains abounding with water.
    25) Before the mountains were settled, before the hills was I brought forth:
    26) While as yet he had not made the earth, nor the fields, nor the highest part of the dust of the world.
    27) When he prepared the heavens, I was there: when he set a compass upon the face of the depth:
    28) When he established the clouds above: when he strengthened the fountains of the deep:
    29) When he gave the seas his decree, that the waters should not pass his commandment: when he appointed the foundations of the earth:
    30) Then I was by him, as one brought up with him: and I was daily his delight, rejoicing always before him;

    WISDOM
    When I read these verses 2 other verses came to mind, Ps. 104:24 & Prov. 3:19.
    Ps. 104:24, “O LORD, how manifold are thy works! in WISDOM hast thou made them all: the earth is full of thy riches.”
    Prov. 3:19, “The LORD by WISDOM hath founded the earth; by understanding hath he established the heavens.”

  9. 34 Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.

    35 For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord.

    36 But he that sinneth against me wrongeth his own soul: all they that hate me love death.

    Oh how we all want to be blessed! Sometimes we don’t realize how good that we have it knowing truth knowing God and his word. We take it for granted but in the Bible it says who so ever know God , we have life and have the favor of God upon us. We are to always be watchful and not ignorant of the enemy devices trying to distract us with issues of life.we ought to be focus on Gods kingdom. If we chose to leave God and start sinning because we have lost our focus and faith in God our nobody but is is at fault and we love darkness rather than light.

  10. 13 The fear of the Lord is to hate evil: pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way, and the froward mouth, do I hate.

    14 Counsel is mine, and sound wisdom: I am understanding; I have strength.

    15 By me kings reign, and princes decree justice.

  11. 32 Now therefore hearken unto me, O ye children: for blessed are they that keep my ways.

    33 Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not.

    34 Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.

    35 For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord.

    36 But he that sinneth against me wrongeth his own soul: all they that hate me love death.

    When I was reading this passage, I was like; I think Jesus said similar words, The Holy Ghost is the teacher, and an encourager, he convicts us when we are about to do something wrong, he intercedes for us, I believe Wisdom is the Holy Ghost and its AWESOME.
    iblessyouinthenameoftheLord

  12. ““Blessed [happy, prosperous, to be admired] is the man who listens to me, Watching daily at my gates, Waiting at my doorposts. “For whoever finds me (Wisdom) finds life And obtains favor and grace from the LORD. “But he who fails to find me or sins against me injures himself; All those who hate me love and court death.””
    ‭‭PROVERBS‬ ‭8:34-36‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    The more a person fears and respects God the more he/she will hate evil! You cannot say you love God and love sin at the same time, Love for God and love for sin cannot coexist! So next time when something comes up that you know you’re not supposed to be doing, think about your love for God and His love for you and watch how that desire changes!

    I love how the amplified version said “to be admired” meaning people are looking to you with pleasure! When you choose to daily seek after wisdom and a relationship with God, people do take notice!

  13. iLead

    20 I lead in the way of righteousness, in the midst of the paths of judgment:

    Following is a strong and faithful attribute of every Leader. Leadership is identified through discipleship. As I follow JESUS way of righteousness, I influence others to see HIS LOVE through my life and the lifestyle of righteousness that I live. We find insight to the Life we live in.

    32 Now therefore hearken unto me, O ye children: for blessed are they that keep my ways.
    33 Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not.
    34 Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.

    Hear and Hearken the LORD. Blessed indicates a state of life that is promised to those that Hear and Hearken to the LORD.

    As we GO today into our community, lets pray for the purpose and plan of GOD to be manifest through our lives as we GO with the goal and purpose of iLead others to JESUS through my attitude, actions and audibles.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo
    iBlessYouInTheNameOfTheLordJESUS

  14. 32 Now therefore hearken unto me, O ye children: for blessed are they that keep my ways.
    33 Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not.
    34 Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.
    35 For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord.

    In 2 Chronicles 1:10-12 God saw that Solomon desired wisdom and he gave it to him. Then he wrote extensively about it in Proverbs, but at the later part of Solomon’s life, he departed from the wisdom he wrote of and his son Rehoboam followed his example rather than his words. So verse 32 speaks of keeping the Lord’s ways and being blessed, but keeping his ways will also impact your children – who follow your examples.

  15. Proverbs 8:12
    “I, Wisdom, live together with good judgment. I know where to discover knowledge and discernment.
    8:22
    “The Lord formed me from the beginning, before he created anything else.
    NLT
    If the LORD spent His time forming wisdom instead of just calling it I to existence like He did so many other things, than how important must it be? It was formed before we even were. I think God wanted us to always have the option to choose wisdom over foolishness. God always provides.

  16. For wisdom is better than rubies, and all the things one may desire cannot be compared with her. The fear of the Lord is to hate evil, pride and arrogance and the evil way. Blessed be the name of the Lord.

  17. “Choose my instruction rather than silver, and knowledge rather than pure gold. For wisdom is far more valuable than rubies. Nothing you desire can compare with it. “I, Wisdom, live together with good judgment. I know where to discover knowledge and discernment. All who fear the Lord will hate evil. Therefore, I hate pride and arrogance, corruption and perverse speech. Common sense and success belong to me. Insight and strength are mine.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭8:10-14‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  18. 15 By me kings reign, and princes decree justice.
    16 By me princes rule, and nobles, even all the judges of the earth.

    Even those judges that oppose the will of GOD are allowed by GOD.

  19. O ye simple, understand wisdom: and, ye fools, be ye of an understanding heart.

    When you open your eyes and your ears to wisdom you’re building a strong wall against sin that’s trying to enter your heart. Don’t be a fool and listen to your heart just be wise and listen to those with wisdom, the men and women God places in your life is for a reason.

  20. 8 All the words of my mouth are in righteousness; there is nothing froward or perverse in them.

    9 They are all plain to him that understandeth, and right to them that find knowledge.

    10 Receive my instruction, and not silver; and knowledge rather than choice gold.

    Wisdom from god is plain to those that desire it. The understanding of scriptures come to those that seek it. I rather have wisdom from the word(God) then the riches of the world.

  21. Proverbios-8:11y12 Porque mejor es la sabiduría que las piedras preciosas;
    Y todo cuanto se puede desear, no es de compararse con ella.
    Yo, la sabiduría, habito con la cordura,
    Y hallo la ciencia de los consejos.

  22. Josiah: 7 For my mouth shall speak truth; and wickedness is an abomination to my lips.
    We are surrounded by evil, and people who speak evil. However I will speak truth. When we are Christian people slowly start realizing that we are different. When we refuse to take part of foul language people do not use as many foul words around us. When we refuse to take part of drama and gossip people do not tell us gossip and drama. For my eyes are on heaven and eternal treasures and not what this world has to offer is. So, let us GO be a CHRISTIAN EXAMPLE and a city set on a hill!

  23. 11 For wisdom is better than rubies; and all the things that may be desired are not to be compared to it.

    Evil men could try and rob one of possessions like silver or gold or anything tangible, yet the true riches is the way in how to make them. That only comes from wisdom and knowledge. That’s something someone cannot take away from you. Lear the true ways of life. Learn the Word of God to be blessed and study to show yourself approved.

  24. 7 For my mouth shall speak truth; and wickedness is an abomination to my lips.

    Truth truth truth! The word is truth and Jesus is the word so… he is the truth, the way, and the life. My life is to serve Jesus, and follow him. Thank you Jesus!

  25. Proverbs 8

    17 I love them that love me; and those that seek me early shall find me.

    His mercies are new everyone morning. As a gentle breeze and the rain that powers down on a summer days is the refreshing He gives each mornibg. To refresh snd start us for each day. So tgst c we can pass what we gave found in His presence that day.

    His Strength is Perfect

  26. Proverbs 8:22(English Amp) The Lord formed and brought me [ Wisdom] forth at the beginning of His way , before His acts of old. Wisdom was ordained before earth existed. To fear the Lord is the beginning of wisdom. When you find GOD you will find Wisdom, knowledge, truth, convection,of the Holy Ghost. God’s fruit is better than Gold. So fear God and live forever. I blessed you in the name of Jesus Christ.

  27. I Love To Worship The Lord
    commentary -32-36
    3 times in this short passage God commands us to listen to Him this divine emphasis tells us this many of us have a serious problem with listening. if we are not listening we are not learning and as Hosea 4 and Leviticus say this will lead to our destruction

  28. iLove to Go Blog
    “Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors. For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the LORD.”
    Proverbs 8:34-35

    Wisdom is looking to teach someone…anyone who is willing to listen…Wisdom waits for us to come searching for it. That’s why I made it a point to seek wisdom early. I want to find wisdom early in the morning in prayer. The day is much too hard in itself to walk around foolishly. We must glorify God and the way to do that is to walk in His wisdom.

  29. “I love all who love me. Those who search will surely find me.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭8:17‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    God is always reaching out to us. While we were yet in sin, God loved us so much that He sent His only begotten Son to die on the cross that we might live. He loves us, we need to love Him.

  30. Hannah: “34 Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors. 35 For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord. 36 But he that sinneth against me wrongeth his own soul: all they that hate me love death.” Even if you had all the riches in the world it would only be temporary. All the riches and things of this world will pass away but all the things of the Lord are eternal. Place your riches in the Lord and he will bless you abundantly. It is better to be rich in the Lord than in the world. Always place the Lord first in your life and you will go far in him. Bless the Lord and continue to walk in his path.

  31. 33 Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not.

    34 Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.

    35 For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord.

    Wisdom is so important in our lives, Godly wisdom. People that leave God out of their decisions, 1) do not fear the Lord, and secondly are operating on their own ways. Then when things don’t go as they think they should, they want someone to dig them out. If they would just take the time to search the wisdom of the Lord for their direction.

    Proverbs 24:3 Through wisdom is an house builded; and by understanding it is established:

  32. 10 Receive my instruction, and not silver; and knowledge rather than choice gold.

    11 For wisdom is better than rubies; and all the things that may be desired are not to be compared to it.

    12 I wisdom dwell with prudence, and find out knowledge of witty inventions.

  33. 10 Receive my instruction, and not silver; and knowledge rather than choice gold.
    11 For wisdom is better than rubies; and all the things that may be desired are not to be compared to it.

    How true this verses are for without them any riches or treasures will be quickly lost, but with them riches gained as shown in verses 18 and 21
    18 Riches and honour are with me; yea, durable riches and righteousness.
    21 That I may cause those that love me to inherit substance; and I will fill their treasures.

    22-31 just awesome to think about.

    35 For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord.
    May I find it and seek it

    • In Jesus

      irepent
      ipray
      ipraise
      iwork
      igive
      ireap
      istudy
      ipraise
      ipray
      igo

      I bless you in the name of the Lord Jesus

  34. The fear of the Lord is to hate evil: pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way, and the froward mouth, do I hate.

    If you’ve ever questioned if your truly fear the Lord here you will find a definition of what it is to fear God. If we find ourselves enjoying evil, prideful, and arrogant, or with a froward mouth. We will find ourselves as a enemy of God. When we are His enemy we have to fear His wrath. We have to make a decision to fear God or be fearful of Him.

  35. When you understand God’s word, no matter what the enemy comes against you with, you can come out victorious. There will be times when you may not feel like fighting, but in those times God gives us the strength we need to press forward.

  36. 10 Receive my instruction, and not silver; and knowledge rather than choice gold.

    11 For wisdom is better than rubies; and all the things that may be desired are not to be compared to it.

    This world is obsessed with money! Most immigrants come to this country chasing the “American Dream”. They slave at jobs day in and day out to provide a lifestyle they could not have in there own countries.

    They live to a standard of living that enslaves them. When counsel is given it is only received by those that have suffered great loses financially, and money has claimed another victim.

    We honor God by learning to be good stewards. A good steward is made by counsel and instruction.

  37. Proverbs 3:13 “Happy is the man that findeth wisdom, and the man that getteth understanding.”

    People are always trying to buy happiness. Through food, activities and even friendships. Proverbs 3:13 states “Happy is the man that findeth wisdom…”.

    As we grow in Christ and we gain understanding. We truly understand the value in it. That it is more valuable than rubies.

  38. It’s easy to get our priorities out of alignment, to lose sight of what’s valuable. So many goals vie for our attention: professional success, domestic happiness, financial security, good health and relationship with God. Even when we think we know how to rank our priorities properly, balancing them can be difficult. That’s why we need wisdom so much, so we can have the insight to discern what’s important in world of competing demands. The old serenity prayer by Reinhold Niebuhr describes wisdom. “God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can, and wisdom to know the difference.” Perhaps Solomon sets such a high value to wisdom is because, without it, we could waste our lives focusing on the wrong things. Wisdom enables us to know the difference between what gives life and what leads to death (vs 35-36).

  39. My fruit is better than gold, yea, than fine gold; and my revenue than choice silver.(Proverbs 8:19 KJV)

    Wisdom comes from Jesus and in him are all the treasures of righteous knowledge. He teaches us wisdom by his Word that is to renew our minds and impact our hearts, not only Christ revealed to us, but Christ revealed in us, all theses treasures are better than fine gold. His fruit are the blessings of grace, such as redemption, reconciliation, pardon, justification, adoption, and eternal life.

  40. 6 “Hear; for I will speak of excellent things; and the opening of my lips shall be right things.”

    Follow God and not of this world. When you follow God everything that comes out of your mouth should not be evil.

  41. 8 All the words of my mouth are in righteousness; there is nothing froward or perverse in them.

    God is powerful he knows what’s in your mind. The truth shall set you free. The blessings of the lord are for you whom follows his commands.

  42. 8 For those who find me find life and receive favor from the Lord.

    God I find my life in You! Let me only speak truth of your word and seek for your wisdom, knowledge, and understanding!

  43. 23 I was set up from everlasting, from the beginning, or ever the earth was.

    24 When there were no depths, I was brought forth; when there were no fountains abounding with water.

    25 Before the mountains were settled, before the hills was I brought forth:

  44. Now therefore hearken unto me, O ye children: for blessed are they that keep my ways. Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not. Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.
    Proverbs 8:32‭-‬34 KJV
    http://bible.com/1/pro.8.32-34.KJV

    So as I read this; it reminded me that I need to stop and pay attention to what the spirit is telling me. The Holy Ghost is our ultimate teacher and it does teach us to be mindful of God’s word. Man God is awesome. Thank you Jesus.

  45. 19. My fruit is better than gold, yea, than fine gold; and my revenue than choice silver. 20. I lead in the way of righteousness, in the midst of the paths of judgment: 21. That I may cause those that love me to inherit substance; and I will fill their treasures. To God be the glory !!!!

Leave a Reply

