Psalm Chapter 51

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 23

Psalm 51

1 Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions.

2 Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.

3 For I acknowledge my transgressions: and my sin is ever before me.

4 Against thee, thee only, have I sinned, and done this evil in thy sight: that thou mightest be justified when thou speakest, and be clear when thou judgest.

5 Behold, I was shapen in iniquity; and in sin did my mother conceive me.

6 Behold, thou desirest truth in the inward parts: and in the hidden part thou shalt make me to know wisdom.

7 Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.

8 Make me to hear joy and gladness; that the bones which thou hast broken may rejoice.

9 Hide thy face from my sins, and blot out all mine iniquities.

10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.

11 Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me.

12 Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.

13 Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee.

14 Deliver me from bloodguiltiness, O God, thou God of my salvation: and my tongue shall sing aloud of thy righteousness.

15 O Lord, open thou my lips; and my mouth shall shew forth thy praise.

16 For thou desirest not sacrifice; else would I give it: thou delightest not in burnt offering.

17 The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, thou wilt not despise.

18 Do good in thy good pleasure unto Zion: build thou the walls of Jerusalem.

19 Then shalt thou be pleased with the sacrifices of righteousness, with burnt offering and whole burnt offering: then shall they offer bullocks upon thine altar.

58 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 51

  1. GO IN JOY

    12 Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.

    The challenges of life are not always situational for JOY. There is however one absolute that we will forever cherish, the JOY of the LORD is our strength. When we cannot find JOY in life, we are always priviledged to find JOY in HIS SALVATION.

    Remembering HIS love to and for us is a restoration of HIS JOY in our lives, too often we are distracted from HIS JOY by and through the cares of life.

    May JESUS once again today be your JOY is my prayer.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  2. 8. Oh, give me back my joy again; you have broken me – now let me rejoice. NLT

    God doesn’t break us to destroy us, but to make us stronger. It’s difficult to rejoice because you’re broken, so rejoice because of who He is helping you become.

  3. The importance of repentance cannot be overstated, for if we confess our sins, he is more than faithful in forgiving every one. ‘Behold, thou desirest truth in the inward parts: and in the hidden part thou shalt make me to know wisdom.’ Until I repent and allow God to cleanse me from within, how can I expect his truth to have room within my heart? If my mind is cluttered with all the foolishness this world passes for wisdom, how can I expect his wisdom to truly take hold within?

    We need to give God the room to ‘Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.’ It’s not enough to be born again, we need to die daily before him to allow him to ‘Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation!’ Notice that it is only after that joy has been restored that we are truly prepared to teach sinners in thy way.

    And when my heart is right with God, something I should take the time to confirm every day, ‘O Lord, open thou my lips; and my mouth shall shew forth thy praise.’ If I just don’t feel like praising him, don’t let me blame the situation’s of life, for he is still in control of them all. Let me find an altar of repentance and give God the opportunity to restore my joy again!

  4. 7 Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.
    8 Make me to hear joy and gladness; that the bones which thou hast broken may rejoice.
    9 Hide thy face from my sins, and blot out all mine iniquities.
    10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.

    David knew how to open himself to God. He didn’t gravel in condemnation or linger in self-pity. He repented of what he did and knew exactly what it was going to take to get to walk back with God. He knew it was a heart issue and that only God could renew him in that. Lord let us have that spirit in us, to take ownership of our fault and ask for forgiveness and simply trudge on with the right heart in the matter. One of the biggest tools of the enemy that he uses against us is condemnation to make us feel that we cannot come back to where we were at and that generally keeps people in their sin thinking they cannot come back. The right here is a perfect example that God’s mercy has no limits.

  5. The sacrifice you desire is a broken spirit.
    you will not reject a broken and repentant heart, O God.
    PSALMS 51:17 NLT

  6. Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions.

    2 Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.

    3 For I acknowledge my transgressions: and my sin is ever before me.

    4 Against thee, thee only, have I sinned, and done this evil in thy sight: that thou mightest be justified when thou speakest, and be clear when thou judgest.

  7. 12 Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.

    13 Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee.

    I pray that the joy of salvation will shine out from me whoever I go. I want the world to know of how He the savior the lover of my soul has kept me, saved me,

    Guard my heart oh Lord let me know if there be any wicked ways in me lest I would be a stumbling block to others.
    Create in me a clean heart daily.

  8. 10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.

    11 Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me.

    I find myself often praying this prayer and needing a “right spirit ” in me. The way a right spirit is renewed is by praying through and seeking God’s forgiveness and being renewed in the HG. If we do this we will never be cast away from the presence God.

  9. 7 Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.
    Hyssop’s name actually means holy herb. The medicinal properties of hyssop range to aid in anything from fighting respiratory viruses to stimulating our metabolism. The coolest, though, is that it is an antiseptic. That means it cleanses the body and the blood of impurities and infection. Not only is it mentioned here, but it was also used in Exodus when they painted the door post with Lamb’s blood they used hyssop. In Leviticus and numbers they used it in ceremonies and when our Lord was dying on the cross to save us from our sins they used hyssop to give him something to drink before he uttered the words” it is finished.” Praise God

  10. iLove to Go Blog
    16You do not desire a sacrifice, or I would offer one.
    You do not want a burnt offering.
    17The sacrifice you desire is a broken spirit.
    You will not reject a broken and repentant heart, O God.

    Wow…God is seeking for a relationship with mankind. In the Word of God, it’s true that there were sacrifices required by law. But that was never the true intent in God’s heart. God has been seeking for a relationship with man all along. The Word declares that obedience is better than sacrifice. We must obey the Word and come before the Lord with a broken and repentant heart.

    Just coming to church, paying your tithes, and praising the Lord is not good enough…God is looking for an repentant heart.

  11. This chapter is my hearts cry today.
    6 Behold, thou desirest truth in the inward parts: and in the hidden part thou shalt make me to know wisdom.
    7 Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.

    Rejoice not, oh my enemies. When I fall, I shall arise. Greater than before, with more power, love, and anointing.

  12. 10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.

    11 Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me.

    12 Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.

    You have to ask daily to have a clean heart and be restored with the joy of his salvation

  13. 10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.

    Search me and know me God. I seek to serveat You with my whole heart, with a sincere heart. Verse 7: “Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.”

  14. I cant go back, i wont go back..
    10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.
    11 Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me.
    There is nothing sweeter than the spirit itself rushing through you. I cant go back to my old ways. I never wanna lose this.
    7 Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.
    I will never forget the day my entire life changed!
    God bless you all!

  15. 10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.

    11 Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me.

    12 Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.

    13 Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee.

    The process of winning souls. We first have to repent and be clean with God ourselves. I’m not saying that you can’t reach someone unless you are repented but it is expedient. The second is just as important as the first and it is to have joy. Sinners are going to be attracted to your joy. No one wants to follow something that’s not any better than what they already have. Your peace and joy will make people want to do what you do! People will ask you how you have joy and peace when things are not all going your way and that is the open door. When they are drawn to you you can speak to them. The third step is to teach them how God has been your joy, peace and strength and they also will want it. Sinners are drawn by the spirit of God and if it’s not alive in you they won’t be drawn to you. But if you are full of the Spirit of God they will see it and be drawn.

    GO REPENT
    GO IN JOY
    GO TEACH
    GO REACH

  16. 10 Create in me a pure heart, O God,
    and renew a steadfast spirit within me.
    11 Do not cast me from your presence
    or take your Holy Spirit from me.

    Jesus that my heart will always be pure unto you. Your the only one that can renew me inside and out. I never want your precense to disappear from. I can’t live without you and you will always be my God. I am so grateful to you Jesus because you rescued me, you saved me, you died for me. Thank you Jesus!!! Help me be the light to others to grow your kingdom. I want to be guilty of the many souls I won for your glory. I want to be face to face to on that day and you tell me very well my good and faithful servant. I am so hungry for you Jesus!!

  17. Do not banish me from your presence, and don’t take your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and make me willing to obey you.
    Psalms 51:11‭-‬12 NLT

    When life has taken its toll and problems, trails, and situations have worn down our spirit. Our attitude has changed and maybe we haven’t prayed or studied His Word how we should. We have not bin as faithful and committed to Him and His commandments and we’ve bin emptied little by little by little and we feel far from His presence. This is the time we need to get on our knees and say “God Forgive Me and Rest of Me!” To Restore means: return (someone or something) to a former condition, place, or position.) We must be restored to the moment when we felt so joyful and happy because we were saved. When we have that joy our attitude is positive and there is nothing that can stop us from serving Him like we should.

  18. 10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.

    Lord I pray that you would search and know my heart! That each and every morning you would cleanse me and renew in me a right spirit, so that everywhere I GO people would see you in me!!

  19. “Hide Your face from my sins And blot out all my iniquities. Create in me a clean heart, O God, And renew a right and steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me away from Your presence And do not take Your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of Your salvation And sustain me with a willing spirit. Then I will teach transgressors Your ways, And sinners shall be converted and return to You.”
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭51:9-13‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    Iniquity- a deliberate desire to behave in an unreasonable and unacceptable way. It is lawlessness.

    Sin is similar but a little bit different. Sin- to “miss the mark” Basically to fall short from God’s glory.

    Iniquity is more deeply rooted for the simple fact that it deals with one’s character. It’s not just the things we do but lawless condition that we are in. For example Lucifer didn’t just “miss the mark” he was in a mental lawlessness condition. It was because of iniquity not just sin that he was thrown out of heaven (Isa 14:12-14 & Ez 28:17-18). It’s not enough to receive The Holy Ghost and be baptize Jesus name, our mind must be transformed. We must possess the Fruit of the Spirit and the character of God. Even Lucifer was sitting in heavenly places used by God but he was still filled with iniquity. Our fallen character must be transformed into God’s character. Stop operating in the works of the flesh and start operating in the Fruit of the Spirit. The harvest is waiting on our transformation because after we have been given a clean heart and renewed mind. We are full of joy and ready to teach the lost.

  20. Psalms 51
    This chapter is a prayer of David’s after he committed adultery with Bathsheba and had her husband Urriah killed in battle. We think “bad, bad David.”
    But what about us? What kind of sins do we harbor in our own hearts? If a man looks on a woman to lust after her, he’s committed adultery in his heart, if we hate our brother, we’re a murderer, gossip, envy, jealousy, un forgiveness, etc, etc… These are all sins that we have sinned against God.

    This chapter is a beautiful prayer of True Repentance of seeking God’s Mercy, Forgiveness, Washing and Cleansing, and finding Restoration and God’s Joy again in our life.

    I have prayed this same prayer many times in my life.
    Thank You JESUS for Your Word.
    JESUS today YOU will SAVE me!

  21. Have mercy on me, O God, because of your unfailing love. Because of your great compassion, blot out the stain of my sins.
    Psalms 51:1 NLT

    It’s because GOD UNFAILING LOVE. That we can come to him and ask for forgiveness and he will forgive us his mercy is forever what will we do without his mercy. Thank you Jesus for you mercy and unfailing love

  22. 12 Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.

    13 Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee.

    The joy of the Lord should be evident in our lives daily. If we don’t enjoy living for and serving the Lord we need a prayer meeting. The attraction of a smile and a joyful spirit draws people to us. If we are frowning all the time, mad, angry, grouch there is nothing that is going to make people want we have.

    We need to dig again into the well of salvation and find the joy of the Lord that is our strength, then learn how to live in that joy.

    We’re a “happy people” yes we are ……….

  23. 1 Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions.
    2 Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.

    This entire chapter is such a powerful prayer & should be our daily cry unto Him. As was said earlier, we must give God the chance to create in us a clean heart by opening our life and spirit to Him to accomplish his will…and so he can shape & mold us. I’m so thankful that His mercy endures forever!

  24. 12 Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.
    13 Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee.

    In the middle of the pain and affliction, You give me peace and show me your love, everything that I have lost, you restore in me. You give me strength to continue in your will.

    En medio del dolor en medio de la afliccion tu medals paz y me Amor. Todo lo que perdi, lo restauras Señor en mi, me sad las fuerzas para segue. Devuelve so Gozo de th salvacion y Tu espiritu noble me sustente, TE NECESITO Dios sin ti no soy nada.

  25. I Love To Worship The Lord
    Psalm 51 is my most favored chapter in the Bible. I use this chapter most every time I pray.
    A year after his sin with Bathsheba David cries out for forgiveness. He confesses his sin and appeals for a cleansing which will restore his joy . When God purifies his heart David again will be able to influence others and humbled David will again praise his Lord . Then Gods people too will prosper.

  26. “Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭51:7‬ ‭KJV‬‬
    “Purify me with hyssop, and I will be clean; Wash me, and I will be whiter than snow.”
    ‭‭“Purify me with (this evidently was a bristly plant which was a kind of brush) hyssop, and I will be clean; Wash me, and I will be whiter than snow.”
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭51:7‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    1
    : a plant used in purificatory sprinkling rites by the ancient Hebrews
    2
    : a European mint (Hyssopus officinalis) that has highly aromatic and pungent leaves and is sometimes used as a potherb

    If they are the same plant, can you imagine being in an inclosed room with a pungent mint oil being sprinkled upon everyone? Would our noses burn?

    So it seems through my search through different versions hyssop was a plant they would brush on their bodies for purification.

  27. 1 Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions.

    There are times in one’s life when it seems there is no way to survive. It seems there is no one on our team and life itself is just too heavy to continue to stand. As hard as it is, we must remember even if we created the situation that we find ourselves in, or if our situation was designed by God; we cannot give up. We must continue to breathe. We must continue to stand. We will find that breathing gets easier. We will find that standing gets easier. By not giving up, we will find the pressure may increase for a moment but the end goal is for our own good.

    For example, let’s consider a cut on our arm. Whether we made a mistake and wound up cutting ourselves or if someone else cut us – the fact is we are wounded and blood is flowing. The first step in first aid is to apply pressure to stop the bleeding and start the healing process. The same goes for our lives. To start the healing process; sometimes, pressure must be applied to stop the bleeding. So, if you are feeling pressure; likely, it is a good thing. Maybe the pressure is stopping the bleeding.

  28. 1 Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions.
    2 Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.
    3 For I acknowledge my transgressions: and my sin is ever before me.

    Forgive me DADDY, DAILY I sin and DAILY I repent….. thank you for your living kindness towards my loved ones and i!!! I love you DADDY

  29. 17 The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, thou wilt not despise.

    18 Do good in thy good pleasure unto Zion: build thou the walls of Jerusalem.

    19 Then shalt thou be pleased with the sacrifices of righteousness, with burnt offering and whole burnt offering: then shall they offer bullocks upon thine altar.

  30. 7 Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.
    8 Make me to hear joy and gladness; that the bones which thou hast broken may rejoice. Hyssop is an herb (flower resembles that of lavender )used for both medicinal and cleaning purposes.It works to purge excess fluid,cleanse, alleviate pain, etc. In the old testament; hyssop was used to spread the blood along door posts by the children of Israel when in Egypt in order for the angel of the Lord to pass over them and be spared the death of their firstborn. It was also used by the high priests in Leviticus for declaring a person was cleansed from leprosy and to purify a home.Also, the sponge full of vinegar put to Jesus’ mouth at the crucifixion ( John). Hyssop can also be used to treat both internal and external infirmities such as bruising, respiratory and digestive issues, arthritis, tooth and ear pain,etc…. Hyssop is usually administerd when there is a known problem which you need a remedy for. Merely knowing that I can use Hyssop for physical ailments and never use it if I know this works​; how can I expect to partake of it’s benefits. How much more can we expect God to cleanse us of our sins, take away the pain, purge our minds from the filth of this world if we do not first admit we have sinned, repent of those sins and let him take away those sins when we are baptized in Jesus Name.

  31. 4 Against thee, thee only, have I sinned, and done this evil in thy sight: that thou mightest be justified when thou speakest, and be clear when thou judgest.

    To think that during one’s sin, God still gives that person every breath. When someone sins, they sin in front of God’s face. Maybe no one sees or know what is done, but He does. We have a VERY merciful God.

  32. 10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.
    I find myself praying this daily while at work. Sometimes at work I get busy with something and find myself not being very Christian like and have to stop in my tracks and ask for God’s forgiveness for the wrong attitude. I want to the have right attitude at all times with the right spirit.

  33. “Create in me a clean heart, O God. Renew a loyal spirit within me.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭51:10‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “Do not banish me from your presence, and don’t take your Holy Spirit from me.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭51:11‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and make me willing to obey you.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭51:12‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  34. 12 Restore to me the joy of your salvation,
    and make me willing to obey you.

    As children of God we are privileged to know TRUE PURE JOY! The kind of joy we can only receive from the gift of the Holy Ghost!
    However, when we lose the fight of our flesh and sin, we lose this wonderful joy. Yet when we truly repent and pray, God will restore that TRUE JOY!

  35. Hannah: “2 Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.3 For I acknowledge my transgressions: and my sin is ever before me.” Every time I sin I always need to ask forgiveness from the Lord so he can wash me clean from my sins. I should awknowledge my sins and set them before the Lord. He will show mercy to his people. I should never go on and never ask for forgiveness because it will lead me away from the Lord. Praise to the Lord our God always and worthy is his name above all nation’s. “7 Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.” When God washes away our sins he cleans us as white as snow and all our sin will be forgiven. Without him I would be nothing and my heart would be as black as tar. Instead walking in his way will bring me to him and he will wash my heart an anybody else’s heart who asks for his forgiveness. I will thank the Lord always for what he has done for me and what he is continuing to do in my life.

  36. 1 Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions.
    2 Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.
    3 For I acknowledge my transgressions: and my sin is ever before me.

    Wash me oh Lord creating in me a clean heart. Draw me closer Lord!! Have your way in my life.

  37. Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions.

    2 Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.

    3 For I acknowledge my transgressions: and my sin is ever before me.

    Sin is what separates us from God. It is the trap of the enemy to make one think that the cannot go back. To make people feel shame that they dont want to come back. Repentance is the bridge back to Jesus. We must own up and confess our faults to Him and ask for forgiveness and turn away from the path of separation from God. Let us be not prideful if we fall but be humble and confess our sins and turn back to Jesus.

  38. Josiah: 12 Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.
    13 Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee.
    BLESSED BE THE LORD MY GOD! THE LORD MY SAVIOR! What a powerful couple of verses these were to me. First to have to make sure we are right with God and let him “Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation”. Then we can save the lost. For if we go to try to spread peace by spreading the word of God and are not right with God then we are a house divided against itself. For how can something unstable like a house divided against itself stand let alone save a lost soul? It would fail. For we have to go in the name of Jesus. To preach you have to have a calling. Honestly you can have a calling to what you do in the church. For some it may be a Sunday school teacher. For others it may be musically involved while for others it may be preaching. But if it is not in the name of Jesus it is in vain. Honestly, if I knew I bridge that was high over a mighty rushing river was weak I would not want to cross it. If people feel a negative presence of sin around you, if you have not been acting like a Christian the whole time you known them how are you any different from this world? This is my pray that I would Go in the name of Jesus. PRAISE THE LORD! GOD RESTORES! BLESSED BE HIS NAME! PRAISE THE LORD!

  39. Verse 7 says Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow. As we know only one person can make us whole again, and the is Jesus. This is confirmed again in Isaiah 1:18 where it says Come now, and let us reason together, saith the Lord : though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool. It also reminds me of an old hymn.

    What can wash away my sins?
    Nothing but the blood of Jesus.
    What can make me whole again?
    Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

    Oh! precious is the flow
    That makes me white as snow;
    No other fount I know,
    Nothing but the blood of Jesus

  40. Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee.(Psalms 51:13 KJV)

    A restored and refreshed heart can refresh others. David doesn’t have a selfish desire but one of God to serve others. If he can get right then he can help save others.

  41. 8 “Make me to hear joy and gladness; that the bones which thou hast broken may rejoice.”
    9 “Hide thy face from my sins, and blot out all mine iniquities.”
    10 “Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.”

    God I need you every day of life. Renew me daily in your spirit. Let me be an example of your love to others.

  42. 8 Make me to hear joy and gladness; that the bones which thou hast broken may rejoice.

    What we hear we allow into our spirit and it can heal the places we are most broken. Think about it when you hear a beautiful song on the radio. Often it belring us to a place of Worship and Praise. My prayer is that our ears be in tune with God and He place words of joy and promises of Great victory.

  43. The events that precede this heartfelt confession of sin are recorded in 2 Samuel 11:1-12:13. When Nathan confronts him, David could have defended himself, lied, made excuses or even condemned the prophet to death. But because, David, though a sinner, is wholeheartedly devoted to God (1Ki 15:3) he immediately owns up to not only his wicked behavior but also his sinful nature. He knows that he is thoroughly stained with sin and that only God can cleanse him. His plea for mercy is rooted securely in God character, and not in his own righteousness. He recognized that his own behavior hurts God more than anyone else. He prays that a willing and obedient spirit will replace his wayward one. David perceives the truth that nothing but brokenhearted, soul searching repentance will please the Lord. When we become aware of our sin, David’s prayer of contrition can become our own, restoring our joy in God’s presence.

  44. 15 O Lord, open thou my lips; and my mouth shall shew forth thy praise.

    16 For thou desirest not sacrifice; else would I give it: thou delightest not in burnt offering.

    17 The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, thou wilt not despise.

    18 Do good in thy good pleasure unto Zion: build thou the walls of Jerusalem.

    19 Then shalt thou be pleased with the sacrifices of righteousness, with burnt offering and whole burnt offering: then shall they offer bullocks upon thine altar.

  45. Verse 14 CEV “Keep me from any deadly sin. Only you can save me! Then I will shout and sing about your power to save.” As our blog begins everyday “JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.”

  46. “Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭51:1‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    According untk the multitude of THY tender mercies…

    God’s mercy is more than we can comprehend. Our mercy changes. It is fickle. We can choose to have it and then choose not to have it. Our forgiveness is not always present so our mercy is not always present either. We are too dependent on emotion. I am glad that it is dependent on God’s mercy, because his mercy is so much greater than mine.

  47. 2 Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.

    When we repent for our sins we need to turn away from it but not exactly forget it because later on you can look back and see how far God has brought you!

  48. 3For I recognize my rebellion; it haunts me day and night.

    For most, even though we recognize rebellion, we choose to ignore it and continue in our rebellion ways. That’s a “I don’t care” attitude. At this point, more prayer, more guidance and counseling is needed. It’s up to each one of us to speak to our brothers and sisters when they are going through a rebellion phase.

  49. Psalm51:8 (English Amp Bible) Make me hear joy and gladness and be satisfleld; let the bones which You have broken rejoice. My Joy is beening born again in the holy ghost. It make feel good. Seeming people Born again with Jesus. I love Jesus.

  50. 8 Make me to hear joy and gladness; that the bones which thou hast broken may rejoice.

    9 Hide thy face from my sins, and blot out all mine iniquities.

    10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.

    The Psalmist said, allow me to rejoice when you break me. I will rejoice when you chastised me because it will be a sign of your immense love for me.

    You alone have the power to transform my deceitful heart into a pure one. When I am renewed in your Spirit that I can be made while again.

  51. 11. Cast me not away from thy presence ; and take not thy holy spirit from me . 12. Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation ; and uphold me with thy free spirit . Thank you for the Holy Ghost JESUS !!!!

  52. Have mercy on me, O God, because of your unfailing love. Because of your great compassion, blot out the stain of my sins. Wash me clean from my guilt. Purify me from my sin. For I recognize my rebellion; it haunts me day and night. Against you, and you alone, have I sinned; I have done what is evil in your sight. You will be proved right in what you say, and your judgment against me is just. For I was born a sinner— yes, from the moment my mother conceived me. But you desire honesty from the womb, teaching me wisdom even there. (‭Psalms‬ ‭51‬:‭1-6‬ NLT)

    We all must immediately recognize our sin, and not choose to ignore what we’ve done. Our sin is what separates us from a merciful and loving GOD. But a merciful and loving GOD is what brings us back to Him. Thank you Jesus for the blood that was shed on Calvary.

  53. 14 Deliver me from bloodguiltiness, O God, thou God of my salvation: and my tongue shall sing aloud of thy righteousness.

    Lord you have all power. Your worthy of all praise praise. I glorify your great name.

Leave a Reply

